Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Photo Collage Personalized Men's Tie customer reviews

Personalized Photo Collage Neck Tie for Dad - 9888
Average Customer Review: (362 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(303)
4 star:
(37)
3 star:
(11)
2 star:
(7)
1 star:
(4)


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 10 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Great gift for Grand-dads
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - December 26, 2013
Grandpa was so happy when the kids gave him the tie for christmas!
The first tie we bought online from a major chain store was returned.
Personalized tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South St. Paul, MN) - October 3, 2011
Nice fabric, great picture. The only surprise was that the back and edge of the tie is white. If I had looked closely at the "loop" in the picture I would have seen that.
Tongue tied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irving, TX) - June 21, 2011
Very Bright and Vibrant picture display. Wish the photos were on front and back of tie surface though.
Father's Day tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (middle island, NY) - June 18, 2013
My husband loved the tie. Tie is good quality and the photo looks great.
Sepia tone is yellowish
By Sandra E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue, WA) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the tie in Sepia tone for my husband to wear with his brown suit. The tie turned out to be more yellow in tone than I had hoped for.
great tie!
By James F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift. I really like the quality. The collage is A-1, very professional. My husband saw that I bought it for my father and he asked me for one - AND HE HATES TIES, but the colors and quality makes it very "wearable".
It came very fast, and I like that too. NF
Great gift!!
By Randee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hays, KS) - November 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture came out wonderfully on ALL 4 ties I ordered!! Great price and I received it in less than a week of ordering it!! Very satisfied!!
Picture Nice, but limited
By Paul E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commack, NY) - June 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie quality is good; picture reproduction excellent-nice that no space is between picture repeat pattern. Only downside is the picture is only on the front. Misalign the crease when tying; the white back prominently shows itself. Can't tie these in a hurry; must be sure finished knot is right on the side-creases so back doesn't show.
Didn't turn out
By Abby G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, MI) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this was such a great idea for a gift, but the picture that I chose and making it black and white, it came out too light so the picture is kinda hard to see. Otherwise, the tie would be great, just make sure that the picture is dark, with a dark background.
I love it !!!
By Krzysztof S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Stanton, PA) - October 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality. Picture looks great and I received it very quickly :)
Tie
By Daniela C. (Woodside, NY) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
d
Ho Ho Ho
By Stan K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, PA) - December 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed how quickly the tie arrived after ordering, using regular shipping. Using a photo of "Santa and Mrs Claus", the tie will truly add a special touch to the upcoming holiday season. I received numerous compliments and inquiries about where I got such a tie the first day I wore it!
Photo Collage Personalized Men's Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwich, CT) - February 21, 2014
The tie was too big. It was wider and longer than most ties we wear. Also, the fabric was white and very shinny, so the back side of the tie was very visable.
Not at all the quality we were expecting.
OK as a one shot novelty tie.
Wonderful Gift
By John G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carthage, TN) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift for "Father's Day" for my father & he liked it. I used a picture of him with his grandkids. He loves to show off his grandkids & a pic. with them cuddled up to him was perfect to do so. I would definitely recommend this gift to others. God Bless~
A++++++
By Susan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wow, so adorable! The picture looks great on the tie, 3 grandchildren fit perfectly my dad is going to love it! No better way to show your little ones to the world!! Great quality!!
good...but...
By Virginia F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winthrop, MA) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i liked it...but I did not expected it to be white in the back... and if it turns around it will show the white fabric... I sugest that if it could be all around at least with some color from the pictures color...
any way ... it is for fathers day ...let see how daddy will like it or not...
Beware of reverse side
By danielle F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (manhasset, NY) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie and pictures are nice but the reverse side of the tie is white - looks a little strange
lolo
By claire S. (hobbs, NM) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
it is cool to give it as a gift..
Awsome!!
By NaFeesa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeland, FL) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave my father this gift for father's day and he loved it! It a photo of my four children and it is very unique. My husband saw the tie and wanted to keep it for himself. I reccomend this gift for all parents and grand parents, it's a keeper.
Cute Gift
By Stephanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - June 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this tie for my husband for father's day. The process to upload the image was easy and the product itself is very nice. The tie is silky and the photo on it appears exactly as it did during the ordering process.
Unusual
By Nadezhda T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loved that tie with the picture of our 9 months baby. It came out pretty clear on the material and you can wash it! It was great idea to get something like that for the 1st fathers day.
Love it!!!
By Alyssa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cortland, NY) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Father's Day gift for my husband from our first baby. He absolutely loves it and gets tons of compliments. Great gift idea!
4 1/2 stars
By brenna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palm harbor, FL) - August 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this for my father with pics of his grandson. Like others mentioned, it is high quality. The reason I gave it a little less than five stars is when you get it you will notice only one or two pictures on the whole tie are full pictures. The rest are cut off... it seems that the dimensions of the pictures should be larger or smaller to combat this. But a nice gift.
photo collage tie
By kirstin V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (murrysville, PA) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This tie was so easy to make. I just uploaded the photo and chose "tile" for hte pattern. It made a great gift for my husband. The only draw back is that the back of the tie is white. It looks a little tacky. It would be nice if they continued the pattern onto the back of the tie rather than leave it white.
WE LOVED IT!
By Yesenia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Porterville, CA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased it for my husband on Father's Day. It was easy to upload, fast, and everyone adored it. Quality was great!
Photo Collage TIe
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (draper, UT) - November 29, 2014
Tho the tie came packaged very nicely in a box with tissue paper I was disappointed in the quality of the tie itself, more specifically the photo printed on it. My children's faces were unrecognizable and the print quality not sharp. The photo was a high resolution, professionally taken photo so I had expected the tie images to be sharper than they turned out to be. I wish I had had a way of either cropping closer or zooming in on the preview before i ordered so I could have made changes for a better overall outcome. I was very pleased with the tie I ordered last year and I think the difference was zooming in and cropping the picture so closer. My advice would be that this a great tie just make sure to zoom in with your picture so you get recognizable faces.
Personalized tie
By Cheryl S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - October 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so amazed at the high quality, brilliant colors an overall appearance of the tie. This was my first time ordering from the Personalization Mall, I will definitely be ordering from them in the future. I was also impressed with the speediness of their service. I haven't given the gift to the person yet, but I can't wait to see the look on his face when he sees the tie.
Father's Day tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pequannock, NJ) - June 21, 2011
It would be helpful to know that the back of the tie is white and the white shows at the edges and when you tie the tie. Perhaps I would have picked a lighter photograph to add. However, the tie was a HUGE hit with dad; everyone that sees it simply loves it!
photo collage tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nasssau, NY) - November 30, 2014
Clarity of the image printed on tie could be better and wish the print wrapped around back so you do not see the plain white backing fabric
Great display of grand-children's art
By Joann F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holmdel, NJ) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this tie is great! My husband wears ties daily. As a gift I used my grand-daughters art to personalize this tie. He was so excited.
I have tried this with other polyester ties, it didn't work. I give this tie 4 stars. It would have 5 if the back of the tie were not blank.
mixed feelings
By aubree D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (englewood, FL) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with the price and the cropping tools for this picture tie. I was also pleased with the shipping time and cost.
After receiving my tie I was disappointed in the color of the photo, being very washed out. I then contacted customer service and they pointed out that the picture I chose had a lot of white in it and being placed on a white tie that this could happen. The lady I spoke with was very polite and had me email her a new picture and she told me she would send me a new tie. After being disappointed with the color of the tie I was happy to be taken such good care of with customer service and the replacement of the tie. I still enjoy personalizationmall.com and will use them again in the future!
Very Pleased
By Jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - October 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo tie came out perfectly! I had first ordered it from another company, and had to send it back. I love that I can preview my product at Personalization Mall. I've not found another site that allows you to do that. Worth every penny to have a special, unique gift. Thanks!
At Least TWO Dads were very happy this year!
By Kenneth J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tillson, NY) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am the Mrs. and the Mom, and I ordered the ties for my husband and son. In my opinion, every man should get at least one tie for Fathers' Day, and this is the best!

The clarity is wonderful, and the smiles on my guys' faces said it all. Nothing more need be said. They were happier than I even expected, and I was very happy.

Thank you for an outstanding job!

Love the tie!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookfield, WI) - December 18, 2012
My order turned out great! I am very pleased with the tie and i know my husband will love it.
Great gift for Dad!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Waterboro, ME) - November 30, 2012
It arrived earlier than predicted and packaged ready to wrap. My husband LOVES it and it gets rave reviews from coworkers at his office.
So so happy!
By Brittany M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mishawaka, IN) - December 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I can't believe the quality of this tie turned out so great! Every other site wanted at least double of what I paid here. I joked that it would probably be made of some cheap material because it also was delivered a lot sooner than I expected. But it turned out beautiful. The perfect gift for my dad on Christmas!
great gift for men
By jaime B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville, MI) - December 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was very happy with my custom tie. It arrived quickly and is high quality. Price wise it was also slightly less than other websites i reviewed.
Wonderful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hammonton, NJ) - October 7, 2012
Great product!
Personalized Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Great Falls, MT) - October 1, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Great quality, great tie, and fast!!!! LOVE IT!
Great quality / Great Price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - November 28, 2012
I have ordered many personalized ties like this in the past (from The Picture People at a local mall to zazzle.com) but never did I expect this tie to match those places in quality for half the price. The tie also was received to me much sooner than at either of those former places!
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 10 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved