Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Bamboo Red Popcorn Bowls customer reviews

Hardwood Personalized Popcorn Bowl Set - 4242
Average Customer Review: (270 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(228)
4 star:
(31)
3 star:
(6)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
fragile
By Robert R. (Alliance, OH) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Real nice bowl but do not drop it. It will break easy.
Not as impressed as other reviewers
By Jaime L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morrison , TN) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl is ok, however it was not as large as I had anticipated and one reviewer said the name was etched on the bowl..not so. It appears that they laid a stencil on the bowl and sprayed the red paint on. It is a nice bowl but not great.
Nice Large Bowl
By Catherine H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice bowl. But a expected the color on the outside of the bowl to be darker and the stencil is not what is advertised on the picture. The stencil on the picture is bright white and looks like it will last and the one on the bowl I received looks like it will come of the first time I wash it.
Quality has gone down
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oshkosh, WI) - December 14, 2011
I received this exact bowl for a gift last year and I loved it so this year for my sister in law I wanted to get it for her fro Christmas. When I got the bowl I was disappointed, the bowl is not as tall, the red is darker, and the word is darker. Since the bowl is shorter it makes it hard to see the lettering. Will not purchase it again for a gift for someone else. The picture of what the bowl is suppose to look like is not what i got
Not the quality that I had expected
By Kathleen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mahwah, NJ) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this bowl as a Christmas gift and was very disappointed when I recieved it. While the personalization on the outside of the bowl is nice, the inside of the bowl looks like a cheap wooden salad bowl.
Not impressed
By Linnea A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these for Christmas -- one for my parents and one for my family. After all the good reviews online, I was sure these would be great. When I opened the package, I thought -- this is all there is? This is definitely not worth $40. Maybe half that. I was expecting the name to be etched in -- it is not and the paint on the name is somewhat faded looking. Just wanted to write a review because of all of the glowing reviews on here.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Springfield, MA) - December 12, 2011
We received a version of this bowl two years ago and also gave them as gifts last Christmas - they were beautiful. Ordered one for a gift this year and found the design and quality of the bowl changed (not for the better!). If I had time, I would send back and shop for something else. Very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Great Gift!
By Amanda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamden, CT) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl is a little smaller than I imagined, but great quality and the personalization is perfect. I'm using it as the "basket" of a gift basket for my in-laws.
Lovely craftsmanship
By Linda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Claremont, CA) - December 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a lovely bowl, nicely crafted and a good size. My only reason for not giving it a 5 star rating was that the personalization was a bit small. Otherwise the product met expectations. And I will continue to purchase from the mall again and again!
-Linda-
Great item for snackers!
By Peggy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, TX) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Consider this personaized bowl with popcorn for the snackers on your gift list. Great quality! Super fast service!
Reliable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alvin, TX) - August 6, 2012
I bought this as a wedding gift (coupled with a personalized popcorn bowl). I did not taste test this product so I'm not sure about that. However it was delivered on time and was exactly as advertised. I hope the bride and groom enjoy this treat! I have bought wedding gifts here in the past and will continue to do so.
Thanks!
Bowl great: Shipping Problems
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manhattan Beach, CA) - July 1, 2011
I purchased this personalized "popcorn" bowl as a gift and spent the extra money and also purchased the popcorn to go with it. The items shipped separately and the small bag of popcorn arrived first. Considering this was a gift, my recipient found it quite odd that I was only sending a bag of popcorn kernels. The website either needs to make sure the items arrived together, or should not deceptively encourage the sale of popcorn with the bowl with a significant disclaimer.
not what i expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (englewood, CO) - November 22, 2011
I expected a bigger bowl. Its wooden and the rim right about the personalization was chipped and looked like it had been glued back on and painted over. Not what I expected for nearly $50 :(
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenfield, WI) - December 24, 2011
These bowls are great for popcorn on movie nights at home, we gave them for wedding gifts and Christmas gifts. The personalization is a great touch.
Great Gift
By Katherine H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stillwater, MN) - November 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with this when it arrived. Definitely worth what you pay. I highly recommend it.
A great family gift!
By Mary Ellen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - November 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have found a gift that I will use throughout the year. Great quality and very fast shipment.
Popcorn Bowl
By Teresa P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maple Lake, MN) - November 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great wooden bowl. I like the font they used for the lettering.
Gorgeous
By Donna G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pound, VA) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is beautiful bowl that I ordered for a gift. Wish I would have ordered one for myself.
Pop Corn Bowl
By John C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamlin, NY) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed after taking this item out of the box. The personalization of the last night highlights the bowl. I'd highly recomend, and could see myself buying more in the future.

If I could add, I like to recommend that you make it posible to have the smaller bowl personalized as well, however just a first name on this item.

Thanks again,
John Curtis
Even better than I expected!
By Kimberly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodinville, WA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Although I was excited to be able to personalize this bowl as a gift, I had assumed the words would be painted on, and would eventually chip off over time. However, upon arrival, I was thrilled to see that the personalized words are 'engraved' - proving to be more durable and better quality than I had anticipated! Personalized ordering was quick and easy, shipping was quick and prompt, quality of the item is fantastic! I highly recommend the product - and I will most certainly be ordering from PersonalizationMall.com again! Thank you.
Great quality
By Kate K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wakefield, MA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful color, name is etched into the wood and not screen-printed on. Looks very expensive, I can't wait to give these as gifts!
Popcorn bowl
By Esther S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Babylon, NY) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second year I am ordering from your company; everything has always been beautifully engraved andthe products are "top notch"..and that includes this popcorn bowl...just love it and can't wait to give it to my neighbor for Christmas. This neighbor always helps me take care of my house (since being widowed) and that includes their children who watch my dog when I need them. Thanks so much for the great work you guys do.

A satisfied customer in Babylon
Made a casual gift classy
By Dawn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake City, TN) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality and beauty of the bowl surprised me. It would also be nice for fruit or nuts. I was very pleased.
Great gift idea
By Aimee H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very good quality product. It feels well made and the engraving turned out really nice. Would highly recommend.
Better than what I was expecting!
By Jessie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, KY) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bowl is perfect! I thought that maybe it would be cheaply made but it is a nice solid hardwood bowl and I LOVE the color! I had the bowl shipped to my work and the people in my office "oohed" and "aahed" over it! The etching was perfect too. I was expecting the personalization to be painted on but the etching was just great! Thank you for a great product!
Great Gift
By Calista P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crossville, TN) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the large Old Fashioned Popcorn Bowl as a Christmas gift for family. It arrived within a few days and it is PERFECT! I filled the bowl with a movie rental gift card, movie-size boxes of candy, and microwave popcorn. I think it's a terrific gift for movie/popcorn lovers. I keep coming back to Personalization Mall for their special gifts, great prices, and super service.
Very satisfied
By Darlene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had to re-order because first bowl arrived damaged with scratches through the paint on the bottom. It is a gift and therefore I needed it to look absolutely new. I called to report the damage and received a new bowl. Quality of the bowl is excellent and I will be happy to give it as the wedding gift I was purchasing it for. It really IS nice quality.
BEAUTIFUL
By Edie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richland, NJ) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowls are beautiful. The craftsmanship is the best. Only wish the smaller bowl could been personalized as well.
Popcorn Bowl Set
By Cynthia T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hummelstown, PA) - November 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received the large bowl for a gift last year and love it and now sent for the four matching bowls. I really like them and they are of good quality and will send for four more!
Large Popcorn Bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Natick, MA) - December 22, 2011
The bowl came in good time. The lettering was perfect, using a very cute font. the bowl itself is very good quality and the perfect size. The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars was due to a tiny bit of roughness inside the bowl where the bottom was glued into the bowl. This was easily rubbed out to make it as smooth as the rest of the bowl. I LOVE the product and can't wait to give it as a gift.
Great Family Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomfield, CT) - January 22, 2012
A nice gift for a family!
great shower gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hawthorne, NJ) - November 10, 2012
I have given this popcorn bowl with a netflix subscription for a few weddings, and its always been a hit!
Almost perfect
By Leslie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hartselle, AL) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these bowls, one is perfect, the second one should have been checked by QC, the personalization is off center, it looks o.k., but, should have been redone. The bowls themselves are very nice, not too heavy and they look like a quality product.
Gift to Go with Personalized Bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenbelt, MD) - April 4, 2011
Got this as a gift to go with the personalized bowl, the recipient loved the entire gift package.
pop corn
By ladda T. (Canada) - November 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
McTavish Family popcorn
Cute Product!
By Lauren P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - December 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this item Four Stars because I am a little let down over the packaging.

I ordered Popcorn Bowls from PerosonalizationMall for Christmas gifts this year, and felt that the packaging shown for the Amish Popping Corn would look much better than other popcorn kernels I could get hold of.

Unfortunately, the Popping Corn I received is not packaged quite as nicely as shown on the website.

Oh well! The overall product is great, and I guess I will just have to get creative making my own packaging! =)


OLd fashioned individual red popcorn bowls...
By Elizabeth A. K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freehold, NJ) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought these bowls(individual) and they are a nice addition to my plate glass cabinet....THey are a beautiful red bowl with a very appealing interior...They are just the right individual serving size....and also elegant in style...Very pleased indeed with this purchase...!
Wonderful!
By Peggy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearl City, IL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This popcorn bowl is beautiful and the bridal couple just loved it! It came SUPER FAST and the quality is wonderful! Thanks!
Perfect Gift
By Jan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Big Stone Gap, VA) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 2 of these for my married children for Christmas. It's very hard to buy for them, but I know they will love these bowls. I love them so much I think I will get one for myself. I was afraid it would be kind of heavy, but it's not. I highly recommend these bowls for yourself or for gifts.
Wonderful gift!
By Sandra M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaverton, OR) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with the large Old-fashioned Red Popcorn Bowl. Good quality and love the personalization. Makes a wonderful gift!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved