Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Treasure Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (474 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(331)
4 star:
(82)
3 star:
(37)
2 star:
(21)
1 star:
(3)


First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 12
Sort reviews by:
Very nice piece, but..
By Lynn E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmdale, CA) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was received very promptly, and I love the piece, but I was disappointed that the quote on top is very hard to read because of the white bottom. It blends in because there is not contrast behind it. If there were a black or purple velvet lining on the bottom, it would set off the letters better.
Jewelry Box
By Jolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Strongsville, OH) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much smaller than I thought it would be but very nice. The inscription is very light and I had a hard time reading it.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Grace B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, FL) - August 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this jewelry box to my granddaughter for her 18th birthday. Inside we put a piece of jewelry that belonged to her great-grandmother. It was both sentimental and meaningful. The personalization marked a milestone in our granddaughters life as well as a beautiful jewelry box to keep her memories in.
nice but..?
By Enid L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Heights, MN) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a lovely box. but i'm a little confused..its very hard to see the lettering, from any angle! and mine was printed a little crooked. i dont have time to send it back before my wedding, but i was thinking it would be perfect, given the other reviews, and its not quite there.
Good Gift - Small Writing
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this as a Mother's Day gift. It is a cute little jewelry box, however the writing was entirely too small to read. It would help if the sight allowed to upgrade the font to a thicker BOLD font. Other than that it served its purpose.
Hard to read engraving
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Creek, AZ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful but the engraving is difficult to read, you need to tile the box to the right angle. The picture is a little deceiving but as I said, the box itself was perfect!
Somewhat Disappointed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not worth the price. The metal is discolored, the heart in the front looks cheap, and worst of all --- the engraving is barely visible. You have to hold it at an angle to see it, and even then it's hard to make out. Not the quality I was expecting.
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
Treasure box
By Carla T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niagara Falls, NY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful, but the etching is very hard to see
Suprisingly small and can't see engraving....
By Amber C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Vernon, IL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful little box, just can't hardly read the engravement and it's extremely small.
Can't see the writing
By anna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bloomfield, NJ) - October 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful box. Made very well. But the engraving barely shows up.
At first glance it looks like nothing is there.
Disappointed. It was for my granddaughters Confirmation as a keepsake from her Godmother...me.
Picture shows a silver plate behind the engraving. NOT THERE on actual gift.
Anna in Bloomfield, NJ
DO NOT MAKE THIS ITEM LOOK CHEAP!
By Rita B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - October 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
THE GLASS JEWLERY BOX WITH THE PERSONALIZATION LOOKED SO NICE. HOWEVER, I WAS VERY DISSAPPOINTED TO SEE THE LITTLE DANGLING HEART CHARM WAS MADE OUT OF BLACK RUBBER OR PLASTIC. IT MADE THIS ITEM LOOK CHEAP. I WOULD HAVE LOOKED FOR A DIFFERENT DANGLE TO REPLACE YOURS, BUT I WAS UNDER A DEADLINE TO GIVE THE GIFT AND WAS NOT ABLE TO DO SO. SUCH A SHAME!
Great idea, bad quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - November 28, 2013
I purchased this item for my daughter's 17th birthday and was very exited about it!! The idea is great, however, when it arrived I was very disappointed. In the picture it shows that the background is gray & the engraving is in white but is visible. In reality the glass is clear and, if I wouldn't know that there should be an engraving, I would never noticed it. It is absolutely invisible due to it is in white ink on the glass. I wish it would be in gold, silver or any other color, that can be noticed immediately after opening the box.
Disappointed
By Tracey T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - August 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really disappointed in this item. The engraving was white and you can't even see it. What good is it when the person who gets this as a gift can't even see the sentiment. Also, the one leg was bent. What a dud.
Not As Shown
By Mahrya Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SAN JOSE, CA) - May 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Box is cute but does not come with the little heart charm on the box as advertised. The personalized writing I requested is not clear.
A gift formgranddaughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - January 13, 2013
Box is cute. More of a momento than a jewelry case. Unfortunately, personalization on clear glass top is difficult to see.
Not impressed
By Danielle B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks better in the photo than in person. The hook holding the charm is one of those cheap necklace clasps, it looks horrible.
Read the fine print
By Mujtaba J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Diamond Bar, CA) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was much smaller than I thought (my own fault for not reading the fine print) and it didn't seem to be made with quality I was hoping for...but all in all, if you're tying to get the nice gesture of thought through, y0ur mission will be accomplished.
Part Missing
By Pam H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Haven, FL) - February 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for a special friend as a Christmas gift. The box is lovely and I really like it, however, there is a heart charm that is supposed to be attached to the front of the box. The heart charm was included loosely in the box, but there was no way to attach it. But I kept the item because I had it engraved with a special message to my friend.
Not very pleased
By Ana T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, NY) - December 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This would be a cute present or token for someone 15 and under. I unfortunately bought it for a friend over 30 and well it looks cheap even though it's not. The only thing that saved me from the lame gift was that it was personalized.
Very very tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temecula, CA) - October 23, 2011
This is a really pretty trinket box, and I think a great gift for someone in the family that's hard to shop for (like your husbands grandmother) but it's really tiny and I think for the price it could be a little bigger.
vintage treasure
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomingdale, IL) - August 20, 2011
Looks much better in picture very cheap looking afor the amount of money. I spent. the legs and areas look very tacky. The inscription was slightly on a slant done. I am very disappointed for the amount of money I spent on this treasure.
Just OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - May 19, 2011
Slightly disappointed. The box feels and looks like it is made out our plastic. It also sounds like plastic when it is tapped.
Jewelery box... disappointed.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mattapan, MA) - February 15, 2011
This item is adorable, but would be so much better if it was bigger. It is way too small. Only a few pieces of jewelry can fit... not worth the price I paid
Disappointed
By Meredith C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gardiner, NY) - December 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really rather disappointed with this item when I received it. It looks so lavish and ornate in the picture, but when I received it, it seemed like little more than a simple glass box with some framing around it. I feel like I have to get my mother something else to go with it, to compensate. I do not think I will be buying this item a second time.
Jewel Box
By Margaret S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Petersburg, FL) - November 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was a disappointment. It looks much prettier on the website than in actuality. But because I had it inscribed, of course there was no way to return it. Also, the inscription does not show up well. I did not feel good about giving it as the gift I had intended, so I had to change my plan. As for service from your company, that was excellent. No complaints there. Just the item.
The Picture is Prettier
By Tinesha J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Des Moines, IA) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I got the item I was a little disappointed. The picture makes this item look prettier then it is. Also it's almost impossible to read the words engraved on the top. Overall I wouldn't recommend this to a friend.
dissapointing
By Mehwish K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (flushing, NY) - April 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very disapointed by the box. The heart doesnt even looks like a heart. It looks cheap and not well made at all.
I dont know what the other reviewers are talking about but this box is a waste of money
Pretty box, but irregular design...
By Shelli B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maple Valley, WA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i love the look of this box I plan to give as a gift, but I was disappointed to see the metal on the lid edge was irregular and soldered on in a way that made it even more noticeable. I personalized a message on top and when reading it, my eyes make me think the engraving is crooked yet I think it is the crookedness of the lid that makes it appear this way.
not happy
By Vicki C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Angleton, TX) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not happy with this. Its a Christmas gift to my mom. When it came in the hinges are bent up. The top does not align with the bottom. Can't read the inscription. Very small. Not worth the money.
Cute, But Not What We Expected
By Francis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - October 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This trinket box is cute and does have some charm to it. It just isn't the quaility we were hoping for. Also, the personalization is difficult to read. We have bought many items from Personalization Mall; this is the first one we have not been impressed with at all.
Very Poor Quality
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - December 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item as a thank you gift for my stepmom for my wedding. I was so disappointed with the quality of this item that I didn't even give it to her and had to go buy another gift elsewhere. I do not recommend this product.
Picture not accurate
By Diane L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Elmo, MN) - March 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the first thing I've ordered from here that I was not satisfied with. I guess I should have taken the time to read all the 1 and 2 star reviews first but I didn't, I just read the 5 star ones. My problem with this item is pretty much the same as all the other low rating ones, and that is, you can't see the personalization on the top. I think it's false advertising to show the picture of the item in a special lighting as to make the top look frosted, which shows up the engraving nicely. But it isn't and you can't read it at all. Tried to exchange for something else but they won't do it unless it's flawed. I tried to suggest false advertising in which, what you see is not what you get, but nope, they won't do it. So I guess I've learned a lesson and that is to make sure I take the time to read all the low ratings too.
Horrible
By Elena S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jewelry box was way too small. I expected something bigger.
First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 12
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved