Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Name It Personalized Bamboo Cutting Board customer reviews

Personalized Bamboo Cutting Boards - You Name It - 4486
Average Customer Review: (945 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 24 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Only one exception
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tigard, OR) - August 26, 2013
The board is beautiful and the engraving looks perfect! The only exception I have is the cleaning. The board does come with a packaging "sheen" that wears away with use pretty quickly. The other cleaning part is the engraving areas. I was concerned it would be difficult to clean these areas. However, following the directions (lemon and salt) it has worked beautifully.Thanks!
2nd cutting board I've purchased
By Jillian P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tustin, CA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this cutting board. It's such a simple gift, yet elicits a wonderful response! The quality is great and the two family members I've purchased it for absolutely loved it!
Wonderful!
By Laura R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkridge, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got one for Father's Day. My dad loved it. The cutting board is high quality and is made very well. It is a good size cutting board and I would buy another one.
Great Gift Idea!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coppell, TX) - December 23, 2014
I gave this to my boyfriend's parents for Christmas, and they loved it!! It is nice quality and the personalization adds the perfect touch!
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freehold, NJ) - August 19, 2014
I purchased this cutting board for my daughter & son-in-law. The 'carving' of their names and the little message came out perfect! My only suggestion is that the board should have little 'feet' on the bottom - to prevent it from moving. Otherwise I'm extremely happy with it!
personalized boards
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - September 23, 2014
I was satisfied with the cutting boards I ordered for my kids for Christmas. The quality seems good, I was hoping the engraving would be a little deeper but in time it will probably enhance the beauty when used.
Just a great gift!
By Annamaria P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased more than one of these boards. I particularly love that you have them written in Italian too! Everyone I have given one to, is so touched by the sentiment. It is the perfect practical gift!
I am proud to give this as a gift!
By Cynthia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesapeake, VA) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sons and their wives are going to love the personalized cutting boards! I work a great deal of hours and shopping is not my "thing" so they will surely love this more than a gift card that gets tucked away and perhaps forgotten. Thank you Personalization Mall for helping me to show how thoughtful I can be.
Clem
By Clement G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pesonalization looks great. I bought this as a gift and I think my friend is just going to love it. I'm very happy that I purchased the cutting board.
A.H. shopper
By Carole W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it. Great gift idea.
Makes a lovely gift
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar Beach, FL) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My brother and sister-in-law loved this as an anniversary gift. Although I have not seen it in person myself, they tell me it is good quality and they love the personalization.
Bamboo cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clintonville, WI) - October 6, 2013
We ordered one for ourselves and liked it so much that we purchased one for a member of our family as a house warming gift. Beautiful personalization but the down side is that it leaves cutting marks easily.
Beautiful, but perhaps just for show
By Chelle Annette I. (San Diego, CA) - October 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this for ourselves as an anniversary momento, but we are people who USE things, not just look at them, and although we love the look and weight of this board (and the bonus is indentations below that make lifting easy and more stable!), we find that 10 months later, despite oiling it regularly, the board is losing color and appears dried out. We still love it for ourselves and find the initial appearance sufficient to gift it, too.
cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkhart, KS) - September 27, 2013
Great board, smaller then I expected but will work for smaller meats. The personalization looks great on it as well. Would recommend for a wood cutting board.
Would be a 5 if not for scratch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - September 15, 2013
I purchased this cutting board for an employee who retired and bought a home in another state. She absolutely loved it. She loves it so much that she does not plan to use it all, and will instead display it in her kitchen. I would give this a 5 if not for the obvious scratch (about 3 inches long) on the under side. I plan to purchase this product again and give them as presents for Christmas. Hopefully the scratch was a fluke on my first order.
Cutting Board
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barnardsville, NC) - September 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This cutting board was personalized for a wedding gift. The bride and groom both love to cook. It was a hit and they loved it!
Bought two as shower gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Ferry, NJ) - May 14, 2014
I bought two of these cutting boards as shower gifts - I was not so impressed with the first board I opened (the lettering did not stand out)and that is the reason for only four stars. However, the second board was beautiful and would have rated it 5 stars. The engraving was much darker than the first board and the board was beautiful.
Awesome gift
By Renee C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Valley, NJ) - August 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Brought as part of new home gift.. Was a nice addition to their kitchen ;)
March 11 Purchase
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Grove, IN) - March 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was correct as ordered. Quality of this product was very nice. The order arrived in a very timely fashion. I am very pleased and will definitely shop here again and will tell all my friends and family of my experience.
I was more then pleasantly surprised!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompson Falls, MT) - October 16, 2013
I ordered 4 personalized cutting boards. I received them in 7 days and they were really nice. The quality is excellent and I can't wait for my family and friends to receive them.
Cute Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burbank, CA) - December 17, 2013
Great gift idea! The only thing I thought could have been better was the size of the lettering on the cutting board. It's a bit small. Other than that, it will be a great gift!
Just as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LIBERTY TWP, OH) - May 10, 2016
I purchased this personalized cutting board as a mother's day gift for one of the moms in my life. She loved that it was personalized. It is made of bamboo, which seemed luxurious. She loved it!! She said she didn't know whether to display it or actually use it.
Good, but big LOGO on the back!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambridge, MA) - December 13, 2012
I loved the cutting board as it is very solid, thick, dark wood (darker than in the picture) and the engraving is very nice, BUT beware that on the back left corner it says 'PersonalizationMall.com'. I was very unhappy with that as the board looks very lovely and handmade until you see this tacky logo. They should show that in the description and it should not be on the product as it really lowers the level of quality. That is my only complaint and otherwise it is very thick, nice wood.
Didn't have the qualities I expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, WV) - May 7, 2014
The board itself is nice but the way it is finished was not what we expected. 1)the edges are raw, instead of beveled 2) the engraving was not very deep. We are concerned that with use the writing will disappear.
Little Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newburgh, IN) - December 9, 2012
Ordered the Bamboo Cutting Board for a Xmas present. It was personalized exactly the way I ordered, but the board itself was scratched in several spots. I ordered one last year for a gift, it was perfect, & the person loved it. I'm keeping this one, because it's already personalized & so close to Xmas, but a little embarrassed to give it because of its condition.
Rustic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilson, NC) - June 25, 2012
The board was nice and the carving of the words were beautiful. The only thing is looking at the picture, the board looks smooth and it actually feels unfinished (rough). Overall, it was nice.
Smaller than expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - December 6, 2012
Looks great was a great idea but a small cutting board ??
a great gift
By Michael D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
3rd one I've ordered as gifts and everyone loves this board.
My only suggestion would be - it would be perfect if the entire top had a groove edge all the way around to capture any juices that are drawn when cutting cooked meats. I know this may reduce the imprint area but it will help stop the over spills and I suggest it on all boards.
Thank You
M D
Practical
By Alan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaumburg, IL) - October 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice cutting board. Due to the fact that it's wood, we do not use for meats of any kind but it's great for vegetables, fruits, etc. I wish it was a little bigger but I really like the fact that it has handles on each side eliminating the typical: "slide board to the edge of the counter without spilling everything all over the floor" scenario.
Not as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - December 16, 2014
Even though the board itself is sturdy, the personalization is EXTREMELY light and doesn't look good
Pity...
engraving
By rafael S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - November 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
personalization was too small
Disappointed In Product Change
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lititz, PA) - November 12, 2014
We are disappointed with the product changes or option changes to this product. We can no longer have as much printed on this product. Disappointing change to what was an excellent product,
They made changes
By Jason F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - October 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm a Realtor® and use these cutting boards as closing gifts for my clients. It's a way to make them feel at home and keep my marketing presence in front of them. The last board I ordered, I discovered that they changed the number of allowed characters on the bottom line of the board. I now no longer and fit my usual message to my clients and will have to start looking elsewhere for a closing gift if they do not change this.
Not centered
By Greta H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsville, MD) - March 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product itself is pretty nice. It is sturdy and nice bamboo (besides the wood pieces peeling up after a wash). However the engraving was off center half an inch. I contacted customer service and they sent a replacement. The replacement was also off center.
Poor Imprinting
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ona, WV) - September 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was displeased with the way the imprinting looked (very light to dark from top to bottom on the lower personalization) so I called and was offered a free replacement,which I accepted. The replacement arrived and it was not better. Since the item was a gift, I could not further delay delivery but I was not at all happy with this product.
They put their website logo everywhere.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) - September 29, 2012
Their website logo is even engraved onto the back of the board and I have a problem with that. The words are engraved deeply into the surface with the bottom burnt with uneven height. The board looks smoother and better finished in the picture than it actually is.
Cutting board
By Anna K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wheeling, IL) - April 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product looks great in the picture but am not able to review the actual product due to the shipping methods used by Personalization Mail are unrealiable.
Pretty Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ocean Ridge, FL) - April 29, 2011
The cutting board is beautiful to look at. Unfortunately I don't think the final sanding was very good, as I have several little splintered pieces of wood all over the surface.
Everyone's favorite gift!
By Marilee D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cottrellville Twp, MI) - June 4, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter told me everyone LOVES a personalized gift and she's right.
FUNCTIONAL
By Darla M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Arthur, TX) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this board for a young Newlywed couple. The husband says he and his wife loved it. I didn't want to get the board with the cutout in the middle, because food could get caught in it. I wanted the square board, but would have liked to get a little carved decoration on the sides.
First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 24 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved