Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Customer Testimonial
I love this site! I always get my products sooner than expected!
~Brooklyn - TN

Close To The Heart Embroidered Friendship Afghan customer reviews

Personalized Friendship Blanket - Close to the Heart Afghan - 3293
Average Customer Review: (61 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(51)
4 star:
(9)
3 star:
(1)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Quality
By Jennie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lemay, MO) - December 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The throw itself looks very pretty but I was not happy with the quality, very thin. Thankful this will only be used as decorative throw so it will not have to be laundered so often.
Love the product, fast shipping, met all expectations
By Michael B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, TX) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the product, fast shipping, met all expectations
Nice Personal Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burbank, IL) - October 16, 2011
I did think the texture of this afghan was a bit thin, but overall just using it as a showpiece and not for warmth, it does the trick. The design was very nice. The person I gave this to thought it was such a warm, personal gift. Would order again.
Great Product and Great Service!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Windsor Locks, CT) - October 4, 2011
The product arrived very quickly, in perfect condition and very well packed. I will definitely order from Personalization Mall again!
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ewa Beach, HI) - October 2, 2011
My friend called me on the phone just right then when she opened her birthday present. She really love it . And she was touched how thougthful I am. Thanks for this design which make me more easier to find a great present to a friend.
Very Nice
By Camille R C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmont, NY) - December 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful afghan! Brought tears to my friends eyes when she received it.
Mrs
By Angie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelby, AL) - July 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great present for a friend. She loved it and so did I . Will continue to order from this company. Always great gifts , quick shipping.
Meaningful 60th Birthday Present Amid the Corny Gag Gifts!
By Jan J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - June 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a 60th Birthday present for a friend who was best man at our wedding and his wife. Their birthdays are 4 days apart. We have been friends with him since elementary school, and friends with them as a couple for 40 years. It was a very special gift that they will cherish for a long time. Our kids are friends as well, so it will have special meaning when it is passed down to their children!
Great Gift for a Great Friend Far Away
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, MD) - May 12, 2013
This was a birthday gift for a special lady -- she was my neighbor in an adjoining townhouse, became a close friend, and then she moved away! This was the perfect sentiment for our relationship on this beautifully embroidered and personalized afghan. I am amazed once again by how quickly and beautifully these products are made. I really like the uniqueness and beauty of this afghan and feel it was a special gift from the heart.
Perfect in every way
By Lorre A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tyler, TX) - April 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved it and so did my best friend.
I Love Your Company...
By Elisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warwick, NY) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My best friend, Aileen, received the "Close To The Heart" Personalized Friendship Afghan last week, and she said,"It touched my heart, and is the most sentimental and thoughtful gift I've ever received." She loves it and has placed it on her living room sofa.

Whenever I want to send the perfect gift that expresses my sentiments, I call Personalization Mall; your products and your service are great!
Beautiful blanket, personalization adds sentiment, quick delivery
By Miriam L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davie, FL) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second time I have ordered this blanket as a farewell gift who was transferring to another job/site - to our co-worker from our Dept. Pricing reasonable to share equally, makes a uniqui gift for female to continue remembering us!
Close to the Heart
By Wylene A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McDonough, GA) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third afghan I have purchased and I love all of them. They make really great gifts and they are heavy enough to keep you warm, yet light enough for comfort!! It is perfect for lounging. Everything about this item is perfect!! I love it. Thank you for sending the items right away!!!
Outstanding gift of friendship
By Valerie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint John, IN) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this for dear friends moving out of state.
The embroidery was very nice. The afghan will be a beautiful reminder of our friendship even though they will be far away. Great gift!!
More than I expected!
By SUE R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MC FARLAND, CA) - November 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan is larger than I expected. The quality is very nice. The names stitched in the mailbox add that extra personal touch. The shipping was extremely fast! I will shop here again and recomend this site to others.
Afghan is a "WOW"!
By Delia Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - December 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Prior to placing my order, I read the reviews written by others who have purchased this item. They were all positive, so I proceeded to place an order for 2

I must say the afghans exceeded my expectations! They are of excellent quality, and the names are embroidered, which in my book, adds value to the afghan It is certain to be a keepsake for my two best friends. I can't wait until they open them! they are GORGEOUS!

In closing I must say that I ordered a total of 5 items this Christmas, and it was a wonderful experience. I will return to shop at personalizationmall.com many times over! Thank you for your great products and services provided!
Close to the Heart Afghan
By Patricia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this my dearest friend in the world for Christmas - as she is retiring and moving away in a couple of days. We were both crying when she opened it. It is just beautiful, well made, the embroidered names are lovely and it will be cherished for many years to come. I love the products on this website and keep returning for great quality, great shipping and great customer service. Thank you!
Great Gift
By Cookie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - September 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased this afghan for an 80th birthday gift for a wonderful friend who is a minimalist, knows quality and is hard to shop for. She was was touched and grateful for the thoughts and sentiment. This was a homerun!
Great gift for friend who moved to another state
By Susan W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Graham, NC) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I sent this afghan to my close friend who moved to another state and she LOVED it! It was great as a "welcome to your new home" gift and brought a big smile to her face after she opened it! The personalization of the names really made this gift extra special!!
Close To The Heart Personalized Friendship Afghan
By Carolyn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - July 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with the personalized friendship afghan. It is large enough to use as a blanket, and beautiful enough to hang on the wall. The personalization was done very neatly. Delivery was fast, and I would recommend the Afghan and Personalization Mall to a friend.
great choice
By mary P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (manorville, NY) - September 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Iwas very pleased with the afghan. I hope my friend will be as happy. The workmanship on the afghan is beautiful.
Good Gift
By Sarah K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples, FL) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The blanket was not as thick as I would have liked but the personalization makes up for it.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - June 20, 2011
Large afghan, good quality, makes a great gift.
Lovely and Good Quality
By Nancy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased this item as a birthday gift for a dear friend who lives in the UK. I know she is going to love it and hope she will think of me as she wraps herself in it when relaxing!
Embroidered friendship afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - October 15, 2012
I did not see the item myself, but the recipient said it was very nice.
Personalized Friendship Afghan
By Joyce C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murrysville, PA) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend was well pleased with her afghan. This was a total surprise for her,& was well received. Thank you for the special gifts you provide.
Joyce in Pennsylvania
Close to the Heart Afghan
By Dawn D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, NY) - February 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a gift for a very good friend, I'm sure she will love it! I feel this is a very good company, product arrives very quickly and is tastefully done. It is such a pleasure to deal with a company such as this one. Keep up the good work. I will continue to purchase here and reccomend to my friends. Thank You D.D.
Beautiful Blanket
By Patricia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this blanket and can't wait to give it to my friend as a housewarming/moving away/Christmas gift!! I think she will love it. Is is very nice. Love this website and continue to order unique, wonderful gifts!
Great Product
By Sarah R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collinsville, IL) - March 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered as a birthday gift for my best friend that lives in another state. She loves it because it is so personal and unique. It arrived in a little over a week.
Friendship Afghan
By Shirley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Carrollton, MD) - April 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is truly a wonderful gift item. I will be giving this to my friend for her birthday and the personalization is perfect. I'm sure she will treasure it for years to come. I certainly would recommend it to others.
Blown Away
By Tracy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
5 Stars, I rate this 10 Stars because my BFF was blown away by her B-Day gift and is even in the process of ordering me one so that we can have matching covers. :) Her Mom was even taken back by the gift as well and she is planning on sending one to her BFF that she doesn't see that often. This is a GREAT gift for those friends that you have cherished as a Family member but may seem to far away when you need them. This gift was bomb and WE LOVED IT.. The shipping was great as well. Loved the whole experience and will be ordering again soon for my 2 Nieces 12th grade Graduation gifts coming up in June 2010.
Excellent as usual
By Nina S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carrollton, TX) - May 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Amazing gift, fast shipping!
Wonderful going away gift
By Marcy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakewood, OH) - October 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This throw exceeded my expectations and made the perfect going away gift for our friends. It was larger than I anticipated, and the colors were vibrant. Great gift at a great price.
Friendship Throw
By M. Carolyn T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mitchellville, MD) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love it. Although my friend has not seen it yet; I'm sure she will too. Thanks
blanket
By Sarah H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Mills, NC) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this!! Can't wait for my friend to open it for Christmas!!
SPECIAL BIRTHDAY GIFT
By Shopper (WEST ISLIP, NY) - May 12, 2012
MY BEST FRIEND FROM HIGH SCHOOL AND I LOST CONTACT WHEN SHE MOVED. 20 YEARS LATER I FINALLY FOUND HER. FOR HER BIRTHDAY I PURCHASED THIS BLANKET. NOT ONLY IS IT BEAUTIFUL . . . SHE LOVES IT! I NOW PURCHASED A 50TH ANNIVERSARY BLANKET FOR MY SISTER/BROTHER IN LAW. THIS IS THE BEST SITE FOR PERSONALIZED GIFTS.
Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, VA) - June 17, 2012
I was not sure what to expect for this blanket but I am pleasantly pleased. This was a gift to my very best friend for her birthday! We have been through many things together to include my 9 years of military service. It was the least I get her but it is great quality and I am very excited to give it to her soon. Would highly recommend to others!
Perfect for Enduring Friendships!
By Gayle W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edgewater Park, NJ) - July 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Nice quality .... the perfect gift for a friend .... a cherished co-worker who is retiring ...it's a reminder that the road to friendship is enduring.. I love the pattern and the sentimentality of this afghan .... I have given this item twice - to two different friends - and they both loved it! Highly recommended as a very unique, personalized gift.
Wonderful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bridgewater, MA) - January 23, 2012
The quality of this afghan is excellent. I ordered this gift on Sunday evening, Monday I received confirmation that it was shipped, and I actually received it on Thursday. The service and quality are beyond compare.
Breathtaking
By Cathy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - February 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this blanket for my best friend who lives in another state. I am always looking for something extra special and personal to give her and when I saw this blanket I fell in love with it. I recieved it a couple of days after I placed my order. I am so satisfied with it that I have already picked out stuff for Easter and other birthdays.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved