Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

St. Michael Military Personalized Pendant customer reviews

Personalized St. Michael Military Medallion Pendant - 3529
Average Customer Review: (121 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Outstanding service and personalized product!
By Lisa T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clovis, NM) - June 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The service was incredible. I received my personalized product in the mail soonafter I placed it and it was just right. I can't wait to have the kids give it to their dad for Father's Day! He is going to love it and it will be something he can cherish for a lifetime. Thank you!
Meaningful gift/timeless
By Kevin M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Metuchen, NJ) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just as pictured. Came within a week. Engraving looks great. Quality and the right price. Thanks
Special gift!
By MICHAEL D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MARTINEZ, GA) - April 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this to wife's brother before he left... We wanted to give him something small enough to keep with him & this was perfect for that... The personalization on the back was a nice finishing touch.
Fantastic gift - engravable!
By Lillianne S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Haven, CT) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Hello,
Quality products at reasonable prices -
My name is Lillianne and my husband is in the United States Coast Guard. St. Michael is the protector of all mariners.
It is big enough to engrave the back (three lines) I wrote "Protect Thee From Harm-TMS" The necklace itself is of good quality. Where it hangs around his neck actually is covered by his uniform so it is not visible. If I am not incorrect, the size is what you see above. I love this company as they have never let me down.They deliver on time and package their products well. I recommend this to all other military spouses as all services are represented!
Thank you for allowing me to post my review.
V/r,
Lillianne
Doesn't look cheaply made
By Alaina M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Steilacoom, WA) - February 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was concerned it may be cheap looking... but the engraving is nicely done and the pendant is just beautiful. I am very happy with the item.
Very pleased!
By Allison H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Angleton, TX) - February 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the USMC one for my husband, who is a Marine & Catholic. The pendant was slightly smaller than I expected, but looks great! Shipping was fast & the engraving looks great! I can't wait to surprise him with this!
Absolutely beautiful!
By Nicole A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Closter, NJ) - January 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my boyfriend who will be graduating from boot camp in the beginning of January, as a present. It is more beautiful than I even expected. The pendant itself is beautiful and the engraving is perfect. The absolute perfect gift! I am so happy that I purchased it for him!
Beautiful product
By Kerri Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Studio City, CA) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with this order. Not only did the product arrive in record time, but the pendant itself is very nice. I was worried the engraving would not be right, but it was very nicely done. The words can be clearly seen and it looks lovely. I am very happy with this order and will definitely be ordering from this site again.
St. Michael Military Personalized Pendant
By Priscilla R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vancouver, WA) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this pendant for a dear friend being deployed to serve our Country in the Middle East. He is a brave, proud young man that instantly loved his necklace. We received it in 2 days, the quality was great and the price was reasonable.
God Bless and Protect our Sean
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeland, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was given as a gift of love. It'd not only a distinguished pendant, but also an expression of the pride and fear I felt as a parent with a son entering the military.
St. Michael Military Personalized Pendant
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodstock, GA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pendant was perfect for my son, who was leaving for the Army. I was not disappointed with the looks or the quality. Thank you for all of the many sentimental and meaningful gifts you make available.
Great Gift
By Angela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Worth, FL) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I received the necklace I was very impressed with the quality. It was shipped and at my house in 5 days. I gave this as a gift for someone special who is going in the Navy and he loved it.
St michaels USAFedal
By Janet R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millville, NJ) - January 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The medal is good looking but there are a few issues. Need clasp on chain...too small to go over an adult man's head so I needed to cut it an have a clasp added. Also, need a way to shrink the font so last names will fit.
Nice
By susan L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Hts, MI) - August 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like it but it's smaller then I thought. A few scratches on the back where it's engraved. Didn't want to bother sending it back :( overall it's nice.
Gift for new Marine
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Crawford, VA) - December 23, 2013
Very nice piece of jewelry. Was very happy with the workmanship. Only negative comment is wish it were a little bit larger. But then again that might make it less attractive. Over all very nice.
Nice gift for anyone in the military
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Land O Lakes, FL) - January 25, 2013
I was looking for something nice but portable for our marine grandson. This medallion fit the bill perfectly. It is and exact reproduction of the marine emblem and the engraved back is clear. The medallion can be carried in his pocket like a coin instead of around his neck.
Beautiful
By Ana N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union, NJ) - January 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pendant looks heavier than it really is, which is fine depending on your preference. That is the only reason I didn't rate this 5 stars. The edges of the pendant and a part of the wings is shinier than the rest which adds a "richer" look to it. As always, I am pleased with everything I purchase from this website - which is alot!
St. Michael's Navy men's necklace
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burton, MI) - November 9, 2012
The charm itself is very goog quality. We had it engraved on the back, turned out really nice. I felt the chain needed to be a little bit longer for some men's neck are bigger then others. I haven't got to see it on the person it was given to so I'm not real sure how it fit, but could always buy a new chain t.
Beautiful gift for my beautiful son being deployed...
By karen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerville, OH) - August 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This military pendant is good quality, heavy, and a wonderful sentiment to my son who is being deployed soon. The engraved back is nice. My son loved the chain, however, the clasp is very loose and he needs to push it closed every time he puts it on. He may need to find a new chain, but the medallion portion is very beautiful and thoughtful.
i loved it!!
By valerie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (corpus christi, TX) - March 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
just came in the mail nd it looks better than i expected i cant wait to give it him!!!
very nice, great value
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sun Prairie, WI) - February 22, 2012
I ordered this for my husband for Valentine's day. He was pleasantly suprised and now wears it daily with his dog tags. its very attractive and has great detailing. The chain seems a little short so he uses a different one.
Nice Pendant
By Charles W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cameron, NC) - December 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice pendant with a lot of detail on the front. The engraving on the back looked a little cheap.
Good Quality and Memorable Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgeton, MO) - August 17, 2011
Perfect gift for my nephew who was leaving for basic training in the Air Force. The medal was smaller than I expected, but probably better for a man. I had it inscribed with his name and "2011". The quality is very good and the inscription was very professional. Even if he does not actually wear the medal, it is a nice sentiment and a good keepsake.
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bella Vista, AR) - March 13, 2011
The pendant was exactly as pictured; including the engraving on the back. The product was shipped and received very quickly! I ordered this pendant for a woman and it is called a men's pendant. Not sure why (maybe due to the size of the links in the chain)? The chain appeared to be a tighter weave in the picture than what I received, however, it wasn't obvious that it was a man's chain. The size of the pendant itself wasn't too big for a woman, either. I couldn't find anything else similar to this pendant on the site for a woman, so I thought I would give it a try because it was what I wanted. I would say that it is also acceptable for a woman. The pendant can be removed from the chain and worn with their dog tags while on active duty.
Nice!
By Brooke W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dublin, OH) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pendant itself is GREAT!
Honestly soo much better than I even imagined it would be. The only thing I would change is the style of the engraving. It is engraved almost as an outline so is almost a little hard to read on the pendant.

This is definitely better quality than I have found ANYwhere though and even at a good price!

It also comes in a nice black necklace/ring box like you would get from a jeweler.
Marine Pendant
By Davy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this for our daughter, even though it says "Men's Pendant." It looks great and the personalization came out wonderful on the back.
I love it!!
By Kendra H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Rosa, CA) - November 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The medallion is a little smaller than I would have liked, but I love the message. And the free engraving is always a plus!
St. Michael's Army Pendant
By Amanda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - July 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely love this website and the personalized gifts you offer! With this particular gift, though, I was a little disappointed in the engraving itself. It was very difficult to notice and to read. I believe this is because the letters were only engraved as outlines, rather than the entire letter being engraved, like you would find on a dog tag. Other than this, I was very happy with the necklace...and so was the person I gave it to. Thank you so much.
Love It
By Tina K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsburg, PA) - June 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my boyfriend who is of course in the US Navy and it looks all right, and pretty much what I expected. Not sure if it is worth $30+ but I wanted it so that is why I bought it. Also, I would agree that the engraving is not very deep or pronounced and I hope it doesn't fade!. Chain does look cheap but I just bought this so we will see how it fares after a while...
HOOAH
By Linda C L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mountainhome, PA) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my son when he was commissioned in the Army as a lt. It must have meant a lot to him. The original medal fell off the chain and I had to replace it. I love it because it is religous but not overboard. The new one I had the loop soudered so that it won't come a part.
Great for the Price
By Kelly T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quinwood, WV) - January 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this personalized for my soon-to-be husband who just finished up his basic and AIT training. Its a nice pendant and its well engraved. The only reason why I gave 4 stars is because I think the chain is just ok. I will probably purchase a separate one -- but overall (even with the chain) its a great price for a monumental event such as this. I'm certain he will love it. XOXO
Pendant quality good.. Engraving, not so much
By Rachael G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dayton, OH) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pendant itself was nice, however the engraving wasn't of the best quality. If I could do this over, I would have purchased the pendant and had it engraved elsewhere.
Nice Pendant
By Judy O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi, TX) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
A little smaller than I expected, but was very nice; The chain was even included.
different item
By William R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Islip, NY) - June 7, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although happy with the medal it was different from the one I first looked at (design)
somewhat disappointed
By Carol M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dearborn, MI) - May 31, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The design is totally different as is the wording...it says St. Michael protect us at the top and at bottom U.S. Navy...no circular border at all. United States is not written out and it just looks cheap. I just rerurned from the graduation party, I wish I would have taken a photo to share. I was stuck to give it still as I did not have time to come up with another plan. :(
ehh
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dover, DE) - January 28, 2011
The item seems kind of cheap to me. U can scratch it easy. Doesn't even seem or look like metal. I'm disappointed
Different than pictured
By Nikki K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maple Grove, MN) - October 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the looks of this pendant and it's significance, but the actual size in the picture is misleading. It is such a small and thin pendant. The engraving is so thin that it is not very noticeable. Not pleased with my purchase but I don't have time to get another gift. Too bad for me...
nice but could have been better.
By Donna L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradford, MA) - September 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The medal was very nice and the engraving. I was dissappointed in the clasp because it opened and remained opened. I had to close it using force so I hope it doesn't continue. The box was not as nice as I expected.
Disapointed
By Raymond R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wendell, NC) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased a St. Michael Military Personalized Pendant for my son who was gaduateing from the Marines on August 14th. I received it just a few days before his graduation I noticed that the engraving was very dull, it must have been done with a laser and it wasn't noticable AT ALL!! I brought it to a local jeweler and he couldn't do anything with it :( So I was very upset and had to buy another metal from my local jeweler. I should have done this to begin with,I bought number of items from this site and never had a problem. But there is always the first time. I recommend not to buy anything that needs to be engraved.
worse quality than i expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flat Rock, NC) - June 24, 2013
Item arrived in time. However it was a lot smaller than I thought it would be. Leather box is very small and not a good quality. Engraving is not deep so it will wear off quickly. If I had time I would have return this item but the person who I wanted to give it to was leaving for Afghanistan the next day so I didn't have time to get something of a better quality. Chain is also short and very cheap looking. The only thing I like about this pendant is the front design of it. However I do not recommend.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved