Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Name It Personalized Bamboo Cutting Board customer reviews

Personalized Bamboo Cutting Boards - You Name It - 4486
Average Customer Review: (950 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 24 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
you've been chopped...
By Patricia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queensbury, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love my new cutting board. The size is perfect for an apartment counter space. My only wish would be to have a proper maintenance guide included
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - April 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice item for any cook. The personalization gives it that special touch.
good product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, CA) - March 16, 2012
In really like this product! looked great and my friend really enjoyed it!
Great quality, a big hit!
By Dina C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, CA) - March 31, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a bridal luncheon and everyone loved it and asked me where I got it from. I looked at several places before I bought this and I liked this one best. It was great quality. The reason I am docking it 1 star is because it had Personalization Mall engraved on the back which I felt took away from some of the classiness of it. I don't remember this being stated in the description, but it should be disclosed if it is not.
Cutting Board
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barnardsville, NC) - September 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This cutting board was personalized for a wedding gift. The bride and groom both love to cook. It was a hit and they loved it!
A.H. shopper
By Carole W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it. Great gift idea.
Makes a lovely gift
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miramar Beach, FL) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My brother and sister-in-law loved this as an anniversary gift. Although I have not seen it in person myself, they tell me it is good quality and they love the personalization.
Wonderful!
By Laura R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkridge, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got one for Father's Day. My dad loved it. The cutting board is high quality and is made very well. It is a good size cutting board and I would buy another one.
Great Gift Idea!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coppell, TX) - December 23, 2014
I gave this to my boyfriend's parents for Christmas, and they loved it!! It is nice quality and the personalization adds the perfect touch!
2nd cutting board I've purchased
By Jillian P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tustin, CA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this cutting board. It's such a simple gift, yet elicits a wonderful response! The quality is great and the two family members I've purchased it for absolutely loved it!
Good item, well pleased
By Morley S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucker, GA) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks extremely nice and is of good quality. I would recommend this item to others.
Personalized Cutting Board
By Holly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winslow, ME) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 3 of these for Christmas gifts and received them yesterday - what a pleasant suprise to see such high quality and nice engraving. I will be proud to give these as gifts this year. I will be ordering additional gifts from this website.....thank you!
I am proud to give this as a gift!
By Cynthia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesapeake, VA) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sons and their wives are going to love the personalized cutting boards! I work a great deal of hours and shopping is not my "thing" so they will surely love this more than a gift card that gets tucked away and perhaps forgotten. Thank you Personalization Mall for helping me to show how thoughtful I can be.
Clem
By Clement G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, VA) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pesonalization looks great. I bought this as a gift and I think my friend is just going to love it. I'm very happy that I purchased the cutting board.
Just a great gift!
By Annamaria P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased more than one of these boards. I particularly love that you have them written in Italian too! Everyone I have given one to, is so touched by the sentiment. It is the perfect practical gift!
I was more then pleasantly surprised!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompson Falls, MT) - October 16, 2013
I ordered 4 personalized cutting boards. I received them in 7 days and they were really nice. The quality is excellent and I can't wait for my family and friends to receive them.
Cute Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burbank, CA) - December 17, 2013
Great gift idea! The only thing I thought could have been better was the size of the lettering on the cutting board. It's a bit small. Other than that, it will be a great gift!
Beautiful, but perhaps just for show
By Chelle Annette I. (San Diego, CA) - October 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this for ourselves as an anniversary momento, but we are people who USE things, not just look at them, and although we love the look and weight of this board (and the bonus is indentations below that make lifting easy and more stable!), we find that 10 months later, despite oiling it regularly, the board is losing color and appears dried out. We still love it for ourselves and find the initial appearance sufficient to gift it, too.
cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkhart, KS) - September 27, 2013
Great board, smaller then I expected but will work for smaller meats. The personalization looks great on it as well. Would recommend for a wood cutting board.
Bamboo cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clintonville, WI) - October 6, 2013
We ordered one for ourselves and liked it so much that we purchased one for a member of our family as a house warming gift. Beautiful personalization but the down side is that it leaves cutting marks easily.
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freehold, NJ) - August 19, 2014
I purchased this cutting board for my daughter & son-in-law. The 'carving' of their names and the little message came out perfect! My only suggestion is that the board should have little 'feet' on the bottom - to prevent it from moving. Otherwise I'm extremely happy with it!
personalized boards
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - September 23, 2014
I was satisfied with the cutting boards I ordered for my kids for Christmas. The quality seems good, I was hoping the engraving would be a little deeper but in time it will probably enhance the beauty when used.
Awesome gift
By Renee C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Valley, NJ) - August 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Brought as part of new home gift.. Was a nice addition to their kitchen ;)
March 11 Purchase
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Grove, IN) - March 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was correct as ordered. Quality of this product was very nice. The order arrived in a very timely fashion. I am very pleased and will definitely shop here again and will tell all my friends and family of my experience.
Bought two as shower gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Ferry, NJ) - May 14, 2014
I bought two of these cutting boards as shower gifts - I was not so impressed with the first board I opened (the lettering did not stand out)and that is the reason for only four stars. However, the second board was beautiful and would have rated it 5 stars. The engraving was much darker than the first board and the board was beautiful.
Didn't have the qualities I expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, WV) - May 7, 2014
The board itself is nice but the way it is finished was not what we expected. 1)the edges are raw, instead of beveled 2) the engraving was not very deep. We are concerned that with use the writing will disappear.
engraving
By rafael S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - November 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
personalization was too small
Good, but big LOGO on the back!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambridge, MA) - December 13, 2012
I loved the cutting board as it is very solid, thick, dark wood (darker than in the picture) and the engraving is very nice, BUT beware that on the back left corner it says 'PersonalizationMall.com'. I was very unhappy with that as the board looks very lovely and handmade until you see this tacky logo. They should show that in the description and it should not be on the product as it really lowers the level of quality. That is my only complaint and otherwise it is very thick, nice wood.
Smaller than expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - December 6, 2012
Looks great was a great idea but a small cutting board ??
Little Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newburgh, IN) - December 9, 2012
Ordered the Bamboo Cutting Board for a Xmas present. It was personalized exactly the way I ordered, but the board itself was scratched in several spots. I ordered one last year for a gift, it was perfect, & the person loved it. I'm keeping this one, because it's already personalized & so close to Xmas, but a little embarrassed to give it because of its condition.
Practical
By Alan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaumburg, IL) - October 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice cutting board. Due to the fact that it's wood, we do not use for meats of any kind but it's great for vegetables, fruits, etc. I wish it was a little bigger but I really like the fact that it has handles on each side eliminating the typical: "slide board to the edge of the counter without spilling everything all over the floor" scenario.
Very Nice
By Lori N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dundas , MN) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Board is exactly the way I had hoped it would be
a great gift
By Michael D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
3rd one I've ordered as gifts and everyone loves this board.
My only suggestion would be - it would be perfect if the entire top had a groove edge all the way around to capture any juices that are drawn when cutting cooked meats. I know this may reduce the imprint area but it will help stop the over spills and I suggest it on all boards.
Thank You
M D
Disappointed In Product Change
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lititz, PA) - November 12, 2014
We are disappointed with the product changes or option changes to this product. We can no longer have as much printed on this product. Disappointing change to what was an excellent product,
Not as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - December 16, 2014
Even though the board itself is sturdy, the personalization is EXTREMELY light and doesn't look good
Pity...
They made changes
By Jason F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - October 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm a Realtor® and use these cutting boards as closing gifts for my clients. It's a way to make them feel at home and keep my marketing presence in front of them. The last board I ordered, I discovered that they changed the number of allowed characters on the bottom line of the board. I now no longer and fit my usual message to my clients and will have to start looking elsewhere for a closing gift if they do not change this.
Not centered
By Greta H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsville, MD) - March 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product itself is pretty nice. It is sturdy and nice bamboo (besides the wood pieces peeling up after a wash). However the engraving was off center half an inch. I contacted customer service and they sent a replacement. The replacement was also off center.
Poor Imprinting
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ona, WV) - September 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was displeased with the way the imprinting looked (very light to dark from top to bottom on the lower personalization) so I called and was offered a free replacement,which I accepted. The replacement arrived and it was not better. Since the item was a gift, I could not further delay delivery but I was not at all happy with this product.
They put their website logo everywhere.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) - September 29, 2012
Their website logo is even engraved onto the back of the board and I have a problem with that. The words are engraved deeply into the surface with the bottom burnt with uneven height. The board looks smoother and better finished in the picture than it actually is.
Cutting board
By Anna K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wheeling, IL) - April 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product looks great in the picture but am not able to review the actual product due to the shipping methods used by Personalization Mail are unrealiable.
First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 24 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved