Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Executive Tan Leather Personalized Portfolio customer reviews

Personalized Executive Leather Portfolio - Tan - 2448
Average Customer Review: (300 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Sort reviews by:
I'm Disappointed in the Quality
By Albert R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davie, FL) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item as a business gift and, while it is advertised as "Tan Leather", this looks like a medium grade plastic leatherette product. With shipping, the cost was over $70 and I feel this is overpriced. I called your office and was told that this is indeed "leather" and was offerred "Store credit"if I pay to send it back. Frankly, even after being told this is leather, I don't beleive it. I have received similar items as business gifts and the comparison shows this to be cheaply made.
This item is not as advertised and the response I received from you was not acceptable. I will advise all my friends and business associates to avoid purchasing anything from your company....
Very disappointed...
By Pamela C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tulsa, OK) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I must say... I was very disappointed in the quality of this item given its price. I agree with the other reviewers who said that the material doesn't feel/look like leather at all... more like vinyl or "leatherette". And like other reviewers have mentioned, the color is also not what I was expecting. It is not a rich tan leather color, but more of a orange-y, caramel pudding (as someone else put it) type color. The monogramming is also smaller than what is shown in the photo and seemed to be skewed just ever so slightly, not perfectly straight. My husband and I got this for his younger sister's college graduation and I have to say, I was embarrassed to give it. I was angry that we paid $88 (product plus express shipping) for something I wouldn't have paid more than $10 for at a retail store. I am sure that some of Personalization Mall's products are very nice and of very good quality, but not this one.
Low quality leather
By Paula B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longview, TX) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not happy with the overall look and feel of the leather...seemed low quality. I called customer service and, of course, I could not receive a refund since it had been personalized. This, in my opinion, is not a good choice for an executive level degree.
LOOKS LIKE.... ORANGE.......VINYL......NOT LEATHER
By Cynthia O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
As GRANDPARENTS.....We chose this TAN Monogrammed Leather Portfolio.... as a keepsake of a very special day for our teenaged GRANDSON......The day he chose to symbolize ..... his personal Dedication to serve God....his BAPTISM DAY ..... We are EMBARASSED to give it as a gift, even though it was very expensive, and the shipping is high.....because it does not look or feel like...... rich TAN LEATHER....but CHEAP....CARMEL-PUDDING-coloured....ORANGE VINYL.....not at all what was shown in the picture. Very disappointed.....and stuck with it....personalized with his name and date.......It could have been so nice.
Personalized Portfolio - Very Professional
By Donna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Youngsville, NC) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only bad thing I have to say is that they did the name a little too big on this portfolio. Other than that it is very professional and my sister who will be entering grad school will love it!
he loved it
By Nancy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - September 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my husband as a gift for his promotion to Chief (US Navy) and he loved it. I had it engraved too and it looked really nice. Now he can keep all of his things nice and neat, and very professional looking.
Beautiful book, but not described properly
By Courtney P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Levittown, NY) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I searched for "Personalized Journals", this item came up. I was under the impression that it was a 'journal' (a book with pages in it). That was not the case. It is a leather binder that holds a note pad.

Although it was not what I was expecting, I will say it is beautifully made!
Very nice
By Dormily S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my brother in-law. He really liked it. The tan color is really nice as well as the writing. The only thing I wish it would have had was a little calculator, even a solar calculator. Overall, it's a nice simple gift.
Portfolio was a hit
By Elizabeth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cherry Hill, NJ) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio is am impressive piece - the leather's of a high quality and it appears very durable and classy.
nice product
By dayne Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (watertown, WI) - April 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice and professional gift for my wife on our 3rd anniversary. would have been a 5 but the leather looks a little light/thin for my choice.
Good gift!
By Rebekah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Rock, AR) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this portfolio and had it personalized with the recipients favorite quote.
Positive: So easy to order and navigate the website, the site let me see the product with my personalization on it so I got an idea of what it looked like.
Also, came very, very quickly and I selected the cheapest (slowest) shipping method, but still received my product in less than 5 business days.
Negative: I wish there were more fonts to choose from for the personalization, but I still like the finished product.
Perfect for the new grad!
By Jennifer W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford Heights, OH) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my sister-in-law as a graduation gift. She loves it! The pockets on the inside are the perfect size for small memos and business cards. And it even comes with a legal pad. I ordered with the next day delivery and it arrived right on schedule. An excellant choice!
good quality for price
By Lauren J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cary, NC) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
attractively packaged and excellent quality considering the price. It's not going to fool anyone into thinking you paid more than you did, but it is classy and a very good buy.
Pleased
By Huchani D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar, FL) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was a gift order so I did not view it myself, however the recipient emailed me immediately upon receipt to say she loved it and will carry it proudly.
Classy & Quick Delivery!
By Bruce J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very classy and sleek portfolio and the delivery was so quick! Great gift for college graduates!
Executive Tan Leather Personalized Portfolio
By Jeremy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Collins, CO) - May 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a graduation present for my girlfriend, and it was just perfect! It's a very cool idea to be able to maintain a bit of individuality at work, and it seems like it will send a rather professional message in any interviews or meetings she may have. If you're looking for a graduation present for anyone going into a professional field, I would highly recommend this item!
Very nice!
By Margarita D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift, and was pleased with the fact that, not only did the product and engraving itself look great, but even the way that it was packaged was lovely.
The Perfect Gift!!
By Debbie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring, TX) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this portfolio for my son-in-law to celebrate the completion of his PhD. It arrived quickly and was absolutely beautiful. The perfect classy gift for the new grad!
Masters Degree gift
By Amy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashua, NH) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with the quality of this piece. Gift will be a hit, I'm sure. Fast delivery as well.
Sam's portfolio
By Beth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayside, NY) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Lettering perfect, great quality, fast delivery. I may order another one just for myself! This is for my son who is graduating from college.
The site doesn't give it justice!!!
By Kathryne M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethany, OK) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm always worried when I purchase things only, especially when its coming personalized so you cannot return it. This portfolio is far better than even the description of it. The liner on the pockets and flaps is dark red striped - so it looks expensive. Its a nice quality leather, and the embossing looks beautiful. I was extremely impressed, I didn't expect the quality to be as nice as it is. PLUS it comes in a box with a bow so its easy to wrap and looks very elegant. I love this product, I gave it to my boyfriend for his college graduation and EVERYONE was impressed. Even the shipping is fast. My order was ready the next day (and it wasn't the only thing I bought) and shipped here within 3 days on standard mail. GREAT BUY!!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
nice
By Stephanie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hamburg, NY) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
classy folder/binder
Outstanding!
By Theona H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baker City, OR) - June 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Every item I have ordered (about 8) are outstanding! I am so impressed with the quality of the items and the speed of this company! Thank you so much!
Law school graduation gift
By Edie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berwyn, IL) - May 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the leather portfolio as was the recipient. It looked exactly as it was shown and the personalization was perfect. I definately would recommend this item.
Great quality
By Dennis and Cathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boerne, TX) - June 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I don't usually write reviews. But was suprisingly pleased. I did a lot of research and this folder was the cheapest on the internet being personalized. Therefore, was anticipating not the best leather. It is a really nice folder and the monogramming looks expensive. The only thing is I wish it came in other colors. I will definitely keep this in mind for other graduation gifts. I also, used the free shipping coupon which was the icing on the cake.
Fantastic Product
By Patricia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasanton, CA) - June 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased two of these, for both my graduating son and daughter. They loved them and I loved them. The leather was high quality, the monogram was professionally done, and the whole look said STYLE and SOPHISTICATION. They will be proud to carry them whatever the situation. My daughter turned me onto this site last August, and everything I have ordered has been excellent quality. They truly believe in Customer Service.
Beautiful
By Debora L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reisterstown, MD) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was most pleased with the portfolio, it is absolutely gorgeous.
Good to give or receive
By Lucinda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - May 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son received this as a college graduation gift. I was so impressed I gave it as a gift to my friend's son as a college graduation gift. Very nice for the price!
A great buy!
By Kelli H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cicero, NY) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this portfolio for my staff as a recognition gift. When the product came, I was even more impressed by its quality. Beautiful leather, and the engraving was perfect. Very sharp appearance. And my staff love them. Definitely would recommend to others in a professional environment!
graduation gift
By Susan M. K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parkton, MD) - May 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the portfolio for my niece - I didn't want to just give her money in a card. I put the money in one of the pockets. It worked out great and I can't believe how fast my order was delivered. I will be ordering again. Thank You!
Great graduation gift
By Kathryn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - May 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a college graduation present. My order was promptly processed and I received the Portfolio in a timely manner. It was nice quality leather and made a great gift.
I love this Item!!!
By Megan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mansfield , OH) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item arrived so fast! I was amazed by the quality and the value I got for my money.I will be sure to order again!
Lovely!
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ellisville, MO) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This leather portfolio is exactly as advertised, and it arrived amazingly quickly.
High Quality
By Paula S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelburne, VT) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am thrilled with my order. The quality of the portfolio is top notch. The personalization came out perfect. The timely service was right on target. Will certainly do business with Personalization Mall again.
Very handsome!
By Ashley T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and it arrives today in a beautiful box. Its perfect, and the leather is beautiful! I know he is going to love it.
High quality product
By Vickie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montrose, CA) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Portfolio is a quality product. Very pleased with the purchase. The personalization is brilliant. I will purchase again and again for gifts.
Fabulous Bosses Day Gift!
By Aimee T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coram, NY) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My boss absolutely loved this gift! I had it engraved with her name and gave it to her as an early Bosses Day gift. She couldn't' wait to use it, she was so thrilled with it!
Nice Gift
By Joyce B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Youngstown, OH) - December 17, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the appearance of the portfolio. I purchased it as a gift for my daughter. I agree with another reviewer that a nicer writing pad would have enhanced the look of the inside. Overall, a great value for the price.
Executive
By Theresa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plant City, FL) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am the coordinator for a corporate office and in charge of purchasing gifts for the executives and crew. This portfolio is of a professional level. The quality is of very high standards.
Great Garduation Gift!
By Lisa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Princeton, NJ) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought four Executive Tan Leather Personalized Portfolios last spring as high school and college graduation gifts. Everyone loved them. Nice quality, reasonably priced and fast delivery.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved