Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Monogram Letter Opener customer reviews

Engraved Silver Letter Opener  - 2625
Average Customer Review: (102 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(85)
4 star:
(13)
3 star:
(2)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Quality and the Perfect Gift
By Kimberly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allentown, PA) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered letter openers for my colleagues at work. I wanted something that I could engraved. The letter openers that I ordered were exactly what I wanted. They were quality and a big hit around the office. Ordering was so easy and they came within days.
letter opener
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tornado, WV) - December 15, 2011
very slick item
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Dalles, OR) - December 11, 2011
We have been looking for a letter opener for awhile. This was is perfect - the right size and shape, and the personalization was a bonus.
Do not buy this for a man.
By Denise L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (EL CAJON, CA) - December 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have enjoyed everything I have purchased from Personalization.com however this time I'm REALLY disappointed. I purchased this for a man. It is so small and lightweight. Definitely for a female only. Unfortunately I have to purchase another one. Too bad I don't know a woman with the same initials I could give this one to :(
Engraved Letter Opener
By Jill M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delaware, OH) - June 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was purchased as an 11th anniversary gift for my husband. Regular shipping was quick. The engraving is very light. It can be felt, but just barely. An option to engrave both sides would be nice as would an option to engrave initials with a date. Overall, I am satisfied, and so was my husband
Grads love these!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Choctaw, OK) - May 27, 2011
I have gotten personalized letter openers for grad gifts for years now, ever since my daughter got one as a grad gift and loved it. It is a personalized item they can use the rest of thier lives and everyone always tells me it was thier favorite graduation gift. I have also started giving them as wedding gifts with the last name of the couple and the year they were married. Quality gift item sent from the heart because you took the time to personalize it just for them.
great grad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Choctaw, OK) - May 13, 2011
I get these for graduation gifts with the recipients name and year of graduation inscribed on them. Everyone loves them - they are functional, beautiful, and a keepsake all in one gift that will be kept and used for a lifetime.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackettstown, NJ) - April 24, 2011
I'm very happy with the letter openers themselves, but wish there had been a way to state a preference about how precisely they'd be engraved. As in the photo, the engraving faces away (for righties). I'd have preferred the right-handed user be able to see his/her name while using it. But this is a very minor complaint...
Quality Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saugus, MA) - August 21, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised when I received my Personalized Monogram Letter Opener. It is a quality product that seems as though it will endure heavy use. It's attractive and sturdy. The only minus I see is the size of the opener. I thought it would be larger than it is. It actually appeared larger on the website picture. Other than that I am very pleased with this purchase.
Quality Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saugus, MA) - August 21, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised when I received my Personalized Monogram Letter Opener. It is a quality product that seems as though it will endure heavy use. It's attractive and sturdy. The only minus I see is the size of the opener. I thought it would be larger than it is. It actually appeared larger on the website picture. Other than that I am very pleased with this purchase.
Very easy to use, and spares me paper cuts when I open my U.S.Postage mail.
By Jean V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poulsbo, WA) - May 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't find any Personalized Monogram Letter Openers that were fit for a woman's hands. I love looking at it. It is so small it fits right into my hand. Worth every penney, plus free monograming. It doess't get any better than this.
A well-made instrument for a well-bred lady.
Happy young man with own letter opener.
By Renee W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berkeley, CA) - April 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a handsome object and, with the initials, a lovely present.
Professional desk accessory!
By Lecia Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - March 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with the quality of this item!
Really nice
By Becky D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - February 6, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received the order and nicer than expected. Really good quality. Thank you. A personalized gift is so nice to give and receive .
Love it!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thousand Oaks, CA) - November 23, 2014
Very simple yet classic. A perfect gift for a young professional or anyone!!
letter opener
By Sandra R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maumee, OH) - August 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Letter openers are very nice, wish they were jusr a tad longer but very nice. If one orders more than one the shipping is still the same. Great gifts.
Letter Opener
By Priscilla P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Blanc, MI) - May 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This letter opener was purchased as a gift for the star front desk employee, I love, love love it and so did he. I was thoroughly surprised when I received it!!!! and so was he. The weight was heavier than I thought it would be which made for a gift that I got my money's worth.

Thank you.

Priscilla
Great office item
By KATHRYN F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - January 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We now have a collection of letter openers. This one, however, is my husband's favorite. It is sharp enough to easily open sealed envelopes; but, it is not so sharp as to harm anyone.
Lovely letter opener
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynbrook, NY) - December 10, 2013
My husband usually uses a kitchen knife for opening the mail...I usually rip it up all messy. I figured he should have the proper tool for opening the mail in his proper way! It's well made and looks great.
Nice
By Donna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - November 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The letter opener was very strudy and shiny. Felt good in my hand and the personalization was very nice.
Review of Personalized Monogram Letter Opener
By Nancy E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kalamazoo, MI) - November 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the item ordered is fine. However, I was disappointed that it is so small. The photos seemed to indicate that it was larger (i.e. 9 1/2-10" long instead of 7".) If measurements were given in the ad, I missed them.
Very Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - June 18, 2013
Based on other reviews, I felt confident in my decision to buy (4) monogrammed letter openers. Some reviews said the product looked even more beautiful in real life than in the pictures, but did not say how. The 'how' is that the finish is shinier, like silver plate. Despite 1-2 customer complaints that the engraving was too light, I found it substantial, easily readable, and pleasingly sized. I did open one (each box was labeled on the outside with the appropriate initials), and was surprised at how easily my finger prints showed up on the item- I would not expect this on nickel plate. Oh, well...it happens on fine silver, too. I wiped it down, repacked it, and wrapped it. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. It arrived within a week of ordering.
Better than expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 2, 2013
I have broken so many letter openers that I finally ordered this SS opener. It is a solid, heavy opener that does its job while looking beautiful. I had the engraving done in "script" and am very pleased with its appearance. I look forward to using this for many years.
Perfect and on time when promised
By Jamie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los alamitos, CA) - December 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for a Xmas gift, wasn't sure if they can make it and deliver on time. They did. The product was great not cheap the engraving was beautiful and delivery was delivered when promised. I would order from them again very happy with the quality of my purchase and great prices . 100% satisfied. Thank you I will be a returning customer
Good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - December 29, 2012
Gave this as a Christmas gift and it was well received. Delivery was quick and was exactly as imagined.
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodinville, WA) - December 27, 2012
We gave this to our aunt and uncle as a Christmas gift and they love it! They were so impressed with the gift. Highly recommended!
Perfect size, just what I wanted!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - November 21, 2012
I ordered this in Novemember for Christmas and I got it super fast (without paying extra). It is engraved and looks so good. I am excited to give it as a gift! I do wish it was wrapped a bit nicer to present to someone, the box was a bit mangled.
Great gift.
By Marcia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vacaville, CA) - August 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This personalized letter opener is a Christmas gift for several members of our family. They are light weight and will be simple to mail - making a great gift.
Exactly what I wanted
By Nicole R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westampton, NJ) - February 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I actually couldn't find anything like this at any local stores. I was nervous that I wouldn't like it, but I def do! It's shiny and perfect and I enjoy using it to open my mail (classiest part of my day).
Very Nice Letter Openeer
By John L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hagerstown, MD) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality is excellent and the engraving done beautifully. The price is very reasonable compared to what is offered in gift shops.
Fancy
By Anastasia I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks very professional! I'm sure my dad will love it. Great quality and works great and the engraving just adds an extra touch.. very happy with it
Great Gift
By Debbie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Halethorpe, MD) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the mail openers and so did my Secretaries.
Great item!
By Allison S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Calabasas, CA) - August 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The letter opener is great quality and has a good weight to it. The personalized engraving looked beautiful. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the item and would definitely recommend it to others looking to give a letter opener as a gift.
quick turnaround
By Linda D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered four different letter openeers. They came quickly and were exactly as shown. Great stocking stuffers.
Prettier than the photo!
By K P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The block print is really beautiful on this letter opener. As usual the quick order process & speedy turn around time in receiving a personalized item makes me use your products for gifts over & over. Seems always to arrive earlier than I expected.
Looks great
By PAT C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ward, AR) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looked great, very smart looking.
Very Nice
By Maria K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookeville, MD) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This letter opener is very professional looking. Highly recommend!
Professional looking!
By Siew Pheng T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rancho Cordova, CA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the finish of the letter opener. Very professional looking for the executive. A must-have item for any working professional.
quality and delivery
By Sharon J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anderson, IN) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality was great and it was delivered the same day another item I ordered from another company 2 wks earlier was delivered. I will be ordering from you from now on.

Sharon Jessup
For my dad
By Sehrish S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington Hills, MI) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my dad. He lovess opening mail and gets very excited and so this gift was perfect. I got his name on the letter opener. And, he kept telling me how thoughtful the gift was, I got it for him just because. :)
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved