Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Treasures For Her Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (609 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 16 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Disappointed
By Meredith C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gardiner, NY) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really rather disappointed with this item when I received it. It looks so lavish and ornate in the picture, but when I received it, it seemed like little more than a simple glass box with some framing around it. I feel like I have to get my mother something else to go with it, to compensate. I do not think I will be buying this item a second time.
Jewel Box
By Margaret S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Petersburg, FL) - November 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was a disappointment. It looks much prettier on the website than in actuality. But because I had it inscribed, of course there was no way to return it. Also, the inscription does not show up well. I did not feel good about giving it as the gift I had intended, so I had to change my plan. As for service from your company, that was excellent. No complaints there. Just the item.
The Picture is Prettier
By Tinesha J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Des Moines, IA) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I got the item I was a little disappointed. The picture makes this item look prettier then it is. Also it's almost impossible to read the words engraved on the top. Overall I wouldn't recommend this to a friend.
vintage treasure
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomingdale, IL) - August 20, 2011
Looks much better in picture very cheap looking afor the amount of money. I spent. the legs and areas look very tacky. The inscription was slightly on a slant done. I am very disappointed for the amount of money I spent on this treasure.
Just OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - May 19, 2011
Slightly disappointed. The box feels and looks like it is made out our plastic. It also sounds like plastic when it is tapped.
Jewelery box... disappointed.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mattapan, MA) - February 15, 2011
This item is adorable, but would be so much better if it was bigger. It is way too small. Only a few pieces of jewelry can fit... not worth the price I paid
Cute, But Not What We Expected
By Francis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - October 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This trinket box is cute and does have some charm to it. It just isn't the quaility we were hoping for. Also, the personalization is difficult to read. We have bought many items from Personalization Mall; this is the first one we have not been impressed with at all.
Very Poor Quality
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - December 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item as a thank you gift for my stepmom for my wedding. I was so disappointed with the quality of this item that I didn't even give it to her and had to go buy another gift elsewhere. I do not recommend this product.
Horrible
By Elena S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jewelry box was way too small. I expected something bigger.
dissapointing
By Mehwish K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (flushing, NY) - April 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very disapointed by the box. The heart doesnt even looks like a heart. It looks cheap and not well made at all.
I dont know what the other reviewers are talking about but this box is a waste of money
Pretty box, but irregular design...
By Shelli B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maple Valley, WA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i love the look of this box I plan to give as a gift, but I was disappointed to see the metal on the lid edge was irregular and soldered on in a way that made it even more noticeable. I personalized a message on top and when reading it, my eyes make me think the engraving is crooked yet I think it is the crookedness of the lid that makes it appear this way.
not happy
By Vicki C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Angleton, TX) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not happy with this. Its a Christmas gift to my mom. When it came in the hinges are bent up. The top does not align with the bottom. Can't read the inscription. Very small. Not worth the money.
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
Treasure box
By Carla T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niagara Falls, NY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful, but the etching is very hard to see
Suprisingly small and can't see engraving....
By Amber C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Vernon, IL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful little box, just can't hardly read the engravement and it's extremely small.
Good Gift - Small Writing
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this as a Mother's Day gift. It is a cute little jewelry box, however the writing was entirely too small to read. It would help if the sight allowed to upgrade the font to a thicker BOLD font. Other than that it served its purpose.
Hard to read engraving
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Creek, AZ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful but the engraving is difficult to read, you need to tile the box to the right angle. The picture is a little deceiving but as I said, the box itself was perfect!
Somewhat Disappointed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not worth the price. The metal is discolored, the heart in the front looks cheap, and worst of all --- the engraving is barely visible. You have to hold it at an angle to see it, and even then it's hard to make out. Not the quality I was expecting.
Read the fine print
By Mujtaba J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Diamond Bar, CA) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was much smaller than I thought (my own fault for not reading the fine print) and it didn't seem to be made with quality I was hoping for...but all in all, if you're tying to get the nice gesture of thought through, y0ur mission will be accomplished.
Mothers Day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Inkster, MI) - May 17, 2017
Just Beautiful! Wonderful company to deal with! Considerate and kind!
Very very tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temecula, CA) - October 23, 2011
This is a really pretty trinket box, and I think a great gift for someone in the family that's hard to shop for (like your husbands grandmother) but it's really tiny and I think for the price it could be a little bigger.
Great idea, bad quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - November 28, 2013
I purchased this item for my daughter's 17th birthday and was very exited about it!! The idea is great, however, when it arrived I was very disappointed. In the picture it shows that the background is gray & the engraving is in white but is visible. In reality the glass is clear and, if I wouldn't know that there should be an engraving, I would never noticed it. It is absolutely invisible due to it is in white ink on the glass. I wish it would be in gold, silver or any other color, that can be noticed immediately after opening the box.
A gift formgranddaughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - January 13, 2013
Box is cute. More of a momento than a jewelry case. Unfortunately, personalization on clear glass top is difficult to see.
Not impressed
By Danielle B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks better in the photo than in person. The hook holding the charm is one of those cheap necklace clasps, it looks horrible.
Good customization. Bad handling
By rudy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san bernardino, CA) - February 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was great just how it was describe.
But when i got it had the little heart charm broken
A gift for a very special friend
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baker City, OR) - February 10, 2011
The box was beautiful. My friend cried when she received it. The color is beautiful.
Great Birthday gift!
By Regan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Amboy, NJ) - February 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and I am super impressed with the item. It came out so pretty and I know she is going to love it. Only thing is the engraving is hard to see so I recommend stuffing the Jewelry box with a dark tissue paper and it makes the engraving pop.

I definitely recommend!!
2nd Purchase!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - April 17, 2016
I love this little treasure! This is the 2nd buy for me, and I know a third will be on the horizon. This one I bought to put my daughter's corsage from prom. I am excited to put it in once it has completed drying. Thank you PMALL!
Lovely Gift
By Patricia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - May 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mother in law loved this gift for Mother's Day, along with a piece of jewelry we bought her. I continue to come to your website first for most of my gift purchases.
Good Gift piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clovis, CA) - May 9, 2011
Bought this piece as a "going-away" keepsake for a friend at work. Box is lovely but it is very hard to see and read the etched message. Otherwise, it makes a very nice gift.
My daughter's jewelry box
By shelley l G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pensacola, FL) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter loved the jewelry box. She cried because it was so special to her. I only rated it 4 stars because you got the message wrong. But she loved it and it was to late to change the order and get it to her on time.
Nice Jewelry Box
By Monica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Park, GA) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This jewelry box was A LOT smaller than I expected. It was still a great purchase. My boyfriend's mom will absolutely LOVE it!
Vintage Treasure Box
By Jill L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kapaa, HI) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Construction was solid and over all it was a beautiful little box. My only complaint is that the personalization is difficult to read. You really have to angle it a certain way to hit the right light, to be able to see it. The personalization certainly doesn't detract from the beauty. I would buy again.
good
By ONIKE O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (JAMAICA, NY) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently got this and it was smaller than i expected, but it was very nice. i just wish that their was some way to get it in a bigger size.
Beautiful Little Box
By CATRINA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing was quite light and almost difficult to read, but other than that, it is a beautiful little box and I think my mother-in-law liked the Christmas Gift.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Nancy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is pretty, but much smaller than I expected.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ventura, CA) - February 29, 2012
This is my third purchase at Personalization Mall.com. If you're unable to find a gift for a special occasion, this is the place to shop. Their products are unique and customer service is terrific. Engraving a gift you've chosen makes it even more special. I'm glad I found this website and will use it many times in the future.
Delicate and Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - February 16, 2012
I gave this to my daughter for her birthday. She loved it. Very good quality. It would be perfect if it was a little bigger, but it is a beautiful item.
Jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 30, 2011
Engraving was great but the box itself was not as pretty as in the photo. Also, thought the purchase of gift box was a waste - ribbon was too big to wrap around the box and the box itself was not anything spiel. Could have just used the box it was shipped in.
Lovely!
By jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crest Hill, IL) - June 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my Bridesmaid. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's still very pretty and I think the quality of the item is very good. I love the customization option. I was able to include a cute little phrase (an inside joke) on the lid under her name.
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 16 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved