Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

First Communion Embroidered Tapestry Afghan customer reviews

First Holy Communion Personalized Blanket - 1378
Average Customer Review: (30 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(29)
4 star:
(1)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerville, OH) - April 30, 2012
I was looking for a unique gift for my Godson and found this blanket. It is perfect and a wonderful keepsake! My only suggestion would be to provide another text option for the personalization instead of just script. My concern is that he won’t be able to read the script since he is so young.
Meaningful, admired gift.
By Carol W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Asheville, NC) - April 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My grandson and his family who are all Catholics, admired my good taste in giving a meaningful First Communion present even though I am Methodist and not too sure about the sacrament.
Couldn't be happier
By Judy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florham Park, NJ) - March 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the perfect gift for a child's First Communion and a gift that will be with the child for many years. Good quality, soft, and attractive. The name and date on the afghan is beautiful. I ordered it on a Thursday and it was delivered on Monday. I couldn't be happier.
First holy communion tapestry
By Lucy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little River, SC) - March 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very satisfied. The colors are very vibrant And the embroidery stands out very well.
Wonderful Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenside, PA) - March 17, 2012
Our tapestry afghan looks great and my Grandson loves it. We bought one last year for a different Grandson and he loved his also. I have another Granddaughter who will make hers' in 2 years and she asked if she'll get one too.I told her , "Yes" you will!
The K looks a little like an H but it's still beautiful!
A Big Hit
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, MO) - March 3, 2012
If you want to make a child feel special, order this
afghan (personalized) for their 1st Communion.
The quality is wonderful and the personalization
impeccable. Thank You.
Fast Service
By Karen K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Windsor, CT) - May 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Service was fast and product was beautiful
VERY PLEASED
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Muncie, IN) - May 12, 2011
I was frantic over finding time to go to the Catholic store in town to select an appropriate gift for a boy's 1st Communion, but knew all I'd find were the "usual" items, and no doubt be duplicating what someone else bought. When I saw this afghan, I knew I found a winner....and when it arrived, I was not disappointed! Even a boy would love this......cuddle up in front of TV or whatever. I'll definitely shop this site in the future!!! Thank you for providing such great gift items!
shopper in IN
Stunning Afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, AZ) - May 11, 2011
Purchased this same item 3 years ago for my granddaughter, who loved it. My other granddaughter loved it so much, I ordered it for her this year. The colors in the afghan were beautiful, and it looks like the entire afghan is custom made for your gift recipient. Makes a wonderful keepsake for their special day. Delivery is very quick and product was exactly as ordered.
Beautiful!
By Laura B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grove city, OH) - May 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got online to order gifts for 2 of my Godchildren that are receiving their First Holy Communion. After viewing several websites and narrowing it down to a few choices, I settled on the embroidered afghan. I waited only a couple of days after placing my order until they arrived in the mail. To my surprise I soon found out that I didn't 'settle' for anything! The afghans are beatuiful and I am going to be thrilled to present my Godchildren with their unique keepsakes for their special day!!!! Thanks for the beautiful quality and super quick shipping!
Beautiful!
By Laura B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grove city, OH) - May 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got online to order gifts for 2 of my Godchildren that are receiving their First Holy Communion. After viewing several websites and narrowing it down to a few choices, I settled on the embroidered afghan. I waited only a couple of days after placing my order until they arrived in the mail. To my surprise I soon found out that I didn't 'settle' for anything! The afghans are beatuiful and I am going to be thrilled to present my Godchildren with their unique keepsakes for their special day!!!! Thanks for the beautiful quality and super quick shipping!
Lovely blanket
By Jill S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelby, OH) - May 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just as pictured on website, well done and personalization was correct. Worth the purchase!
Unbelievable service!
By Miguelita A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tinley Park, IL) - April 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered it a month ahead thinking it will take time to get something personalized. Instead, I got notification of shipment the next day with a follow-up call and delivery the 2nd day. Unbelievable!! The blanket is also of good quality at a very reasonable price. I definitely will be a repeat customer!! I am sure my grandson will treasure this keepsake.

Thank you so much and keep up the good work!!
First Communion Tapestry a hit.
By John R. J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethlehem, PA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the tapestry. It is beautiful mand arrived a few days after ordering.
Perfect 'non traditional' gift for a traditional ceremony
By Scott D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parsippany, NJ) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am glad we decided to give the blanket as a First Communion gift. Great quality with both the blanket and the Personalization. The blanket was quickly shipped and arrived the day before the event even though it had been backordered. This company was really on the ball trying to get this item back in stock and delivered to satisfy this customer!
First Communion Tapestry Afghan
By Dolores G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chambersburg, PA) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This afghan is more beautiful than I expected. I was especially pleased with the personalized embroidering of the name and First Communion date - exquisite! It will be a wonderful keepsake for my great nephew of his special day. I was also surprised that I ordered it on a Sunday evening and received it on the following Thursday afternoon, especially since it was personalized. Thank you for this beautiful product and quick service.
Beautiful Afghan
By Christina W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlantic Mine, MI) - April 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this item. When it arrived in the mail all personalized it was much more beautiful than it shows in the picture. I ordered it for my nephew and he is going to love it. What surprised me the most is that I had it ordered and at my door in the same week! What great service, I will definitely order from you again.
Beautiful!
By Connie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, MO) - March 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased one of these afgans for my grandson when he
made his first communion 2 yrs. ago. It was a big hit! This year I decided to get his sister ( my grandaughter) a necklas for her 1st communion. The very day I purchased the necklace, my daughter called to advise of a comment from my grandaughter the night before: "I can't wait to get MY 1st communion afgan (like her brother) from Gramma". So I promptly went to your website hoping beyond hope that I could get her a personalized afgan in time. I placed the order and by the following week, her afgan was delivered!! Thank you for a beautiful product and great service. Connie.
Mystical and precious
By Lillie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan exceeded my expectations. This is a religious item and will be a "forever" keepsake for my grandkids on their very special day. Thank you for adding this to your inventory. I ordered it from another vendor last year and your afghan was the same designer quality at a more affordable price. Thanks!
Beautiful afghan
By Shari Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wauseon, OH) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Even more beautiful then on the website. However, it was a little smaller then I expected. Over all I love it !!
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved