Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Photo Collage Personalized Men's Tie customer reviews

Personalized Photo Collage Neck Tie for Dad - 9888
Average Customer Review: (420 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Great Product!
By Lindsay B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dover, NJ) - June 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this product for my husband's birthday. The picture came out clear and the tie is good quality!
Product Exactly as Shown
By Salome B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - June 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
If this item appeals to you from just viewing the picture, then it will satisfy. I uploaded the picture I wanted on the tie and the preview is exactly what I received. Product arrived within days after ordering. Excellent, unique gift for those tie-wearers who may want something personalized to display.
great -- and unique -- gift idea
By Mollianne L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The editing tool made it easy to create a perfect Fathers' Day gift...Daddy loved it!!
At Least TWO Dads were very happy this year!
By Kenneth J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tillson, NY) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am the Mrs. and the Mom, and I ordered the ties for my husband and son. In my opinion, every man should get at least one tie for Fathers' Day, and this is the best!

The clarity is wonderful, and the smiles on my guys' faces said it all. Nothing more need be said. They were happier than I even expected, and I was very happy.

Thank you for an outstanding job!

Amazing!
By Sarah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smyrna, GA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality it amazing! I'm so glad I found something so personal for my husbands 1st Father's Day! Thank you!
Unique personalized gift was a real hit with Papa and the grandchildren!
By Deborah P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ladson, SC) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Papa was thrilled and so were the grandchildren to see their faces on Papa's tie and realize, once again, how important they are to him! A great gift for all and the quality was excellent. He can't wait to wear it!
Great gift!!
By Randee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hays, KS) - November 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture came out wonderfully on ALL 4 ties I ordered!! Great price and I received it in less than a week of ordering it!! Very satisfied!!
4 1/2 stars
By brenna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palm harbor, FL) - August 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this for my father with pics of his grandson. Like others mentioned, it is high quality. The reason I gave it a little less than five stars is when you get it you will notice only one or two pictures on the whole tie are full pictures. The rest are cut off... it seems that the dimensions of the pictures should be larger or smaller to combat this. But a nice gift.
personalized tie
By barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cherry hill, NJ) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie looks pretty good. picture is good quality. my only complaint is that the tie has dark colors and the underside of the tie is bright whitel
Cute Gift
By Stephanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - June 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this tie for my husband for father's day. The process to upload the image was easy and the product itself is very nice. The tie is silky and the photo on it appears exactly as it did during the ordering process.
photo collage tie
By kirstin V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (murrysville, PA) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This tie was so easy to make. I just uploaded the photo and chose "tile" for hte pattern. It made a great gift for my husband. The only draw back is that the back of the tie is white. It looks a little tacky. It would be nice if they continued the pattern onto the back of the tie rather than leave it white.
Good!
By JESUS U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ONTARIO, CA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Gift, Tie Quality was great, but picture color was changed from grey to green, Sad!
Nice looking tie
By Tessa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Christmas present. Looks really nice. Some minor issues things to think about. The images are put on a white tie and some of that white edge is visible when worn. So wear it with a white shirt and then it does not matter. Also my husband is tall and the tie was a couple of inches shorter than his other ties (I would have paid a few dollars more for a longer tie). Again this is not a big deal but he had to tie it differently. Overall I would definitely buy it again and everyone that sees it wants to know where we got it done.
Personalized Tie
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Elm, TX) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a personalized tie with a picture of our senior graduating class as a gift for our school superintendent. It arrived within 6 days and overall, I'm pleased. The picture looked great and the colors were vivid. I do wish that I could have chosen a color for the tie, as the only option was white. I plan to use this website again.
love my tie!
By Jon P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laingsburg, MI) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the image printed on the tie is excellent. And I like the satin finish, giving the tie a quality look. A minor negative is that the back of the tie is white, and the edge of the white may "peek" around to the front if the tie is not tied properly. But this is really no big deal...
photo collage tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nasssau, NY) - November 30, 2014
Clarity of the image printed on tie could be better and wish the print wrapped around back so you do not see the plain white backing fabric
Such a cute gift for a grandpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Providence, RI) - December 22, 2012
I am giving this photo tie gift to a very proud grandpa. The price was good and I was able to preview the tie before I made my purchase.

I would def recommend this!
Father's Day tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (middle island, NY) - June 18, 2013
My husband loved the tie. Tie is good quality and the photo looks great.
Photo Collage TIe
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (draper, UT) - November 29, 2014
Tho the tie came packaged very nicely in a box with tissue paper I was disappointed in the quality of the tie itself, more specifically the photo printed on it. My children's faces were unrecognizable and the print quality not sharp. The photo was a high resolution, professionally taken photo so I had expected the tie images to be sharper than they turned out to be. I wish I had had a way of either cropping closer or zooming in on the preview before i ordered so I could have made changes for a better overall outcome. I was very pleased with the tie I ordered last year and I think the difference was zooming in and cropping the picture so closer. My advice would be that this a great tie just make sure to zoom in with your picture so you get recognizable faces.
Great display of grand-children's art
By Joann F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holmdel, NJ) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this tie is great! My husband wears ties daily. As a gift I used my grand-daughters art to personalize this tie. He was so excited.
I have tried this with other polyester ties, it didn't work. I give this tie 4 stars. It would have 5 if the back of the tie were not blank.
A Kissable, Sweet Gift
By Sarah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Erie, PA) - January 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband proudly wore the personalized photo tie of our newborn son to work and his colleagues loved it! Some were even trying to kiss our son's photos on the tie! Wonderful that you can see exactly how the tie will look on your website before ordering. I recommend that customers submit a photo with a solid-colored background (put a colored bed sheet behind your subject(s) before photographing) which will give the tie color and make the subject(s) stand out. This is a fun and unique gift!
mixed feelings
By aubree D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (englewood, FL) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with the price and the cropping tools for this picture tie. I was also pleased with the shipping time and cost.
After receiving my tie I was disappointed in the color of the photo, being very washed out. I then contacted customer service and they pointed out that the picture I chose had a lot of white in it and being placed on a white tie that this could happen. The lady I spoke with was very polite and had me email her a new picture and she told me she would send me a new tie. After being disappointed with the color of the tie I was happy to be taken such good care of with customer service and the replacement of the tie. I still enjoy personalizationmall.com and will use them again in the future!
Fun & Personal
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, UT) - July 3, 2012
This was so fun! We still haven't given it to Grandpa yet, but we're excited for when we do. My three kids love that they are on Grandpa's tie, and I was amazed at how quickly the tie came in the mail.
So cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason, OH) - June 16, 2011
I think that if the back of the tie were black that would look better, but it's probably not easy to do since the tie needs to be white in order to print the picture onto it.
Birthday gift
By Tiffany C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Streamwood , IL) - April 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this made for my dad with my daughters picture on it. He loved it and got many complements.
Love the tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cushing , OK) - December 12, 2011
My husband belongs to our local Lions Club so the photo that I took of this lion on our trip to Africa seemed perfect for the tie. I perdict he will want more with his own photos on it once he sees this one. Thanks.
Tears of Joy
By Linda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davenport, IA) - April 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchase the photo collage tie for my boyfriend birthday. I had a beautiful picture of his 4 children. The tie arrived last week and I could not wait another moment to give it to him. I gave it to him a week before his birthday which is actually tomorrow 4/27. His eyes became watery....he absolutely loved it!
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reedley, CA) - June 25, 2016
Wow! The tie I had made for my husband for Father's Day turned out great! I did wait until the last minute to order it, and it still made it to me in plenty of time. The product was great and the company was quick and reliable.
Tongue tied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irving, TX) - June 21, 2011
Very Bright and Vibrant picture display. Wish the photos were on front and back of tie surface though.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredericksburg, VA) - June 19, 2011
I love how this turned out. I was unsure how clear the pictures would be, but it was great. I don't love how the back of the tie is white, but the front is amazing!
Personalized tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South St. Paul, MN) - October 3, 2011
Nice fabric, great picture. The only surprise was that the back and edge of the tie is white. If I had looked closely at the "loop" in the picture I would have seen that.
100% quality!
By Clary D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fremont, CA) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm totally satisfied with the product! The picture was clear, the tie is of excellent quality, the colors (from the picture) were true to original, great!!! How to make it better? The back of the tie is white. I wasn't expecting that for some reason. It would be nice if the back were a matching neutral color, black, navy, red. But I'm still happy with the product.
I love neck ties !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lousiville, KY) - December 21, 2011
I love this item. The pruchasing process was easy and quick. I received my order on time , which is a major plus since its so close to the holidays. I was pleased with the item and I know my dad will love it. The omly problem is I wish they would have used a black tie instead of the white. This item is totally worth it.
Very Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Ansgar, IA) - December 26, 2011
We were very impressed with the quality of the tie and it was a big hit at Christmas. I only gave it 4 stars due to the fact that it was ordered on the 6th of December and didn't arrive until the 20th. However, PM did refund me the shipping charges, so I am happy with that as well. Just a word of caution if you need this quickly, contact PM about shipping times...
Photo tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Station, OH) - April 16, 2016
I am always buying stuff from this website they do great work. This is the second tie I got for my husband. I also have other things I have had made too.
Lovely gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - May 31, 2011
At first I thought this gift might be a little corny, but he absolutely loved it! I would have liked more color choices and/or fabrics, but in the end the print probably showed up best on the white satin. If you are having doubts about purchasing this item I think you'll be pleasantly surprised!
Awesome! Very well done--looks great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manassas, VA) - June 4, 2011
Great quality--well done!!! However, I do wish that the tie came in longer lengths. Thank you.
Love it with one miinor flaw
By john A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (huber heights, OH) - March 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Tie is great. Pictures look great and everyone loves it. I think it would be a 5 if the print was all over the tie. I can see white edges on both sides; it is really bad on the knot.
Beautiful!
By VALERIE H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yukon, OK) - December 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My dad will love the pic of his grandbaby on his tie. It is printed on a white silk type background, so the tie itself is white, then the front is printed with your pix. Mke sure you choose a pic with intense colors. The tie has it faded just a tiny bit.
Great gift for Grand-dads
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - December 26, 2013
Grandpa was so happy when the kids gave him the tie for christmas!
The first tie we bought online from a major chain store was returned.
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved