Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Executive Tan Leather Personalized Portfolio customer reviews

Personalized Executive Leather Portfolio - Tan - 2448
Average Customer Review: (291 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Sort reviews by:
Low quality leather
By Paula B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longview, TX) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not happy with the overall look and feel of the leather...seemed low quality. I called customer service and, of course, I could not receive a refund since it had been personalized. This, in my opinion, is not a good choice for an executive level degree.
Very disappointed...
By Pamela C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tulsa, OK) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I must say... I was very disappointed in the quality of this item given its price. I agree with the other reviewers who said that the material doesn't feel/look like leather at all... more like vinyl or "leatherette". And like other reviewers have mentioned, the color is also not what I was expecting. It is not a rich tan leather color, but more of a orange-y, caramel pudding (as someone else put it) type color. The monogramming is also smaller than what is shown in the photo and seemed to be skewed just ever so slightly, not perfectly straight. My husband and I got this for his younger sister's college graduation and I have to say, I was embarrassed to give it. I was angry that we paid $88 (product plus express shipping) for something I wouldn't have paid more than $10 for at a retail store. I am sure that some of Personalization Mall's products are very nice and of very good quality, but not this one.
I'm Disappointed in the Quality
By Albert R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davie, FL) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item as a business gift and, while it is advertised as "Tan Leather", this looks like a medium grade plastic leatherette product. With shipping, the cost was over $70 and I feel this is overpriced. I called your office and was told that this is indeed "leather" and was offerred "Store credit"if I pay to send it back. Frankly, even after being told this is leather, I don't beleive it. I have received similar items as business gifts and the comparison shows this to be cheaply made.
This item is not as advertised and the response I received from you was not acceptable. I will advise all my friends and business associates to avoid purchasing anything from your company....
LOOKS LIKE.... ORANGE.......VINYL......NOT LEATHER
By Cynthia O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
As GRANDPARENTS.....We chose this TAN Monogrammed Leather Portfolio.... as a keepsake of a very special day for our teenaged GRANDSON......The day he chose to symbolize ..... his personal Dedication to serve God....his BAPTISM DAY ..... We are EMBARASSED to give it as a gift, even though it was very expensive, and the shipping is high.....because it does not look or feel like...... rich TAN LEATHER....but CHEAP....CARMEL-PUDDING-coloured....ORANGE VINYL.....not at all what was shown in the picture. Very disappointed.....and stuck with it....personalized with his name and date.......It could have been so nice.
Portfolio Review
By Connie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, KY) - August 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization is perfect but the portfolio quality is less than I anticipated for the price. The leather shows light scratches easily just from normal daily use that is just going from one meeting to another. Maybe black would have worn daily use better???
good quality for price
By Lauren J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cary, NC) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
attractively packaged and excellent quality considering the price. It's not going to fool anyone into thinking you paid more than you did, but it is classy and a very good buy.
Perfect for the new grad!
By Jennifer W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford Heights, OH) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my sister-in-law as a graduation gift. She loves it! The pockets on the inside are the perfect size for small memos and business cards. And it even comes with a legal pad. I ordered with the next day delivery and it arrived right on schedule. An excellant choice!
Portfolio was a hit
By Elizabeth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cherry Hill, NJ) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio is am impressive piece - the leather's of a high quality and it appears very durable and classy.
nice product
By dayne Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (watertown, WI) - April 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice and professional gift for my wife on our 3rd anniversary. would have been a 5 but the leather looks a little light/thin for my choice.
Quality went down
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, IN) - December 11, 2014
I have started purchasing these for my doctoral students for when they defend their dissertations. The first one I ordered (about 3 years ago) was flawless. The most recent one, however, had missing spots where the black in should go in the embossing of the name. I'm not sure if this was a fluke or what. Otherwise, it's a nice gift (if the embossing is done well).
Father's Day Present for My Son
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Conway, AR) - June 17, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchase this for my twin grandsons to give their Daddy for Father's Day. I was delighted when it arrived so fast! The leather portfolio has a rich professional look and the letters on it was great. A very nice gift to give anyone in business or college.
Good gift!
By Rebekah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Rock, AR) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this portfolio and had it personalized with the recipients favorite quote.
Positive: So easy to order and navigate the website, the site let me see the product with my personalization on it so I got an idea of what it looked like.
Also, came very, very quickly and I selected the cheapest (slowest) shipping method, but still received my product in less than 5 business days.
Negative: I wish there were more fonts to choose from for the personalization, but I still like the finished product.
Beautiful gift!
By Odry C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Park, TX) - October 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This leather portfolio was purchased as a gift for my uncle who just earned his Ph.D. I think it makes such a nice gift. My only compliant is I wish it would have come with a nicer notepad to go with the "Executive" look but overall, I am very pleased with it and I'm sure he will be too. I used the Old English font as I felt it made a bolder statement than the Script font or the other font available. Just my personal preference.
OVERWHELMINGLY PLEASED!
By D-ANN G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (TALLAHASSEE, FL) - January 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I JUST HAPPEN TO VIEW YOUR WEBSITE AND WOW AM I GLAD I DID.WHILE LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT GIFT FOR OUR SON'S BIRTHDAY, I JUST WANTED SOMETHING FOR HIM TO REMEMBER HIS DAD, MY HUSBAND BY (HE IS DYING OF BRAIN CANCER), THIS IS THE BEST GIFT.THE QUALITY,PROFESSIONAL APPEARANCE, TIMELINESS OF THE ORDER AND AFFORDABLE PRICE MAKE IT ALL PERFECT. I WILL DEFINITELY ORDER AGAIN.
D-ANN GASSETT,TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA
Made an old lady happy
By Brian A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cook Station, MO) - January 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality was good, and the personalization made my grandma very happy. She prides herself in her appearance and this portfolio looks great.
Professional Mr. I & R
By DeWitt L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FPO, AE) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I attended my first staff meeting with my personalized portfolio, little did know I was setting standard that express professionalism at its highest.

Thx
DLJ
Portfolio gift a big hit
By Judy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, OH) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio is top quality and beautiful! I hightly recommend.
I love this Item!!!
By Megan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mansfield , OH) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item arrived so fast! I was amazed by the quality and the value I got for my money.I will be sure to order again!
Very handsome!
By Ashley T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and it arrives today in a beautiful box. Its perfect, and the leather is beautiful! I know he is going to love it.
High Quality
By Paula S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelburne, VT) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am thrilled with my order. The quality of the portfolio is top notch. The personalization came out perfect. The timely service was right on target. Will certainly do business with Personalization Mall again.
Great Gift
By Nina A V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my boyfriend. Great quality! looks really professional.
Sam's portfolio
By Beth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayside, NY) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Lettering perfect, great quality, fast delivery. I may order another one just for myself! This is for my son who is graduating from college.
Masters Degree gift
By Amy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashua, NH) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with the quality of this piece. Gift will be a hit, I'm sure. Fast delivery as well.
nice
By Stephanie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hamburg, NY) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
classy folder/binder
Quality Product
By Linda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawrence, KS) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This portfolio was a little lighter in color than I expected but it was still very nice and classy. I got it for my son's graduation from law school.
Classy and functional
By Joseph F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Bell, PA) - February 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift for my son who just received a big promotion at work. He was very happy with the portfolio.
Very Professional
By Leigh S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, OH) - March 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it! I was very pleased with this product
Professional Looking Portfolio
By Kenneth G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Zurich, IL) - April 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The portfolio is made of a very attractive and professional looking leather material. The personalization is attractive and just the right size to be noticed.
The interior is well laid out and had adequate pockets for business cards and other business items.
Great gift!!!
Leather portfolio
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Forest Park, WA) - June 25, 2016
I didn't like the 1st letter , looks like small letter not capitalized
Great Purchase!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waco, TX) - July 3, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this portfolio! It'll be put to great use for when grad school interviews come around. My only critique was that there is a "Personalization Mail" sticker that comes on the back of the portfolio that is difficult to get off. Other than that, I would highly recommend purchasing this for a future high school or professional school graduate!
Beautiful porfolio
By Heather G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington, CT) - May 22, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered one for my brother upon his graduation from law school. It is a very elegant looking portfolio. He will definitely put it to good use in his practice. I had to select expedited shipping and the product delivered right on time. Highly recommend this for any professional!
Anniversary gift
By Julie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grove City, PA) - May 25, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a an anniversary gift for my husband to match a beautiful vintage brief case I found at a thrift store. It is a nice quality product and the personalization turned out very nicely. I chose this product over others bc I liked all the pockets on the inside cover.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne, PA) - March 30, 2015
Lettering was done nicely and overall the product appears to be of good quality. Cutout for pen its a little tight for thicker luxury pens (ie MontBlanc).
Very good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Land O Lakes, FL) - December 3, 2015
Item arrived exactly as shown in the online catalog.
portfolio
By Elaine E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bay Shore, NY) - December 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was beautiful. Have purchased this before and always pleased. However, disappointed in the box...no tissue and scratched. Appears some attempts to cover marks with magic markers failed making it worse. Normally would not mind but as a gift the presentation fails.
Looks great
By Kelly F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athens, GA) - December 13, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my husband. I really like the engraving on the tan portfolio much better than the imprinting on the black portfolio. I think my husband will enjoy this, I only wish it came in another option besides the bonded leather. Good gift choice
Executive
By Theresa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plant City, FL) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am the coordinator for a corporate office and in charge of purchasing gifts for the executives and crew. This portfolio is of a professional level. The quality is of very high standards.
High quality product
By Vickie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montrose, CA) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Portfolio is a quality product. Very pleased with the purchase. The personalization is brilliant. I will purchase again and again for gifts.
Lovely!
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ellisville, MO) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This leather portfolio is exactly as advertised, and it arrived amazingly quickly.
Great Garduation Gift!
By Lisa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Princeton, NJ) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought four Executive Tan Leather Personalized Portfolios last spring as high school and college graduation gifts. Everyone loved them. Nice quality, reasonably priced and fast delivery.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved