Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Name It Personalized Golf Ball Set customer reviews

Personalized Top-Flite Golf Balls - Printed with Your Message - 4196
Average Customer Review: (56 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(22)
4 star:
(6)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(11)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Print too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collinsville, OK) - December 27, 2013
When ordering product the example displayed the personalization MUCH bigger than what we received. The gift was for an elderly man. Bummed.
I was disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stow, OH) - December 20, 2013
I was disappointed in the size of the font for the balls. I got two different personalization and one is barley readable. If I had known, I would have gone somewhere else. A few days after I ordered them, I was at Dick's and see that they do personalization on golf balls. I would recommend looking there first because you may be able to see how it would look instead of just ordering them and being disappointed when you get it.
A bogey
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naperville, IL) - December 8, 2013
While it's helpful to have the preview screen to see your personalization, the size is misleading. The lettering is MUCH smaller on the actual golf ball received. In the preview it appears that the lettering covers almost 50% of the viewable surface, but actually covers only about 1/3. My suggestion is to do the letters all in uppercase and in black so the personalization is easy to read. My order was a gift and I was a little embarrassed giving it, since it looked "cheaper" than what it was. When you give a gift, you hope to select something that has more "sizzle" than the actual dollar amount you paid.
Not too personalized...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Benton,, AR) - October 23, 2012
Was so excited to be able to purchase personalized golf ball for my daughter's recent wedding, to put on the groom's table. However was soooo disappointed when I received them. The personalization was SO small that I thought they had forgotten to put the names on them when I first looked at it!! My 12 year old said, "No Mom, here it is!" Way too small and not worth even having personalized. I even paid like $22.00 extra to have them rushed...not worth it! If the print had been larger, they would have been great!
Great idea but letters too small.
By Megan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paducah, KY) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought these for my boss, an avid golfer, and I know he'll love them but I wish his initials were bigger. I know golf balls don't have much room for personalization but I think they could've been a bit bigger. Nonetheless it's a great idea and I think he'll love it!
Writing too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holiday, FL) - December 7, 2013
I feel the writing was too small. I know they're golf balls and they are small to begin with, but I feel they could have made the writing bigger. It is not was it looks like on the picture. I ordered the Nike golf balls and all you can see is the Nike emblem all over it with my message lost in the mist. I would say it's not worth the amount of money you're going to spend on them. They're a good idea, but they need to make the writing bigger to make it worth it.
Was not impressed
By Lorrie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seffner, FL) - November 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered a lot of items from Personalization Mall, and all that I have ordered I have been delighted with. The golf balls with the initials were not what I expected. The initials were very faint green and really did not stand out. I have really been happy with all my other orders and was really excited about this one. To my dismay I was not impressed. The picture does not come out like the item I received.
Disappointed in the Personalization
By Mindie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vancouver, WA) - September 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order these personalized golf balls for a birthday golf party. The golf balls are very nice, and everyone like them, but the personalization was super tiny. You can barely read the message. The golfers had no idea the message was even on there. If I would have known it would be so small, I would not have paid the money, and just bought golf balls from a store.
Too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Siloam Springs , AR) - July 23, 2013
The personalization was too small to read! The sample photo is very deceiving.
Personalized golf balls
By Marcia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Island, IL) - June 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed when I got these. The personalization was so small that I thought at first they hadn't been printed. If I had known I would probably not have purchased them or had them printed in a bolder color then the blue I picked out.
Product printing
By Marcia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Island, IL) - May 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the golf balls last week. They are a birthday gift. I found the printing on the golf balls WAY TOO SMALL. At first I didn't even think they personalization was on them. Even with my glasses on I can't read it. So I am very disappointed.
Monograms
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Casper, WY) - February 17, 2013
The letter is terribly small ... almost need a magnifying glass to read the what it says
quality of product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairbury, NE) - June 12, 2012
I am very disappointed in the size of the personalization that I did. I could hardly find it on the ball. There is no way to know that when you order them. The preview size is nothing compared to what it really looks like
Eh....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - February 3, 2012
There is so much other print on the golfballs (the name of the brand etc) and the personalized part is so small you can't even see your name. When I gave them to my dad it took him a long time to realize his name was even on there. I definitely wouldn't buy these again.
text too small
By sanford B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Need microscope to read.
Terribly Disappointed
By Leeann A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brick, NJ) - September 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered personalized golf ball for my husbands 65th birthday party......
The personalization was so tiny it was barely visible. You need a magnifying glass
to see it. I communicated this with personalization mall and they declared it satisfactory.
Did not meet expectations
By Margaret M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Utica, NY) - July 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently purchased personalized golf balls as a memento for a class reunion. The print was so small that you need a magnifying glass to see it. Needless to say, I won't be giving these out at the reunion.
Totally disappointed
By susan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (harrison, NY) - June 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the size of the personalized name on the golf ball. Viewing it on the web site it looked MUCH larger than it actually was. I could barely see my name. I decided to use the balls to see how they hit and after a few shots my name had just about come off completely. I would never order this again. I had ordered them to give as a gift for a member guest i was invited to, but will not give this. I will get something else instead

Sorry to have to say this because i was very excited to get these balls.
Golf balls
By Stuart H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novato, CA) - March 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cannot read the personalized text on the golf balls. Too small.
Waste of money
By Linda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palatine, IL) - February 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
You need a magnifying glass to see the personalization on these golf balls! The preview-photo was VERY deceptive!!! In addition, the brand-name'Callaway' is printed twice on the balls, and is twice the size of the personalization. Very disappointing purchase!!
Waste of money
By Linda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palatine, IL) - February 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't bother to personalize golfballs. You need a magnifying glass to see the personalization! The brand name 'Callaway' is twice the size of the personalization! The preview photo is VERY misleading!
Not what I expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loudonville, NY) - June 12, 2013
Received the personalized golf balls today and the print is so small that you can barely see it. The picture does not represent the true size of the print. I called customer service and was told that because the print is placed on the ball when it is round they have a limited area in which to print. I would have never ordered these golf balls if I was made aware of how small the message was going to be.
Don't purchase!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loveland, CO) - May 28, 2013
The size of the font on the ball is so small you can't read it! It is not worth the purchase!!!!
Stephens Shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stephens, AR) - December 20, 2012
I ordered a name to be printed on a set of a dozen balls. The print is so small, I can barely read the name. The picture of the print on the balls look really large-very deceiving. What I received is very tiny. Very disappointed as this is a gift for my nephew. Quite embarrassed to give them to him!
Not very personalized golf balls = lousy gift
By Corey K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Somerville, NJ) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The balls include 2 instances of the Nike logo and "mojo" branding - as per standard balls. This was not evident in the picture.
The personalization I selected - my mom's name -- is so small (font size 6) that without a magnifying glass you cannot read it. My mom is 70; she'll still need to use a Sharpie marker to label her balls.
VERY DISAPPOINTED, and I am embarrassed to give this as a gift. I would absolutely not recommend this.
I also ordered ornaments and they were as described and I am pleased.
personalization too small & green too light
By Jill K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - October 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As I told the customer service rep when I called, the personalization is so small that I can't even read it. The logo on the ball is large, there are other markings on the ball that are large, but the printing I requested and paid $35 for is 2/16th of an inch total. When I asked if I had requested just one line of personalization if it could use up the space of all 3 lines, the reply was no - the machine is set up to personalize and there is only one size. The "preview" was misleading as it was much larger than the printing ended up on the ball. I would not recommend getting these golfballs and would be leary of ordering any of the other personalized golfballs as well.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved