Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

From The Kitchen Of... Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - From the Kitchen of Design - 2873
Average Customer Review: (119 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(97)
4 star:
(14)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Most Excellent
By Leo F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, MN) - December 24, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The order was made but delivery was a problem??? After some research I called Personal i zation mall and in two days reordered and delivered the product in time for Christmas. Unbelievable!!! Most Excellent, I can not say enough.
Thank You Personalization Mall.com!
Personalized Bamboo Recipe Box
By Jeanne P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clay, NY) - October 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my 13 year old granddaughter who had asked for a recipe box. This will be one of the best Christmas gifts I have ever given!! She will love it and have it for many, many years.
GUYS COOK TOO!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ENID, OK) - March 25, 2013
GOT THIS FOR MY SON. HE IS EXCITED TO HAVE HIS OWN BOX AND CARDS FOR ALL THE RECIPES HE MAKES UP FOR HIS GRILLING.
Huge smiles
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alhambra, CA) - February 14, 2013
My friend just got married, and she absolutely loved this recipe box. She loves to bake & was so impressed & excited to receive something so personal. I gave it to her with a beautiful newlyweds recipe book. I own one of these recipe boxes and have had it for 7-8 years. It is well built and has endured heavy use all these years which is why I was sure it would be a great wedding gift. My friend was exited to know she would be able to stand a recipe card on the slit located on the lid. I'm glad personalizationmall.com still carries these boxes because they are truly a great gift!
Beautiful recipe box
By Branda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eldorado, TX) - October 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box turned out to be beautiful and accurate! It's going to be a great gift!
Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Charles, MO) - July 13, 2012
Quality of product is very high quality. Just as shown in picture. Shipping was much faster than I expected. I certainly recommend Personalzation.
Love it!
By Laurie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minneapolis, MN) - June 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my daughter's bridal shower coming up in July. I absolutely LOVE how it looks with her married name on it! She will love it and it will get a ton of use. This, along with dividers and personalized recipe cards arrived very quickly! I will definitely shop here again.
Laurie G
Helpful
By Cathy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - April 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son, his wife and 4 year old daughter recently lost everything in the historic Bastrop, Texas fires. One never realizes every little thing that is gone when "everything" is burned to the ground. I had purchased this recipe box for them as a gift a few years ago, and while I am limited in my ability to help them replace so many things, I did want to replace this (minus the recipes, of course). I didn't request that Personalization Mall help me do this financially, but they did relocate my old order so I could buy the same thing again.
Great for Bakers and cooks
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 10, 2012
Great gift for my father who is always cooking and baking, it is a very good solid wood box! A great price as well. Deffinalty get yourself one!
unbelievable customer service
By Mary E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - January 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a wedding gift for my niece and I am blown away that your company would increase the number of personalization spaces so I could get just what I wanted. It is now perfect and I would recommend your company to anyone. Thanks so very much.
Perfect Gift
By Sue D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centennial, CO) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the perfect gift for my nephew who recently graduated culinary art school. It is a high quality item.
Personalized recipe box
By Jeannette W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was outstanding and my daughter loved it. It is well-made and the recipe card slot is such a great idea. The delivery service was exceptional. I would definitely order from you again.
Review
By Mark G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, VA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very please with this product. Shipped in a very timely manner. Will do business again.
Just as expected
By Jessica J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, FL) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the item and it was beautifully done. I was very satisfied and I would order it again. My mom wants to order one now that she has seen it too. I am happy to be giving it as a Christmas gift and I know he will like it.
Fantastic!
By Yvette E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my Son-in-law, who loves to cook and find new Recipes, got him the Recipe Cards too! He is going to think this is pretty Cool! Recipe Box is very High Quality!
Arrived as promised
By Diane S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, MA) - January 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sister loved the engraved recipe box. Plan on ordering others as gifts. Thank you.
VERY PLEASED!!
By Lucas L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eldora, IA) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
awesome product
prompt delivery
great quality

i only wish they came in more than just the one size.

would definately buy this again.
Wonderful Bridal Shower Gift
By K P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the 5th time I have ordered this product along with the personalized recipe cards & personalized cutting board as shower gifts and this combination continues to be a huge hit!
It is so unique and after opening gift after gift from their registry opening a personalized gift has been a great source of surprise & joy.
I will continue to use your company as my source for these wondeful gifts.
Very Nice
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, PA) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Nicely made and personalized recipe box. My daughter gave this to her grandmother and she loved it.. Nicely made and Sturdy too.
Recipe Box
By Helen O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union, NJ) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this personalized recipe box for my future daughter-in-law's bridal shower. Thought I would put my son's favorite recipes in it. It is beautiful. Much nicer than I expected. Great quality.
Pure Quality
By Terri C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mom wanted a recipe box and I decided to go online. I saw this box and thought it was cute and hoped it would be the same when I got it as in the picture....I was wrong...It was 10 times better. The wood is beautiful and the engraving is neat and professional. My mom will cherish this for years. I am so glad I found this website! All the products I got were better than I had hoped for...
Excellent
By Amanda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Supply, NC) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality
Perfect Personalized Gift
By Sheryl C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alma, AR) - May 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I searched for a recipe box for my new daughter-in-law that is as unique and special as she is to me. I ordered one and had it personalized with her name. I received it within 5 days after I ordered it and was very pleased with the speed in which my order was expedited. I was even more pleased with the quality of the recipe box and how beautifully the name was added to it. It is a very beautiful gift and i will definitely be ordering again when I need something special. I thought it was in an affordable price range too. I ordered personalized recipe cards to match and the dividers too. Very satisfied with my gift from Personalization mall.com
Wooden From The Kitchen of .... Recipe Box
By Lori W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Feria, TX) - November 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice box, well made and i received it very fast in just a matter of days. I just wish I would have read the description a little more carefully. The boxes are all made to hold the 3 x 5 size cards. I was expecting a box to hold 4 x 6 cards.
Satisfied
By Marjorie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marysville, OH) - January 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with the recipe box. The printing is correct. This is a birthday gift for my granddaughter. Her birthday is coming up in February. She requested a wooden recipe box, so I think she will be very pleased.
I was also impressed with the speediness that the item was received.
Great gift
By Tanya R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belgrade, MT) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 2 of these boxes for my nephews. One graduates this spring and the other next spring. After getting my box and loving the room for cards, I decided to get these for my nephews. They should be able to use them for many years. It makes a nice gift, that will be used for a long time.
Arrived as promised
By Diane S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, MA) - January 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the first time I ordered from Personalization.com, but it won't be the last. My order arrived in a timely manner and my sister loved the engraved recipe box. Plan on ordering others as gifts. Thank you.
Personalized recipe box
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Bend, IN) - January 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fantastic - both the high quality of the product & the speed of service with which it was delivered!
Excellent!
By Zeenah K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaumburg, IL) - April 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fast Delivery..Perfect Condition..Happy Faces!
What a great gift!
By Danielle T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this box for my sister as a bridal shower present and filled it with all my favorite recipes. I love that I was able to make it more personal by putting her name on it and I know she will enjoy using it.
From the Kitchen of- recipe box
By Martha F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - February 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this product met all my expectations. I look forward to ordering more
Recipe Box
By Sharon A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, NJ) - March 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so impressed with this product and also got recipe cards with the new bride to be's name on them also.
This is going to be a great bridal gift - so excited to see how she likes them.
Wonderful!!!
By Sandy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, SC) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a wonderful way to start a family tradition! My daughter-in-law was so happy with this! She had been wanting a recipe box for a very long time. She saw my grandmother's and wanted one too. So now she can create one of her own, that is truly hers!
Useful and beautiful gift
By Bernardine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
the box is a nice color and grain and the etching looks really nice. It is a great gift for someone who really likes to cook and collect recipes.
More attention to detail needed
By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue, NE) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is well-constructed; the wood grain is attractive and has a satin finish. My only complaint is that the "f" in the word "Of" in the inscription was not inked in. I attempted to do this myself with an OK, but not perfect, result.
It was ok.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Hope, PA) - May 26, 2013
I thought this box would have a sheen to the finish, but it was very dull. Also the personalization could have been more pronounced. It is a bit top heavy also. I'm sure it will be just fine to hold recipes and will hold up for a long time. also the box it came in was so flimsy. You could never keep it in that box to give it as a gift.
Wooden recipe box
By Patricia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland, IL) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was all I hoped for as a gift for my son who loves to cook. Great looking, he will love it. Thanks
Good things come in small packages.
By Lana C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (vineland, NJ) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is absolutely gorgeous! It is sturdy and reliable. The size is perfect and is more than enough room for many 3x5 cards. I just wish the box had some notches/dividers on the bottom so the cards didn't slide around so much. Otherwise...perfect!!! ++++
Recipe Box
By Nadine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered three of these boxes for Christmas gifts. Two of them were absolutely perfect. One of them didn't close perfectly and had a very slight opening--seemed like one of the metal closures was slightly off center when it was screwed in. Didn't look like it would make a difference but it did.
Quality of Recipe Box
By Barry S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashland, MA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is attractive and well-made. However, the top does not close properly, leaving a space between the top and bottom when the lid is closed.

ES
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved