Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Christening Baby Bibs customer reviews

Custom Personalized Christening Bib - 2483
Average Customer Review: (183 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
christening bib
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - September 9, 2012
This is the third bib I have ordered for my grandchildrens baptism. They are just the perfect and size and very nicely done. Thanks!!
Happy Shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wappingers Falls, NY) - August 6, 2012
The Christening bib will be perfect for Michael's special day...the quality is great and will be a treasure to save.
Happy Shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, NY) - August 3, 2012
Looked for gift for keepsake idea and saw this item. Perfect item for the price range I was interested in. Item arrived just as pictured. Very content shopper.
Beautiful
By Ann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - July 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Christening bib is exquiste! It will be the focus of our baby's Christening. The pink personalization of her name contrasted with the simple lace trimmed bib is a beautiful contrast and blend with her dress. The quality is excellent.
loved it
By Theresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bensenville, IL) - May 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
very happy
Beware of neck size
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (philadelphia, PA) - May 8, 2012
The bib is pretty and the embroidering looked nice, but the neck opening is very small once snapped shut. When I contacted customer service about what appeared to be a product defect the rep first stated that she hadn't gotten any other complaints about the neck size (not so, according to many customer reviews) and I was asked if the baby was a newborn. Firstly, if this bib is meant for newborns it should state as much in the description, and secondly, I don't believe the majority of babies are newborns at their baptisms! The snaps are attached over the actual "ties" of the bib and use up about 2 inches of much needed space. Since they wouldn't issue a refund I'm keeping the bib but will use an alternative way to attach it.
choose color carefully
By Candice M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - April 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this would be a great gift for my Goddaughter but I'm a little disappointed. I chose the silver thread because I wanted to be able to read it but not have it look too bold. In the preview picture it looked gray, just what I wanted. Well, I guess I overlooked the description "metallice silver" because when it arrived it's very shiny, making it look a little cheap. And the neck hole looks small. Hopefully it will still fit her, as she will be 5 months at baptism. It did show up extremely fast.
Grandmother
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - April 8, 2012
The bib is exactly as pictured. The personalization was beautiful. It was delivered as promised. The quality is excellent. Would recommend to friends & family.
Ella's Bib
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WASHINGTON, MO) - April 1, 2012
Ordered this bib for my granddaughter's christening. It is exactly what I wanted! I liked that I could preview what it looked like before I ordered it, and then when it came, it was perfect. Beautiful lace and personalized with her name will add to her special day. Came less than 1 week after I ordered it--thank you for getting it here so quickly...
Christening Bib
By Debra H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - March 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my Granddaughters Christening/Baptism. It is very well made and the personalization was beautiful!!
beware of size
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - March 21, 2012
The bib was very nicely done, but the neck opening was so small. I had to add an additional piece of fabric so I could add another snap. It was extremely frustrating, but the bib looked very nice for his baptism.
Just Right
By June D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Neptune, NJ) - March 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the gift to fill the gap between too much and not enough. Thank You..
Christening Bib
By Karen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nottingham, MD) - February 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for my grandson's up and coming baptism. It's absolutely beautiful and will certainly add a classy touch to his attire.
Great Gift for Christening
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burton, MI) - August 16, 2011
I bought this bib for a Christening of a dear friends baby. The baby blue color in the lettering was beautiful, not over powering. I wish that there were more options for lettering, and computer made it seem that the top was written smaller than the bottom. Lettering size is the same top and bottom. Over all very happy it turned the way it did.
bib for christening day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tavares, FL) - June 19, 2011
Purchased this bib for my twin granddaughter's baptism. Also purchased for her twin brother. Quality and price were very nice. Only thing I wish the color white was a brighter white white. Almost eggshell color to me. Overall very nice. and I would recommend these products to any one.
neck hole too small
By Sandra S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charleston, SC) - September 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful bib, great fabric and stiching. HOWEVER, the neck hole is way to small...even for a premie. It is NOT as depicted because the neck hole in no way would fit a baby.
size
By Susan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jersey City, NJ) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the bibs but was disappointed in the size of the
neck, it is too small. I wish there had been a choice of
sizes. I have to have an extension put on them.
Neck too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, MN) - August 12, 2011
I've always been totally satisfied with everything I have ordered in the past and this bib is really nice but it's too small for my granddaugther. The neck opening is way too small, I don't think it would have fit her when she was born at 4lbs. 1oz. I hope you can change this on future orders because it is a nice quality product.
Super small neck hole
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Piscataway, NJ) - July 12, 2013
The area that snaps around the baby's neck is unbelievably small! Very disappointed with item. I won't even be able to use this!
Poor quality
By Richard L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Castro Valley, CA) - July 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
So disappointed with this!!! Too thin, too small----looks much better in the photo online.
Pretty Baby Bib
By Lillian M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ozone Park, NY) - August 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bib was bought for my grandaughter and is very nice for the occasion. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was the white print, which I chose, with the personalization. I chose white print on the white bib, because it was a Christening but the personalization is too lite....you have to really look at it. But...not the company's fault...I picked the color! Nice item.
Outstanding Quality (but tight neck)
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temecula, CA) - April 9, 2016
I was very pleased with the appearance, quality, and workmanship. Cross and personalization embroidery were both beautiful! I like the cord trim and two-snap option to adjust size. The only problem was that he was only 6 weeks old and the bib was too tight to fasten even at the loosest snap. It still makes a lovely keepsake. If it had fit, I would have eagerly given it 5 stars.
Too small
By Judith M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (staten island, NY) - January 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would've loved to give this bib to my Godson to be but the size would barely fit around a can of soup. Unfortunatley it is of no use. Maybe if I could find an extention, I could still have him wear it.
Precious Baptism Keepsake!
By Laurel M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - October 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am an avid fan of this site. However, this was the first of two bibs that I ever orderd. It was for our grandaughter's christening and I sent it from Las Vegas to New York so I didn't see it until the actual day and I loved it. It matched her linen gown so well. I choose the white thread and I was a little nervous that it wouldn't be enough of a contrast but it was and now this will be my special gift for all future family christening.
Great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bay Village, OH) - June 6, 2017
This made a special and useful Christening gift. The bib is made very well (nice and soft material) and a nice overall size. The reason for 4 stars is the neck opening was too small for this baby who was 4 months old, 12 pounds at the christening. I sewed on a Velcro extension at the neck opening to make it fit.
too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayport, NY) - November 16, 2012
The bib was lovely, but we could not use it, because it was too small.
My granddaughter is not a large four month old, but the bib did not fit. This was very disappointing.
TOO SMALL
By Alicia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bensalem, PA) - January 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Only buy if child is 6 weeks or less otherwise its TO SMALL! If its personalized you can not return the item . In my opinion personalizing makes it even smaller!
Worth the Money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Braddock, NJ) - March 11, 2013
This items is exactly as described. The only thing I didn't like is not being able to choose my font.
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (White Plains, NY) - February 10, 2012
I was unhappy with the size of the actual bib. The neck is extremely small so if you are giving this to a baby that is more than 3 months its not a good fit.
Bib good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wantagh, NY) - January 7, 2013
Although the quality of the bib was excellent & I love it, the neck is very small. I'm hoping it fits my grandson, and he is only 13 lbs!
bib too small
By Anna P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scarsdale, NY) - March 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bib is quite small and I don't think it will fit the baby's neck comfortably. I think the neck hole should be larger since some babies are larger and some are christened at 6 months.
Christening Bib
By Debra E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morton, IL) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bib was very cute, but the lettering was crooked. The thing that upset me was the cost of the postage. It was sent in a white plastic envelope and did not weigh much at all. The total cost for the bib was almost $30. I could have bought the Christening dress itself for that price.
Christening Bib
By Michelle O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kearny, NJ) - November 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bib I ordered for my god daughter is beautiful. It will go with anything. The only small issue is that the neck is really small so if you're christening a bigger baby it may not fit.
to small
By mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - March 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice but the neck ws to small he did not wear it
Christening Bib
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakland, MS) - December 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this! Very cute and holds up well when washed.
Bib for my grandaughter's christening.
By Ellen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LOUISVILLE, KY) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this bib for my grandaughter I was very pleased when I received it.
However when we tried it on her the neck opening was too small so she did not wear it to her christening. It would be helpful if they listed the measurements around the neck in the description.
Neck too small
By Kelley D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pompano Beach, FL) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I felt the neck opening is too small for older babies. My daughter is 6 months and it barely fits her.
Manufacturer should redesign ... too small for baby's neck ...
By mary ann M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (floral park, NY) - July 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bib itself is pretty but the neck opening will not fit an average size infant. Our baby is only 8.5 lbs. There is a snap opening with no adjustment. Very disappointing.
Too long to be delivered
By zuleika M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (deerfield beach, FL) - May 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my godchild and it took so long to be delivered and arrived 2 days after the baptism, very upsetting.
A bit too small
By MaryJane W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jackson, NJ) - September 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've bought this lovely bib multiple times and it is always received with rave reviews. However, it would be greatly improved if the neck closure was larger and adjustable.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved