Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Fortunate Love Personalized Fortune Cookie customer reviews

Personalized Silver Fortune Cookie Gift - Fortunes of Love Design  - 1165
Average Customer Review: (163 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 15, 2011
I got this is as a gift for my boyfriend (we both adore sushi, chinese food and most of all fortune cookies!). I love how unique it is! He absolutely adored it and cherishes it greatly.
The packaging is great and the box was in perfect shape. The silver cookie seems somewhat small bu it is quite large and also heavy, it's made of great quality! All in all, a wonderful, unique, beautiful gift!
It's quite nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - February 14, 2012
I thought this was perfect since my Boyfriend loves chinese food. I'm a creative person, but I was on a time limit, so I bought this instead. It was only like 20 dollars with shipping, so I'm not complaining at all, just I feel like it could have been made by myself. If I made it by myself, it would have taken so much time though, because this product came in so quick. So I take that back, this was an amazing silver fortune cookie, I just think the paper inside seemed slightly not the greatest presentable way but whatever. I haven't given it to my boyfriend yet but I think he'll love it, and be able to read my personalized fortune to him whenever we're apart, since I live in Pittsburgh and he lives in Philly.
cool!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - September 6, 2011
It is very cute and nice but could be smaller.
Cute fortune cookie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - September 9, 2011
Fast shipping. It would be great if personalized message can be engraved on the surface of the cookie. But in general the product is nice
Great Gift!
By Nickole T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quakertown, PA) - March 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband for our anniversary and he loved it! This wass something that is an inside joke between us that now can sit on the bookcase. It came in a chinese take out container with the fortune inside...my only compalint is that the fortune was actually folded not smooth like a real fortune cookie or the picture. Other than that it was perfect!
Larger than in the pictures
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bangor, ME) - December 11, 2015
The fortune cookie is MUCH larger than it appears and the box it comes in is easily damaged by simply opening and closing it
Fortune Cookie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brooklyn, NY) - February 15, 2012
I thought it was going to be a real cookie and thats what i wanted but it was medal. still cute but not what i expected.
Poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aventura, FL) - December 5, 2013
This product was decent at best. They stuck a "made in china" sticker right on the silver cookie and it left sticker glue on the product. The fortune inside is just a regular strip of paper that was folded in half. I could have done that myself. I expected something higher quality. Not impressed. Go to Things Remembered and get their version, the fortune inside is engraved on the metal. I will be doing that myself and seeing about a refund.
Fortune is a piece of paper twice the size of a "fortune"
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hutto, TX) - December 27, 2012
Not as described or what they show in thier picture. Fortune inside is poorly printed on a piece of paper folded in two. It does not resemble an authentic fortune if this is what you are looking for.
Not exactly what expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - February 28, 2014
The fortune cookie looks great but the actual fortune does not. It is folded and a line is going through it and it ruins the actual fortune. It just doesn't look as good as the picture. I wish I knew that beforehand!
Fortune cookie good quality...
By Roberta G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - February 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cookie itself was decent quality w/ hinged lid as the top...however; the fortune cookie paper is very thick paper...so the paper that was folded in half has creased the message and will surely wear the ink off quickly, leaving the message unreadable - which is the whole point of the gift. :(
AMAZING CREATION
By Tatiana F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - December 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the size, the way it is packaged and it is such a great and unpredictable idea!
Cheesy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holmdel, NJ) - November 29, 2013
This came out to be a bit too cheesy for me. I don't know how to surprise my BF because I am a bit embarrassed myself. The "fortune" came on a piece of cardstock folded up, so it does not actually like a fortune. The "ai" (love) in chinese is stuck onto the box as a circular sticker. I'm debating whether to gift this or not..but the silver fortune cookie came out nice. Just the overall presentation...is a meh.
Fortunate Love Personalized Fortune
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was wonderful. An adorable little keepsake. I am glad I got it. Of course it is not a "need-to-have" item, but it made a sweet gesture.
great gift
By Ashley E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clermont, GA) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my boyfriend and it is great. As always with things I have ordered from this site it is what I expected and got here quick. Great gift idea!
So Cute!
By Ariela R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's very nicely made, and it was such a cute birthday gift. I wish the message could be longer, but I mean how many words should you be able to fit in a fortune cookie? Overall, very happy with my purchase!
Excellent!
By Sandra B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easton, PA) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very satisfied with the product. Loved it. Shipping to expensive.
Blissful
By TARA M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMENDORF AFB, AK) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was great, my husband will love it.
fantastic gift!!
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Selitrennikoff, WA) - February 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just love this fortune cookie! I gave it to my husband for our anniversary and he just loves it!
Perfect.
very cool gift!
By Alexis C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hurricane, WV) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i got this for my boyfriend for christmas and i'm super excited for him to open it. it looks amazing and the shipping was really fast. i can't wait to see the look on his face. :-)
Surprise Dessert
By Michelle T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woonsocket, RI) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The way I gave this to my boyfriend wasn't planned, but worked out perfectly!!! He was stuck working on Christmas Day, so I offered to bring him my leftover Chinese for lunch before the big dinner that night. I didn't realize this comes in a cute little takeout container. I ended up putting it in the bag with the actual food and takeout containers so it looked like it was just more food. He def wasn't expecting this for his "dessert" and loved it!!!
LOVED IT!!!
By Amanda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Romoland, CA) - October 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I did not expect the quality to be as good as it was. It was for my boyfriend for valentine's day and he absolutely loved it. I was happy with the weight of the fortune cookie, and the clasp and hinge are of good quality too, not cheesy.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chula Vista , CA) - December 18, 2016
I bought this for my husbands birthday and he absolutely loved it! I packed it in a suitcase and surprised him while on our trip!

Thank you!
Beautiful, unique gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Howell, NJ) - December 1, 2016
This is an very beautiful gift, and the recipient loved!
Nice Romantic Gift
By Diane F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silver Spring, MD) - January 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The fortune cookie is great quality, but I wish the fortune inside wasn't folded in half. The Chinese food caselooked pretty good, even though the love symbol on the outside was a sticker and not actually painted on. All in all and nice gift to tell someone you love them.
Fun!
By JoAnn T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (turnersville, NJ) - February 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very cute gift, something very fun to give. The only thing it's very hard to open. I had to look for something to open it as not to scratch it, trust me the design and inquires far makes up for that! A really fun gift to give. Picture doesn't do it justice.
Cute
By stacey D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tacoma, WA) - April 29, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much bigger then it looks in the picture.very nice. It turned out really cute
Something for the woman who has everything
By Jim B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its always a joke to us when I get a fortune cookie after a meal to open and read something that I made up before she sees it, so this was the perfect little keepsake, with my own, personalized in writing, fortune to her. She loved it. She's using it on her dresser to keep favorite fortunes from restaurants in also. Thanks!
Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Martinsburg, WV) - November 24, 2015
This can be a really thoughtful, inexpensive gift for pretty much any occasion. I just received it last week and will give to my husband as part of his wedding anniversary gift. It is better quality than I expected, but I like it for the uniqueness of it. The only thing I was disappointed in is that you are really limited in the number of characters you can use on the "fortune" - seems like more would fit. I made it work though, and am happy with the final product.
2 year anniversary present
By Samantha C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CT) - December 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for our 2 year anniversary. On the day we started dating, we decided to eat Chinese food for lunch and he asked, "Do you wanna eat at the same time?" which I thought was so adorable. So I put that on the fortune and just gave it to him and he loved it!! The cookie itself was a bit bigger than I anticipated but it's still a great keepsake!
VERY RECOMMENDED
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Heflin, AL) - February 11, 2014
Purchased this for my boyfriend for Valentines day...I love it!!!!! I just wish the message could be longer! Received it very fast! Love ordering from this company!
It's great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allentown, PA) - February 11, 2014
It's a cute gift. I wish the Chinese takeout carton was a little better (like "love" actually printed on the box instead of a sticker), but the fortune cookie and fortune itself are lovely.
Great Valentine's Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - February 4, 2014
Giving this to my husband next week for Valentine's. Loved being able to write a personal sentiment in the cookie
Unique Valentine's Present
By Camila A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oakland park, FL) - February 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this, I am doing a sushi romantic night and thought this was a perfect touch. Thank you for always making each year romantic but yet different.
Amazing!
By Crystal N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winters, CA) - February 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought my husband chinese food and put all boxes together. Once he opened it he was surprised he thought that the chinese place had given us a big silver cookie it wasnt until he read it. The cookie read on Feb 14 you will get married with the women of your dreams. He got it on Feb 13 and the next day we got married. I loved it. It was an amazing small gift! Definitely gonna do it again.
Fantastic gift
By paul B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - February 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my Boyfriend who lives overseas just as a thinking of you gift. He loved the quirkiness of it, and the personalised message was a hit.
Great quality, very happy.
Price is even better.
Fantastic gift
By paul B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - February 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my Boyfriend who lives overseas just as a thinking of you gift. He loved the quirkiness of it, and the personalised message was a hit.
Great quality, very happy.
Price is even better.
wonderful.
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearlake Oaks, CA) - February 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a recreation of our first date! Wonderful Thank you.
So Cute!
By Crystal B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denison, TX) - November 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this as a wedding present for my groom. We love fortune cookies and when he opened this little box and there was a sweet custom fortune inside he just loved it and he'll always treasure it!! :)
Excellent!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rego Park, NY) - August 27, 2013
Was SO impressed with the quality, size and presentation of this amazing item. What a great gift! Cannot wait to surprise my husband on his birthday! You will not be disappointed! :-)
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved