Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Bamboo Red Popcorn Bowls customer reviews

Hardwood Personalized Popcorn Bowl Set - 4242
Average Customer Review: (270 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(228)
4 star:
(31)
3 star:
(6)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Good client gift
By Torrey S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shelbyville, KY) - March 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
We are using this wood bowl as a client gift and filling it with fun accessories. It is a good size and seems pretty sturdy.
big bowl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holt, MO) - March 9, 2011
This bowl is a very nice size. I bought it and personalized it for my husband to eat popcorn out of. It is light weight, yet very sturdy. but since it is made out or wood, i'm a little concerned about cleaning it. I think this is an ok bowl for popcorn or chips, but I wouldn't put anything in it that had water of any kind in it. It might be better if it were made out of plastic. But I plan to line the bowl with a paper towel to keep the bowl cleaner and also absorb some of the popcorn oil.
mommad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Titusville, PA) - February 21, 2011
These bowls are just a good size for popcorn and such.
They would be much better if they could be personal ized also.
Check the dimensions
By Adam W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverside, CA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I received the package I was quite disappointed with how much smaller the bowl was than I anticipated. I even has to check the order to make sure that this small bowl was the 'large' I had requested. Indeed, it was, and as I read the dimensions, it became obvious that it was my fault for not reading them before. However, this product is a BEAUTIFULLY crafted bowl, the craftsmanship is top-notch, just make sure the bowl is big enough for you.
Very pleased
By Deborah G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakdale, LA) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased two or the Old Fashion Popcorn Bowls as gifts and I was very pleased with this item. The only thing was it wasn't as large as it looks in the photo, but it is a good size. I would order this item again.
Very nice looking!
By Jennifer P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Argyle, TX) - December 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This bowl is very nice looking! The monogram is actually carved into the wood. Just be careful to inspect the wooden bowl for any cracks once received. I bought 3 bowls and overall very pleased!
love the fun font on the bowl!
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seneca, SC) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The popcorn bowl is a good size for 2 to share popcorn. The personalization font is a fun type of print... I like it! Unfortunately, the first bowl arrived in a damaged box and was broken. I contacted customer service and a replacement bowl arrived the next week. Great service!
Red bowl
By robyn D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MA) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl is a lovely red color and the personalization makes it very special. Have not heard yet about how it is with the use of food.
Loved it
By Annette N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport News, VA) - November 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it. And so did everyone I showed it to. I bought 1 for both of my sons and thier wives. Only wish was the small bowls came with it!
Popcorn Bowl
By Penelope O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midlothian, IL) - November 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with the speed and quality of the bowl. Also surprised at how light weight it is. Perfect for movie night.
Love it :)
By Tamar B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithtown, NY) - October 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bowl was a little smaller than I expected but I think it was a nice house warming gift :)
Popcorn bowl
By Judith F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Bridgewater , MA) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl is nice, but I was a little disappointed in the size. I had thought it would be a bit larger than it is. The lettering could have been a bit larger, too. But it's nice quality and on the whole, I like it.
Very happy.
By vickie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lee's summit, MO) - July 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This order was placed, shipped, and received within four days - totally pleased since it was a last minute gift. The bowl looks great, hope it holds up to lots of use. There were no care instructions and the kind of wood is unknown, but it looks very nice.
This is a gift
By corinna S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tracy, CA) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl was much bigger than I thought, which is good. The only thing, there was one letter that was smudged, but not bad enough to want to return it.
nice bowl
By Amber A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the popcorn bowl for Christmas gifts, the quality of the bowl itself was very good. The wood was very nice...but the "engraving" was very light (looked almost painted on)...and not what I was expecting. Over all, the gift was nice and well received. I will order again.
Good Quality
By connie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue, NE) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleasantly surprised at the fine quality of the wood that the bowl was constructed of. I am sure that the family receiving it as a gift will enjoy having their popcorn in their personalized bowl.
Great item for snackers!
By Peggy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, TX) - December 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Consider this personaized bowl with popcorn for the snackers on your gift list. Great quality! Super fast service!
Lovely craftsmanship
By Linda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Claremont, CA) - December 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a lovely bowl, nicely crafted and a good size. My only reason for not giving it a 5 star rating was that the personalization was a bit small. Otherwise the product met expectations. And I will continue to purchase from the mall again and again!
-Linda-
Great Gift!
By Amanda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamden, CT) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl is a little smaller than I imagined, but great quality and the personalization is perfect. I'm using it as the "basket" of a gift basket for my in-laws.
Reliable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alvin, TX) - August 6, 2012
I bought this as a wedding gift (coupled with a personalized popcorn bowl). I did not taste test this product so I'm not sure about that. However it was delivered on time and was exactly as advertised. I hope the bride and groom enjoy this treat! I have bought wedding gifts here in the past and will continue to do so.
Thanks!
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenfield, WI) - December 24, 2011
These bowls are great for popcorn on movie nights at home, we gave them for wedding gifts and Christmas gifts. The personalization is a great touch.
not what i expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (englewood, CO) - November 22, 2011
I expected a bigger bowl. Its wooden and the rim right about the personalization was chipped and looked like it had been glued back on and painted over. Not what I expected for nearly $50 :(
Bowl great: Shipping Problems
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manhattan Beach, CA) - July 1, 2011
I purchased this personalized "popcorn" bowl as a gift and spent the extra money and also purchased the popcorn to go with it. The items shipped separately and the small bag of popcorn arrived first. Considering this was a gift, my recipient found it quite odd that I was only sending a bag of popcorn kernels. The website either needs to make sure the items arrived together, or should not deceptively encourage the sale of popcorn with the bowl with a significant disclaimer.
Nice Large Bowl
By Catherine H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice bowl. But a expected the color on the outside of the bowl to be darker and the stencil is not what is advertised on the picture. The stencil on the picture is bright white and looks like it will last and the one on the bowl I received looks like it will come of the first time I wash it.
Not as impressed as other reviewers
By Jaime L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morrison , TN) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bowl is ok, however it was not as large as I had anticipated and one reviewer said the name was etched on the bowl..not so. It appears that they laid a stencil on the bowl and sprayed the red paint on. It is a nice bowl but not great.
fragile
By Robert R. (Alliance, OH) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Real nice bowl but do not drop it. It will break easy.
Quality has gone down
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oshkosh, WI) - December 14, 2011
I received this exact bowl for a gift last year and I loved it so this year for my sister in law I wanted to get it for her fro Christmas. When I got the bowl I was disappointed, the bowl is not as tall, the red is darker, and the word is darker. Since the bowl is shorter it makes it hard to see the lettering. Will not purchase it again for a gift for someone else. The picture of what the bowl is suppose to look like is not what i got
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Springfield, MA) - December 12, 2011
We received a version of this bowl two years ago and also gave them as gifts last Christmas - they were beautiful. Ordered one for a gift this year and found the design and quality of the bowl changed (not for the better!). If I had time, I would send back and shop for something else. Very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Not impressed
By Linnea A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these for Christmas -- one for my parents and one for my family. After all the good reviews online, I was sure these would be great. When I opened the package, I thought -- this is all there is? This is definitely not worth $40. Maybe half that. I was expecting the name to be etched in -- it is not and the paint on the name is somewhat faded looking. Just wanted to write a review because of all of the glowing reviews on here.
Not the quality that I had expected
By Kathleen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mahwah, NJ) - December 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this bowl as a Christmas gift and was very disappointed when I recieved it. While the personalization on the outside of the bowl is nice, the inside of the bowl looks like a cheap wooden salad bowl.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved