Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

The Day You Were Born Birthday History Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Birthday History Plaque - The Day You Were Born Style - 4063
Average Customer Review: (234 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, KY) - March 15, 2011
It looks great and the quality is amazing. The only negative is I bought it in 2011 and the date it used for current things was 2009. Still a great gift though.
Nice gift but small print
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenview, IL) - May 31, 2011
This is a nice gift to reminisce over and share with friends and family. We gave it to a neighbor for his 90th birthday. He didn't open his gifts at the party so we still have yet to hear from him. The only downside to the item is that the print is quite small. When we took it out to see it and wrap it we cringed a bit at the type size.
Birthday History Plaque review
By Toby G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fair Lawn, NJ) - June 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Disappointed that cost of living comparative data only went to 2010, not 2011. Many people commented on that. Gasoline, for example, is now $1 more per gallon than it was a year ago. Being that we're almost halfway through 2011, I feel that the data should have been updated to that point. Other than that, I'm satisfied with the purchase.
Birthday plague
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHESTERFIELD, VA) - April 4, 2012
Very please with plague. Attractive and full of intersting information for date chosen. Would purchase again.
Product features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Braintree, MA) - August 28, 2012
I just purchased this for my son in law and thought that it was good quality. What I didn't like is that it has 2011 instead of 2012 for the current year of what is happening for todays prices events etc. Other than that I was satified with the purchase.
Birthday
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilberts, IL) - September 10, 2012
Shipped really fast. The plaque is really nice.
Awesome
By Erica T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Milford, NJ) - November 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This wasn't as big as I thought it was, however it came out really nice and love the different facts!
Impressive
By r ann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Annandale, VA) - May 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This created a lot of interest at a 95 year old's birthday party. Fun for the person who needs nothing.
Unique gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moneta, VA) - August 2, 2012
Purchased this plaque for my Mom's 80th birthday. Great quality, fast service but the writing was very small on the plaque and everyone had a hard time reading it even the younger ones. However, I have never been disappointed in any of my purchases from Personalization Mall.
Plaque
By Mary J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waco, TX) - August 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality, love it
Excellent choice
By Andronikki P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flushing, NY) - December 31, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
A great belated Happy Birthday gift for my husband who celebrated his 89th birthday in June.
interesting, but not very personal
By Leann N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sturgeon Bay, WI) - February 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Other than my daughter's name being printed on the plaque, it is obvious that this is made for mass production.
beautiful presentation
By Andrea T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Ozone Park, NY) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the design the quality of the frame and the information requested for my baby Valentine birthday. She will be so impress on Valentine's Day . Thank you for such a smooth delivery and I appreciate your kindness In keeping me up to date via email.
satisfied customer
Andrea T.
Great gift!
By Yvonne B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Estero, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my grandfathers 75th birthday. It's a great gift for a monumental birthday!
interesting
By michelle E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brooklyn, NY) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a very nice idea and much more useful then one of those books from the card store. The writing is abit small but it is certainly a conversation piece.
Great gift for the person who has everything.
By Michael R. H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McDonough, GA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter is very difficult to buy for but this birthday gift made her very happy. She and her daughters laugh as they read the History of the Day she was born.
Higher quality than expected
By Kelly H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, VA) - April 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item I ordered arrived quickly which was a plus because I needed it within the same week. I made a HUGE mistake by putting the wrong birth year when I ordered the plaque so the information is all wrong -- but, that's my fault.

I didn't pay attention to the item description and I thought it was going to be a paper certificate of some sort that would need a frame. So, I was pleasantly surprised when I opened a plaque instead.

The only issue I had is the birth year was only compared to 2009 and not 2010 as I had hoped.
Very Nice Plaque
By (Anita) Janae L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredericksburg, VA) - January 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out very well and will look great on the table next to the special cake and gifts for this big birthday. My only concern was that there isn't quite as much history information on it as I'd thought there would, but there's enough and it may look too crowded if there was more, I guess. I think it was a little pricey for what it is; well with the shipping charges. It is a very nice, special gift though for a "big" birthday and, especially, for history buffs. Since his bday isn't until 2/10 I don't have it out yet to get a pic. I do have an easel stand for it and a "corner" ribbon and bow on it, so it should look great on the table. Will send a pic after the big day, if I still can.
Very nice frame
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 19, 2011
I really like this, got it for a birthday gift, the only thing they made a mistake with the name, but personalization mall was amazing with the service. they send me another one in such little time...
Very decorative & made well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - February 27, 2011
This is a great gift. I like the personalized touch & feel it's a unique gift. A while back I ordered a 50th wedding anniversary gift & liked that I could have it personalized to that event.
unique birthday gift
By Starla J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wink, TX) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
just like the preview...great
Nice unique gift
By Eric D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Clarita, CA) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a neat gift to give anyone, especially someone who has everything. Not much to say about it, it's well constructed and laminated (or apparently so) onto a thick plaque of wood, even though it appears in the picture that it's just a framed piece of paper. It has slots drilled into the back of the wood for mounting on the wall, or you can order it with the optional wooden easel and stand it up on any flat surface.

It has a good diversity of information, but I definitely would have focused on the Events/News section and made it encompass the entire birth year (like they did with almost all of the other categories) rather than just the month. Quite important things might have occurred that year, but if they didn't happen in that specific month the recipient wouldn't know about it form this plaque. Even in the example the sports section is larger than the Events section, and personally I think historical events are more important and interesting than the sporting events in a given year.

Anyway, still a good gift, I just would have made a few tweaks.
Very cool
By Natasha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - August 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this gift for my ma, for her 50th birthday.
Loved how has all the events, hits songs and major stuff.
Great, fun, birthday gift!
75th Birthday
By Jayne D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avondale, AZ) - May 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my dad who turned 75. When he called me telling me he received it I can tell how happy he was. He was very Impressed with his Birthday History Plaque. Im glad I purchased it for him. I love this Company I have purchased so many gifts from here and have been way satisfied each and every time
SOMETHING ELSE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - May 19, 2015
I WAS LOOKING FOR A LITTLE CARD JUST FOR YOU A KEEPSAKE CARD YOU NAME IT BUT THE PLAQUE WAS GOOD AND DIFFERENT
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Charleston, SC) - May 28, 2015
I gave this to my friend for her birthday. It brightened her day in a way no one expected. It was the perfect gift arriving at the perfect time.
Birthday Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alsip, IL) - March 20, 2015
I have purchased this item several times and it has always been a hit.
Nicely done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nantucket, MA) - April 26, 2015
This caught my eyes online and I loved it as well when I bought it...I'll wait to hear the reviews I get from by beau when he gets it.
Was a gift for my husband and son.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pratt, KS) - April 26, 2015
Nice gifts and interesting info on the plaques. My husband and son enjoyed comparing their two years!
Birthday Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottsdale, AZ) - July 17, 2015
This is a great Birthday gift, this is the 3rd one I have purchased!
Precious Gift
By Edrisa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - July 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The person I purchased this gift for was truly touched by this. Her remark was this: "Wow, I truly have a personal gift that is all mine. I have something that is truly about me. I love it."
A Beautiful Gift
By Gary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bluffton, SC) - July 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was an outstanding product. We presented it to our 100-year-young friend. This was not our first purchase from you and it won't be our last. Quality piece and packaged very well.
amazinily done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fort worth, TX) - June 14, 2015
i didnt think it would actually be a plack, but it was great hope he loves it.
Great gift!
By Christy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth Meeting, PA) - June 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My FIL will be 60 this year, so we thought this would be a fun way to remind him of the year he was born. It's full of Interesting facts that I'm sure will have him reminiscing.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boyd, TX) - July 13, 2015
This was perfect! Best gift we could have gotten her!
birthday plaque
By Donna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethpage, NY) - February 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was absolutely perfect for a special 70th birthday-- It was actually nicer in person, then on the web. Very happy with this purchase, and in the process of ordering another one. Loved it!!!!!!!
The day you were born birthday history plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Park, FL) - May 15, 2014
I got this for my son's 30th bday and he loved it!
Best Birthday Gift Ever!
By BETH P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BETHEL, OH) - July 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this plaque for my brother-in-law for his birthday. He was to taken aback by the thoughtfulness and the amount of information on the plaque. Some mother's keep baby books and document what was happening the day a child is born but not like this. He told me, "I will cherish this gift forever". I recently visited him in Michigan and low and behold, the plaque is on their mantle. I would recommend this gift for anyone you care about.
Moms birthday gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (reno, NV) - July 11, 2014
Awesome gift!! My mom loved it!! I will be ordering one for each family member as their birthdays roll around!! A+++++
Amazing
By Patricia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new providence, PA) - March 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The gift was most appreciated for my friend, he was not aware of all of the things that had happened on his birthday.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved