Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Photo Memories Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Porcelain Photo Memories Christmas Ornaments - 4480
Average Customer Review: (338 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(292)
4 star:
(30)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(11)
1 star:
(1)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
hard to accurately crop pictures
By nancy ann W. (mineola, NY) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
i just got the first batch of ornaments i ordered. they are nice, but not as nice as they could be, because it took me hours to enter them that the cord hole would not be through the baby's face. when i tried to crop the pictures, the crop box kept expanding outward, and refused to just expand in one direction, like i am used to in all the photo cropping systems i have used before. finally gave up, and OK'd less than ideal ornament..it has white edges from around the photo where i couldn't crop it out. but the baby's face looks nice. i'll just explain that this system seems more for expert computer users. guess it will make for conversation starters in the future.
Nice Ornament!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edmond, OK) - December 8, 2011
My ornament turned out pretty cute! This was a great gift idea for my boyfriend for Christmas! The resolution of the picture printed on the ornament could be better, but overall I am happy with it.
Wonderful memory ornament
By Heather C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Larkspur, CA) - January 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 4 ornaments of the exact same photo, which I took quite a long time to crop and center, etc and made sure it was on just right on the round ornament, when I placed the order online. When I received them, 2 were spot on- just as I had made them online, and 2 were just enough off (in varying degrees) that part of one of my children's face was cut off. She still had her eyes and smile, just not her ear of part of her cheek, so it wasn't quite bad enough to go through the hassle of complaining and shipping them back. So I highly recommend when you center your photo to give some extra leeway, in case the person putting the image onto the ornament is not paying enough attention to make sure it is as centered as you would have put it. Other than that, I love these ornaments. Seem fairly durable and I used porcelain paint to write the date etc on the back. I love keepsake ornaments! (I especially am happy with this one since I got it on sale...;-)
Hole placement
By David L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookings, OR) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It would be nice to be able to rotate the photo so the hole has the picture hanging level. Mine is skewed & I got the hole in my head, instead of next to it (which would have it level).
Almost perfect
By Christy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, OH) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered one of these with a picture of my friend and her new baby and everyone LOVED IT! It is a nice ceramic ornament, does not look cheap at all. My friend is even thinking about getting one done every year as her baby grows up. The only con is that the cropping is a little off. The picture goes over the edge a little bit, so you would have to make sure there is enough head room.
Very good-slight problem, but would order from them again.
By Kim H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winnetka, IL) - December 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Clarity and color of photo reproduction and quality of ornament are excellent. However, image placement is slightly off center. I sent a perfectly centered round image with enough solid colored background to enable the production crew to adjust if needed. My preview showed perfectly centered. Perhaps a bit of improvement needed in this area of quality control. '

However, I highly recommend and will order from them again.
fun gift idea
By cathy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (channahon, IL) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really love this ornament. It will only turn out as good as the photos you use. You need to have fairly close up and high quality digital photos in order for it to be really clear. The ornaments I ordered turned out exactly as the personalization preview showed. OUr camera is a bit older and the pics are a bit grainy, but looks great! I love this gift idea and will definately order again!
good, but not perfect
By Leslee M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport, NH) - December 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I used pictures from my study abroad experience to make my friends some ornaments. They came out nicely, but one of my pictures was a circle already and I spent a lot of time cropping it so it would line up. I ordered two of them and they're close but they're not exactly the same, which is slightly disappointing.

But this is my 4th Christmas using Personalization Mall & I'll use it again.
unique gift
By Angela F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn Park, MN) - November 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament will be a perfect gift for someone that has everything. I felt that the ribbon was a little hard to work with, so I ended up using my own, but the picture looks perfect
Beautiful Gift
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wiggins, MS) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have started a collection for my family. In the future they will be able to look back and remember the good times of their life in photos.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved