Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Treasures For Her Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (579 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful vintage like glass box
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goleta, CA) - October 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful vintage like glass box with a very nice engraved inscription.
Nice Little Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - December 9, 2011
I was somewhat disappointed in this item. The inscription was hard to read and the dangling heart was just a plain piece of not-so-pretty metal. Overall it's nice, but not great.
Nice byt title is misleading
By Kirt T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Liberty, IA) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful trinket box, it isn't a jewelry box as the title states. However, very nice look, lettering, and quality
Good
By Matthew C. (Richmond, IN) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice item, and personalization was great.
was only "Okay"
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockdale, TX) - January 3, 2012
this product quality was only okay. the hanging heart was extremely off center...not sure if that was how it was to look or not, but made it look like a clearance item, and the heart was nice but the "chain" it hung on looked cheap. the glass was pretty though!
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - March 5, 2012
Was very pretty but the engraving was too light to be seen clearly on glass .It should have been done in a darker colored script instead of white. But price was good
Beautiful Jewelry Box
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Plainfield, NJ) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really liked this purchase. I would only add one "wish" for it. Could the etching (somehow) be darkened? It's difficult to read unless you put a dark paper under it.
Nice gift
By Terri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carol Stream, IL) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful box. Very special. I love it except the words don't stand out enough. Maybe deeper engraving would help. The service was excellent from ordering to receiving!
I love the gift even though there were malfunctions.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poughkeepsie, NY) - December 18, 2011
This item looked good so I personalized it and waited for it to come. It's convenient because the store sends you e-mails that inform you about the process and stages of shipping! The only downside for me personally, was that when it came, it was cracked. So I complained and they sent me another one free of charge and I didn't even have to bring back the other one! I'm very pleased with this gift!
Just Perfect!
By Chrystal K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irving, TX) - May 4, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This beautiful box was delivered on time and exactly as represented. The engraving was perfect and the quality of the box was exceptional. We were very happy!!!
Good Gift - Small Writing
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this as a Mother's Day gift. It is a cute little jewelry box, however the writing was entirely too small to read. It would help if the sight allowed to upgrade the font to a thicker BOLD font. Other than that it served its purpose.
Jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 30, 2011
Engraving was great but the box itself was not as pretty as in the photo. Also, thought the purchase of gift box was a waste - ribbon was too big to wrap around the box and the box itself was not anything spiel. Could have just used the box it was shipped in.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ventura, CA) - February 29, 2012
This is my third purchase at Personalization Mall.com. If you're unable to find a gift for a special occasion, this is the place to shop. Their products are unique and customer service is terrific. Engraving a gift you've chosen makes it even more special. I'm glad I found this website and will use it many times in the future.
Delicate and Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - February 16, 2012
I gave this to my daughter for her birthday. She loved it. Very good quality. It would be perfect if it was a little bigger, but it is a beautiful item.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Grace B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, FL) - August 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this jewelry box to my granddaughter for her 18th birthday. Inside we put a piece of jewelry that belonged to her great-grandmother. It was both sentimental and meaningful. The personalization marked a milestone in our granddaughters life as well as a beautiful jewelry box to keep her memories in.
Jewelry Box
By Jolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Strongsville, OH) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much smaller than I thought it would be but very nice. The inscription is very light and I had a hard time reading it.
Elegant
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dillingham, AK) - December 21, 2011
Very beautiful and elegant style, however the message needs to be more dark or brighter... another way for it to be more readable, other than that I really loved it!
Quick ship
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelby Twp, MI) - May 4, 2016
Got item extremely fast! Very prompt in response...quality was great, but my heart was loose in the box...not a huge issue, put on myself with a loop instead of the clasp to make it look more authentic. Engraving was fabulous! So excited, cannot wait to gift it...

Will definitely use site again in the future!

Thanks again ????
nice but..?
By Enid L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Heights, MN) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a lovely box. but i'm a little confused..its very hard to see the lettering, from any angle! and mine was printed a little crooked. i dont have time to send it back before my wedding, but i was thinking it would be perfect, given the other reviews, and its not quite there.
Treasure box
By Carla T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niagara Falls, NY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful, but the etching is very hard to see
Lovely!
By jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crest Hill, IL) - June 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my Bridesmaid. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's still very pretty and I think the quality of the item is very good. I love the customization option. I was able to include a cute little phrase (an inside joke) on the lid under her name.
Keepsake Vintage Jewelry Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - July 31, 2012
I was quite impressed with this little gem. Getting the engraving done the way I wanted was a little tricky but eventually got the effect. (If you want all caps on a company name, you have to space out the letters--the rep did not know this, found it out for myself.) Hope this is helpful.
Thanks!
Suprisingly small and can't see engraving....
By Amber C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Vernon, IL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful little box, just can't hardly read the engravement and it's extremely small.
Small treasure
By Mariolene J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delray Beach, FL) - October 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend LOVED her jewelry box. The fact it was personalized just for her made her love it more. It came beautifully gift wrapped and was very well received. It was a wonderful purchase.
Hard to read engraving
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Creek, AZ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful but the engraving is difficult to read, you need to tile the box to the right angle. The picture is a little deceiving but as I said, the box itself was perfect!
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - April 27, 2012
I got this for my sister for her 15th birthday, that reads "There's no better friend than a sister" with my sisters' names and mine following it. My mom loves it, my sister loves it, and i love it, which means no matter what age you are, it's beautiful. I don't know if dimensions are included, but it was smaller than I expected. But looking back in retrospect, any bigger and it might be a little awkward. I absolutely love it, but the only down side of this purchase was that they sent the wrong one to my house first, but fixed it right away. So.. overall i guess it's alright!
Somewhat Disappointed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not worth the price. The metal is discolored, the heart in the front looks cheap, and worst of all --- the engraving is barely visible. You have to hold it at an angle to see it, and even then it's hard to make out. Not the quality I was expecting.
Great Gift
By Jamie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg , NJ) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very nice but a tad smaller than it looks.
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
A gift for a very special friend
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baker City, OR) - February 10, 2011
The box was beautiful. My friend cried when she received it. The color is beautiful.
Great Birthday gift!
By Regan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Amboy, NJ) - February 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and I am super impressed with the item. It came out so pretty and I know she is going to love it. Only thing is the engraving is hard to see so I recommend stuffing the Jewelry box with a dark tissue paper and it makes the engraving pop.

I definitely recommend!!
Good customization. Bad handling
By rudy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san bernardino, CA) - February 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was great just how it was describe.
But when i got it had the little heart charm broken
Lovely Gift
By Patricia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - May 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mother in law loved this gift for Mother's Day, along with a piece of jewelry we bought her. I continue to come to your website first for most of my gift purchases.
Good Gift piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clovis, CA) - May 9, 2011
Bought this piece as a "going-away" keepsake for a friend at work. Box is lovely but it is very hard to see and read the etched message. Otherwise, it makes a very nice gift.
My daughter's jewelry box
By shelley l G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pensacola, FL) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter loved the jewelry box. She cried because it was so special to her. I only rated it 4 stars because you got the message wrong. But she loved it and it was to late to change the order and get it to her on time.
Nice Jewelry Box
By Monica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Park, GA) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This jewelry box was A LOT smaller than I expected. It was still a great purchase. My boyfriend's mom will absolutely LOVE it!
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Nancy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is pretty, but much smaller than I expected.
good
By ONIKE O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (JAMAICA, NY) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently got this and it was smaller than i expected, but it was very nice. i just wish that their was some way to get it in a bigger size.
Beautiful Little Box
By CATRINA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing was quite light and almost difficult to read, but other than that, it is a beautiful little box and I think my mother-in-law liked the Christmas Gift.
Very Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - November 7, 2016
Very well done, attractive piece, well received by recipient. Quick service and delivery.
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved