Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

My Mother, My Friend Tapestry Afghan customer reviews

Personalized Mother's Day Afghan - My Mother, My Friend - 1589
Average Customer Review: (30 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(26)
4 star:
(1)
3 star:
(3)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
80thBD
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - March 25, 2011
The afghan was delivered in record time. The embroidery on it with my sisters' names was perfect, no misspellings! I was hoping that my mother could use it to keep warm on chilly days but it really is not soft enough or heavy enough to use as such. The afghan is more decorative to me and my mother will probably display it on the back of a chair or sofa. It would also look nice hung on a bedroom wall or study. But overall, I am hoping my mother will love the sentimentality of the meaning behind the afghan.
Great Present
By Carol F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carol Stream, IL) - December 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this as a present for my mother and she absolutely loved it. It is a good piece for both decorating and keeping us warm!
Very Thin
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (denison, TX) - July 2, 2012
This is a really pretty throw but I was a bit disappointed with the thickness. Clearly it is going to snag if not very careful. I gave it to my mother-in-law yesterday for her 80th b-day and she said she loved it. How could you not with the saying on it. But I use my throws and this would not be one I would choose. A piece of jewelry could easily cause a snag - run.
Excellent Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crestview, FL) - May 15, 2012
This gift was the perfect gift from my sisters and I to our mother. It was mailed directly to her and she received it pretty quickly, well before Mother's Day!! She cried when she saw it. And I am excited it is something she can use and is meant only for her. It was a very nice size and the picture does the actual blanket no justice!!
Great Quality/Amazing Price
By Anna C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - May 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mother was so excited with this afghan. The quality is amazing and it looks beautiful. This is a great gift to give a mother and the ability to personalize it just makes it even extra special for a mother to rec've as a gift. Thank you Personalization Mall for an awesome product!!
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, OH) - May 14, 2012
Ordered this item for my mother. It was amazing quality and received it extremely fast!
Mother's Day Perfection
By melissa G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pittsburgh, PA) - May 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed at how quick I had this Afghan delivered!! It was beautiful and my mother loved it!

Don't Personalize with Black, I made the mistake. Just a tad too bold for this piece.
Happy BIrthday Mommy !
By Mayra V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amityville, NY) - February 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Awesome gift idea!! It was a big hit & everyone loved it!!
mothers day gift
By gloria B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lisbon falls, ME) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is the perfect gift for mothers day. It was beautifully made and with the personalization something my mom will treasure forever.It was even more beautiful in person.
A Wonderful Mother's Day Present
By Shannon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boerne, TX) - May 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This personalized afghan is absolutely beautiful! For Christmas I had actually bought my Dad one from here! Mom was so impressed she went out and bought a quilt stand. She reminded me, "All I Need Now Is Mine". So, I thought Mother's Day was a great day to give her such a meaningful gift. Shipping was on time & took less than a week! I would definitely recommend this gift!
great senimental gift
By Trina S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, AZ) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift if you have a sentimental mom like I do. I wanted to get her a gift she could use everyday if she wanted to. The blanket was larger than I expected, which was great. The personalized message is done in script and looks very pretty. I would recommend this item to everyone and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Success
By William M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, VA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift was well received and was well worth the affordable price.
Very Pleased!
By Deborah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bend, WA) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have order from Personalzation on two times, and both of my family members were very happy. The Afghan and the engraving were great quality. Would recomend this site to everyone, and will shop here again.
Lovely
By Brenda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - April 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan is pretty and it's a nice size I just wish the print was bolder.
Writing too black
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (quakertown, PA) - December 22, 2012
Afghan is nice overall but the customized writing does not match. It is embroidered dark black and the poem is light colored. Wish they offered different color choices for the custom writing.
Great quality everything I expected
By Amanda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pottsville, PA) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product! thanky0ou
Love it
By ashley H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (quartz hill, CA) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mom loved this Christmas gift!!!
Perfect
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ringwood, NJ) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Anyone who has a Mom who has everything and you never know what to get, this is the perfect gift.
Beautiful Afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrison, OH) - February 26, 2012
I can't wait to give this to my mother for her birthday. It is beautiful.
Christmas present for Mom
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 14, 2011
I love the blanket I bought for my mom. Great quality! Very excited to give it to her. She's going to love this very meaningful gift!
she loved it!
By Mark S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gladewater , TX) - October 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great!
great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - October 28, 2013
This was perfect for my mother in law
Very nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, WA) - October 22, 2013
My mother in law loved it and it's like a treasure for her. Delivery was quick than I expected.
Beautiful..looks just as it does in photo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kannapolis, NC) - December 27, 2012
I ordered this for my mom for Christmas and she loved it. It is very beautiful, just as demonstrated in the photo, and was shipped just a few days after ordering. Personalization Mall does an excellent job on all of their products. I have purchased multiple gifts over the past few years and am never disappointed. I recommend this site to everyone!
wonderfull
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lanoka harbor, NJ) - April 19, 2011
I got this for my mother who is very sick, I was amazed at how lovely the script came out.
Very big afgan enought to cover her entire bed WOW . I cannot wait untill she sees it as this is such a great gift I LOVE IT , if you are looking on the internet like I was wondering and looking at others . WELL Dont JUST GO AHEAD AND BUY THIS IT IS STUNNING YOUR MOTHER WILL CHERISH THIS AS WILL MINE .
THANK YOU I LOVE MY GIFT TO MUM
Great purchase!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saginaw, TX) - April 10, 2011
Bought this for my mother for her birthday. She loves it! Good quality, fast shipping! Very pleased with the entire transaction! I will definitely purchase from Personalization Mall again!
Tapestry Afghan
By Sarah L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Washington, MD) - October 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Upon receiving afghan it was beautiful and I would recommend this site to friends and family.
Wonder Gift!
By Susan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shorewood, IL) - June 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this tapestry. Got it as a gift for my Mom and can not wait to give it to her. Looks beautiful. Thank you
Excellent
By Rhonda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mother loved it. Beautiful and we customized it so she has a real keepsake.
Good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sherman, TX) - May 10, 2011
Mom loved it!
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved