Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Photo Collage Personalized Men's Tie customer reviews

Personalized Photo Collage Neck Tie for Dad - 9888
Average Customer Review: (418 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Unique personalized gift was a real hit with Papa and the grandchildren!
By Deborah P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ladson, SC) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Papa was thrilled and so were the grandchildren to see their faces on Papa's tie and realize, once again, how important they are to him! A great gift for all and the quality was excellent. He can't wait to wear it!
great -- and unique -- gift idea
By Mollianne L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The editing tool made it easy to create a perfect Fathers' Day gift...Daddy loved it!!
Daddy's 1st Father's Day
By Jennifer V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trenton, NJ) - June 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We received the tie a few days ago. To my surprise it was much nicer then I thought it would be. The collage of my son is adorable. The picture is perfectly clear and the colors are just right. I bought this for my husband's 1st Father's Day and I just know he is going to love it. This is the kind of gift that he can carry his son with him throughout his busy and stressful day for a quick little ray of sunshine! I recommend this tie 100%!
Amazing!
By Sarah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smyrna, GA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality it amazing! I'm so glad I found something so personal for my husbands 1st Father's Day! Thank you!
I Can't Wait ti Give this Gift
By Carmen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami Lakes, FL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter is in love with herself! So, I ordered her this for Christmas using one of her favorite photos (herself). It arrived less than one week after I placed the order and although it's a little costly for a non-silk tie, it's really nice. I can't wait for Christmas morning to see her face.
love my tie!
By Jon P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laingsburg, MI) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the image printed on the tie is excellent. And I like the satin finish, giving the tie a quality look. A minor negative is that the back of the tie is white, and the edge of the white may "peek" around to the front if the tie is not tied properly. But this is really no big deal...
Good!
By JESUS U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ONTARIO, CA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Gift, Tie Quality was great, but picture color was changed from grey to green, Sad!
personalized tie
By barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cherry hill, NJ) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie looks pretty good. picture is good quality. my only complaint is that the tie has dark colors and the underside of the tie is bright whitel
Personalized Tie
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Elm, TX) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a personalized tie with a picture of our senior graduating class as a gift for our school superintendent. It arrived within 6 days and overall, I'm pleased. The picture looked great and the colors were vivid. I do wish that I could have chosen a color for the tie, as the only option was white. I plan to use this website again.
Love it with one miinor flaw
By john A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (huber heights, OH) - March 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Tie is great. Pictures look great and everyone loves it. I think it would be a 5 if the print was all over the tie. I can see white edges on both sides; it is really bad on the knot.
Such a cute gift for a grandpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Providence, RI) - December 22, 2012
I am giving this photo tie gift to a very proud grandpa. The price was good and I was able to preview the tie before I made my purchase.

I would def recommend this!
Nice looking tie
By Tessa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Christmas present. Looks really nice. Some minor issues things to think about. The images are put on a white tie and some of that white edge is visible when worn. So wear it with a white shirt and then it does not matter. Also my husband is tall and the tie was a couple of inches shorter than his other ties (I would have paid a few dollars more for a longer tie). Again this is not a big deal but he had to tie it differently. Overall I would definitely buy it again and everyone that sees it wants to know where we got it done.
100% quality!
By Clary D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fremont, CA) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm totally satisfied with the product! The picture was clear, the tie is of excellent quality, the colors (from the picture) were true to original, great!!! How to make it better? The back of the tie is white. I wasn't expecting that for some reason. It would be nice if the back were a matching neutral color, black, navy, red. But I'm still happy with the product.
Cute Gift
By Stephanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - June 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this tie for my husband for father's day. The process to upload the image was easy and the product itself is very nice. The tie is silky and the photo on it appears exactly as it did during the ordering process.
photo collage tie
By kirstin V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (murrysville, PA) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This tie was so easy to make. I just uploaded the photo and chose "tile" for hte pattern. It made a great gift for my husband. The only draw back is that the back of the tie is white. It looks a little tacky. It would be nice if they continued the pattern onto the back of the tie rather than leave it white.
Very nice but not top quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 5, 2015
I ordered three of these: I took a close-up photo of my child's artwork, and used it as a repeating image on a tie, so the artwork becomes the pattern of the tie.
The first tie: a colorful photo of a painting of flowers on white canvas: looks really nice and clear, with bright colors.
The other two: photos of chalk scribbles my toddler made on grey slate: these came out darker and not as clear.
Not sure if this is due to the background color, white vs grey. Anyhow they all look nice and unique but in a subtle way.
However, only the front of the tie has the images. The rest of the tie is solid white. And the white part shows, depending on how the tie is worn, almost like a white border around the entire front of the tie, which is why I say that it doesn't look like such top quality. Also the fabric is not very high quality. But considering the price it's a great and unique gift. Comes in a box with tissue paper inside, easy to giftwrap.
Was ordered May 22 and delivered in Canada on June 5 which took a bit longer than I expected.
Great display of grand-children's art
By Joann F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holmdel, NJ) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this tie is great! My husband wears ties daily. As a gift I used my grand-daughters art to personalize this tie. He was so excited.
I have tried this with other polyester ties, it didn't work. I give this tie 4 stars. It would have 5 if the back of the tie were not blank.
Father's Day tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (middle island, NY) - June 18, 2013
My husband loved the tie. Tie is good quality and the photo looks great.
4 1/2 stars
By brenna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palm harbor, FL) - August 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this for my father with pics of his grandson. Like others mentioned, it is high quality. The reason I gave it a little less than five stars is when you get it you will notice only one or two pictures on the whole tie are full pictures. The rest are cut off... it seems that the dimensions of the pictures should be larger or smaller to combat this. But a nice gift.
Nice Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - June 11, 2014
I am happy with my selection for the Father's day gift.
Picture clear and what I expected.
Great gift for Grand-dads
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - December 26, 2013
Grandpa was so happy when the kids gave him the tie for christmas!
The first tie we bought online from a major chain store was returned.
personalized tie
By Sandra C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - March 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
bought the tie for a gift and it turned out so much better than I expected
I love neck ties !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lousiville, KY) - December 21, 2011
I love this item. The pruchasing process was easy and quick. I received my order on time , which is a major plus since its so close to the holidays. I was pleased with the item and I know my dad will love it. The omly problem is I wish they would have used a black tie instead of the white. This item is totally worth it.
Tears of Joy
By Linda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davenport, IA) - April 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchase the photo collage tie for my boyfriend birthday. I had a beautiful picture of his 4 children. The tie arrived last week and I could not wait another moment to give it to him. I gave it to him a week before his birthday which is actually tomorrow 4/27. His eyes became watery....he absolutely loved it!
Personalized tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South St. Paul, MN) - October 3, 2011
Nice fabric, great picture. The only surprise was that the back and edge of the tie is white. If I had looked closely at the "loop" in the picture I would have seen that.
Photo tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Station, OH) - April 16, 2016
I am always buying stuff from this website they do great work. This is the second tie I got for my husband. I also have other things I have had made too.
Mens Tie
By Stefanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Wayne, IN) - March 28, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was exactly as described
Beautiful!
By VALERIE H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yukon, OK) - December 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My dad will love the pic of his grandbaby on his tie. It is printed on a white silk type background, so the tie itself is white, then the front is printed with your pix. Mke sure you choose a pic with intense colors. The tie has it faded just a tiny bit.
Love the tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cushing , OK) - December 12, 2011
My husband belongs to our local Lions Club so the photo that I took of this lion on our trip to Africa seemed perfect for the tie. I perdict he will want more with his own photos on it once he sees this one. Thanks.
Fun & Personal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, UT) - July 3, 2012
This was so fun! We still haven't given it to Grandpa yet, but we're excited for when we do. My three kids love that they are on Grandpa's tie, and I was amazed at how quickly the tie came in the mail.
So cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason, OH) - June 16, 2011
I think that if the back of the tie were black that would look better, but it's probably not easy to do since the tie needs to be white in order to print the picture onto it.
Lovely gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - May 31, 2011
At first I thought this gift might be a little corny, but he absolutely loved it! I would have liked more color choices and/or fabrics, but in the end the print probably showed up best on the white satin. If you are having doubts about purchasing this item I think you'll be pleasantly surprised!
Awesome! Very well done--looks great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manassas, VA) - June 4, 2011
Great quality--well done!!! However, I do wish that the tie came in longer lengths. Thank you.
Tongue tied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irving, TX) - June 21, 2011
Very Bright and Vibrant picture display. Wish the photos were on front and back of tie surface though.
Very Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Ansgar, IA) - December 26, 2011
We were very impressed with the quality of the tie and it was a big hit at Christmas. I only gave it 4 stars due to the fact that it was ordered on the 6th of December and didn't arrive until the 20th. However, PM did refund me the shipping charges, so I am happy with that as well. Just a word of caution if you need this quickly, contact PM about shipping times...
A Kissable, Sweet Gift
By Sarah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Erie, PA) - January 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband proudly wore the personalized photo tie of our newborn son to work and his colleagues loved it! Some were even trying to kiss our son's photos on the tie! Wonderful that you can see exactly how the tie will look on your website before ordering. I recommend that customers submit a photo with a solid-colored background (put a colored bed sheet behind your subject(s) before photographing) which will give the tie color and make the subject(s) stand out. This is a fun and unique gift!
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredericksburg, VA) - June 19, 2011
I love how this turned out. I was unsure how clear the pictures would be, but it was great. I don't love how the back of the tie is white, but the front is amazing!
mixed feelings
By aubree D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (englewood, FL) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with the price and the cropping tools for this picture tie. I was also pleased with the shipping time and cost.
After receiving my tie I was disappointed in the color of the photo, being very washed out. I then contacted customer service and they pointed out that the picture I chose had a lot of white in it and being placed on a white tie that this could happen. The lady I spoke with was very polite and had me email her a new picture and she told me she would send me a new tie. After being disappointed with the color of the tie I was happy to be taken such good care of with customer service and the replacement of the tie. I still enjoy personalizationmall.com and will use them again in the future!
Tie
By Daniela C. (Woodside, NY) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
d
I love it !!!
By Krzysztof S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Stanton, PA) - October 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality. Picture looks great and I received it very quickly :)
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved