Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Treasures For Her Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (594 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
not happy
By Vicki C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Angleton, TX) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not happy with this. Its a Christmas gift to my mom. When it came in the hinges are bent up. The top does not align with the bottom. Can't read the inscription. Very small. Not worth the money.
Treasure box
By Carla T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niagara Falls, NY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful, but the etching is very hard to see
Suprisingly small and can't see engraving....
By Amber C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Vernon, IL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful little box, just can't hardly read the engravement and it's extremely small.
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
Hard to read engraving
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Creek, AZ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful but the engraving is difficult to read, you need to tile the box to the right angle. The picture is a little deceiving but as I said, the box itself was perfect!
Somewhat Disappointed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not worth the price. The metal is discolored, the heart in the front looks cheap, and worst of all --- the engraving is barely visible. You have to hold it at an angle to see it, and even then it's hard to make out. Not the quality I was expecting.
Great idea, bad quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - November 28, 2013
I purchased this item for my daughter's 17th birthday and was very exited about it!! The idea is great, however, when it arrived I was very disappointed. In the picture it shows that the background is gray & the engraving is in white but is visible. In reality the glass is clear and, if I wouldn't know that there should be an engraving, I would never noticed it. It is absolutely invisible due to it is in white ink on the glass. I wish it would be in gold, silver or any other color, that can be noticed immediately after opening the box.
Very very tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temecula, CA) - October 23, 2011
This is a really pretty trinket box, and I think a great gift for someone in the family that's hard to shop for (like your husbands grandmother) but it's really tiny and I think for the price it could be a little bigger.
vintage treasure
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomingdale, IL) - August 20, 2011
Looks much better in picture very cheap looking afor the amount of money. I spent. the legs and areas look very tacky. The inscription was slightly on a slant done. I am very disappointed for the amount of money I spent on this treasure.
Read the fine print
By Mujtaba J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Diamond Bar, CA) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was much smaller than I thought (my own fault for not reading the fine print) and it didn't seem to be made with quality I was hoping for...but all in all, if you're tying to get the nice gesture of thought through, y0ur mission will be accomplished.
A gift formgranddaughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - January 13, 2013
Box is cute. More of a momento than a jewelry case. Unfortunately, personalization on clear glass top is difficult to see.
Not impressed
By Danielle B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks better in the photo than in person. The hook holding the charm is one of those cheap necklace clasps, it looks horrible.
The box is nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dover, DE) - December 19, 2013
The box is in good order and looks like the picture. As for the print was not very clear and looks like it was spray painted on with a very cheap stencil. I would have been better off with no words on the box.
A gift for a very special friend
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baker City, OR) - February 10, 2011
The box was beautiful. My friend cried when she received it. The color is beautiful.
Great Birthday gift!
By Regan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Amboy, NJ) - February 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and I am super impressed with the item. It came out so pretty and I know she is going to love it. Only thing is the engraving is hard to see so I recommend stuffing the Jewelry box with a dark tissue paper and it makes the engraving pop.

I definitely recommend!!
Good customization. Bad handling
By rudy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san bernardino, CA) - February 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was great just how it was describe.
But when i got it had the little heart charm broken
Lovely Gift
By Patricia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - May 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mother in law loved this gift for Mother's Day, along with a piece of jewelry we bought her. I continue to come to your website first for most of my gift purchases.
Good Gift piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clovis, CA) - May 9, 2011
Bought this piece as a "going-away" keepsake for a friend at work. Box is lovely but it is very hard to see and read the etched message. Otherwise, it makes a very nice gift.
good
By ONIKE O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (JAMAICA, NY) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently got this and it was smaller than i expected, but it was very nice. i just wish that their was some way to get it in a bigger size.
Nice Jewelry Box
By Monica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Park, GA) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This jewelry box was A LOT smaller than I expected. It was still a great purchase. My boyfriend's mom will absolutely LOVE it!
Vintage Treasure Box
By Jill L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kapaa, HI) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Construction was solid and over all it was a beautiful little box. My only complaint is that the personalization is difficult to read. You really have to angle it a certain way to hit the right light, to be able to see it. The personalization certainly doesn't detract from the beauty. I would buy again.
My daughter's jewelry box
By shelley l G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pensacola, FL) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter loved the jewelry box. She cried because it was so special to her. I only rated it 4 stars because you got the message wrong. But she loved it and it was to late to change the order and get it to her on time.
Beautiful Little Box
By CATRINA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing was quite light and almost difficult to read, but other than that, it is a beautiful little box and I think my mother-in-law liked the Christmas Gift.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Nancy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is pretty, but much smaller than I expected.
Lovely!
By jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crest Hill, IL) - June 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my Bridesmaid. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's still very pretty and I think the quality of the item is very good. I love the customization option. I was able to include a cute little phrase (an inside joke) on the lid under her name.
Great Gift
By Jamie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg , NJ) - May 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very nice but a tad smaller than it looks.
Keepsake Vintage Jewelry Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - July 31, 2012
I was quite impressed with this little gem. Getting the engraving done the way I wanted was a little tricky but eventually got the effect. (If you want all caps on a company name, you have to space out the letters--the rep did not know this, found it out for myself.) Hope this is helpful.
Thanks!
Vintage Treasure Jewelry Box
By Lisa F W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, KY) - November 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the look and design of the jewelry box. I was a little disappointed that the personalization on the top of the jewelry box was not noticeable. Since it was a clear top, it did not show up as well as I had hoped.
Small treasure
By Mariolene J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delray Beach, FL) - October 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My friend LOVED her jewelry box. The fact it was personalized just for her made her love it more. It came beautifully gift wrapped and was very well received. It was a wonderful purchase.
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - April 27, 2012
I got this for my sister for her 15th birthday, that reads "There's no better friend than a sister" with my sisters' names and mine following it. My mom loves it, my sister loves it, and i love it, which means no matter what age you are, it's beautiful. I don't know if dimensions are included, but it was smaller than I expected. But looking back in retrospect, any bigger and it might be a little awkward. I absolutely love it, but the only down side of this purchase was that they sent the wrong one to my house first, but fixed it right away. So.. overall i guess it's alright!
Elegant
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dillingham, AK) - December 21, 2011
Very beautiful and elegant style, however the message needs to be more dark or brighter... another way for it to be more readable, other than that I really loved it!
Nice box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - June 19, 2011
This is a nice small box.
Jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - December 30, 2011
Engraving was great but the box itself was not as pretty as in the photo. Also, thought the purchase of gift box was a waste - ribbon was too big to wrap around the box and the box itself was not anything spiel. Could have just used the box it was shipped in.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ventura, CA) - February 29, 2012
This is my third purchase at Personalization Mall.com. If you're unable to find a gift for a special occasion, this is the place to shop. Their products are unique and customer service is terrific. Engraving a gift you've chosen makes it even more special. I'm glad I found this website and will use it many times in the future.
Delicate and Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - February 16, 2012
I gave this to my daughter for her birthday. She loved it. Very good quality. It would be perfect if it was a little bigger, but it is a beautiful item.
nice gift
By sharon S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (richardson, TX) - October 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
a pretty little box, bought for a birthday gift. i think my friend will like it.
It was very pretty
By nicole H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (charlotte, NC) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved it and so will my husbands Grandmother. My only problem is that the engraving was too light and hard to see. That's why I gave it a 4 out of 5.
Nice byt title is misleading
By Kirt T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Liberty, IA) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful trinket box, it isn't a jewelry box as the title states. However, very nice look, lettering, and quality
Very Satisfied
By Adam L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bossier City, LA) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
A very neat and nice product. the heart on the front looks a little cheap but thats the only slight problem all in all well worth the money. im sure my wife will love it.
Gift for Bff
By Kristine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CO) - March 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a beautiful trinket box, but the heart on the front needs some decal or something. It is too plain for such a beautiful antique box.
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved