Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Name It Personalized Golf Ball Set customer reviews

Personalized Top-Flite Golf Balls - Printed with Your Message - 4196
Average Customer Review: (55 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(22)
4 star:
(6)
3 star:
(6)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(11)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Monograms
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Casper, WY) - February 17, 2013
The letter is terribly small ... almost need a magnifying glass to read the what it says
quality of product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairbury, NE) - June 12, 2012
I am very disappointed in the size of the personalization that I did. I could hardly find it on the ball. There is no way to know that when you order them. The preview size is nothing compared to what it really looks like
Eh....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - February 3, 2012
There is so much other print on the golfballs (the name of the brand etc) and the personalized part is so small you can't even see your name. When I gave them to my dad it took him a long time to realize his name was even on there. I definitely wouldn't buy these again.
text too small
By sanford B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Need microscope to read.
Terribly Disappointed
By Leeann A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brick, NJ) - September 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered personalized golf ball for my husbands 65th birthday party......
The personalization was so tiny it was barely visible. You need a magnifying glass
to see it. I communicated this with personalization mall and they declared it satisfactory.
Did not meet expectations
By Margaret M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Utica, NY) - July 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently purchased personalized golf balls as a memento for a class reunion. The print was so small that you need a magnifying glass to see it. Needless to say, I won't be giving these out at the reunion.
Totally disappointed
By susan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (harrison, NY) - June 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the size of the personalized name on the golf ball. Viewing it on the web site it looked MUCH larger than it actually was. I could barely see my name. I decided to use the balls to see how they hit and after a few shots my name had just about come off completely. I would never order this again. I had ordered them to give as a gift for a member guest i was invited to, but will not give this. I will get something else instead

Sorry to have to say this because i was very excited to get these balls.
Golf balls
By Stuart H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novato, CA) - March 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cannot read the personalized text on the golf balls. Too small.
Waste of money
By Linda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palatine, IL) - February 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
You need a magnifying glass to see the personalization on these golf balls! The preview-photo was VERY deceptive!!! In addition, the brand-name'Callaway' is printed twice on the balls, and is twice the size of the personalization. Very disappointing purchase!!
Waste of money
By Linda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palatine, IL) - February 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't bother to personalize golfballs. You need a magnifying glass to see the personalization! The brand name 'Callaway' is twice the size of the personalization! The preview photo is VERY misleading!
Not what I expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loudonville, NY) - June 12, 2013
Received the personalized golf balls today and the print is so small that you can barely see it. The picture does not represent the true size of the print. I called customer service and was told that because the print is placed on the ball when it is round they have a limited area in which to print. I would have never ordered these golf balls if I was made aware of how small the message was going to be.
Don't purchase!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loveland, CO) - May 28, 2013
The size of the font on the ball is so small you can't read it! It is not worth the purchase!!!!
Stephens Shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stephens, AR) - December 20, 2012
I ordered a name to be printed on a set of a dozen balls. The print is so small, I can barely read the name. The picture of the print on the balls look really large-very deceiving. What I received is very tiny. Very disappointed as this is a gift for my nephew. Quite embarrassed to give them to him!
Not very personalized golf balls = lousy gift
By Corey K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Somerville, NJ) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The balls include 2 instances of the Nike logo and "mojo" branding - as per standard balls. This was not evident in the picture.
The personalization I selected - my mom's name -- is so small (font size 6) that without a magnifying glass you cannot read it. My mom is 70; she'll still need to use a Sharpie marker to label her balls.
VERY DISAPPOINTED, and I am embarrassed to give this as a gift. I would absolutely not recommend this.
I also ordered ornaments and they were as described and I am pleased.
personalization too small & green too light
By Jill K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - October 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As I told the customer service rep when I called, the personalization is so small that I can't even read it. The logo on the ball is large, there are other markings on the ball that are large, but the printing I requested and paid $35 for is 2/16th of an inch total. When I asked if I had requested just one line of personalization if it could use up the space of all 3 lines, the reply was no - the machine is set up to personalize and there is only one size. The "preview" was misleading as it was much larger than the printing ended up on the ball. I would not recommend getting these golfballs and would be leary of ordering any of the other personalized golfballs as well.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved