Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

You Name It Personalized Bamboo Cutting Board customer reviews

Personalized Bamboo Cutting Boards - You Name It - 4486
Average Customer Review: (955 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 24 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
AMAZING
By Kaycie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dalton, MA) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am absoulutly in LOVE with this product. I bought one for my very kitchen crafty grandmother for christmas and I cannont wait to give it to her. The wood is of GREAT quality and the engravings are beautiful. I would recommend to anyone!
Stunning!
By DEBRA S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BALDWIN, NY) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This piece is absolutely beautiful! The engraving is spectacular! It was purchased as a Christmas gift, and I just know it will be a big hit! Fabulous!
Disappointed In Product Change
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lititz, PA) - November 12, 2014
We are disappointed with the product changes or option changes to this product. We can no longer have as much printed on this product. Disappointing change to what was an excellent product,
Not as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - December 16, 2014
Even though the board itself is sturdy, the personalization is EXTREMELY light and doesn't look good
Pity...
a great gift
By Michael D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson Station, NY) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
3rd one I've ordered as gifts and everyone loves this board.
My only suggestion would be - it would be perfect if the entire top had a groove edge all the way around to capture any juices that are drawn when cutting cooked meats. I know this may reduce the imprint area but it will help stop the over spills and I suggest it on all boards.
Thank You
M D
Good, but big LOGO on the back!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambridge, MA) - December 13, 2012
I loved the cutting board as it is very solid, thick, dark wood (darker than in the picture) and the engraving is very nice, BUT beware that on the back left corner it says 'PersonalizationMall.com'. I was very unhappy with that as the board looks very lovely and handmade until you see this tacky logo. They should show that in the description and it should not be on the product as it really lowers the level of quality. That is my only complaint and otherwise it is very thick, nice wood.
Didn't have the qualities I expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, WV) - May 7, 2014
The board itself is nice but the way it is finished was not what we expected. 1)the edges are raw, instead of beveled 2) the engraving was not very deep. We are concerned that with use the writing will disappear.
engraving
By rafael S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - November 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
personalization was too small
Almost perfect
By Bernardine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Succasunna, NJ) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift. I got it to give my daughter and her husband for their first house. The personalization looked very classy on this beautiful cuttingboard. This would have gotten 5 stars from me except for one thing. The logo of 'Personalization.com' was ETCHED into the wood on the back of the cutting board. I resented this. Since the recipients will probably use the back of the cutting board to avoid ruining the etching on the front, they will no only always see the etched advertising of Personalization.com but also will get meat, chicken, and other stuff clogged into the etched letters making it more difficult to clean up. I was very 'put off' when I saw 'Personalization.com' etched into the wood and had I known that before purchasing this I would NOT have bought it.
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Robin T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - March 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of board was good, some of the letters were missing a little of the black, but other than that, it was good quality. Product was shipped extreamly fast, which was excellent, because it was for a gift a couple days later. Loved the board, will purchase through this company again.
Love it!
By Yiu Kuen W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - March 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered it as a housewarming gift for my friend. I haven't given it to them yet but I'm sure they'll love it. It looks beautiful! Just like what you saw on the picture. The engraved text looked good too. It's going to be a very cool gift. It's a bamboo cutting board so it's not super solid or heavy. But for the price I paid, it's definitely a great buy. It looked very classy too.
Practical
By Alan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaumburg, IL) - October 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice cutting board. Due to the fact that it's wood, we do not use for meats of any kind but it's great for vegetables, fruits, etc. I wish it was a little bigger but I really like the fact that it has handles on each side eliminating the typical: "slide board to the edge of the counter without spilling everything all over the floor" scenario.
Very Nice
By Lori N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dundas , MN) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Board is exactly the way I had hoped it would be
Bamboo Cutting board
By Kristen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flagstaff, AZ) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product. Fast turn around time. Came exactly as pictured. Love it, great gift!
They made changes
By Jason F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - October 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm a Realtor® and use these cutting boards as closing gifts for my clients. It's a way to make them feel at home and keep my marketing presence in front of them. The last board I ordered, I discovered that they changed the number of allowed characters on the bottom line of the board. I now no longer and fit my usual message to my clients and will have to start looking elsewhere for a closing gift if they do not change this.
Not centered
By Greta H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsville, MD) - March 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product itself is pretty nice. It is sturdy and nice bamboo (besides the wood pieces peeling up after a wash). However the engraving was off center half an inch. I contacted customer service and they sent a replacement. The replacement was also off center.
Monogram flaw
By Sandy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southwest Harbor, ME) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the cutting board was great, the coloring of the wood was also nice, but the monogramming was off color. The top half of the words were very dark and the bottom half of the letters were light. I assumed the letters would be all dark on the light wood.
They put their website logo everywhere.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) - September 29, 2012
Their website logo is even engraved onto the back of the board and I have a problem with that. The words are engraved deeply into the surface with the bottom burnt with uneven height. The board looks smoother and better finished in the picture than it actually is.
Cutting board
By Anna K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wheeling, IL) - April 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product looks great in the picture but am not able to review the actual product due to the shipping methods used by Personalization Mail are unrealiable.
Poor Imprinting
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ona, WV) - September 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was displeased with the way the imprinting looked (very light to dark from top to bottom on the lower personalization) so I called and was offered a free replacement,which I accepted. The replacement arrived and it was not better. Since the item was a gift, I could not further delay delivery but I was not at all happy with this product.
Rustic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilson, NC) - June 25, 2012
The board was nice and the carving of the words were beautiful. The only thing is looking at the picture, the board looks smooth and it actually feels unfinished (rough). Overall, it was nice.
Smaller than expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - December 6, 2012
Looks great was a great idea but a small cutting board ??
Little Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newburgh, IN) - December 9, 2012
Ordered the Bamboo Cutting Board for a Xmas present. It was personalized exactly the way I ordered, but the board itself was scratched in several spots. I ordered one last year for a gift, it was perfect, & the person loved it. I'm keeping this one, because it's already personalized & so close to Xmas, but a little embarrassed to give it because of its condition.
Engraving Doesn't Show Up
By Gertrude T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midland, TX) - May 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual product doesn't look like the picture. The engraving doesn't show up much. The writing isn't dark. The writing isn't colored, at all. I was disappointed in the first product I received, so I asked that it be re-done. They did it, again, and it doesn't look better. I was told the look of the engraving depends on the grain in the wood. The engraving isn't very deep, and it just doesn't show up much. I've ordered other things from this company with which I've been satisfied. Just not this one. It wasn't terrifically expensive, and it looks that way. It doesn't look like a nice custom product. It looks cheap.
FUNCTIONAL
By Darla M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Arthur, TX) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this board for a young Newlywed couple. The husband says he and his wife loved it. I didn't want to get the board with the cutout in the middle, because food could get caught in it. I wanted the square board, but would have liked to get a little carved decoration on the sides.
Pretty Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ocean Ridge, FL) - April 29, 2011
The cutting board is beautiful to look at. Unfortunately I don't think the final sanding was very good, as I have several little splintered pieces of wood all over the surface.
Bamboo Cutting board
By Dottie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - March 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with my purchase!! I would highly recommend this item! It is perfect for a house warming or wedding gift!!
makes a great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floral Park, NY) - December 19, 2011
This makes a great gift, because it is different and it is priced right. The personalization looks really nice. I was given one as a gift and now I gave one for a gift.
cutting board
By Anna N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - February 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
They were beautiful and very well appreciated. However, i ordered two as gifts and one had font a bit off center. I ordered last minite or i would have sent it back to be corrected. Slightly embarassing as they were opened at the same time and compared one next to the other. My mother-in-law received that one, which may or may nt be the better of two to find a flaw! Oh well. In all, a beautiful gift, a great idea and very fine quality.
good product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, CA) - March 16, 2012
In really like this product! looked great and my friend really enjoyed it!
NICE
By Lucecita D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (winston salem, NC) - March 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for myself because I never can find anything that is personalized to my name because of the uniqueness. I recieved it and absolutely loved it. quality great and the engraving was flawless and deep enough to last many years.
cute and good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington, IN) - April 11, 2011
It was a good size and very good quality . Name script is very pretty and the bride liked it
Cleanability?
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Petersburg, FL) - September 20, 2011
This cutting board is of great quality and PersonalizationMall did wonderful job personalizing it fast and shipping it out quickly. My one concern after getting it though is the inscription is burnt in very deep and using it to cut food on, I am concerned how much food might get down in the lettering and how easy it would be to clean the food out. One idea, flip it over and cut on the other side, but then again, why get it inscribed?
you've been chopped...
By Patricia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queensbury, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love my new cutting board. The size is perfect for an apartment counter space. My only wish would be to have a proper maintenance guide included
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Romulus, MI) - August 21, 2012
This cutting board is great, although I do wish there was a option for a larger font!
great Gift
By Mahvash J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naperville, IL) - September 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its absolutely beautiful. I give it to my clients who close on properties, house warming gift, etc. The only thing that would make it even more beautiful is if the engraving was deeper than it is. I just bought 4 more!
Great quality, a big hit!
By Dina C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, CA) - March 31, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a bridal luncheon and everyone loved it and asked me where I got it from. I looked at several places before I bought this and I liked this one best. It was great quality. The reason I am docking it 1 star is because it had Personalization Mall engraved on the back which I felt took away from some of the classiness of it. I don't remember this being stated in the description, but it should be disclosed if it is not.
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - April 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice item for any cook. The personalization gives it that special touch.
Very Nice GIft
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BIRMINGHAM, AL) - June 8, 2012
Nice product & great quality. Exceeded my expectations
chopping block
By Patricia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silver Creek, NY) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks nice. I have not used it since it is a Christmas gift.
First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 24 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved