Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Connections Engraved Bracelet customer reviews

Custom Engraved Bracelet for Mom and Grandma - 9729
Average Customer Review: (119 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(88)
4 star:
(19)
3 star:
(1)
2 star:
(6)
1 star:
(5)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
the bracelet is lovely but
By Shopper (Bronxville, NY) - March 6, 2014
I received this bracelet for Christmas and I was so happy to wear it. I was skeptical because of the clasp: it could slip out as a prior bracelet I had lost.
I arrived home to find the bracelet missing from my wrist and I was so upset. I had worn it the first time and it broke my heart.It was a gift from my daughter and my grandchildren.I didn't tell her and I would like to replace with another, but will it slip out again? A lobster claw clasp would be more secure...
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dobson, NC) - January 10, 2015
My Friend in Colorado loved the bracelet with her grand kids names.
Excellent
By Jamie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Hill, TN) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for my mother, alternating names and birth years. It was delivered in a very timely manner and arrived packagaed beautifully. The bracelet itself was beautiful as well. I am looking forward to my mothers reaction when she sees it. I may do one for myself with my own childrens names and birth years on it.
Family bracelet
By Jeff C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Howell, MI) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My wife loves this! Its heavy,but in a good way.
Engraved Bracelet-LOVE IT!!!
By Kristina B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenacres, WA) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this for my birthday and it was amazing. It had my kids names and birthdays. So precious, if you're thinking about this, get it...she will love it! Product and quality is great! Received mine in 3 business days from order! FAST!!!
Great Mother's Day Gift
By TERESA A L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CINCINNATI, OH) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out great and my mom loves it! Placed order one day and received 2 days later!
I had an issue with the misspelling of one of the names, but called & got it taken care of quickly and received replacement in a day!
Great gift!
By Nancy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, OH) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my daughter and she loved it. I put each child's name (she has 3) on a disk followed by their birthdate on the next disk.

It's good quality and the engraving is nicely done. The only thing is that it is rather large. My daughter has small wrists and it would come off if she flung her arm.

All in all a great gift.
WOW!
By Tiffany S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mom absolutely loves her bracelet. My brother and I personalized the bracelet with our children's names. Everyone wants to know where she got it.
So many compliments
By Cory W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (O Fallon, IL) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone loved the gift I got for my step-mother. She even continues to tell me how many compliments she gets.
One was so nice, we had to get two!
By Melody G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Semmes, AL) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful bracelet from my FAVORITE website! The picture doesn't do it justice, because it is much shinier in person. I ordered one for my Mom for Mother's Day, and when my husband saw it, he ordered one for his Mom, too!
great bracelet!
By Serena C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsville, VA) - April 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a little expensive, but we used the bracelet as gifts for our girlfriends 40th birthday. We have all been friends for 20+ years and it has been a great keepsake.
Loved this bracelet so much, I received it twice!
By Patti M. (Modesto, CA) - March 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received this bracelet from my twin sisters, Maureen and Denise. Wore it to a Billy Joel/Elton John Concert and lost it. The twins graciously bought me another exactly like the original. I had twin bracelets from my twin sisters, whom I love dearly! This a a beautiful piece of jewelry which I will cherish for a long time....but never wear to a concert again. Word to the wise: The clasp enables the bracelet to slip off. You might want to change the clasp to have a smaller loop to lock it or get a safety chain on it.
Very nice gift-Ecellent quality
By Felice L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (south palm beach, FL) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this for my mother-in-law and had all of her grandkids names put on it. She is very hard to please but we know she will love it and wear it proudly.
Mother's Day Bracelet
By Stacy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tomball, TX) - May 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a gift for Mother's Day which I opened early - my husband is away from home working and he ordered it early so it would arrive before Mother's Day. It is absolutely beautiful. I don't know how he finds these unique gifts but he continues to surprise me. I love it.
sterling silver bracelet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (st louis, MO) - July 11, 2011
well this item arrived looking shiny and beautiful,but I wore it once and it now looks like I had it several years,scratches really easy and seems to look tarnished,below my expectations and for the money a waste of time,can't understand the other great reviews,Am I the only one with this problem?
not quite done
By John S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - December 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bracelet was done well except the lettering was difficult to read at first glance.
review
By Michael C. S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sugar Grove, IL) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Real nice, Thank You
lighter in weight than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holden, MA) - December 12, 2011
Though this piece is lovely and the engraving beautiful, the weight of the piece is lighter than expected given the price.
Bought it again
By Mary Ellen Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stockton, CA) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Two years ago I bought the same bracelet. When this one arrived, it was much different than the one I bought the first time. Since my family has grown, and I wanted to add to the original, I was a bit disappointed that the bracelets weren't identical. The new one is much lighter, in weight, and the clasp is different.
Beautiful but too small...
By Jaimi H. (Lutz, FL) - December 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such a neat idea. I ordered it for my mother-in-law when my husband and I got married with all her "new kids" names... but it was too short to fit around her wrist. She is a little "bigger" but nothing out of the norm and it was too short to fit her. I still give it 4 stars though bc it was precious and well made with easy to read and clear engraving.
Pretty!
By Jennifer T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, NM) - December 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Christmas present for my mom with all 6 of her grandkids names engraved. I recieved the item in a very timely manner. The only thing I can say bad about it is that the silver disks that have the engraved names on them are a little bit too curved for my taste. But she will love it anyway. I will buy from them again.
Kinda flimsy
By Ashley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (birmingham, AL) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mom loves the bracelet, so I will give it four stars. While it is pretty it is no where as thick as the picture. A kinda feel like they pulled a bait and switch. They need to change the picture if they changed the quality of the merchandise.
A Gift she will cherish
By Robert T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morgantown, WV) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my mom for mothers day. It is absolutely beautiful. I can't wait until she opens it. The only drawback I see is if you don't need all six links - there is no way (at least not indicated on the website) to have blank ones. I only needed four links and therefore had to come up with something for the two remaining links - which worked out ok, but would have prefered them to have been blank. If it hadn't been for that I would have given this 5 stars.
just as showen
By Denise R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
There should be no surprizes with this braclet. It looks just like the picture. Was very happy with it. I ordered two of them. It was sent very quick and yes you can read the names! They were not for me so not sure I can comment about the quality of the clasp as some people mentioned. Also it does seem like it runs a little big depending on the size of the person. If you have a small wrist it might be a little loose.
not impressed!!
By Kristy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bracelet was $95.00...which is pricey. I bought two for my mom and mother-in-law for Mother's Day. In the picture the discs on the bracelet look thick and heavy-weight (like they describe); however, when I received the bracelets I found that they were much thinner and light weight (not at all what the picture shows)! The picture makes it look like the discs are flat and thick; when in reality, they are curved and thin. The inscription on the discs were much smaller and not as defined either. The bracelets are definitely not worth $95...or $65 on sale!!
Not heavy-weight
By Dana P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forney, TX) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item description says "Heavy weight". This bracelet is very thin. It seems as if it will bend/break easily.
Dissappointed with product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN ANTONIO, TX) - September 21, 2011
The Family Connections Sterling Silver Engraved Bracelet was a huge dissappointment. The engraving is too light (not even the same font as in the picture) not to mention the bracelet itself feels like light tin instead of sterling silver.
Scratches
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wooster, OH) - January 14, 2012
Nice idea, I got this for my mom for Christmas! I read many pages of reviews and decided to go for it! This bracelet scratched every time it hit anything. After wearing it for just a few hours on Christmas day it had quite a bit of scratches. I called in and they sent another one and it did the exact same thing:( I was very disappointed, I really wanted to have this work out for my mom!
Not what I expected
By Yolanda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very excited about my purchase a I knew my kids' step-grandmother would love it.
However, once I received it I was disappointed in how flimsy it was, especially considering the description labels it as heavy weight.

I called customer service immediately to express my disappointment. They discounted a percentage off the price which was appreciated. I ended up buying a gift elsewhere to supplement this Christmas present.
engraved silver bracelet
By Bess G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought the engraved silver bracelet for my daughter with the first and middle names and year of birth of her two sons and it looks great, but it is too long, it hangs too low on the wrist of a normal sized arm. I may have to remove some links to make it smaller. Bess in Charlotte, N.C.
nice
By Wendell R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marana, AZ) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bracelet was very nice and my wofe loved it
Not what I expected
By Yolanda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very excited about my purchase a I knew my kids' step-grandmother would love it.
However, once I received it I was disappointed in how flimsy it was, especially considering the description labels it as heavy weight.

I called customer service immediately to express my disappointment. They discounted a percentage off the price which was appreciated. I ended up buying a gift elsewhere to supplement this Christmas present.
Silver Engraved Bracelet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - April 21, 2012
The item is beautiful and you are able to add many names.
If you have a lot of kids, it is a cool item to have with their names engraved.
The only problem that I have is that the bracelet's clasp comes undone very easily.
loved the look
By Terri M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Olivet, KY) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
ordered the family connections bracelet for my son to give to his wife following the birth of their twin sons. it was delivered much faster than i expected and is exactly what he wanted for her. very well made and definitely worth the money.
Sterling silver engraved bracelet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 6, 2012
It is beautiful! Delicate and very feminine. I love it! The service was great.
Very Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, NC) - December 11, 2012
It is very pretty but I do with it was offered in a 7in.
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, NM) - May 14, 2013
I ordered this bracelet for my siser-in-law, she was so happy with it! She loved it!! Great quality....should've bought one for myself!
Pretty
By Andrea M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, IA) - December 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought maybe it wouldn't be feminine enough for Grandma, but it was more feminine-looking than in the picture.
Very Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 21, 2012
I ordered this bracelet for my mother for mother's day. She loved it! It was beautiful sterling silver quality with all her great grandchildren's names. She said she will cherish it forever!
MOMS BRACELET
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendora, CA) - March 16, 2012
LOVELY fast shipping beatiful engraving
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved