Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Fortunate Love Personalized Fortune Cookie customer reviews

Personalized Silver Fortune Cookie Gift - Fortunes of Love Design  - 1165
Average Customer Review: (158 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Cheesy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holmdel, NJ) - November 29, 2013
This came out to be a bit too cheesy for me. I don't know how to surprise my BF because I am a bit embarrassed myself. The "fortune" came on a piece of cardstock folded up, so it does not actually like a fortune. The "ai" (love) in chinese is stuck onto the box as a circular sticker. I'm debating whether to gift this or not..but the silver fortune cookie came out nice. Just the overall presentation...is a meh.
Great Gift!
By Nickole T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quakertown, PA) - March 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband for our anniversary and he loved it! This wass something that is an inside joke between us that now can sit on the bookcase. It came in a chinese take out container with the fortune inside...my only compalint is that the fortune was actually folded not smooth like a real fortune cookie or the picture. Other than that it was perfect!
Loved it. :)
By Ma. Angelina B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Escondido, CA) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the whole package. :) It came out great. Thanks. :)
Not exactly what expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - February 28, 2014
The fortune cookie looks great but the actual fortune does not. It is folded and a line is going through it and it ruins the actual fortune. It just doesn't look as good as the picture. I wish I knew that beforehand!
Fortune cookie good quality...
By Roberta G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - February 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cookie itself was decent quality w/ hinged lid as the top...however; the fortune cookie paper is very thick paper...so the paper that was folded in half has creased the message and will surely wear the ink off quickly, leaving the message unreadable - which is the whole point of the gift. :(
Blissful
By TARA M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMENDORF AFB, AK) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was great, my husband will love it.
fantastic gift!!
By Megan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Selitrennikoff, WA) - February 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just love this fortune cookie! I gave it to my husband for our anniversary and he just loves it!
Perfect.
very cool gift!
By Alexis C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hurricane, WV) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i got this for my boyfriend for christmas and i'm super excited for him to open it. it looks amazing and the shipping was really fast. i can't wait to see the look on his face. :-)
Surprise Dessert
By Michelle T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woonsocket, RI) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The way I gave this to my boyfriend wasn't planned, but worked out perfectly!!! He was stuck working on Christmas Day, so I offered to bring him my leftover Chinese for lunch before the big dinner that night. I didn't realize this comes in a cute little takeout container. I ended up putting it in the bag with the actual food and takeout containers so it looked like it was just more food. He def wasn't expecting this for his "dessert" and loved it!!!
Fortune Cookie
By Alice P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Ridge, NJ) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was lovely and just right. However, I thought a gift card was included which I did not receive.
love it
By marilyn L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (richmond, VA) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i ordered this a little late for valentines day (2 days before) and this got here on the estimated date (which i wasnt expecting)so my bf found it and opened it before i could give it to him. but he loved it, thought it was a real take out. the only thing is it was quite a bit bigger than i imagined. but in a good way. i love it. he dose too. definately a good buy. :)
She loved it!
By Derek R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Segundo, CA) - February 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was unique and personal! Made it just in time for Valentines Day and she was so happy it was the average candy and hearts.
Great gift for that special someone
By Holly M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love ,love, love this item! So beautiful in person and a great value for the money. My sweetheart will love this special valentine gift. The personalized fortune inside is the icing on the cake.
Very IMPRESSED!!
By Sheryl H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burlington, NJ) - February 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My fiance proposed to me by using a REAL fortune cookie!! And this Feb. 15th is our 7th anniversary. When I saw the "Fortunate Love Personalized Fortune" I just knew I had to get it for him!! It is BEAUTIFUL!! It came perfectly packaged in the chinese food container and is soooo heavy and shiny and it opens! I missed that detail when purchasing it. It's Really a good Quality item and I was PROUD to give him this gift and he LOVED IT, TOO!! It's nice being surprised in a GOOD way, for a change... Thanks Personalization Mall ;-)
Cute
By stacey D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tacoma, WA) - April 29, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much bigger then it looks in the picture.very nice. It turned out really cute
Something for the woman who has everything
By Jim B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its always a joke to us when I get a fortune cookie after a meal to open and read something that I made up before she sees it, so this was the perfect little keepsake, with my own, personalized in writing, fortune to her. She loved it. She's using it on her dresser to keep favorite fortunes from restaurants in also. Thanks!
Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Martinsburg, WV) - November 24, 2015
This can be a really thoughtful, inexpensive gift for pretty much any occasion. I just received it last week and will give to my husband as part of his wedding anniversary gift. It is better quality than I expected, but I like it for the uniqueness of it. The only thing I was disappointed in is that you are really limited in the number of characters you can use on the "fortune" - seems like more would fit. I made it work though, and am happy with the final product.
2 year anniversary present
By Samantha C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CT) - December 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for our 2 year anniversary. On the day we started dating, we decided to eat Chinese food for lunch and he asked, "Do you wanna eat at the same time?" which I thought was so adorable. So I put that on the fortune and just gave it to him and he loved it!! The cookie itself was a bit bigger than I anticipated but it's still a great keepsake!
LOVED IT!!!
By Amanda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Romoland, CA) - October 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I did not expect the quality to be as good as it was. It was for my boyfriend for valentine's day and he absolutely loved it. I was happy with the weight of the fortune cookie, and the clasp and hinge are of good quality too, not cheesy.
Fortunate Love Personalized Fortune
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was wonderful. An adorable little keepsake. I am glad I got it. Of course it is not a "need-to-have" item, but it made a sweet gesture.
great gift
By Ashley E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clermont, GA) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my boyfriend and it is great. As always with things I have ordered from this site it is what I expected and got here quick. Great gift idea!
So Cute!
By Ariela R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's very nicely made, and it was such a cute birthday gift. I wish the message could be longer, but I mean how many words should you be able to fit in a fortune cookie? Overall, very happy with my purchase!
Excellent!
By Sandra B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easton, PA) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very satisfied with the product. Loved it. Shipping to expensive.
Loved it!
By Vanessa G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - November 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Oh my goodness! I loved this so much and so will my boyfriend! This is the perfect birthday gift!
Fortune Came True
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Somersworth, NH) - January 19, 2015
This item was great. It was packaged well and printed exactly as shown in the preview. I am very satisfied, as is my girlfriend, and will be making another purchase in the future.
Super cute gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, MI) - February 16, 2015
The fortune cookie was the perfect size, not too small nor too big. It's made of a nice shiny metal. I'm very happy with the purchase. My boyfriend loved it.
GREAT GIFT!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beltsville, MD) - December 3, 2014
I purchased this as a gift for my son studying Mandarin. Looks much nicer than pictured, not at all cheap. Details of the Chinese carton, ribbon and gift card made it even more special.
Wonderful idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poulsbo, WA) - December 11, 2014
I gave this as a Xmas gift to my aunt...with the fortune being that she'd love her new home...she'll cherish the thought and the fortune cookie is heavy, good quality, impressive - such a fun deal!
Amazing!
By Darial S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hyattsville, MD) - March 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was great, the size and quality was amazing!
She was very happy!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pawtucket, RI) - April 29, 2015
I haven't seen the product my self... but she was very happy and that is what counts!
Valentines
By Brittany W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Odessa, TX) - February 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Unique gift idea
AS USUAL I LOVED IT !!!
By Sheila W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corfu , NY) - February 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
To say I was pleased with my purchase is an understatement. I am always over joyed with the gifts i purchase from PersonalizationMall.com !!!
Fantastic gift
By paul B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - February 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my Boyfriend who lives overseas just as a thinking of you gift. He loved the quirkiness of it, and the personalised message was a hit.
Great quality, very happy.
Price is even better.
Fantastic gift
By paul B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - February 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my Boyfriend who lives overseas just as a thinking of you gift. He loved the quirkiness of it, and the personalised message was a hit.
Great quality, very happy.
Price is even better.
VERY RECOMMENDED
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Heflin, AL) - February 11, 2014
Purchased this for my boyfriend for Valentines day...I love it!!!!! I just wish the message could be longer! Received it very fast! Love ordering from this company!
Unique Valentine's Present
By Camila A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oakland park, FL) - February 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this, I am doing a sushi romantic night and thought this was a perfect touch. Thank you for always making each year romantic but yet different.
Amazing quality!
By Brayden M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Conway, AR) - March 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this store, I have bought so much from it and they never fall short of exceeding my expectations
Will shop from here more often!
A little bigger than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belville, NC) - October 25, 2014
It was a little bigger than I expected, but it was still a great gift! The packaging it came in was a very nice touch, and I received it within a few business days which was very unexpected since it is personalized. Would highly recommend this to a friend.
Amazing!
By Crystal N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winters, CA) - February 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought my husband chinese food and put all boxes together. Once he opened it he was surprised he thought that the chinese place had given us a big silver cookie it wasnt until he read it. The cookie read on Feb 14 you will get married with the women of your dreams. He got it on Feb 13 and the next day we got married. I loved it. It was an amazing small gift! Definitely gonna do it again.
Fun & Different
By Sasha O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floral Park , NY) - February 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It didn't look too big in the picture but when I got it, it was definately more than what I expected. Nice size and personalization gives it that extra thought. Got very good reviews from my friends and also the person I got it for!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved