Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Embrace The Future Retirement Afghan customer reviews

Personalized Retirement Blanket Gift - Embrace the Future Design - 3294
Average Customer Review: (156 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(140)
4 star:
(15)
3 star:
(1)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Product Features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vienna, VA) - January 31, 2012
I liked everything about the afghan. It would be beneficial if the afhgan was woven more tightly.
Wonderful Retirement Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - May 15, 2011
I have purchased these for retirees in previous years and am so glad that the throw is still available. Everyone loves it!
The throw is well made and has such great sentiment when personalized.
Nice Gift
By Kathleen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Peters, MO) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality for the price. Not too heavy, good all year round weight. Nice keepsake for a co-worker, friend or relative. If the lettering was in a smaller font there would be more space for personalizing.
About the "Embrace The Future Retirement Afghan"
By Wanda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birdsnest, VA) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The retirement afghan was not as thick as I expected but the 2 people I purchased them for as gifts were delighted. They really loved them and that's what mattered. The personalized engraving,colors,message and picture were outstanding. If a little thicker and heavier they would have been perfect for my taste. Also would make them a better keepsake.
retirement gift
By gale S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Randolph, NY) - June 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed with this retirement gift for my daughter. It is thin and scratchy instead of soft and fluffy. I needed something fast and personal and it was that. The name/ date I added was very nice and it looked good in the box after I ironed it(came quite wrinkled). It you have time to shop - do it. If no time this will do.
perfect
By Sue D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Citrus Heights, CA) - September 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased items from you before and this was the first place I thought of when I heard about a colleague who was leaving. I am very happy with this item and the speed with which it was delivered. I believe my colleague will get a lot of pleasure from it.
Wonderful retirement keepsake!
By Teresa L G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Terre Haute, IN) - April 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This reasonably priced afghan is of better-than-average quality and the personalization makes it a wonderful retirement gift.
I've ordered several items from PM and have been very impressed with everything I've received. I had my items in less than a week from the order date. I will definitely be ordering again in the future! Wonderful company!!!
Very Nice
By Evelyn A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athens, TX) - March 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our co-worker loved the afghan. It was pretty and really like the size.
Good Quality
By Lynette S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - March 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice navy and ivory color Personalization is nicely embroidered. I was especially glad to find a useful gift for such an occasion. I think it will make a nice throw for a chair.
Very Pleased
By Julie E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI, WI) - January 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan was for a retiring co-worker. She and my colleagues who contributed to the gift were very pleased with the quality of the blanket and the short amount of time between ordering and receiving it. I would definitely order it again.
Wonderful gift
By Shelly P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kyle, TX) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this as a gift for a collegue from our department. I was suprised at the quality! It was perfect and I received it 6 days after I ordered it! It brought our coworker to tears!
Great retirement suggestion for ladies
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently purchased this for a co-worker's retirement gift and she was thrilled! The quality and turn-around shipping time were great.
Perfect Gift
By Stephanie V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rayne, LA) - March 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This afgan was better than what I expected. Was the perfect size and the PERFECT GIFT !! The personalization at the bottom was the perfect finishing touch !
Very Pleased
By Christina D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Covina, CA) - March 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so amazed when I received this afghan. I really thought it was going to be very flimzy and to my surprise this is honestly very very nice. I bought it for my boss and she absolutly loved it. I will definetly buy from you again. Thanks so much.
Retirement Afghan
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crystal Lake, IL) - March 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I sent this to my sister who lives in a different state. She received it quickly and called to thank me she really loved it. I thought it would be a great useful keepsake.
Retirement throw
By Kathy V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgeport , NY) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Yery happy with the quality of product and the promptness of delivery.
Retirement Afghan
By Peggy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita Falls, TX) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This afghan exceeded my expectations and was embraced by the recipient with joy and happiness. She was so pleased to have received something that would keep her warm with the fondest of memories. Thank you for your speedy shipment.
Great Gift for a Friend's Retirement
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spencer, TN) - September 17, 2013
I love the saying on the Afghan, was a little disappointed in the quality of the material, seemed to be very thin to have been advertised as two layers. Overall I think our friend will be delighted with her gift.
Retirement Gift
By jamie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (nitro, WV) - March 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This throw is beautiful. It is perfect for the coworkers retirement gift. Its large and very well made. The stitching of the name is perfect.
Great Gift
By Donna M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Haverhill, MA) - October 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this blanket as part of a group gift for a co-worker who was retiring at age 84, after several years of service. We wanted something tnat was useful, decorative andand different. Something that could expess a thoughtful sentiment as a reminder to her of how she was valued. This item is beautiful and very well made. It filled all of our requirements and we know she will enjoy it with fond memories in the future. Thank you.
Retiremant Afghan
By Kathy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio , TX) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
this afghan was a gift for one of our employees. We received it in plenty of time before she retired. Everyone was very impressed with the service of your company and the afghan was absolutely beautiful.
best gift I ever thought of
By Susan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two for two individuals in the same office that were retiring. Everyone loved the idea I couldn't have thougt of a better gift everyone agreed.
great transaction!
By Paz C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - February 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful afgan and fast shipping! Thanks!!
PERFECT GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wheelersburg, OH) - August 9, 2013
I was struggling with just the right retirement gift for a very special friend. I was delighted with the afghan when I got it- as was the recipient!!
VSC= Very Satisfied Customer
By Cynthia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - September 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a personalized afghan on Sunday night. I needed it in 10 days and was hopeful that I would get it in time because it was a gift for a very special person who was retiring after working at my place of employment for 43 years! The afghan arrived four days after I ordered it. The quality was much better than I expected and the embroidered personalization was superior. I am a very satisfied customer and plan to return to this website often when gifts are needed. thank you for such great service and a great product. P.S. the recipient loved it too.
pleasant suprise
By Kathy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Muskogee, OK) - June 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this afghan shipped to friend. She was suprised and amazed of large size and quality of afghan and personalization showing her name and date of her retirement. My order was shipped 2 days and received 6 days after I placed the order, on line order, on a Friday.
Really Large and beautiful piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - November 7, 2012
Even I did check the dimensions before purchase, the size still surprised me when I opened the package. It was a big hit in my father-in-law's retirement party.
Quality Product
By Beth K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avon, OH) - October 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed by the quality of the product and the short amount of time in which Personalization filled the order. The retiree was truly moved by the gift!
Great Gift
By Zandra P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - October 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently surprised a friend with the Retirement Throw and she really liked it. This is the 3rd Retirement Gift I've purchased for a retirement friend. This is a Great Gift !
Very pleasing retirement gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerville, OH) - May 29, 2012
The quality of the afghan is excellent. I will be very proud to give this to my dear friend to celebrate her retirement from teaching!
Perfect Gift
By Debbie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowie, MD) - April 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This afghan was the perfect gift for a colleagues retirement. The personalization makes it extra special. Very professional embroidery and not just some stamped-on, or painted-on lettering. Love it!
makes a wonderful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amherst, OH) - March 21, 2012
Afghan is very large and the colors are beautiful. This is actually the second one I have purchased as a co-worker gift. Quality is high and shipping is fast. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.
Much More!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittston, PA) - March 2, 2012
The gift was for a retiring co-worker, who happens to be my assistnat, so I wanted it to be special and memorable. She and everyone at the retirement dinner loved it. The quality is super and the personalization made it extra special. It's perfect for relaxing under on snowy PA mornings when you don't have to be anywhere!
Exactly what we were looking for!!!
By Courtenay W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cofield, NC) - September 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a retirement gift for a supervisor of 41 years & our office could not be more pleased with the purchase! This was exactly what we were looking for! The picture does not do this afghan justice! The quality is outstanding & the embroidery is beautiful! This site is my new go to place for personalization items!
Great vendor
By Barbara D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - May 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent service, received delivery quicker than estimated at order. Afghan was very well done. Recipient was very pleased and impressed with gift.
Absolutely Wonderful !
By Rosalyn H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, GA) - April 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Embrace The Future Retirement Afghan is absolutely wonderful. The tapestry and embrodiery is awesome. I am very pleased with the item and I will order it again for the next retirement; what a great retirement gift, personalized and unique.
Such a special gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (stockbridge, GA) - June 8, 2013
I bought the throw for a special aunt who retired after 50 years of nursing. It was the most unique of the gifts she received and I was very pleased to present her with it. Thanks, I loved it and I am sure she will always treasure it.
Retired Afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moronogo Valley, CA) - June 14, 2013
Beautiful. Would recommend for any retiree . High quality item
Excellent Product
By Neal K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - June 25, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is exactly as presented with one major exception. It is much heavier and of much better quality than I had expected. I was a little concerned about the price but upon receiving the item I found it be well worth the price....and more.
Simply Amazing
By Veronica S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Homestead, FL) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is absolutely BEAUTIFUL... I love it.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved