Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions
Up to 70% OFFChristmas Clearance

You Name It Personalized Golf Ball Set customer reviews

Personalized Top-Flite Golf Balls - Printed with Your Message - 4196
Average Customer Review: (66 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(27)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(15)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Great gift
By Steven H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walnut Creek, CA) - November 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The service was great, the printing was stellar. Overall it was a great transaction for an excellent product. Thanks
Just FORE the fun of it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - October 21, 2011
I ordered these golf balls for a friend who's laid up in the hospital right now. They were terrific and a great big hit with my golfer fan. Loved everything about them: the choices I got for personalizing them, the quality of the balls and the price. 3 time winner! I'll be back to order more "stuff".
Gift for dad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) - June 24, 2015
My father loves to golf and my sister and I wanted our children to give him a unique gift. There are enough balls to play the game with and save a pack for memories
great purchase
By mary C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamlet, NC) - May 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased these as a birthday present and they were exactly what we ordered. The nike balls are a high quality ball and they loved them.
Huge disappointment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sudbury, MA) - March 29, 2015
The personalization was very teeny tiny, hardly noticeable. The logo on the ball is what you notice first off and you search for the imprint I requested. Fairly expensive for what your getting which was very disappointing.
Personalized Golf Balls
By Cindy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hernando, FL) - March 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This company never lets me down! Its their efficiency and the amazing speed that they can get you any personalized product.
Logo golf ball
By Jason W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - February 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought several items from this site, and this is the first time I am disappointed. The logo was so small I can't read it without glasses!
Golf balls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CARTHAGE, TX) - May 26, 2014
My husband loved these! He's always playing golf and he thought this was an awesome gift!
Great Gift
By Patricia L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meadowlakes, TX) - May 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this golf ball set with the golf towel for a friend from church.
He purchased a new home, so this was the perfect housewarming gift for him.
He just loved them both, and expressed sincere warmth for the thoughtfulness of not only thinking of his favorite pastime, but also the personalization of these items.
Golf balls
By Stuart H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novato, CA) - March 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cannot read the personalized text on the golf balls. Too small.
Waste of money
By Linda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palatine, IL) - February 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
You need a magnifying glass to see the personalization on these golf balls! The preview-photo was VERY deceptive!!! In addition, the brand-name'Callaway' is printed twice on the balls, and is twice the size of the personalization. Very disappointing purchase!!
Waste of money
By Linda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palatine, IL) - February 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Don't bother to personalize golfballs. You need a magnifying glass to see the personalization! The brand name 'Callaway' is twice the size of the personalization! The preview photo is VERY misleading!
Disappointed in the Personalization
By Mindie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vancouver, WA) - September 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order these personalized golf balls for a birthday golf party. The golf balls are very nice, and everyone like them, but the personalization was super tiny. You can barely read the message. The golfers had no idea the message was even on there. If I would have known it would be so small, I would not have paid the money, and just bought golf balls from a store.
They're great!
By Brenda D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McHenry, IL) - September 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought these for my boyfriend's birthday and he loves them. He still hasn't stopped talking about them and he couldn't wait to go golfing to show his buddies. Would buy these again in a heartbeat!
Product printing
By Marcia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Island, IL) - May 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the golf balls last week. They are a birthday gift. I found the printing on the golf balls WAY TOO SMALL. At first I didn't even think they personalization was on them. Even with my glasses on I can't read it. So I am very disappointed.
Very nice present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakland, MD) - February 18, 2013
My husband has just started playing golf. This product was part of his Valentine's Day gift. I had his initials put on the golf balls. My husband was very pleased with the gift.
Gift for grandson
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MIDLAND, TX) - December 8, 2012
I bought these golf balls for my grandson. He will be excited to see his name on them, and maybe it will help him keep up with them!
personalization too small & green too light
By Jill K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - October 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As I told the customer service rep when I called, the personalization is so small that I can't even read it. The logo on the ball is large, there are other markings on the ball that are large, but the printing I requested and paid $35 for is 2/16th of an inch total. When I asked if I had requested just one line of personalization if it could use up the space of all 3 lines, the reply was no - the machine is set up to personalize and there is only one size. The "preview" was misleading as it was much larger than the printing ended up on the ball. I would not recommend getting these golfballs and would be leary of ordering any of the other personalized golfballs as well.
quality of product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairbury, NE) - June 12, 2012
I am very disappointed in the size of the personalization that I did. I could hardly find it on the ball. There is no way to know that when you order them. The preview size is nothing compared to what it really looks like
Great golfer gift
By Brenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - February 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are excellent balls and just the perfect gift for a golfer that has everything
Great idea but letters too small.
By Megan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paducah, KY) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought these for my boss, an avid golfer, and I know he'll love them but I wish his initials were bigger. I know golf balls don't have much room for personalization but I think they could've been a bit bigger. Nonetheless it's a great idea and I think he'll love it!
Monograms
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Casper, WY) - February 17, 2013
The letter is terribly small ... almost need a magnifying glass to read the what it says
Not too personalized...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Benton,, AR) - October 23, 2012
Was so excited to be able to purchase personalized golf ball for my daughter's recent wedding, to put on the groom's table. However was soooo disappointed when I received them. The personalization was SO small that I thought they had forgotten to put the names on them when I first looked at it!! My 12 year old said, "No Mom, here it is!" Way too small and not worth even having personalized. I even paid like $22.00 extra to have them rushed...not worth it! If the print had been larger, they would have been great!
Too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Siloam Springs , AR) - July 23, 2013
The personalization was too small to read! The sample photo is very deceiving.
Was not impressed
By Lorrie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seffner, FL) - November 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered a lot of items from Personalization Mall, and all that I have ordered I have been delighted with. The golf balls with the initials were not what I expected. The initials were very faint green and really did not stand out. I have really been happy with all my other orders and was really excited about this one. To my dismay I was not impressed. The picture does not come out like the item I received.
Writing too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holiday, FL) - December 7, 2013
I feel the writing was too small. I know they're golf balls and they are small to begin with, but I feel they could have made the writing bigger. It is not was it looks like on the picture. I ordered the Nike golf balls and all you can see is the Nike emblem all over it with my message lost in the mist. I would say it's not worth the amount of money you're going to spend on them. They're a good idea, but they need to make the writing bigger to make it worth it.
Personalized golf balls
By Marcia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Island, IL) - June 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed when I got these. The personalization was so small that I thought at first they hadn't been printed. If I had known I would probably not have purchased them or had them printed in a bolder color then the blue I picked out.
Eh....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - February 3, 2012
There is so much other print on the golfballs (the name of the brand etc) and the personalized part is so small you can't even see your name. When I gave them to my dad it took him a long time to realize his name was even on there. I definitely wouldn't buy these again.
Not what I expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loudonville, NY) - June 12, 2013
Received the personalized golf balls today and the print is so small that you can barely see it. The picture does not represent the true size of the print. I called customer service and was told that because the print is placed on the ball when it is round they have a limited area in which to print. I would have never ordered these golf balls if I was made aware of how small the message was going to be.
Totally disappointed
By susan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (harrison, NY) - June 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the size of the personalized name on the golf ball. Viewing it on the web site it looked MUCH larger than it actually was. I could barely see my name. I decided to use the balls to see how they hit and after a few shots my name had just about come off completely. I would never order this again. I had ordered them to give as a gift for a member guest i was invited to, but will not give this. I will get something else instead

Sorry to have to say this because i was very excited to get these balls.
Don't purchase!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Loveland, CO) - May 28, 2013
The size of the font on the ball is so small you can't read it! It is not worth the purchase!!!!
Not very personalized golf balls = lousy gift
By Corey K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Somerville, NJ) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The balls include 2 instances of the Nike logo and "mojo" branding - as per standard balls. This was not evident in the picture.
The personalization I selected - my mom's name -- is so small (font size 6) that without a magnifying glass you cannot read it. My mom is 70; she'll still need to use a Sharpie marker to label her balls.
VERY DISAPPOINTED, and I am embarrassed to give this as a gift. I would absolutely not recommend this.
I also ordered ornaments and they were as described and I am pleased.
Stephens Shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stephens, AR) - December 20, 2012
I ordered a name to be printed on a set of a dozen balls. The print is so small, I can barely read the name. The picture of the print on the balls look really large-very deceiving. What I received is very tiny. Very disappointed as this is a gift for my nephew. Quite embarrassed to give them to him!
poor selection of print
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (williston park, NY) - March 13, 2015
I am a printer by trade and the font size that was used was so small you couldn't read it.
text too small
By sanford B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Need microscope to read.
Poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montville, NJ) - January 27, 2015
Purchased a personalized golf ball. When I received it the type was so small it could hardly be read. When I conplained they said its as large as possable and refused to refund my money.
Did not meet expectations
By Margaret M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Utica, NY) - July 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently purchased personalized golf balls as a memento for a class reunion. The print was so small that you need a magnifying glass to see it. Needless to say, I won't be giving these out at the reunion.
Terribly Disappointed
By Leeann A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brick, NJ) - September 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered personalized golf ball for my husbands 65th birthday party......
The personalization was so tiny it was barely visible. You need a magnifying glass
to see it. I communicated this with personalization mall and they declared it satisfactory.
A bogey
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naperville, IL) - December 8, 2013
While it's helpful to have the preview screen to see your personalization, the size is misleading. The lettering is MUCH smaller on the actual golf ball received. In the preview it appears that the lettering covers almost 50% of the viewable surface, but actually covers only about 1/3. My suggestion is to do the letters all in uppercase and in black so the personalization is easy to read. My order was a gift and I was a little embarrassed giving it, since it looked "cheaper" than what it was. When you give a gift, you hope to select something that has more "sizzle" than the actual dollar amount you paid.
Just as advertised
By ADRIANNE W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BIRMINGHAM, AL) - June 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very please w/my order. Despite, them being a little costly (after the personalization)....but it was worth it!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved