Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Treasures For Her Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (587 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Expert online shopper
By Rose S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millstone Township, NJ) - July 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)

This vintage looking jewelry box come exactly as advertised. It was not expensive so I was not expecting any more than what I got. What I like best was I had a special birthay message engraved on the top. So it will be a kept and remembered for a long time. Definitely worth it if you are looking for that special memento.
Nice Gift-
By T. Darlene T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Myers, FL) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
At first glance, I knew that the person I purchased the box for would love it - and she did. She loves the vintage look, the cut glass and the amethyst color band. It 's description was accurate and although it indicated the size, when I saw it in person - it was a little smaller than I imagined. The personalization was a little hard to read. Still, my friend loved it and the personalization added made it that much more special
Retirement gift
By Michele M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Muncie, IN) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This made a perfect retirement gift for a friend. I make jewerly so was able to put item in the box. The glass was beautiful. Very pleased with this item...
lovely little gift
By donna S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort mill, SC) - September 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this little box for my best friend's 50th birthday - it is lovely, though very small for the $$. The quality seems good, and it is a very nice little 'something' for a special occasion. It is especially nice to be able to have your own message etched in the top...
Beautiful Little Box
By CATRINA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing was quite light and almost difficult to read, but other than that, it is a beautiful little box and I think my mother-in-law liked the Christmas Gift.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Nancy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is pretty, but much smaller than I expected.
Great Birthday gift!
By Regan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Amboy, NJ) - February 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and I am super impressed with the item. It came out so pretty and I know she is going to love it. Only thing is the engraving is hard to see so I recommend stuffing the Jewelry box with a dark tissue paper and it makes the engraving pop.

I definitely recommend!!
good
By ONIKE O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (JAMAICA, NY) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently got this and it was smaller than i expected, but it was very nice. i just wish that their was some way to get it in a bigger size.
My daughter's jewelry box
By shelley l G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pensacola, FL) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter loved the jewelry box. She cried because it was so special to her. I only rated it 4 stars because you got the message wrong. But she loved it and it was to late to change the order and get it to her on time.
nice gift
By sharon S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (richardson, TX) - October 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
a pretty little box, bought for a birthday gift. i think my friend will like it.
Beautiful, but smaller than I expected
By Monique N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marietta, GA) - September 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautifully personalized, but smaller than I expected it to be, especially for the price.
Nice Jewelry Box
By Monica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Park, GA) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This jewelry box was A LOT smaller than I expected. It was still a great purchase. My boyfriend's mom will absolutely LOVE it!
Vintage Treasure Box
By Jill L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kapaa, HI) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Construction was solid and over all it was a beautiful little box. My only complaint is that the personalization is difficult to read. You really have to angle it a certain way to hit the right light, to be able to see it. The personalization certainly doesn't detract from the beauty. I would buy again.
printing could show up more!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenacres, FL) - December 26, 2014
Like the jewelry box, disappointed on the personalization. The writing doesn't show up that well.
Cute, as described
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dubuque, IA) - December 12, 2012
Got the box rather quickly, two thumbs up shipping wise. The box is cute and comes as the picture shows.
Vintage Treasure Jewelry Box
By Lisa F W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, KY) - November 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the look and design of the jewelry box. I was a little disappointed that the personalization on the top of the jewelry box was not noticeable. Since it was a clear top, it did not show up as well as I had hoped.
a Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ozark, AR) - December 19, 2012
I got this to give my sister for Christmas, she got it in plenty of time, and she said it was beautiful.
Very nice piece, but..
By Lynn E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmdale, CA) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was received very promptly, and I love the piece, but I was disappointed that the quote on top is very hard to read because of the white bottom. It blends in because there is not contrast behind it. If there were a black or purple velvet lining on the bottom, it would set off the letters better.
Writing Hard to Read
By Katelyn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - November 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not so thrilled with this purchase... It was very hard to read what I had etched in the glass. I have purchased a lot from personalization mall, and this was the first item I wasn't pleased with... The item itself was very pretty. It was just the writing on the lid that bothered me.
Small treasure
By Mariolene J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delray Beach, FL) - October 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend LOVED her jewelry box. The fact it was personalized just for her made her love it more. It came beautifully gift wrapped and was very well received. It was a wonderful purchase.
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williston Park, NY) - June 27, 2011
It is very nice, but smaller than anticipated, a little costly for it's size.
It's alright
By Kelly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flandreau, SD) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is very pretty but the engraving is hard to read.
They sure do try...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - April 29, 2011
I have bought from Personalization Mall before and they are hit or miss really. This box is really pretty and a nice little gift for decent money. But mine came with the heart on the front not connected to the box and it looks like the little metal loop is broken. No time to return for another - shame on me for not taking that into consideration. I have to try to fix it myself and hope for the best. Sometimes there stuff is lovely - other times it's broken or wrong.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leawood, KS) - December 21, 2012
For the friend that has everything! This is a great thoughtful gift for any ladies special occasion. It's a good size for rings and watches. Bangle type bracelets wouldn't fit but the size is perfect for sink side jewelry box. The etching is subtle which I liked.
special keepsake memory
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sauquoit, NY) - January 18, 2013
It is perfect and beautiful as depicted, the writing was a little light but it is a gift I know she will cherish
Hard to read engraving
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Creek, AZ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful but the engraving is difficult to read, you need to tile the box to the right angle. The picture is a little deceiving but as I said, the box itself was perfect!
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
Somewhat Disappointed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not worth the price. The metal is discolored, the heart in the front looks cheap, and worst of all --- the engraving is barely visible. You have to hold it at an angle to see it, and even then it's hard to make out. Not the quality I was expecting.
Good Gift - Small Writing
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this as a Mother's Day gift. It is a cute little jewelry box, however the writing was entirely too small to read. It would help if the sight allowed to upgrade the font to a thicker BOLD font. Other than that it served its purpose.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Grace B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, FL) - August 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this jewelry box to my granddaughter for her 18th birthday. Inside we put a piece of jewelry that belonged to her great-grandmother. It was both sentimental and meaningful. The personalization marked a milestone in our granddaughters life as well as a beautiful jewelry box to keep her memories in.
Jewelry Box
By Jolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Strongsville, OH) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much smaller than I thought it would be but very nice. The inscription is very light and I had a hard time reading it.
Beautiful purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerville, OH) - December 24, 2012
Love this jewelry box. Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it's hard to read the inscription (very light).
nice but..?
By Enid L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Heights, MN) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a lovely box. but i'm a little confused..its very hard to see the lettering, from any angle! and mine was printed a little crooked. i dont have time to send it back before my wedding, but i was thinking it would be perfect, given the other reviews, and its not quite there.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Desert Hot Springs, CA) - March 25, 2013
I am afraid I was disappointed with this item. While the box itself is gorgeous, the etching that was done on the glass was faded on many of the letters. The top of some letters was faded, and would gradate down and become stronger etched at the bottom. If it was consistent it might have been so bad, but it was like that on maybe half the letters, - If that makes sense. Hoping next time will be better.
Jewelry box
By michelle J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (yorktown heights, NY) - September 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Pretty box - engraving was too light
Lovely!
By jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crest Hill, IL) - June 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my Bridesmaid. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's still very pretty and I think the quality of the item is very good. I love the customization option. I was able to include a cute little phrase (an inside joke) on the lid under her name.
jewlerybox
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RANDOLPH, MA) - February 4, 2013
The box is cute, but, I was surprised of how small it really is. The engraving is ok but could hardly read. Overall, I was disappointed. I would not purchase this particular jewelry box again.
Great Gift
By Jamie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg , NJ) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very nice but a tad smaller than it looks.
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - April 27, 2012
I got this for my sister for her 15th birthday, that reads "There's no better friend than a sister" with my sisters' names and mine following it. My mom loves it, my sister loves it, and i love it, which means no matter what age you are, it's beautiful. I don't know if dimensions are included, but it was smaller than I expected. But looking back in retrospect, any bigger and it might be a little awkward. I absolutely love it, but the only down side of this purchase was that they sent the wrong one to my house first, but fixed it right away. So.. overall i guess it's alright!
The box is nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dover, DE) - December 19, 2013
The box is in good order and looks like the picture. As for the print was not very clear and looks like it was spray painted on with a very cheap stencil. I would have been better off with no words on the box.
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved