Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Shop By Price

  • under $20
  • $20-$30
  • $30-$50
  • $50+
  • Top Pick

    Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

    Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


    #1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

    100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

    Shop By Department in Entertaining & Home Gifts:


    Shop By Price Range in Entertaining & Home Gifts:


    Search in Entertaining & Home Gifts:

    Customer Testimonial
    I love that I was referred to your company by a friend. I've ordered several products over the past month and I have been happy every time. The turnaround time is quick and the quality of the work...
    ~Patrina - CA

    From The Kitchen Of... Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

    Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - From the Kitchen of Design - 2873
    Average Customer Review: (118 customer reviews)
    Share your thoughts with other customers:
    5 star:
    (96)
    4 star:
    (14)
    3 star:
    (5)
    2 star:
    (2)
    1 star:
    (1)


    PAGE: 1 2 3
    Sort reviews by:
    great gift
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 25, 2011
    It is a great item and and good gift. It would be nice to have the larger style available to keep the larger sized recipe cards.
    Joja
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton Township, MI) - January 8, 2011
    Really nice recipe box, they are hard to find locally. Wish it was a little larger, I don't think it will fit 1000 recipe cards like it said but mine are laminated so they take up more space. Really nice look and good quality. Very happy with it and the personalization is a plus.
    NEAT RECIPE BOX FOR CHRISTMAS GIFT
    By Kathryn C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roxboro, NC) - July 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I am trying to get all of my small Christmas Gifts bought now, so I don't have to fight crowds in November & December. Christmas gets smaller and smaller each year for our family, but I thought this would be a nice gift and keepsake.
    So cute!
    By Malissa N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woburn, MA) - July 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I really love this box...I only wish there was a font choice!
    No surprises on Recipe Box
    By Brett G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northwood, OH) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The recipe box was just as pictured based on the website photo. Well appreciated as Mother's Day gift. Only drawback was personalization character limit, which prevented last name on box and recipe cards. Not a big deal, since the first name only seemed better ayway.
    Wooden recipe box
    By Patricia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland, IL) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    It was all I hoped for as a gift for my son who loves to cook. Great looking, he will love it. Thanks
    Good things come in small packages.
    By Lana C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (vineland, NJ) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    This box is absolutely gorgeous! It is sturdy and reliable. The size is perfect and is more than enough room for many 3x5 cards. I just wish the box had some notches/dividers on the bottom so the cards didn't slide around so much. Otherwise...perfect!!! ++++
    Recipe Box
    By Nadine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I ordered three of these boxes for Christmas gifts. Two of them were absolutely perfect. One of them didn't close perfectly and had a very slight opening--seemed like one of the metal closures was slightly off center when it was screwed in. Didn't look like it would make a difference but it did.
    Useful and beautiful gift
    By Bernardine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    the box is a nice color and grain and the etching looks really nice. It is a great gift for someone who really likes to cook and collect recipes.
    More attention to detail needed
    By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue, NE) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The box is well-constructed; the wood grain is attractive and has a satin finish. My only complaint is that the "f" in the word "Of" in the inscription was not inked in. I attempted to do this myself with an OK, but not perfect, result.
    It was ok.
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Hope, PA) - May 26, 2013
    I thought this box would have a sheen to the finish, but it was very dull. Also the personalization could have been more pronounced. It is a bit top heavy also. I'm sure it will be just fine to hold recipes and will hold up for a long time. also the box it came in was so flimsy. You could never keep it in that box to give it as a gift.
    Disappointing size
    By Jenna T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ramsey, MN) - April 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I got this recipe box from my mother-in-law 4 years ago for a wedding show gift and it's my FAVORITE gift! My cousin is getting married this summer so I thought this would be a wonderful gift for her as well. I ordered it last week and it came quickly (paid for the standard shipping but it still got here in 4 days) and was packaged well. But when I opened it to take a sneak peek before I wrapped it for her, I realized that it only holds 3x5 cards. Mine is the EXACT same recipe box but it holds 4x6 cards. I was frustrated and immediately got on the website to see if I had accidentally ordered the wrong size or something, only to realize that this box ONLY comes in 3x5 now. Very disappointing since every recipe card that I own is 4x6... and we all wrote out recipes for my cousin at her shower but she couldn't even put them in her new recipe box since they were on 4x6 cards. The box itself is wonderful but beware that it's SMALL.
    Second Time's the Charm
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centereach, NY) - February 18, 2012
    When this item first came, I was very disappointed because the lid had cracks and splits in the wood and it looked cheap. However, when I emailed customer service, they were very helpful and courteous and sent me a second one right away, for free. I did not have to return the first one or anything.

    The second box was absolutely beautiful, exactly like the picture on the website. It is gorgeous and we love it. The only sad part was that it was supposed to be a Valentine's Day gift, and the good item didn't arrive until the day after the holiday. However, considering the excellent customer service and the good quality of the second box, I would order from this company again.
    Smaller than anticipated
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avon, IN) - November 20, 2011
    Very nice looking and sturdy wood - just alot smaller than I had anticipated
    Quality of Recipe Box
    By Barry S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ashland, MA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The box is attractive and well-made. However, the top does not close properly, leaving a space between the top and bottom when the lid is closed.

    ES
    Mixed Review
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, NH) - June 12, 2011
    Although I like the box itself, the measurements should be more specific. The write-up states the box is 6" W x 4 1/2" H x 4 1/2" D. Therefore you would think if you order recipe cards in the 6" x 4" size they would fit in the box, but they don't. That's because the actual measurement of the OPENING of the box is only about 5 1/4" W (too small for these cards). When I called this to the attention of customer service, their response was not very customer friendly, in my opinion. You need to be careful in reading their description.
    I wouldn't buy another as a gift.
    By Frederick E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orrington, ME) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The laser engraving is fine. The box itself and the description could use more quality control. My lid is not centered. I know these are made a bazillion a day in some third world country, but it wouldn't take long to inspect them & throw out the bad ones. Also....if this will hold 1,000 cards, it will also hold all of your pots and pans. Using a hammer you might fit in half what they declare.
    Don't all that happy!!
    By Rod S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, OR) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Like I said, I'm not completey happy. It looks beautiful, but the receipe box was a whole lot smaller than I thought. The claim that it can a 1,000 cards has be an exragation.
    PAGE: 1 2 3
    © 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved