Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Treasures For Her Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (569 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
My daughter's jewelry box
By shelley l G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pensacola, FL) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter loved the jewelry box. She cried because it was so special to her. I only rated it 4 stars because you got the message wrong. But she loved it and it was to late to change the order and get it to her on time.
Very nice piece, but..
By Lynn E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmdale, CA) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was received very promptly, and I love the piece, but I was disappointed that the quote on top is very hard to read because of the white bottom. It blends in because there is not contrast behind it. If there were a black or purple velvet lining on the bottom, it would set off the letters better.
Small treasure
By Mariolene J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delray Beach, FL) - October 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend LOVED her jewelry box. The fact it was personalized just for her made her love it more. It came beautifully gift wrapped and was very well received. It was a wonderful purchase.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Grace B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, FL) - August 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this jewelry box to my granddaughter for her 18th birthday. Inside we put a piece of jewelry that belonged to her great-grandmother. It was both sentimental and meaningful. The personalization marked a milestone in our granddaughters life as well as a beautiful jewelry box to keep her memories in.
Jewelry Box
By Jolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Strongsville, OH) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much smaller than I thought it would be but very nice. The inscription is very light and I had a hard time reading it.
Writing Hard to Read
By Katelyn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - November 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not so thrilled with this purchase... It was very hard to read what I had etched in the glass. I have purchased a lot from personalization mall, and this was the first item I wasn't pleased with... The item itself was very pretty. It was just the writing on the lid that bothered me.
Lovely!
By jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crest Hill, IL) - June 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my Bridesmaid. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's still very pretty and I think the quality of the item is very good. I love the customization option. I was able to include a cute little phrase (an inside joke) on the lid under her name.
It's alright
By Kelly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flandreau, SD) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is very pretty but the engraving is hard to read.
Keepsake Vintage Jewelry Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - July 31, 2012
I was quite impressed with this little gem. Getting the engraving done the way I wanted was a little tricky but eventually got the effect. (If you want all caps on a company name, you have to space out the letters--the rep did not know this, found it out for myself.) Hope this is helpful.
Thanks!
Retirement gift
By Michele M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Muncie, IN) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This made a perfect retirement gift for a friend. I make jewerly so was able to put item in the box. The glass was beautiful. Very pleased with this item...
nice but..?
By Enid L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Heights, MN) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a lovely box. but i'm a little confused..its very hard to see the lettering, from any angle! and mine was printed a little crooked. i dont have time to send it back before my wedding, but i was thinking it would be perfect, given the other reviews, and its not quite there.
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
Somewhat Disappointed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not worth the price. The metal is discolored, the heart in the front looks cheap, and worst of all --- the engraving is barely visible. You have to hold it at an angle to see it, and even then it's hard to make out. Not the quality I was expecting.
Treasure box
By Carla T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niagara Falls, NY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful, but the etching is very hard to see
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leawood, KS) - December 21, 2012
For the friend that has everything! This is a great thoughtful gift for any ladies special occasion. It's a good size for rings and watches. Bangle type bracelets wouldn't fit but the size is perfect for sink side jewelry box. The etching is subtle which I liked.
a Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ozark, AR) - December 19, 2012
I got this to give my sister for Christmas, she got it in plenty of time, and she said it was beautiful.
Good Gift - Small Writing
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this as a Mother's Day gift. It is a cute little jewelry box, however the writing was entirely too small to read. It would help if the sight allowed to upgrade the font to a thicker BOLD font. Other than that it served its purpose.
Vintage Treasure Jewelry Box
By Lisa F W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, KY) - November 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the look and design of the jewelry box. I was a little disappointed that the personalization on the top of the jewelry box was not noticeable. Since it was a clear top, it did not show up as well as I had hoped.
Cute, as described
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dubuque, IA) - December 12, 2012
Got the box rather quickly, two thumbs up shipping wise. The box is cute and comes as the picture shows.
Hard to read engraving
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Creek, AZ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful but the engraving is difficult to read, you need to tile the box to the right angle. The picture is a little deceiving but as I said, the box itself was perfect!
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ventura, CA) - February 29, 2012
This is my third purchase at Personalization Mall.com. If you're unable to find a gift for a special occasion, this is the place to shop. Their products are unique and customer service is terrific. Engraving a gift you've chosen makes it even more special. I'm glad I found this website and will use it many times in the future.
Smaller than seems
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Binghamton, NY) - September 29, 2012
I will be more careful in the future to recheck dimensions. The jewelry box is not the typical size you would expect of a jewelry box. Quality isn't bad, product is very pretty though. I will just be more careful in the future.
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - March 5, 2012
Was very pretty but the engraving was too light to be seen clearly on glass .It should have been done in a darker colored script instead of white. But price was good
vintage treasure
By Andi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sulphur Springs, TX) - July 31, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
we loved the personalized jewelry box we are accually using it in my daughters wedding to put the rings in instead of using a pillow. The only down side to this is the engraved part is kind of hard to read i think it would have been better in a dark color, other than that we loved it:)
jewlerybox
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RANDOLPH, MA) - February 4, 2013
The box is cute, but, I was surprised of how small it really is. The engraving is ok but could hardly read. Overall, I was disappointed. I would not purchase this particular jewelry box again.
Jewelry box
By michelle J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yorktown heights, NY) - September 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Pretty box - engraving was too light
A LOT SMALLER THAN EXPECTED
By Shopper (philadelphia, PA) - September 4, 2013
Maybe I should have paid close attention to the measurements before purchasing. Instead I stared so much at the pictures of the jewelry box. The idea& the detail is nice but next time I'd probably purchase something else. Also, the engraved name is lightly printed and could have been darker.
Delicate and Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - February 16, 2012
I gave this to my daughter for her birthday. She loved it. Very good quality. It would be perfect if it was a little bigger, but it is a beautiful item.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Desert Hot Springs, CA) - March 25, 2013
I am afraid I was disappointed with this item. While the box itself is gorgeous, the etching that was done on the glass was faded on many of the letters. The top of some letters was faded, and would gradate down and become stronger etched at the bottom. If it was consistent it might have been so bad, but it was like that on maybe half the letters, - If that makes sense. Hoping next time will be better.
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - April 27, 2012
I got this for my sister for her 15th birthday, that reads "There's no better friend than a sister" with my sisters' names and mine following it. My mom loves it, my sister loves it, and i love it, which means no matter what age you are, it's beautiful. I don't know if dimensions are included, but it was smaller than I expected. But looking back in retrospect, any bigger and it might be a little awkward. I absolutely love it, but the only down side of this purchase was that they sent the wrong one to my house first, but fixed it right away. So.. overall i guess it's alright!
Great Gift
By Jamie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg , NJ) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very nice but a tad smaller than it looks.
Smaller than you think.
By Cynthia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose , CA) - November 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really loved the box and the engraving, but the box size was smaller than I thought for the price.
They sure do try...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - April 29, 2011
I have bought from Personalization Mall before and they are hit or miss really. This box is really pretty and a nice little gift for decent money. But mine came with the heart on the front not connected to the box and it looks like the little metal loop is broken. No time to return for another - shame on me for not taking that into consideration. I have to try to fix it myself and hope for the best. Sometimes there stuff is lovely - other times it's broken or wrong.
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williston Park, NY) - June 27, 2011
It is very nice, but smaller than anticipated, a little costly for it's size.
Little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RIVER OAKS, TX) - November 19, 2011
This is nice, not wonderful, but nice. I doubt that I would order it again.
I plan to place a piece of jewelry inside, so that will increase the "Special Factor" and make this gift acceptable (in my eyes )to give.
I love the gift even though there were malfunctions.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poughkeepsie, NY) - December 18, 2011
This item looked good so I personalized it and waited for it to come. It's convenient because the store sends you e-mails that inform you about the process and stages of shipping! The only downside for me personally, was that when it came, it was cracked. So I complained and they sent me another one free of charge and I didn't even have to bring back the other one! I'm very pleased with this gift!
was only "Okay"
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockdale, TX) - January 3, 2012
this product quality was only okay. the hanging heart was extremely off center...not sure if that was how it was to look or not, but made it look like a clearance item, and the heart was nice but the "chain" it hung on looked cheap. the glass was pretty though!
unique, but could have better material
By paige S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hodges, AL) - December 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was as seen in picture--pretty and a unique idea! However...a piece on it looked very cheap, and the front leg was very bent in! But was fixable. I give it a B-
Nice Little Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - December 9, 2011
I was somewhat disappointed in this item. The inscription was hard to read and the dangling heart was just a plain piece of not-so-pretty metal. Overall it's nice, but not great.
Great Gift Idea
By Dina W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookhaven, PA) - May 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my sister in law from her newphew and she loved it!!
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved