Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

The Day You Were Born Birthday History Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Birthday History Plaque - The Day You Were Born Style - 4063
Average Customer Review: (205 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
Very decorative & made well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - February 27, 2011
This is a great gift. I like the personalized touch & feel it's a unique gift. A while back I ordered a 50th wedding anniversary gift & liked that I could have it personalized to that event.
unique birthday gift
By Starla J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wink, TX) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
just like the preview...great
Nice unique gift
By Eric D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Clarita, CA) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a neat gift to give anyone, especially someone who has everything. Not much to say about it, it's well constructed and laminated (or apparently so) onto a thick plaque of wood, even though it appears in the picture that it's just a framed piece of paper. It has slots drilled into the back of the wood for mounting on the wall, or you can order it with the optional wooden easel and stand it up on any flat surface.

It has a good diversity of information, but I definitely would have focused on the Events/News section and made it encompass the entire birth year (like they did with almost all of the other categories) rather than just the month. Quite important things might have occurred that year, but if they didn't happen in that specific month the recipient wouldn't know about it form this plaque. Even in the example the sports section is larger than the Events section, and personally I think historical events are more important and interesting than the sporting events in a given year.

Anyway, still a good gift, I just would have made a few tweaks.
Very cool
By Natasha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - August 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this gift for my ma, for her 50th birthday.
Loved how has all the events, hits songs and major stuff.
Great, fun, birthday gift!
Birthday Plaque
By Yvette T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambria Heights, NY) - July 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Whe I got my order I was really surprise,because I thought it was in a wooden frame. To my suprise it was mounted on a plaque. Really Shine and clear. Picture perfect. I sure my daughter is going to love it.
birthday plaque
By Donna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethpage, NY) - February 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was absolutely perfect for a special 70th birthday-- It was actually nicer in person, then on the web. Very happy with this purchase, and in the process of ordering another one. Loved it!!!!!!!
Birthday Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alsip, IL) - March 20, 2015
I have purchased this item several times and it has always been a hit.
Happy dad!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Destin, FL) - February 21, 2015
It was getting close to my dad's birthday and I was unsure of what to get him. He has everything he needs. Not picky, not fancy, just a great man in general. I came across a link to this on Pinterest believe it or not and had to check it out. I am so glad that I did! My dad loved it and left me a voicemail saying so because I was out of town. Would definitely recommend for someone who has everything!

Thanks again!
-Stephanie in sunny Florida
excellent gift for someone who has everything
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (melbourne, FL) - November 8, 2014
I was very happy with this gift son in law loved it such a great gift they can keep forever
love it
By Barbara P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason, TX) - January 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice... and most important'my husband loved it.
Nicely done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nantucket, MA) - April 26, 2015
This caught my eyes online and I loved it as well when I bought it...I'll wait to hear the reviews I get from by beau when he gets it.
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Charleston, SC) - May 28, 2015
I gave this to my friend for her birthday. It brightened her day in a way no one expected. It was the perfect gift arriving at the perfect time.
amazinily done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort worth, TX) - June 14, 2015
i didnt think it would actually be a plack, but it was great hope he loves it.
SOMETHING ELSE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - May 19, 2015
I WAS LOOKING FOR A LITTLE CARD JUST FOR YOU A KEEPSAKE CARD YOU NAME IT BUT THE PLAQUE WAS GOOD AND DIFFERENT
Was a gift for my husband and son.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pratt, KS) - April 26, 2015
Nice gifts and interesting info on the plaques. My husband and son enjoyed comparing their two years!
75th Birthday
By Jayne D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avondale, AZ) - May 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my dad who turned 75. When he called me telling me he received it I can tell how happy he was. He was very Impressed with his Birthday History Plaque. Im glad I purchased it for him. I love this Company I have purchased so many gifts from here and have been way satisfied each and every time
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garfield, NJ) - March 18, 2014
Great gift!!!
Awesome Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Vernia, TX) - April 9, 2014
I ordered this for my son who turned 25 a week ago, he and his brother loved it! I didn't get a chance to see it, but heard rave reviews! I will be ordering one for each of my other children for special birthdays!
Amazing
By Patricia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new providence, PA) - March 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The gift was most appreciated for my friend, he was not aware of all of the things that had happened on his birthday.
Quite surprised!
By Jodi E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Randolph, NJ) - February 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a great gift for someone who has everything. I bought this for a 70th birthday. Can't wait to see his face.
A very special birthday gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SUGAR GROVE, IL) - March 11, 2014
Good quality with a fast delivery!!!
The day you were born birthday history plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Park, FL) - May 15, 2014
I got this for my son's 30th bday and he loved it!
Amazing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OAK RIDGE, NJ) - August 19, 2014
I gave this plaque to my daughter and she was amazed to find out what was going on the day she was borned. She loved it.
Great gift
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trumbull , CT) - October 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift idea, good quality and doesn't look cheap. Quick shipping too. Good value for the price
Wonderful Gift
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - July 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was so beautiful when it came. The plaque is one that everyone wanted to see and read. Worth every penny! Loved by all!
Best Birthday Gift Ever!
By BETH P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BETHEL, OH) - July 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this plaque for my brother-in-law for his birthday. He was to taken aback by the thoughtfulness and the amount of information on the plaque. Some mother's keep baby books and document what was happening the day a child is born but not like this. He told me, "I will cherish this gift forever". I recently visited him in Michigan and low and behold, the plaque is on their mantle. I would recommend this gift for anyone you care about.
Moms birthday gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (reno, NV) - July 11, 2014
Awesome gift!! My mom loved it!! I will be ordering one for each family member as their birthdays roll around!! A+++++
Great gift!
By Christy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth Meeting, PA) - June 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My FIL will be 60 this year, so we thought this would be a fun way to remind him of the year he was born. It's full of Interesting facts that I'm sure will have him reminiscing.
Grandsons 25th birthday
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Methuen, MA) - October 20, 2015
So happy with the Plaque and I know my grandson will love it when I give it to him on his birthday..
Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - October 30, 2015
This is a great gift! It turned out great! I will be buying more of these for my friends.
Birthday History Plaque
By Barbara D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dagsboro, DE) - October 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased several items from PersonalizationMall and will continue to use them. Everything I have received from them has been better than expected. I recently bought three of the Birthday History Plaques and they are well done, too. The quality is very good and l am proud to give them as gifts..
great gift for anyone
By ellen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (roslyn hts, NY) - September 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought this gift for my daughter's 21st birthday to place in a basket with 20 other items. she really loved the gift as well as all her friends enjoyed reading it as well. i think this would be even better as the person is older so there are more shocking tidbits of information on it
the quality was excellent and very professional
Great gift
By Angie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Olive, NC) - October 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased as a birthday gift and the quality is excellent. Price very reasonable. Nice, unique gift. Would definitely recommend this item.
Overjoyed!!!
By Alicia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - October 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my nephews 18th birthday! We are a lot of miles away. He was overjoyed! He loved it and said that the plaque was going with him everywhere.
Thanks again!
Wonderful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, SC) - January 11, 2016
Such an interesting gift to give the person who has everything. Love the nostalgia and fun facts on the day you were born.
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cypress, TX) - January 14, 2016
I bought this for my dad. He loved it!
Nice gift.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELKTON, MD) - December 3, 2015
My girls loved this gift. It is a nice memory to give to someone who is difficult to buy for.
Birthday History Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambria Heights, NY) - November 1, 2015
Great birthday gift!
History Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meriden, CT) - November 15, 2015
This is my 2nd purchase of the personalized plaque. I gave one to for a 65th wedding anniversary and then came back for one for my brother for his birthday. Both loved them.
A Beautiful Gift
By Gary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bluffton, SC) - July 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was an outstanding product. We presented it to our 100-year-young friend. This was not our first purchase from you and it won't be our last. Quality piece and packaged very well.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved