Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Conversation Hearts Personalized Candy Jar customer reviews

Candy Jar with Personalized Etched Hearts - Conversation Hearts Design - 3181
Average Customer Review: (131 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Product features I liked & dislike
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Macomb, MI) - April 20, 2013
What I liked about this product was the personal messages that were engraved in each heart. Just wish you could see them better when you have candy in the jar. That's why I rated it only 4 stars. But other then that Love this item & My boyfriend seemed very surprised & happy with his Anniversary gift.

Gift for my daughter
By Vonnie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilcox, PA) - February 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter and son-in-law loved this gift. I put significant dates in their relationship on it and they loved it! I highly recommend it
Heart Candy Jar
By Christine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fords, NJ) - February 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this item when I got it! So many uses for it! Although I will probably keep it filled with candy for my husband! I had our names engraved on it for Valentine's Day. It came out picture perfect. It looks like I spent a lot of money lol.. I received many compliments from our guests on it also.
love it!
By Armelyn C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - November 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just love it. I probably get one for me next time.
charming & versatile jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Maria, CA) - February 11, 2017
This charming jar is so versatile, and with the personalization of your choice, it becomes a perfect gift, and the options on what to fill it with are endless. I'm making a basket of shower gifts for my daughter's wedding, and this is one of the items in the basket. Special jar!
Excellent Product
By Kim B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange Park, FL) - February 16, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The glass candy jars were perfect- they are a perfect size for your desk- office- kitchen counter- big hit with group
A little disappointed...
By Beth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Villa Park, IL) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization is very light and hard to see - it would be better if the candy wrappers were a darker color or something.
Also, the jar itself is smaller than I expected.
Loved it...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ulysses, KS) - February 1, 2017
It was very nice and much bigger than expected. He will love the gift.
Somewhat Disappointed
By Richard C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabeth, NJ) - February 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept of the item is great for Valentine's Day. My only complaint is that the personalization does not stand out enough. The hearts and the lettering within each heart should have been done in bolder colors so that they don't blend in as much with the glass.
Unhappy
By Robert E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pompano Beach, FL) - March 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks great in the pictures, but in real life you can hardly read the hearts. The hearts should not be in white, they wash out and my wife did not even realize each one was personalized. Should have been printed in deep red so they show up.
Broken
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - February 21, 2011
The item showed up broken and had to be replaced.
Disappointing Jar
By Cheryl K. (Carol Stream, IL) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this jar for my husband for Valentines Day. I wrote several messages on it to be etched. I couldn't wait to get it. When it came, I opened it to see the love notes inscribed...I couldn't read them! They were so light -- not at all the opaque-looking white shown in the photo. Barely readable, and the jar was only 1/2 full with kisses. For this price, I expected it to be something more special, easily readable AND to have the jar FULL of kisses! So like I said, "Disappointing".
Slightly disappointed
By Sheryl C. (Pike Road, AL) - November 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the kisses arrived the writting was so light the receiver didn't know that there was anything written on the front of the glass. I think it would have been better if the writting was darker, but the gift was appreciated and loved still. I would order from personalizationmall again. I really loved how fast the order got there.
It's ok...
By Allyson M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stamford, CT) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wish the printing were darker and was all the way around the container instead of just on one side.
Conversation Hearts Candy Jar with only a few Hershey's Kisses!
By Deborah K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Rutherford, NJ) - January 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jar is great --- as advertised.... The Kisses inside were not what you see in the picture --- red grass was used as stuffing at the bottom and only 32 kisses are enclosed, I believe...a bit skimpy on the chocolate!!
Recipient loved it, but etching is lighter than pictured
By Christine B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne, NJ) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipient loved it, however the site is deceiving in that it does not come in white, but rather "frosted" appearance so it's much lighter than shown on the website. It's also smaller than I would have liked, but it was a cute gesture and the recipient really loved it!
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - January 31, 2011
I purchased the gift for my fiance and I Loved It, it expresses exactly whats on your mind in a personal way.
Will shop again
By Sherry W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rolla, MO) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The gift was very beautiful, completed and shipped very fast. will purchase/shop from here again. The engraving was a little light, but it is readable. I really liked it and I think that he will too. I would suggest this for anyone.
My Love
By Patricia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coolidge , AZ) - January 28, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
With this product . I was able to express all the
Things I call him ??
Personalization unclear, but a good product otherwise
By Kimberly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valatie, NY) - February 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
There was a generous amount of candy in the jar, but the writing was very unclear. You cannot make it out unless you look closely.
Good but hard to read
By Quynh V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodinville, WA) - February 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Hi, I love the jar because it's personal and my husband is a chocolate freak. However, the print should be in a darker color because it was hard for him to read.
Not enough Hershey kisses!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amherst, MA) - January 27, 2014
Jar only Half full.
What's the message in those candy hearts??
By Judith G R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Windsor, VA) - February 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always, I was pleased with the ordering process, ability to preview my personalization, and speed with which my order was processed and received! However, for this particular purchase I was disappointed with how poorly the engraving showed up, especially with candy in the jar. The overall quality of the product was good, but a shame that you have to strain to see what messages have been written there.
Wonderful idea and execution
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fair Lawn, NJ) - December 27, 2011
Kisses sealed and fresh, and the writing crisp and clear. Just perfect.
Love, Love, Love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montgomery, AL) - January 27, 2014
I always expect great quality from Personalizationmall.com and they ALWAYS exceed my expectations! Candy jar was great size and actually came with the Hershey Kisses!
Conversation Hearts Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winslow, IL) - February 10, 2012
The jar is BEAUTIFUL! I ordered it for a 30th Anniversay gift, and am very happy with my purchase. The engraving is not quite as deep as I was expecting, so it's a little light to read, and the Hershey's Kisses wrapped in silver foil that come with it just don't show the customized engraving well enough. I replaced the kisses with a darker candy for more contrast, which showed off my engraved messages much better. Overall, great purchase, and I would definitely recommend!
LOVE <3
By Leisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coxs Mills, WV) - January 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this candy jar! Great quality! Would definitely order again!
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bremerton, WA) - March 4, 2011
Great Item. I bought this for my husbands desk at work. Men can be hard to shop for this gift was a perfect simple item that he could keep on his desk and think of me. Plus I filled it with his favorite candies (It did come with Hershey's kisses)
Looked Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tabernacle, NJ) - February 19, 2011
Item was perfect, and my girlfriend loved it ;)
From me to you
By anne dee H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (watkins, CO) - February 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for someone near or far. Because ours said "Nanma - You are #1" in the center, our grandmother who is far away, felt like it had been made just for her!
Awesome!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, VA) - February 22, 2011
I purchased the conversation hearts candy jar with hersey's kisses for my fiancee. She absolutly loved it! I love the fact that you can add your own cute little sayings. So of course I placed az private joke on hers that makes her chuck every time she reaches for a "kiss"! Thank you Personalization Mall. Love it to pieces!!!!
Cute Simple Valentine Gift.....Love It
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Festus, MO) - February 7, 2014
I ordered this as a little personalized add on Valentine gift for my boyfriend, it arrived quicker than I expected, packaged very nicely, and looked exactly as pictured on the website. He will enjoy the messages on the jar that are ours alone. Fun, easy, inexpensive, gift.
Hearts Candy Jar
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - February 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was cute - good for a casual Valentine's Day gift - and who doesn't love Hershey's Kisses!
Such a cute gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nutley, NJ) - January 28, 2013
Super fast shipping! Great gift! Love it!
Hershey's Kisses Jar
By Joshua P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport Beach, CA) - February 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift for her on Valentine's Day!!!!!!!!
To My Husband
By Rhonda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakville, MO) - February 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
He loved his candy jar! I have had to ad more candy since the 14th. Buy for your forever love!
Perfect!
By Paula C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, OH) - April 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality. Looks exactly the same you see here in person! Great packaging! Very professional.
Personalized candy jar a big HIT!
By Marie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got the Conversation Hearts Candy Jar for my husband this Valentine's Day and he absolutely loved it! The kisses are almost gone but the jar will stay forever and not only does it have one message, it has 5 little spaces for your "personalized" messages so it makes it extra special! Perfect gift for weddings, anniversaries and of course Valentine's Day!
just what i wanted
By Erin M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austintown, OH) - February 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
great
Nice!
By Diane J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highlands Ranch, CO) - February 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice personalized gift that can be kept and refilled past Valentine's Day! I did replace the silver Hershey's Kisses & red filler with Valentine's M & M's (after washing the container) as the candy provided DID NOT allow the personalization to show up.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved