Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Peaceful Welcome Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Family Name Welcome Slate - Peaceful Welcome Design - 4451
Average Customer Review: (106 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(95)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(3)
2 star:
(1)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful Slate
By Diana C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oswego, IL) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This slate turned out to be the perfect gift for my neighbor. She loved the elegant design and thought it was very unique. I was pleased that it looked exactly as the preview showed online. I'm definitely ordering another one for myself. Thanks for the beautiful gift idea!
Brought my mother in law to tears...
By Megan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Inver Grove Heights, MN) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was so beautiful- she loved it.
Beautiful for our home!
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montevideo, MN) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
"Thank you", again, for helping to make the entry in our home so special and personalized. The beautiful slate plaque is top quality.
Beautiful for our home and for special gifts
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montevideo, MN) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We have ordered this for our home and for a special gift. It is beautiful and top quality. Thank you so making this product available.
Great Housewarming Gift
By Tracy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have given this as a housewarming gift a few times, and everyone loves it. Each one is slightly different, which makes it a truly unique gift.
Excellent Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, NY) - April 9, 2013
The quality of this product is impressive. You will be so proud to hang this on your door. It's a bit heavy....So I recommend you hang it up with something sturdy. Again, it's an amazing product that you will cherish for years to come.
Nice item
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mansfield Center, CT) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The slate is lovely...not as thick as I had hoped, and I wish it was a little larger. But it made a nice gift.
Beautiful but different than photo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fairview, TX) - December 28, 2011
This is a beautiful plaque. I purchased this as a gift for a wonderful friend who is always so welcoming at her home. The photo is a little misleading on the website so beware of the following-- The plaque has a pinkish tint to it. I thought it would be more beige with brown hues like the photo on the website, even after looking at the enhanced photo it did not show the pink color. It also has a glossy/shiny finish not matte. The cursive lettering was not complete and consistent within the family name. I'm not sure if this was because of the sequence of letters in her last name or a result of poor quality control. Either way, I did not mind these things as the gift reflected my feeling for her and it was perfect with the differences. I would recommend this plaque but wanted to share the differences from the photo and the actual product.
great wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Champaign, IL) - April 22, 2011
I ordered 2 of these plaques for wedding gifts. They arrived within 2 days of ordering and are very good quality. Slightly smaller than I had pictured, but overall I'm very pleased.
very nice
By Lindsey P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this items as a gift & purchased it for my sister. The one given to me has both words very close together. When ordering one for my sister, I simply put two spaces between them and it turned out perfect. I love the stone and it looks great in our home. Can't wait to see my sister's face when I give her the same item she admired in my home! =)
Love It!
By Mary E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denison, IA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My first plaque was cracked and I could not believe the convenience and speed with which I received the replacement. The quality is great! The lettering is impeccable. I am very happy with my personalized slate plaque. I had already ordered one as a wedding gift for my niece. Hope they like theirs as much as I am enjoying mine. They make wonderful and thoughtful gifts. Thanks.
Mom of Toddler
By Jennifer S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wickliffe, KY) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved this! I thought for the price, and the way it looked online, and the reviews from others, that it would be nice and a great deal!
Once I received it in person, it totally exceeded my expectations! The plaque has some weight to it being made of stone, so it looks like it will stay beautiful for a while!
Definitely would recommend this!!
Preferred the flat finish on earlier purchases
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centralia, IL) - May 27, 2011
I have purchased a few of these for wedding gifts. I really loved the first one I purchased, it did not have the glossy finish. The wording is perfect, and is a nice wedding gift. However, again, I preferred the original version, with a flat stone finish.
SO-SO.
By Amanda E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manhattan, KS) - December 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered several products from personalization mall, and always have been very pleased. This plaque, however, came with a very thick, yellow coat of lacquer. They really "gooped" it on. Not thrilled... Aside from the yellow lacquer problem, the plaque is very pretty!
personalized slate plaque
By Karen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Annandale, VA) - October 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
While the item is as described, and after reading each review before ordering, I was quite disappointed in it's overall appearance. Th chemical finish used over the finished product to preserve it, creating the product to be so shiny, gave it an extremely tacky/cheap overall appearance. I simply cannot give it to the recipient as intended. Of all my purchases from Personalization Mall, this is the first product I am so disappointed in. Sorry.
Disappointed
By Mary B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I fully understand the look of the rough finished edges, but even understanding that they would not be consistent, feel that having some varnished, some raw and some even showing the black on the back is poor workmanship.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved