Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Peaceful Welcome Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Family Name Welcome Slate - Peaceful Welcome Design - 4451
Average Customer Review: (120 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful plaque!!
By Scot M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoffman Estates, IL) - June 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is exactly what we wanted, great quality and design!!
Home Warming Gift
By Dana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sandston, VA) - April 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a very good friend that recently moved into her new home. She loves it :) recommend this for someone who needs a touch of personalization in their new home :)
Perfect Housewarming Gift!
By Leslie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Clairsville, OH) - March 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutley love this purchase. I want one for my house!!! This was such a beautiful gift! Its a little heavy so you have to use the proper hanger. This is a gift anyone would truly love and appreciate!
well made.
By esty K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cobb, CA) - January 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality. Made a very nice gift.
Wonderful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - December 19, 2012
perfect gift, nice quality, very well packaged. Would purchase again.
Beautiful Product
By Tina G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Rapids, IA) - October 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I received the welcome sign in the mail I was more than pleased. It's beautiful. Even prettier than it was when I viewed it online.
Great wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, IL) - April 14, 2012
Bought this for a wedding gift and I was very pleased. The quality was great and I am sure the bride will love it. It is unique but classic at the same time. Would recommend to a friend and am planning on purchasing one for myself.
Loved it!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clementon, NJ) - March 26, 2012
I bought this as a housewarming gift and everyone loved it! It is heavier than it looks, which is a good thing. It was a great quality and I would definitely use this as a gift again.
Fabulous
By Sharon G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yuma, AZ) - February 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered about 20 of these for gifts to friends. I have never had one arrive that wasn't perfect. Always spelled correctly, each item superb quality. Each of my friends is blown away by the message, and the permanence of the gift. Couldn't be more pleased!
slate
By Lori D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upper Sandusky, OH) - January 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
excellent quality and a great gift
Awesome
By Cynthia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Byron, IL) - January 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was an awesome gift we gave to very close friends for Christmas. It was 100 times better than anything I've seen out there. Thank you very much.
Peaceful Welcome Plaque
By Phyllis I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Durham, NC) - March 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque is one of the finest gifts I've received and given in many years. Thank you very much!
Loved it!!!
By Diana K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, OH) - March 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I could not have been any happier with this personalized plaque. It was even much nicer when we received it than the picture of it. I was so pleased that I am going to order another one for another friend. We used it as a house warming gift and the people were very pleased also.
We loved it!!
HouseWarming Gift
By Mary C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - March 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Alot nicer than I thought it would be... Really a great gift. I want one...
Mom of Toddler
By Jennifer S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wickliffe, KY) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this! I thought for the price, and the way it looked online, and the reviews from others, that it would be nice and a great deal!
Once I received it in person, it totally exceeded my expectations! The plaque has some weight to it being made of stone, so it looks like it will stay beautiful for a while!
Definitely would recommend this!!
Love It!
By Mary E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denison, IA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My first plaque was cracked and I could not believe the convenience and speed with which I received the replacement. The quality is great! The lettering is impeccable. I am very happy with my personalized slate plaque. I had already ordered one as a wedding gift for my niece. Hope they like theirs as much as I am enjoying mine. They make wonderful and thoughtful gifts. Thanks.
SIMPLY ELEGANT
By theresa F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lincroft, NJ) - March 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the plaque as a house-warming gift for my boyfriend. It is just beautiful. I did not anticipate how lovely it would be. I love it! I was truly blown away by its beauty.
Beautiful but different than photo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fairview, TX) - December 28, 2011
This is a beautiful plaque. I purchased this as a gift for a wonderful friend who is always so welcoming at her home. The photo is a little misleading on the website so beware of the following-- The plaque has a pinkish tint to it. I thought it would be more beige with brown hues like the photo on the website, even after looking at the enhanced photo it did not show the pink color. It also has a glossy/shiny finish not matte. The cursive lettering was not complete and consistent within the family name. I'm not sure if this was because of the sequence of letters in her last name or a result of poor quality control. Either way, I did not mind these things as the gift reflected my feeling for her and it was perfect with the differences. I would recommend this plaque but wanted to share the differences from the photo and the actual product.
Great gift item
By Jami H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SEARCY, AR) - March 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque is great quality and came VERY FAST. I had it within a few days and was so excited when I opened it and saw it. Great customer service also!
very nice
By Lindsey P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this items as a gift & purchased it for my sister. The one given to me has both words very close together. When ordering one for my sister, I simply put two spaces between them and it turned out perfect. I love the stone and it looks great in our home. Can't wait to see my sister's face when I give her the same item she admired in my home! =)
great wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Champaign, IL) - April 22, 2011
I ordered 2 of these plaques for wedding gifts. They arrived within 2 days of ordering and are very good quality. Slightly smaller than I had pictured, but overall I'm very pleased.
Preferred the flat finish on earlier purchases
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centralia, IL) - May 27, 2011
I have purchased a few of these for wedding gifts. I really loved the first one I purchased, it did not have the glossy finish. The wording is perfect, and is a nice wedding gift. However, again, I preferred the original version, with a flat stone finish.
review
By Pamela J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, TN) - March 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the product very much however it arrived broken. Packaging was NOT good. But once I notified them customer service was excellent.
Disappointed
By Mary B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I fully understand the look of the rough finished edges, but even understanding that they would not be consistent, feel that having some varnished, some raw and some even showing the black on the back is poor workmanship.
perferct gift
By margaret M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WEST ORANGE , NJ) - April 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very delighted with this plaque....and intend to buy more as I go along, perfect gift for people who really do have everything
personalized slate plaque
By Karen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Annandale, VA) - October 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
While the item is as described, and after reading each review before ordering, I was quite disappointed in it's overall appearance. Th chemical finish used over the finished product to preserve it, creating the product to be so shiny, gave it an extremely tacky/cheap overall appearance. I simply cannot give it to the recipient as intended. Of all my purchases from Personalization Mall, this is the first product I am so disappointed in. Sorry.
Perfect!
By Leigh Ann P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Park, TX) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item has been the perfect gift for a friend's housewarming. It is simply stated and personal without being "over the top".

The process was very smooth and product arrived super quick.

Thanks!
Beautiful
By Mary Ann R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hazel Green, WI) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is really nice. Great quality. Turned out more "rich" looking than the picture. Loved it!! Great wedding gift!
better than i expected
By melissa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dixon, IL) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was beautiful. i gave it for a gift... and they loved it! i received it faster than expected also.
Charming Personal Gift For Any Occasion
By Cynthia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garden Ridge, TX) - September 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this plaque for my home and hung it outside by the doorbell. I received so many compliments on it that I purchased a couple more for friends. They in turn bought some for friends. It is personal gift with such a beautiful message.

The only draw back is that it is held up with a rather thin leather strap and the slate plaque is quite heavy. My first one (yes, I bought another one) fell and broke due to the strap breaking. This time I strung a piece of fishing line along with the leather strap as a safeguard! It just isn't home without it!
SO-SO.
By Amanda E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manhattan, KS) - December 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered several products from personalization mall, and always have been very pleased. This plaque, however, came with a very thick, yellow coat of lacquer. They really "gooped" it on. Not thrilled... Aside from the yellow lacquer problem, the plaque is very pretty!
A blessing for our home
By Patti B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - September 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque is beautiful and is a wonderful way to welcome guests to our home.
good size
By Melissa L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oceanside, CA) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a great size for a wall hanging. its great to place outside by the door or inside as people come in it is the first thing they see and the last. its very welcoming.
Spiritual
By Lillian L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayville, NJ) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought it for my pastor and his wife. It is very nice as there are not too many religious products at personalization mall.com. I do however like the site very much.
Brought my mother in law to tears...
By Megan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Inver Grove Heights, MN) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was so beautiful- she loved it.
Peaceful Welcome Review
By Barbara H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mexico, MO) - December 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque was beautiful. Not exactly the colors I thought, but better than the picture. I couldn't have asked for a better product. Thank you.
Beautiful!
By Denise G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clemmons, NC) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
'purchased one of these as a housewarming gift. It was beautiful and arrived very quickly in perfect condition. I wouldn't mind one of my own. I highly recommend as a great housewarming gift!
Eloiza Ortega
By Eloiza O. (Brooklyn Park, MN) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
SO nice, Everybody says its a beautifull unique pice and they want one but i dont let them know where i bought it !! =D
replaced NO worries
By Chris P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shrewsbury, MA) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
hi

this item arrived cracked in half--despite the amazing packaging--thanks for taking it back and replacing the same day I sent a quick email to you! This item is very elegant and will make me look like a star--the perfect housewarming gift!

Thanks, i will be ordering again in the future!
S.Berry
By sharon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cornelia, GA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this item last Christmas as gift for our Pastor and his family.They were so excited over the gift.We were very pleased with shipping and the quality of the product.Ordering mat this year.This is the my first stop to look for any occasion gift.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved