Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Name It Linen Towel Set of 2 customer reviews

Personalized Linen Guest Towel Sets - Fleur de Lis Design - 4217
Average Customer Review: (64 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
A Little Disappointed...
By Michael T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tallahassee, FL) - January 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
These aren't actually towel size? They're closer to handkerchief size & don't decorate a bathroom too well? Still a good gift item, but a better description is needed for this particular item. Thanks anyway...
too thin....almost see-through
By Janelle P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MIAMI, FL) - June 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really did not like this item. i ordered it for someone and I didnt even give it to them because it was soooooo thin and looked cheap. please DO NOT order these towels
Linen towels
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHERRY HILL, NJ) - February 26, 2013
Ok so it does say linen. It's like eBay, where you gotta make sure it's what you really want. Why linen "towels" were even made is beyond me. I mistakenly brought them not even realizing that they were indeed linen. They look more like oversized hankies.
Linen towel set
By Cheryl W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - October 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice item, but I will probably only use it as decoration. I'll only put them out when company is coming over. They are somewhat thin & delicate so I wouldn't actually use them to wipe my hands on. Overall, I think they are cute.
towels
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn Park, MN) - September 10, 2012
I guess the towels were not what I expected.
Towel Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eureka, MT) - February 4, 2012
I was very pleased on how fast the towel set shipped, but I was not pleased by the quality it is very very thin. it was not what I was expecting. The personalization itself was very exceptional.
dissappointed-not happy at all
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (armonk, NY) - July 28, 2014
I am soooo disappointed when i received it.i think you guys should not call this a towel set!!the picture looks like a towel but actually its just a napkin not a towel.i wish i never ordered it.i was expecting a towel not a small cloth
Beautiful!
By Mary Lou C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Grove, NY) - February 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very lovely quality, black print on white is very striking.
EXTREMELY THIN
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corona, CA) - December 10, 2015
These towels are extremely thin and lightweight. They are not worth the money.
Great buy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virgin Islands (U.S.)) - December 13, 2012
Great service
Family Get-Away
By Pattie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rutland, VT) - March 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful heavy towels that are a compliment to a guest bathrooom-I purchased for my brother and sister-in-law as a Thank You for taking me to FL to visit their vacation get-away-they loved it and will be emailing me pictures once they get back there!
Horrible towel
By Jacqueline G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jupiter, FL) - August 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not what I expected.Do not order this you will be very disappointed. I will not use this towel as part of my wedding gift.Personalization mall should be ashamed to offer and send such a cheap looking towel.The monograming is just ink,so cheap I just wanted to cry.I think I'm through ordering from them !!!!!!!
Poor quality
By Marcelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montgomery, NY) - August 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Luckily I caught these towels (napkins really) on sale. They are extremely thin and the printed names are very faint (grey printing). They look more like poor quality table napkins than towels. :(. My first disappointment from Personalization Mall.
Linen towel set with names
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - December 23, 2015
Great. Delivered on time and as expected
Not what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - November 30, 2012
Service was great, but the quality of the linen is horrible. Really rough to the touch. Was truly disappointed and now embarassed to give as a gift. Also don't like the quality of how the names are on the towel it just looks cheap!!!!!!
Bad, bad, bad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ridgway, PA) - December 5, 2012
This is not at all what it looks like in the photo. I was really upset when I received this because I have ordered from here before and loved everything. This on the otherhand was a waste of my money. So upset...
not what it seems
By Shopper (West Lafayette, IN) - September 26, 2012
I personally did not know what 'linen' is so i just thought it was a towel, it isn't. its a piece of cloth. you never dry your face on a piece of cloth because it doesnt absorb water, it was very flimsy and I really dont know why someone would purchase this.
Linen Towel Set
By Paula M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fabric very thin. I purchased them for gift towels, but they look like large handkerchiefs. Not pleased.
NOT "Linen"
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 30, 2011
Not what it seems like. They say it's linen towels, but it's not. It's nothing more than a flimsy piece of cheap cheap cloth.
poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - July 25, 2014
Very cheap quality.not too happy with the quality.
Hand towels
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodridge, IL) - July 28, 2014
Sorry PersonalizationMall- you dropped the ball on this one. when I read the title Hand Towels- I assume you could actually use these. These were the most flimsy towels I have ever seen. You can practically see through the material and I was quite disappointed in the quality. I am not giving these as gifts as I had intended because it is embarrassing.
Thin As A Piece of Paper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suwanee, GA) - May 8, 2014
This is NOT a linen towel and it's as thin as a piece of paper, so thin that you can actually see through it when unfolded. If you do buy them, keep in mind the you cannot tell how they REALLY look from the misleading picture; and are only good for decoration.
These are NOT towels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Rita R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - September 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beware! These are not bathroom towels. The picture is deceiving! They are more suitable as dining linen napkins. I don't see how they can function at all in a bathroom. You can't dry your hands with them. Very disappointed.
disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gallatin, TN) - April 2, 2014
I was very disappointed when I got these "towels" -- they are more like handkerchiefs. For $20 I was expecting something more substantial in weight and quality. Sorry -- I am just being honest. I have been very happy with most of the items I have purchased through your company. And you were very good about making right one item that was below standard. I don't know where you can use these "towels" but I am not paying to return them. I was going to give them as a gift but I am not sure what I will do with them now.
Personalized Hand Towels
By Jessica P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
great gift - shipped perfectly and fast!!!!! love it! its great!
The Towels are very Thin and the personalization is ironed on
By Kevin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Forest Park, WA) - December 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I didn't realize these towels were super thin and the letter was an ironed on decal. They are too thin to actually soak up any water. They would work well for covering bread while it rises. I thought they were supposed to be embroidered.
Linen
By Javita O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayette, MS) - June 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
They were more like napkins or handkerchief.
Not so bad.
By Jacqueline P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - July 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Some of the other reviews talk about how thin these towels are. Yes they are thin, but thats the way linen towels usually are. These towels are for looks more than use. They do dry your hands, but they are more suited for decoration in your powder room. The personization came out nice.
Good for the Money
By Sheila S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Des Moines, IA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
They are thin, but that adds to the elegant linen look. Very delicate. Writing is very pretty. Would be nicer if it was embroidered, but still looks nice. The price is right. Makes a great gift.
Cute but Thin
By Amy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jennings, LA) - August 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These Linen Towels are cute but they are thin. I was expecting thin but not THIS thin.
Cute but not good in describing them
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riesel, TX) - March 9, 2013
So I ordered these thinking they would be actual towels,but their not "towels".their like lace hankies,no towel material that could serve that purpose.if I had of known I wouldn't of ordered these but only bc it's not what I wanted.if your not needing true towels then these are perfect and very cute.
Thin Towels
By tilly O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sacramento, CA) - May 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got these for my daughter for Mother's day, I thought they would be alot thicker than they are, very thin. She was happy with them, but not sure I'd get them again.
Very Nice!!
By Ann B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - October 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
These were just what I wanted and they turned out GREAT!
good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (rockford, IL) - December 1, 2012
this is more like a table napkin, its vary pretty and well done but i dont think that its a bathe towel
Great for decoration, not practical use
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, IN) - July 30, 2012
These towels look great. They give a great decorative edge to the bathroom. They are too thin to be actaully used as towels, but I didn't buy them with the expectation of them being everyday towels.
not what I thought it would be
By Jerri W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baylis, IL) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
these towels are so thin that I was disappointed in the
product itself.
Personalization not embroidered !
By Christina P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville, MD) - September 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I should have read more closely that the personalization part was actually printed on, not stitched. The towels are kind of cheap feeling and looking :(
not what i expected
By Krystal B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelby Twp., MI) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i thought the material was cheap looking. i expected them to have a heavier weight and be more like a towel material. These looked like they were printed on two pieces of unfinished fabric.
Not what I thought
By Elvira G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - March 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These "towels" are way too thin for the price. I know they are linen but would consider them more a linen napkin than towel
Quality of towels is good. Print-on less
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - June 20, 2016
I ordered those to use with a champagne bucket (to hold the bottle when filling glasses). The towels are very delicate - more like a cloth napkin quality, which is what I wanted. The print-on is a bit tacky. With such classy towels, an embroidered inscription (which I expected) would have looked better.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved