Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Make Life Sweet Personalized Candy Jar customer reviews

Personalized Glass Candy Jar - You Make Life Sweet Design - 3728
Average Customer Review: (179 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Not worth $20.00
By Crystal B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is small and looks cheap. You can barely read what it says. I've never been unhappy with anything from their site before so I was expecting more.
Personalized Candy Jar
By Melissa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford, VA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice product. Just a little pricey for a candy jar, but overall good. Was a birthday gift, recipient liked a lot.
just okay
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bergenfield, NJ) - December 12, 2015
Bought this for a co-worker. Nothing special, will fill with my own candy and wrap with a nice ribbon. Jar is a good size.
Hard to Read
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canandaigua, NY) - February 8, 2011
Loved the idea of the jar but when it came it was a little hard to read. Maybe when it is full it will be easier.
Perfect gift
By Joanne U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bordentown, NJ) - January 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great personalized gift for anyone. Gave it to my sister for her 50th Birthday. Filled it with her favorite candy. She loved both.
Nice jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kent, OH) - December 29, 2012
The jar is really nice. The engraving looks good too. My grandma loved it.
Retirement gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (henderson, NV) - December 13, 2012
Good Service and processed quickly.Only negative was the etching on the glass was messed up some but I was out of time so couldn't send back.
Great Gift!
By Karen W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Worth, FL) - May 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my daughter's teacher and filled it with her favorite candy-she loved it! My only suggestion would be to make the print that is on the jar in another color other than white. Once you put the candy in it was hard to see the writing on the jar-it kind of blended in. I would still buy this again but maybe offer different choices for the writing color.
Cute but small
By Brianna V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spencerport, NY) - April 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is super cute, but it's smaller than the picture makes it seem.
Just as pictured
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nooksack, WA) - February 4, 2013
Looks great! Bought for my husband for valentines day...he can keep treats on his desk at work and think of me when he has one! Was packaged well and came just as shown.
Sweet gift at a great price!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, IL) - December 13, 2012
I ordered this as a Christmas present for my grandfather from my son. I received my shipment prior to the expected delivery date and was very please with the outcome. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the bow. I thought it would be adhered to the jar, but it is not and tends to come off each time the jar is opened.
Darling Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - June 22, 2011
I bought this item for my niece's birthday. It is adorable with the personalization. Tight seal on the jar lid.
Great little jar even after her candy is gone!
By Carol L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staatsburg, NY) - January 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my granddaughter's birthday and will fill it with some of her favorite candy. I haven't given it to her yet but am sure she will be pleased. When candy is gone she will still have it as a momento from granny! It arrived in a timely fashion and it was packed very well.
Great little candy jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Mill, SC) - May 16, 2011
Purchased this for my Grandmother for Mother's Day this year. She has it sitting on her coffee table! It is a nice gift.
perfect treat jar for grandmas
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brecksville, OH) - May 19, 2012
great mothers day gif for grandma. fun place to keep all the potty treats
Beautiful
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hometown, IL) - March 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with my purchase. I am giving this to that one person that has everything and needs nothing. I thought why not personalize a candy jar and fill it with their favorite sweets. It looks beautiful. The only negative I have is the writing. Depending on what is in the jar it is a little hard to read without moving it in different directions. I would definitely recommend.
Candy jar was a hit
By Jody S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, TX) - December 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was exactly what I was expecting and arrived in a timely fashion. Grandpa loved it.
I love it !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FORESTVILLE, MD) - February 17, 2013
Perfect give for my daughter. Even now she keeps it filled with sweets.
Nothing says "I love you" like a personalized gift
By Ruth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Haven, MI) - February 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I stumbled across your products when I was searching for the perfect Valentines Day gift for my boyfriend. I saw that some of your personalized jars also contained chocolates (Hershey's Kisses) but I wanted to fill one with candy of my own choosing...so I purchased this one.

The jar had some words on it that you cannot change, such as "Life is sweeter because you are..." After a little thought I came up with a good way to complete that.

On Valentines Day, my boyfriend opened the box, and he was very pleased with the jar. The first thing he said was, "You outdid me by far! But there's always next year." I had filled the jar with candies that we enjoyed when we were kids, and that was a great extra touch.

Shipping was very fast on this item. I will definitely keep you in mind for the next gifting occasion that comes up. Thank you!
Love the Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - January 29, 2013
Was actually bigger then I thought. Glass etching was very nicely done!
Great Gift
By Ava L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westwego, LA) - February 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Gift, it was loved by the recipient.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lorton, VA) - July 16, 2013
The candy jar was very nice and heavy weight. I bought it as a gift for an elderly lady's 80th birthday. The engraving was etched into the glass, and came out great. I was surpised about the size. It was bigger than I expected, which was a good thing. Overall,the quality was excellent. I would buy again.
for my daughter-in-law
By tobe M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (boynton beach, FL) - May 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
she LOVED it...it sort of had some history in that we used to have a similar jar whilst my kids were growing up (she's married to one of them)...she had just become a mom in time to celebrate her first mother's day and they actually found some space in their NYC apt. to keep it on display.

i LOVE this site and get tons of gifts here.....t.
Great gift for the price
By Stacy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmira, NY) - April 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute jar! The only thing that could make it better, is of the font was in a darker color.
Great cat treat holder
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (okeechobee, FL) - December 7, 2012
This jar is just to cute. I had the cats name put on it and filled with cat treats. Looks great setting next to my puppy treat jar...
Birthday Gift
By Jasmine J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - April 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
First of all, I was very thrilled to know that Personalization Mall was able to deliver to deployed/overseas locations. My friend's birthday was today and we are deployed together, so I ordered it last month, just in case it did not arrive before today. It arrived within a week and I was pleasently surprised on the delivery time and how big it was for the price. The engraving was perfect; looked just like the preview. I will continue to use Personalization Mall to provide gifts for my family and friends!
mother-in-law gift
By Karen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gardner, KS) - March 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Mother-in-law visited for a week (her longest visit ever) and was amazing with our daughters, who were on Spring Break. We sent her this gift and she cried when she called to say thank you. LOVE this gift!
Grandma loved it
By jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san antonio, TX) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got for my mom for her birthday. She puts cookies or candy's in there. She loves it more because it was personalisze from the grand kids. Priceless gift not to big and not to small.
Cute Gift Idea
By Nicole O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlton, NJ) - April 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my son (who's 20 weeks) to give to my sister-in-law (his aunt) for her birthday. We filled it with candy, and it was such a cute gift!
Doris' candy jar
By Pamela Winkler C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trenton, OH) - May 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out good.
Looks Great
By Vi P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Clara, CA) - May 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently purchased this gift for Mother's Day and I'm so pleased with the way it looks. The jar looks really cute and just by holding it, you can tell it's really sturdy. It holds a good amount of candy and the fact that it could be personalized makes it even more special. Overall, a great purchase at a reasonable price.
Better than I thought!
By Judith S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - April 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I ordered these candy jars for our two daughters, I was sure I'd have to
purchace my own candy to put inside ....so I was plesantly surprised to find a bag of Chocolate Kisses inside the second jar I opened! Then I thought the bag must have been kept in the warehouse for awhile, so it wouldn't be fresh! But it is as it could possibly be! Your attention to 'the little details' is happily appreciated.
Thanks!

80th birthday gift
By Michelle O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pawcatuck, CT) - October 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The candy jar was size as stated. It is so sweet to be able to create your own message that means so much! Beautiful!!! The personification was correct in all products I've ordered!
great
By Piper H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jupiter, FL) - January 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
such great delivery time and everything was perfect!!!!!
Excellent gift
By Carole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fountain Valley, CA) - December 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this candy jar for a neighbor and filled it with candy kisses. My neighbor was very touched by the gesture and really liked the candy jar. I am always proud to give a gift from Personalization Mall.
Cute & Thoughtful
By Zerrona W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buena Park, CA) - December 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this jar as a Christmas present for my twins' Godmothers. I figured it was a cute idea that they could put on their office's desk. It looks just like the photo; however, it does require more than 1 bag of Kisses. I purchased the large 3 lbs bag and only had a handful left.
To A Sweet Aunt
By Bonnie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Carmel, PA) - January 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
A very special jar to fill with the sweet treat the Aunt likes. The personal writing is inscribed to let her know your special wishes. All sent from her little Prince Charming.
Well Done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Islip, NY) - June 21, 2015
This was a beautiful and unique gift. Well worth the money and much appreciated.
LOVED
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BRONX, NY) - May 12, 2015
Gave this to my mom for Mother's Day and she absolutely adored it! Engraving was superb as always. Been using Personalization Mall for years and I am NEVER disappointed.
Sweet 16
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cypress, TX) - March 9, 2015
Our niece is indeed " sweet "...and turning 16...is a very special milestone. Because we live in a different country than she does..sending her a personalized sweets jar full of Hersey kisses is a perfect.She will love this Sweet 16 Birthday gift.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved