Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Family Connections Engraved Bracelet customer reviews

Custom Engraved Bracelet for Mom and Grandma - 9729
Average Customer Review: (132 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(97)
4 star:
(22)
3 star:
(1)
2 star:
(6)
1 star:
(6)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Mom was Blessed
By angela H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (caruthersville, MO) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mother for mother's day this year. We had just lost my brother the weekend before and I knew it was going to be hard for her. She loved it and wears it with great pride. Thank you for helping me to give her a memory of her son that will never be lost.
Disappointed :(
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Omro, WI) - May 21, 2012
Thought it looked so nice online but was disappointed. Very thin and
cheaply made and engraving is only on one side. It is starting to turn color already.
It will probably be getting returned. Don't waste your money. Expected more for the price.
Great Gift Idea!
By Lori K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Elmhurst, NY) - April 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this bracelet as a gift and have to say from the entire buying process was so simple and straight-forward. After you input your personalization you can view what it will look like. It looked exactly the same when I received the product. The quality of the bracelet was very nice and it is shiny which I think my mom will really like. It has a toggle closure so is sure to fit most wrist sizes. I am going to order a second bracelet!
Our Friend's 40th bday present!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, GA) - April 17, 2012
It was more beautiful in person than in the picture and all the descriptions of the reviews we read before purchasing.In the foto it looks chunkier and in person when we received it, it was a lot more feminine and beautiful looking! Our friend loved it!! What a great memory of her 40th!
silver bracelets
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panora, IA) - February 28, 2012
I ordered four of these and was very nervous as to their quality, but was real pleased with the engraving, the silver quality and the toggle closure, will buy from again, now my favorite place to shop and lightening fast shipping. Thank you and will be back.
Not as Pictured; Engraving was Off-Center
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acton, MA) - January 8, 2012
This bracelet is pretty, but it was a bit different from the photo pictured on the website. The quality appears better in the photo, and the silver pieces appear thicker and are shaped differently. The links are different as well. The engraving was off-center on all of the links. I also had a problem with the engraving on some bracelets I just ordered and had to return them as well. I think there may be a current quality control problem. Be careful when ordering!
Just What I Expected
By Julie O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, PA) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item arrived and looked just as I expected. The weight and quality are very nice. The service was very quick also, even with personalization.
Excellent
By Jamie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Hill, TN) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for my mother, alternating names and birth years. It was delivered in a very timely manner and arrived packagaed beautifully. The bracelet itself was beautiful as well. I am looking forward to my mothers reaction when she sees it. I may do one for myself with my own childrens names and birth years on it.
sterling silver bracelet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (st louis, MO) - July 11, 2011
well this item arrived looking shiny and beautiful,but I wore it once and it now looks like I had it several years,scratches really easy and seems to look tarnished,below my expectations and for the money a waste of time,can't understand the other great reviews,Am I the only one with this problem?
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dobson, NC) - January 10, 2015
My Friend in Colorado loved the bracelet with her grand kids names.
disatisfied thebracelet is to big for my wife
By joseph L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - May 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i called customer service withno results
Family bracelet
By Jeff C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Howell, MI) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My wife loves this! Its heavy,but in a good way.
Amazing Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Grafton, MA) - May 23, 2015
Bought this for my mother for Mother's Day with all her grand babies names and she was beyond thrilled upon receiving it. It is very well made and can go with just about anything. I'm thinking of ordering one for myself.
Perfect gift
By Shari F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Smith, AR) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bracelet is beautiful and was received in a timely manner. The only drawback I can see is the limit of 6 names, but that number happened to work for my needs.
One was so nice, we had to get two!
By Melody G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Semmes, AL) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful bracelet from my FAVORITE website! The picture doesn't do it justice, because it is much shinier in person. I ordered one for my Mom for Mother's Day, and when my husband saw it, he ordered one for his Mom, too!
Very nice gift-Ecellent quality
By Felice L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (south palm beach, FL) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this for my mother-in-law and had all of her grandkids names put on it. She is very hard to please but we know she will love it and wear it proudly.
Great gift!
By Nancy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, OH) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my daughter and she loved it. I put each child's name (she has 3) on a disk followed by their birthdate on the next disk.

It's good quality and the engraving is nicely done. The only thing is that it is rather large. My daughter has small wrists and it would come off if she flung her arm.

All in all a great gift.
So many compliments
By Cory W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (O Fallon, IL) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone loved the gift I got for my step-mother. She even continues to tell me how many compliments she gets.
Great Mother's Day Gift
By TERESA A L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CINCINNATI, OH) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out great and my mom loves it! Placed order one day and received 2 days later!
I had an issue with the misspelling of one of the names, but called & got it taken care of quickly and received replacement in a day!
Engraved Bracelet-LOVE IT!!!
By Kristina B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenacres, WA) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this for my birthday and it was amazing. It had my kids names and birthdays. So precious, if you're thinking about this, get it...she will love it! Product and quality is great! Received mine in 3 business days from order! FAST!!!
Very Pleased
By Tammy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Jefferson , OH) - January 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this bracelet for my self; I have my children’s name and date of birth. I have had several complements so I am placing another order for my mother as a gift for mothers day.
Loved this bracelet so much, I received it twice!
By Patti M. (Modesto, CA) - March 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received this bracelet from my twin sisters, Maureen and Denise. Wore it to a Billy Joel/Elton John Concert and lost it. The twins graciously bought me another exactly like the original. I had twin bracelets from my twin sisters, whom I love dearly! This a a beautiful piece of jewelry which I will cherish for a long time....but never wear to a concert again. Word to the wise: The clasp enables the bracelet to slip off. You might want to change the clasp to have a smaller loop to lock it or get a safety chain on it.
Mother's Day Bracelet
By Stacy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift for Mother's Day which I opened early - my husband is away from home working and he ordered it early so it would arrive before Mother's Day. It is absolutely beautiful. I don't know how he finds these unique gifts but he continues to surprise me. I love it.
great bracelet!
By Serena C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsville, VA) - April 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a little expensive, but we used the bracelet as gifts for our girlfriends 40th birthday. We have all been friends for 20+ years and it has been a great keepsake.
Dissappointed with product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN ANTONIO, TX) - September 21, 2011
The Family Connections Sterling Silver Engraved Bracelet was a huge dissappointment. The engraving is too light (not even the same font as in the picture) not to mention the bracelet itself feels like light tin instead of sterling silver.
not quite done
By John S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - December 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bracelet was done well except the lettering was difficult to read at first glance.
review
By Michael C. S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Grove, IL) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Real nice, Thank You
lighter in weight than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holden, MA) - December 12, 2011
Though this piece is lovely and the engraving beautiful, the weight of the piece is lighter than expected given the price.
Bought it again
By Mary Ellen Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stockton, CA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Two years ago I bought the same bracelet. When this one arrived, it was much different than the one I bought the first time. Since my family has grown, and I wanted to add to the original, I was a bit disappointed that the bracelets weren't identical. The new one is much lighter, in weight, and the clasp is different.
Beautiful but too small...
By Jaimi H. (Lutz, FL) - December 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such a neat idea. I ordered it for my mother-in-law when my husband and I got married with all her "new kids" names... but it was too short to fit around her wrist. She is a little "bigger" but nothing out of the norm and it was too short to fit her. I still give it 4 stars though bc it was precious and well made with easy to read and clear engraving.
Kinda flimsy
By Ashley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (birmingham, AL) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mom loves the bracelet, so I will give it four stars. While it is pretty it is no where as thick as the picture. A kinda feel like they pulled a bait and switch. They need to change the picture if they changed the quality of the merchandise.
just as showen
By Denise R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
There should be no surprizes with this braclet. It looks just like the picture. Was very happy with it. I ordered two of them. It was sent very quick and yes you can read the names! They were not for me so not sure I can comment about the quality of the clasp as some people mentioned. Also it does seem like it runs a little big depending on the size of the person. If you have a small wrist it might be a little loose.
A Gift she will cherish
By Robert T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morgantown, WV) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my mom for mothers day. It is absolutely beautiful. I can't wait until she opens it. The only drawback I see is if you don't need all six links - there is no way (at least not indicated on the website) to have blank ones. I only needed four links and therefore had to come up with something for the two remaining links - which worked out ok, but would have prefered them to have been blank. If it hadn't been for that I would have given this 5 stars.
Pretty!
By Jennifer T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, NM) - December 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Christmas present for my mom with all 6 of her grandkids names engraved. I recieved the item in a very timely manner. The only thing I can say bad about it is that the silver disks that have the engraved names on them are a little bit too curved for my taste. But she will love it anyway. I will buy from them again.
the bracelet is lovely but
By Shopper (Bronxville, NY) - March 6, 2014
I received this bracelet for Christmas and I was so happy to wear it. I was skeptical because of the clasp: it could slip out as a prior bracelet I had lost.
I arrived home to find the bracelet missing from my wrist and I was so upset. I had worn it the first time and it broke my heart.It was a gift from my daughter and my grandchildren.I didn't tell her and I would like to replace with another, but will it slip out again? A lobster claw clasp would be more secure...
Not heavy-weight
By Dana P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forney, TX) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item description says "Heavy weight". This bracelet is very thin. It seems as if it will bend/break easily.
Scratches
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wooster, OH) - January 14, 2012
Nice idea, I got this for my mom for Christmas! I read many pages of reviews and decided to go for it! This bracelet scratched every time it hit anything. After wearing it for just a few hours on Christmas day it had quite a bit of scratches. I called in and they sent another one and it did the exact same thing:( I was very disappointed, I really wanted to have this work out for my mom!
not impressed!!
By Kristy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bracelet was $95.00...which is pricey. I bought two for my mom and mother-in-law for Mother's Day. In the picture the discs on the bracelet look thick and heavy-weight (like they describe); however, when I received the bracelets I found that they were much thinner and light weight (not at all what the picture shows)! The picture makes it look like the discs are flat and thick; when in reality, they are curved and thin. The inscription on the discs were much smaller and not as defined either. The bracelets are definitely not worth $95...or $65 on sale!!
Not what I expected
By Yolanda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very excited about my purchase a I knew my kids' step-grandmother would love it.
However, once I received it I was disappointed in how flimsy it was, especially considering the description labels it as heavy weight.

I called customer service immediately to express my disappointment. They discounted a percentage off the price which was appreciated. I ended up buying a gift elsewhere to supplement this Christmas present.
nice
By Wendell R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marana, AZ) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bracelet was very nice and my wofe loved it
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved