Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Shine Like A Star Personalized Keepsake customer reviews

Personalized Birthday Star Sculpture - You Shine Like a Star Design - 2693
Average Customer Review: (82 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Star shines!
By Elizabeth D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - December 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my daughter who lives in Texas (I live in Arizona). It was easy to create the personalization and also not worry about mailing it out. When she received it - the item was beautiful, perfect and she loved it!
You shine like a star keepsake
By Michelle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Royalton, OH) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter loves stars of any kind. This was a perfect gift for her birthday and with the personalization it was even sweeter. I have nothing but good things to say about your company. I have purchased several things from your company and they have always arrived in quickly and they have always been correct. The items are beautiful and the customer service is great as well. Thanks for being there for me when I need you.
PERFECT
By Lori W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - April 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a 90th birthday gift which I will be sending to the Netherlands. It is JUST what I was looking for. It is perfect in every way. The wording says it all. And it is absolutely beautiful. I couldn't be happier. This is my first purchase with PersonalizationMall.com and the service was superb. I received this in a couple of days.
a star is born
By Connie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whittier, CA) - December 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this was purchased for a 60th birthday. it is just the perfect gift for someone that isn't looking to add clutter to their life. it is small enough to not get in the way on a desk or dresser to display. only disapointment is the writing is a little hard to read but i do like it to give as the birthday gift!!
10 star Review
By Rita N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mayer, Arizona , AZ) - May 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the 2nd time ordering from here and was again very happy with it. I will continue to come back and order. Fast service, accurate and delivered on time. Thank You!
not a good font for certain numbers
By ROBERT H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (YONKERS, NY) - March 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is the first negative review I have ever sent in,and I have purchased over 100 items in the past 10 years. This is a beautiful Item, just be careful when using the number 3 it almost appears to be an 8, I had put a 13 for my grandaughtwrs 13th birthday, although it was correct it is very very very closely resembles an 8 .the script is that tight.The quality is excellent as always.
Unique Gift
By Timothy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coral Springs, FL) - October 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Mom loved it!!!
Engraving unreadable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chester, NJ) - May 1, 2011
I carefully planned and measured for the engraved printing on this lovely star. Imagine my disappointment when the engraving was barely readable, even holding it to the light!
By re-accessing the web site, I enlarged the star there (containing my typed message). It then matched the actual gift star I had received. However, although the words and punctuation were accurate, the size of the letters and space between the lines should have been expanded to allow for readability and and placement matching the sample.
In a nutshell, I was disappointed...for the first time...in a Personalization Mall gift. It WAS on time, though. But I hesitate to give the gift!
not as good as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dublin, CA) - April 8, 2013
I was disappointed with the size and quality of the star. It is smaller and lighter than I expected. The gift box I paid for looks cheap. It does not worth the extra dollars. Another disappointment is that I cannot choose the font. Anyway, I will look for other options in the future.
glass star
By brandy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HOUSTON, TX) - August 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was way smaller than imagined other than that I like how it turned out
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ravenna, OH) - May 21, 2016
This star is very elegant looking. I got it for my granddaughter's 16th birthday. I am sure she will love it. It makes a great keepsake.
Love it
By Kelly V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, KS) - April 29, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The star is beautiful. The message and personalization are very pretty. Also I would like to thank personalizationmall.com. I had made a mistake on my personalization even after I previewed it and clicked ok. The customer service is awesome and was able to change it after I submitted it. Thank you so much! Your customer service ROCKS! I will definitely order from you again.
You shine like a star
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - October 16, 2012
It is a great gift. However, I would have preferred extra space for the year area so that the actual date of birth could be included.
Happy Customer
By Brooke O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - August 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for a special co-worker's retirement. When it arrived, it was smaller than I expected (hard to tell from photo) but was otherwise a beautiful gift that was appreciated by the recipient! I would buy it again.
A Reasonably Priced Gift
By Erica C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goldsboro, NC) - October 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the product and the price. I thought it would be a little bigger and I would have liked it better if it were larger, but overall I think the quality is good for the priced that was paid.
Make an awesome gift!
By Lynnette L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fowlerville, MI) - October 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I (so did others)thought the z in her name looked like a g, still a nice gift for someone with a highly unusual name. Disappointed that I called within 24 hours of placing order (email within 12 hours) to make a name change and the order had already been personalized.
The most cherished gift.
By Felicia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Universal City , TX) - May 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was for my Granddaughter's 13th Birthday and so happened to be her Confirmation day too. She was delighted with the STAR and the verse. This is the most excited that I've heard from her about a gift ever. It was perfect. Thank you.
Nicely Done
By Tia J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - January 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its nice and look exactly how it is on the computer. Thank You very much.
Great!
By PAMELA P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (UNION GROVE, NC) - January 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
just as described!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cochranton, PA) - December 5, 2014
I'm sure my son will love it and cherish it for the rest of his life. For some reason I thought it would be bigger than what it was, but the measurements you posted were correct. Maybe the box it came in could have been a little larger. Other than that it's beautiful.
Great Gift
By Mary J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a friend's birthday and I really like it. Such a pretty verse and engraving looks great. I will be buying this again for gift giving; would like to have one for myself! It is not so big that it will take up a lot of room, but big enough that it will be noticed. I enjoy shopping at Personalization Mall and always get good service and I have never been disappointed with any of my purchases. I do recommend this site to my friends looking for special gifts and I recommend that if you are interested in the "Shine Like a Star" keepsake that you buy it; I do not that you will be sorry as it is a nice gift!
birthday gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jamaica, NY) - March 17, 2015
my daughter luved it!!!!!!
Perfect size
By Jane W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niles, MI) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my best friend. It is the perfect size to stand on a desk or end table. Looks elegant!
Makes a very nice gift.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Grove, IL) - July 26, 2014
Bought this for granddaughters 13th birthday to go with having a REAL STAR in her name that we got for her. This star keepsake will always remind her of her real star up in the universe for ever and always.
quality and service
By Karen K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The time I received it in was great. Also it's beautiful. Great price. Thanks so much. Karen Kuhr
Great Gift! Fast Turnaround!
By Rosemary A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sierra Vista, AZ) - March 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Came across this site seeking a unique gift for my niece who turned 12. Girls that age need pretty reminders that they are special and this "Shining Star" is it. Ordered on a Monday; Star arrived Friday. Fine craftsmanship. Can stand up as shown or serve as a paperweight. My only comment is that I would have preferred a different font - perhaps a simple serif rather than the script. But that's me. This was my first order with Personalization Mall. Very pleased and impressed with product and service.
The Perfect birthday present for her!
By Jules Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manhattan, KS) - November 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this star for my girlfriend! Needless to say she was ecstatic and almost cried. I even got a text from her mom complimenting me. The gift has the wow factor and makes a statement at first sight.
Perfect Gift
By Camille L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garnerville, NY) - September 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the perfect gift for my sister's 60th birthday. I wanted something special & a little different, and this is truly unique and beautiful! The saying fits her perfectly, and the quality of the star itself is great. Soooo happy with this purchase!
Ecstatic!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackensack, NJ) - May 19, 2013
This is my 11th/12th purchase with PM and with every order I am even more impressed. This keepsake was inexpensive, but yet is of the highest quality. If I didn't order it myself--I would swear someone paid triple what I paid. I have not given the gift yet, however, when I do... It will just express my thoughts in a very special way as I know the recipient will fall in love with the gift. Great work and great job PM! Thanks for always helping me to make my moments special.
sweet and personal
By Margarett B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, GA) - October 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loved it
Perfect gift of appreciation for a small group
By Vijay M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - January 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is really cute. It is solid and has a perfect weight.
It is an ideal gift for appreciation for a small group.
Lovely remembrance
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - February 22, 2016
This was purchased for a very, very special birthday and, though not necessarily practical, it is a wonderful tribute to my star and a forever reminder of a great birthday month.
Lovely Thank You Gift at a Great Price Point!
By Jennifer A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weaverville, NC) - May 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item as a thank you gift for one of our PTO board members for her years of service and volunteerism. I think she will enjoy seeing it on her desk! Perfect price point and very nice quality! Arrived VERY quickly too! I have also ordered mugs for my parents and was very pleased with the quality of those as well.
The Perfect Gift
By Gloria C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Verona, NJ) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
For the special people in our lives, this is a perfect gift to let them know how much joy they bring to other people. Whether the recipient is male or female, this lets them know how much you appreciate them. The gift came exactly as shown and the shipping was quite fast. As with the other reviews, I highly recommend this product and this company.
Hit or Miss?
By Anne F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chelsea, MA) - September 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Star is a Hit. My co-worker, who I purchased it for, absolutely loves it. She has it on her desk for everyone to see.
You Shine Like A Star© Personalized Keepsake
By Susana B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Houston, TX) - October 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wow felt like I had just ordered it, when I received it. It is beautiful I can't wait to give it to my daughter at her 15. Delivery was fast I ordered months ahead of her birthday because I thought it would take forever to receive but I received days after I ordered it. The quality is superb, above & beyond my expections. Thank you
Wonderfully Made Product
By Inez T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - June 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to a minister for an appreciation gift, and she loved it. Not only was it personal, but it will forever be a keepsake.
GREAT GIFT for children in Bridal party!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millstone Township, NJ) - July 14, 2011
The item was just as described --and was a WONFERFUL GIFT for my 3 nieces and nephew who were in my bridal party. They LOVED having their names on a "STAR" and were so happy with the gift. I was delighted to give it to them and even happier that they liked it to much and that it was personalized and made them feel special.
it shines and reflects a star
By Nancy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Terre Haute, IN) - August 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was really a great job. the object was done exactly as i thought . The team did it with love and affection. the person who received ths gift cried of happiness. That could not happen without the teams's participation!
Loved the personalized star!
By Lori A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millington, IL) - June 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The "You Shine Like a Star" keepsake was the perfect gift for a graduating student. She was very happy and said she will treasure it forever. Reasonably priced and received quickly!
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved