Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Treasures For Her Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (600 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Nice Jewelry Box
By Monica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Park, GA) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This jewelry box was A LOT smaller than I expected. It was still a great purchase. My boyfriend's mom will absolutely LOVE it!
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Nancy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is pretty, but much smaller than I expected.
good
By ONIKE O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (JAMAICA, NY) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently got this and it was smaller than i expected, but it was very nice. i just wish that their was some way to get it in a bigger size.
Beautiful Little Box
By CATRINA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing was quite light and almost difficult to read, but other than that, it is a beautiful little box and I think my mother-in-law liked the Christmas Gift.
Dainty, but cute
By Libby C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelbyville, IL) - October 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for a friend for her birthday. Won't hold too much, but it was very pretty. Would have liked a few more lines available, but was still a really good gift.
Disappointed
By Angela J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington Hills, MI) - November 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really love the box, but the engraving is disappointing. You can hardly see it! I bought this as a b-day gift and I feel embarrassed giving it to her. I will have to point out the engraving to her, as I had to put dark paper behind it to see. I hope PM finds a way to better engrave on glass so it's obvious.
Good
By Matthew C. (Richmond, IN) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice item, and personalization was great.
Jewelry box
By michelle J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yorktown heights, NY) - September 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Pretty box - engraving was too light
A LOT SMALLER THAN EXPECTED
By Shopper (philadelphia, PA) - September 4, 2013
Maybe I should have paid close attention to the measurements before purchasing. Instead I stared so much at the pictures of the jewelry box. The idea& the detail is nice but next time I'd probably purchase something else. Also, the engraved name is lightly printed and could have been darker.
Very Nice
By Joanne P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clay, NY) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a trinket box for a newborn that has everything she will ever need so I was looking for a unique baby gift....I put her name date of birth and weight on the top....It was beautiful my only issue was I wish the engraving were a little deeper maybe so that it stood out a little more if possible...But it was very nice...Thanks for your products and pricing is good....Awesome delivery....
Beautiful Jewelry Box
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Plainfield, NJ) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really liked this purchase. I would only add one "wish" for it. Could the etching (somehow) be darkened? It's difficult to read unless you put a dark paper under it.
Nice gift
By Terri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carol Stream, IL) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful box. Very special. I love it except the words don't stand out enough. Maybe deeper engraving would help. The service was excellent from ordering to receiving!
The box is nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dover, DE) - December 19, 2013
The box is in good order and looks like the picture. As for the print was not very clear and looks like it was spray painted on with a very cheap stencil. I would have been better off with no words on the box.
printing could show up more!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenacres, FL) - December 26, 2014
Like the jewelry box, disappointed on the personalization. The writing doesn't show up that well.
jewlerybox
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RANDOLPH, MA) - February 4, 2013
The box is cute, but, I was surprised of how small it really is. The engraving is ok but could hardly read. Overall, I was disappointed. I would not purchase this particular jewelry box again.
Gift for Bff
By Kristine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CO) - March 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a beautiful trinket box, but the heart on the front needs some decal or something. It is too plain for such a beautiful antique box.
Beautiful
By Melinda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Groves, TX) - April 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was much smaller than I had expected for the price. But it was very beautiful and I am satisfied with this product.
Nice Gift-
By T. Darlene T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Myers, FL) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
At first glance, I knew that the person I purchased the box for would love it - and she did. She loves the vintage look, the cut glass and the amethyst color band. It 's description was accurate and although it indicated the size, when I saw it in person - it was a little smaller than I imagined. The personalization was a little hard to read. Still, my friend loved it and the personalization added made it that much more special
Cute and Unique Jewelry Box...
By Joanna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alhambra, CA) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this gift for my mother-in-law and she LOVED it! It's the perfect Jewelry box for a mom, in-laws, grandmother, or someone dear to you. I also added a personal description and it was the icing to the cake. You cannot go wrong with this item. The only down fall (on my end) was that I expected it to be a bit more heavier than what it actually was, it was super light. But I do not regret purchasing this item.
Nice byt title is misleading
By Kirt T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Liberty, IA) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful trinket box, it isn't a jewelry box as the title states. However, very nice look, lettering, and quality
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Desert Hot Springs, CA) - March 25, 2013
I am afraid I was disappointed with this item. While the box itself is gorgeous, the etching that was done on the glass was faded on many of the letters. The top of some letters was faded, and would gradate down and become stronger etched at the bottom. If it was consistent it might have been so bad, but it was like that on maybe half the letters, - If that makes sense. Hoping next time will be better.
It was very pretty
By nicole H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (charlotte, NC) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved it and so will my husbands Grandmother. My only problem is that the engraving was too light and hard to see. That's why I gave it a 4 out of 5.
Vintage Box
By Judy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mokena, IL) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with my purchase of the Vintage Box. The quality is very nice. But, I did expect that it would be bigger that it is. Other than that, I am very pleased with how it looks and the wording is great.
Very Satisfied
By Adam L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bossier City, LA) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
A very neat and nice product. the heart on the front looks a little cheap but thats the only slight problem all in all well worth the money. im sure my wife will love it.
Jewelry Box
By Jolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Strongsville, OH) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much smaller than I thought it would be but very nice. The inscription is very light and I had a hard time reading it.
Lovely!
By jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crest Hill, IL) - June 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my Bridesmaid. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's still very pretty and I think the quality of the item is very good. I love the customization option. I was able to include a cute little phrase (an inside joke) on the lid under her name.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Grace B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, FL) - August 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this jewelry box to my granddaughter for her 18th birthday. Inside we put a piece of jewelry that belonged to her great-grandmother. It was both sentimental and meaningful. The personalization marked a milestone in our granddaughters life as well as a beautiful jewelry box to keep her memories in.
Small treasure
By Mariolene J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delray Beach, FL) - October 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend LOVED her jewelry box. The fact it was personalized just for her made her love it more. It came beautifully gift wrapped and was very well received. It was a wonderful purchase.
Keepsake Vintage Jewelry Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - July 31, 2012
I was quite impressed with this little gem. Getting the engraving done the way I wanted was a little tricky but eventually got the effect. (If you want all caps on a company name, you have to space out the letters--the rep did not know this, found it out for myself.) Hope this is helpful.
Thanks!
Writing Hard to Read
By Katelyn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - November 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not so thrilled with this purchase... It was very hard to read what I had etched in the glass. I have purchased a lot from personalization mall, and this was the first item I wasn't pleased with... The item itself was very pretty. It was just the writing on the lid that bothered me.
It's alright
By Kelly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flandreau, SD) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is very pretty but the engraving is hard to read.
Very nice piece, but..
By Lynn E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmdale, CA) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was received very promptly, and I love the piece, but I was disappointed that the quote on top is very hard to read because of the white bottom. It blends in because there is not contrast behind it. If there were a black or purple velvet lining on the bottom, it would set off the letters better.
Great Gift
By Jamie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg , NJ) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very nice but a tad smaller than it looks.
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - April 27, 2012
I got this for my sister for her 15th birthday, that reads "There's no better friend than a sister" with my sisters' names and mine following it. My mom loves it, my sister loves it, and i love it, which means no matter what age you are, it's beautiful. I don't know if dimensions are included, but it was smaller than I expected. But looking back in retrospect, any bigger and it might be a little awkward. I absolutely love it, but the only down side of this purchase was that they sent the wrong one to my house first, but fixed it right away. So.. overall i guess it's alright!
Cute, as described
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dubuque, IA) - December 12, 2012
Got the box rather quickly, two thumbs up shipping wise. The box is cute and comes as the picture shows.
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
a Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ozark, AR) - December 19, 2012
I got this to give my sister for Christmas, she got it in plenty of time, and she said it was beautiful.
Beautiful purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerville, OH) - December 24, 2012
Love this jewelry box. Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it's hard to read the inscription (very light).
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leawood, KS) - December 21, 2012
For the friend that has everything! This is a great thoughtful gift for any ladies special occasion. It's a good size for rings and watches. Bangle type bracelets wouldn't fit but the size is perfect for sink side jewelry box. The etching is subtle which I liked.
Vintage Treasure Jewelry Box
By Lisa F W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, KY) - November 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the look and design of the jewelry box. I was a little disappointed that the personalization on the top of the jewelry box was not noticeable. Since it was a clear top, it did not show up as well as I had hoped.
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved