Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Chat
Customer Testimonial
Great to be able to see your product personalized before purchasing. Love it!
~Vickie - PA

Vintage Treasure Personalized Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Vintage Glass Jewelry Box With Custom Poem - 3678
Average Customer Review: (469 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(328)
4 star:
(82)
3 star:
(37)
2 star:
(19)
1 star:
(3)


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
vintage treasure
By Andi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sulphur Springs, TX) - July 31, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
we loved the personalized jewelry box we are accually using it in my daughters wedding to put the rings in instead of using a pillow. The only down side to this is the engraved part is kind of hard to read i think it would have been better in a dark color, other than that we loved it:)
Pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - March 5, 2012
Was very pretty but the engraving was too light to be seen clearly on glass .It should have been done in a darker colored script instead of white. But price was good
was only "Okay"
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockdale, TX) - January 3, 2012
this product quality was only okay. the hanging heart was extremely off center...not sure if that was how it was to look or not, but made it look like a clearance item, and the heart was nice but the "chain" it hung on looked cheap. the glass was pretty though!
I love the gift even though there were malfunctions.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poughkeepsie, NY) - December 18, 2011
This item looked good so I personalized it and waited for it to come. It's convenient because the store sends you e-mails that inform you about the process and stages of shipping! The only downside for me personally, was that when it came, it was cracked. So I complained and they sent me another one free of charge and I didn't even have to bring back the other one! I'm very pleased with this gift!
Lovely Gift but not Worth the Price
By Lori K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, CA) - December 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this gift idea, it was a nice change of pace for a Birthday present. I bought it for my cousin's 18th Birthday & was very dissapointed. The writing on the lid was very faint and hard to read. I had to hold it at certain angles to be able to read it. My first dissapointment from personalizationmall.com
Nice Little Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - December 9, 2011
I was somewhat disappointed in this item. The inscription was hard to read and the dangling heart was just a plain piece of not-so-pretty metal. Overall it's nice, but not great.
unique, but could have better material
By paige S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hodges, AL) - December 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was as seen in picture--pretty and a unique idea! However...a piece on it looked very cheap, and the front leg was very bent in! But was fixable. I give it a B-
Little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RIVER OAKS, TX) - November 19, 2011
This is nice, not wonderful, but nice. I doubt that I would order it again.
I plan to place a piece of jewelry inside, so that will increase the "Special Factor" and make this gift acceptable (in my eyes )to give.
Smaller than you think.
By Cynthia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose , CA) - November 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really loved the box and the engraving, but the box size was smaller than I thought for the price.
Not as nice as I thought...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hemet, CA) - October 18, 2011
I ordered both this jewelry box, as well as the clear jewelry box. I was much happier with the less expensive, clear box, as it was a little simpler and more classy. But the main reason why I didn't prefer the Vintage box was that the bottom of the box on the inside is irridescent making it nearly impossible to make out the inscription on the top of the box. I fixed that problem by cutting out a piece of purple construction paper and placed it in the bottom... it worked like a charm. All is good.
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williston Park, NY) - June 27, 2011
It is very nice, but smaller than anticipated, a little costly for it's size.
Nice
By Sherrie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cape Coral, FL) - May 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice keepsake, but I did notice that I could have included my name on it, even though the company said there was not enough room.
They sure do try...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - April 29, 2011
I have bought from Personalization Mall before and they are hit or miss really. This box is really pretty and a nice little gift for decent money. But mine came with the heart on the front not connected to the box and it looks like the little metal loop is broken. No time to return for another - shame on me for not taking that into consideration. I have to try to fix it myself and hope for the best. Sometimes there stuff is lovely - other times it's broken or wrong.
Nice, but not awesome
By Brandi S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camby, IN) - April 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really loved this jewelry box when I first saw it and thought my mother would love it for Mother's Day. It did turn out very nice and I'm happy with it, but it's not a super great quality. I feel like it may be a bit overpriced. I bought the glass "Mom" sun catcher for my MIL and wish I would've gotten that for my mom as well. It turned out to be a much nicer product for more than half the price.
Just Okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Andover, MA) - April 12, 2011
This item is just as described except the engraving could be better. Since it is on the glass it is very difficult to read. Overall it is nice and I am satisfied but I am glad it was an extra gift for my MOH and not what I chose for the entire wedding party.
It's alright
By Kelly K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flandreau, SD) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is very pretty but the engraving is hard to read.
Writing Hard to Read
By Katelyn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - November 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not so thrilled with this purchase... It was very hard to read what I had etched in the glass. I have purchased a lot from personalization mall, and this was the first item I wasn't pleased with... The item itself was very pretty. It was just the writing on the lid that bothered me.
Very nice piece, but..
By Lynn E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmdale, CA) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was received very promptly, and I love the piece, but I was disappointed that the quote on top is very hard to read because of the white bottom. It blends in because there is not contrast behind it. If there were a black or purple velvet lining on the bottom, it would set off the letters better.
Jewelry Box
By Jolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Strongsville, OH) - August 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was much smaller than I thought it would be but very nice. The inscription is very light and I had a hard time reading it.
Vintage Jewelry Box
By Grace B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, FL) - August 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this jewelry box to my granddaughter for her 18th birthday. Inside we put a piece of jewelry that belonged to her great-grandmother. It was both sentimental and meaningful. The personalization marked a milestone in our granddaughters life as well as a beautiful jewelry box to keep her memories in.
nice but..?
By Enid L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia Heights, MN) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a lovely box. but i'm a little confused..its very hard to see the lettering, from any angle! and mine was printed a little crooked. i dont have time to send it back before my wedding, but i was thinking it would be perfect, given the other reviews, and its not quite there.
Good Gift - Small Writing
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this as a Mother's Day gift. It is a cute little jewelry box, however the writing was entirely too small to read. It would help if the sight allowed to upgrade the font to a thicker BOLD font. Other than that it served its purpose.
Hard to read engraving
By Amy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Creek, AZ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful but the engraving is difficult to read, you need to tile the box to the right angle. The picture is a little deceiving but as I said, the box itself was perfect!
Somewhat Disappointed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not worth the price. The metal is discolored, the heart in the front looks cheap, and worst of all --- the engraving is barely visible. You have to hold it at an angle to see it, and even then it's hard to make out. Not the quality I was expecting.
Nice, But Flawed
By Laurel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is nice enough, but not quite worth $30. The metal/pewter looks irregular in its color, the heart in front looks cheap, and perhaps my biggest complaint -- the engraving on the front is barely viewable. It's so light you have to look at it sideways to be able to see it, and even then it's still hard to make out. The engraving is in white, and should have been done in a darker color. I was disappointed. Hopefully my mom will like it anyway, though. It's the thought that counts, right? :)
Treasure box
By Carla T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niagara Falls, NY) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is beautiful, but the etching is very hard to see
Suprisingly small and can't see engraving....
By Amber C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Vernon, IL) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful little box, just can't hardly read the engravement and it's extremely small.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved