Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Photo Collage Personalized Men's Tie customer reviews

Personalized Photo Collage Neck Tie for Dad - 9888
Average Customer Review: (420 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
great tie!
By James F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift. I really like the quality. The collage is A-1, very professional. My husband saw that I bought it for my father and he asked me for one - AND HE HATES TIES, but the colors and quality makes it very "wearable".
It came very fast, and I like that too. NF
Tie
By Daniela C. (Woodside, NY) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
d
Printed on front side of tie only
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Humble, TX) - June 2, 2013
The print came out looking really well done, however I was very disappointed to find out the print is ONLY on the front side of the tie. It looks really bad from the side view if anyone were to wear it. I wouldn't recommend this product. I don't know what to do with this tie now, but I will no longer be giving it as a gift. :(
Very Pleased
By Jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - October 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo tie came out perfectly! I had first ordered it from another company, and had to send it back. I love that I can preview my product at Personalization Mall. I've not found another site that allows you to do that. Worth every penny to have a special, unique gift. Thanks!
Nice product, but looks unfinished
By Melissa R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (summerville, SC) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the tie and the picture quality is great. The only issue is it looks unfinished because they only print on one side of the tie. Really needs the other side printed. I wont buy again, simply for that reason.
Personalized tie
By Cheryl S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - October 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so amazed at the high quality, brilliant colors an overall appearance of the tie. This was my first time ordering from the Personalization Mall, I will definitely be ordering from them in the future. I was also impressed with the speediness of their service. I haven't given the gift to the person yet, but I can't wait to see the look on his face when he sees the tie.
Sepia tone is yellowish
By Sandra E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue, WA) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the tie in Sepia tone for my husband to wear with his brown suit. The tie turned out to be more yellow in tone than I had hoped for.
Very nice but not top quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 5, 2015
I ordered three of these: I took a close-up photo of my child's artwork, and used it as a repeating image on a tie, so the artwork becomes the pattern of the tie.
The first tie: a colorful photo of a painting of flowers on white canvas: looks really nice and clear, with bright colors.
The other two: photos of chalk scribbles my toddler made on grey slate: these came out darker and not as clear.
Not sure if this is due to the background color, white vs grey. Anyhow they all look nice and unique but in a subtle way.
However, only the front of the tie has the images. The rest of the tie is solid white. And the white part shows, depending on how the tie is worn, almost like a white border around the entire front of the tie, which is why I say that it doesn't look like such top quality. Also the fabric is not very high quality. But considering the price it's a great and unique gift. Comes in a box with tissue paper inside, easy to giftwrap.
Was ordered May 22 and delivered in Canada on June 5 which took a bit longer than I expected.
good...but...
By Virginia F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winthrop, MA) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i liked it...but I did not expected it to be white in the back... and if it turns around it will show the white fabric... I sugest that if it could be all around at least with some color from the pictures color...
any way ... it is for fathers day ...let see how daddy will like it or not...
Photo Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oceanside, NY) - December 15, 2015
The tie is good quality, and the photo came out great. My only disappointment is that the picture of the tie on the webpage leads you to believe that your photos are on the front and back of the tie, but actually it is only on the front of the tie, the back is solid white. So if you are okay with that, then the tie is very nice.
Father's Day tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pequannock, NJ) - June 21, 2011
It would be helpful to know that the back of the tie is white and the white shows at the edges and when you tie the tie. Perhaps I would have picked a lighter photograph to add. However, the tie was a HUGE hit with dad; everyone that sees it simply loves it!
Nice Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - June 11, 2014
I am happy with my selection for the Father's day gift.
Picture clear and what I expected.
Picture Nice, but limited
By Paul E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commack, NY) - June 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie quality is good; picture reproduction excellent-nice that no space is between picture repeat pattern. Only downside is the picture is only on the front. Misalign the crease when tying; the white back prominently shows itself. Can't tie these in a hurry; must be sure finished knot is right on the side-creases so back doesn't show.
Didn't turn out
By Abby G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, MI) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this was such a great idea for a gift, but the picture that I chose and making it black and white, it came out too light so the picture is kinda hard to see. Otherwise, the tie would be great, just make sure that the picture is dark, with a dark background.
Won't buy them again
By Diane C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (atwater, CA) - June 28, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Printed pictures were blurry. Will not be buying from this company again.
Missing You
By Devony N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eastland, TX) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made this for my son-in-law with our granddaughter's picture on it. He had been away training for a new job and I thought it might help him while away. It turned out adorable. I appreciated that I could see it prior to ordering. Thank you.
Not the quality I was looking for
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fairfax, VA) - November 4, 2015
Overall, it did its job of being a fun novelty present. However, the color was distorted and what it doesn't say is that the pictures are only printed on the front of the tie. So if the tie is ironed improperly in the slightest, there is a crisp white that shows on the sides. Overall, just not the quality I was looking for.
Great Father's Day Gift
By Keri-Lyn C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashua, NH) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was my husband's first father's day, and he kept joking saying all he was going to get was a tie... When I found this one, I found a great close-up picture of my daughter and had it put on this tie - it was well done and my husband thought it was the best Father's Day gift ever!
Beware of reverse side
By danielle F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (manhasset, NY) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie and pictures are nice but the reverse side of the tie is white - looks a little strange
Holiday gift
By Dorienne P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Rochelle, NY) - December 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality. Image was pretty clear
Gift for Boss
By John K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South River, NJ) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this printed up with our company logo and gave it to my boss for his 50th birthday. He was shocked that such a thing could be made. It was pretty simple, I used a jpeg of our company logo instead of a picture and Personalization Mall did the rest. I would definately recommend for people to think outside of the box and come up with creative ideas for what can actually go on a tie.
Almost perfect
By David G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NORTH FT MYERS, FL) - December 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The design and copy of the photo were very close. The color was not as bright on the finished product as the photo but it will do. The original tie had changed hands within our family since 2002, showing up under unusual circumstances. It was inadvertantly thrown out early in 2015 and I am trying to "find" it to continue the tradition. It is close enough to the original and I am happy with the results. I would highly recommend you to others.
Love the tie!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookfield, WI) - December 18, 2012
My order turned out great! I am very pleased with the tie and i know my husband will love it.
Great gift for Dad!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Waterboro, ME) - November 30, 2012
It arrived earlier than predicted and packaged ready to wrap. My husband LOVES it and it gets rave reviews from coworkers at his office.
So so happy!
By Brittany M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mishawaka, IN) - December 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I can't believe the quality of this tie turned out so great! Every other site wanted at least double of what I paid here. I joked that it would probably be made of some cheap material because it also was delivered a lot sooner than I expected. But it turned out beautiful. The perfect gift for my dad on Christmas!
great gift for men
By jaime B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville, MI) - December 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was very happy with my custom tie. It arrived quickly and is high quality. Price wise it was also slightly less than other websites i reviewed.
Great quality / Great Price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - November 28, 2012
I have ordered many personalized ties like this in the past (from The Picture People at a local mall to zazzle.com) but never did I expect this tie to match those places in quality for half the price. The tie also was received to me much sooner than at either of those former places!
Personalized Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Great Falls, MT) - October 1, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Great quality, great tie, and fast!!!! LOVE IT!
Great tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ocean, NJ) - September 29, 2012
Bought the tie as a gift for my husband and he loved it. He likes it because the photos are large enough and the quality is nice. I was late in ordering it but it still came on time.
great gift tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - November 2, 2012
This tie is a great gift. You load a picture to the site and the software helps you crop it to the correct size. The pictures on the tie are excellent quality, and the tie was delivered very quickly. This is a gift for my father and I'm sure that he will love it. I recommend selecting a picture that is very clear and preferably has one person. It would be very busy if there are many people in the picture.
Wonderful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hammonton, NJ) - October 7, 2012
Great product!
Great gift idea!
By Cynthia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floresville, TX) - June 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the clarity of the tie, fabric was really nice. I have ordered a tie like this years ago and was also very happy with that item. Would definitely recommend it.
Cool...
By Kristen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwood, PA) - June 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This tie has a glossy look to it that makes it shimmery. Very neat idea for dad; it's personalized for him, but looks like a colorful tie from further back. I think he'll love it.
AWESOME!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Calumet, MI) - June 22, 2013
This was a great fathers day present for a first time dad who was still in the first week glory of being a dad. Tie was even more than I expected. Very satisfied!
Perfect!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Maria, CA) - June 20, 2013
Delivery on time and awesome products! Love it!
Perfect gift!
By Stephanie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (United Kingdom) - May 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the photo collage tie with my child's picture on it to be given to my dad on Father's Day. The tie arrived and I just love it! The quality is great and the picture quality is really good. I am really pleased with this product and how quickly it arrived. I would definitely recommend this product. Great gift, thanks!
love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington Hills, MI) - December 26, 2012
I bought this for my dad and he loves it. Granddad wore his to work to brag about his granddaughter. Nice quality, too.
Spectacular
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Woodlands, TX) - December 19, 2012
When I asked my husband what he wanted for Christmas, he requested a special dog breed tie. I was surprised and thought maybe I could find a place that could make ties with a picture of our dog. I googled and surprisingly Personalization came up. Since I already had an account here and knew their quality, I ordered ties with our present and past family dogs…all the same breed. When they arrived, OMG they were gorgeous and beyond any expectations I had. Each one (ordered four) had its own personality. This is the gift I'm eagerly waiting to see his reaction to on Christmas day.

The only drawback may be the back of the ties are white...but I don't care because they are fabulous.
Excellent!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterford, MI) - May 20, 2013
I bought a personalized tie for my son for his first Father's Day. It was easy to order and the product is awesome. Very high quality and something he will treasure.
awesome for the second time
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laureldale, PA) - February 3, 2013
This is the second one that I purchased in the last month and both recipients of the photo collage ties Love them. Thanks for the great idea. Its so hard to buy for men.
First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved