Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Name It Personalized Bamboo Cutting Board customer reviews

Personalized Bamboo Cutting Boards - You Name It - 4486
Average Customer Review: (943 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 24 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Very Nice GIft
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BIRMINGHAM, AL) - June 8, 2012
Nice product & great quality. Exceeded my expectations
you've been chopped...
By Patricia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queensbury, NY) - August 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love my new cutting board. The size is perfect for an apartment counter space. My only wish would be to have a proper maintenance guide included
makes a great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floral Park, NY) - December 19, 2011
This makes a great gift, because it is different and it is priced right. The personalization looks really nice. I was given one as a gift and now I gave one for a gift.
Great client gift!
By Pam J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - April 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My clients love this cutting board! I've given it 5 times and its been a huge hit.
cute and good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntington, IN) - April 11, 2011
It was a good size and very good quality . Name script is very pretty and the bride liked it
NICE
By Lucecita D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (winston salem, NC) - March 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for myself because I never can find anything that is personalized to my name because of the uniqueness. I recieved it and absolutely loved it. quality great and the engraving was flawless and deep enough to last many years.
Just as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LIBERTY TWP, OH) - May 10, 2016
I purchased this personalized cutting board as a mother's day gift for one of the moms in my life. She loved that it was personalized. It is made of bamboo, which seemed luxurious. She loved it!! She said she didn't know whether to display it or actually use it.
personalized cutting board
By Kimberly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bulverde, TX) - April 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks great and arrived very quickly! Had trouble with other vendors providing the same thing. This one is reputable and great quality. Will order from here again!!!
Always perfect
By Tonia R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - February 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I exclusively buy all gift from you guys because its always perfect
Cleanability?
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Petersburg, FL) - September 20, 2011
This cutting board is of great quality and PersonalizationMall did wonderful job personalizing it fast and shipping it out quickly. My one concern after getting it though is the inscription is burnt in very deep and using it to cut food on, I am concerned how much food might get down in the lettering and how easy it would be to clean the food out. One idea, flip it over and cut on the other side, but then again, why get it inscribed?
Great Closing gift!
By Pam J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - March 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the quality of this product and who doesn't use a cutting board? It's a great way to personalize a closing gift that will have my name on it as a reminder for years to come. I have been very pleased with all the products i have purchased from Personalization Mall!
Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomall, PA) - March 1, 2016
Great wedding shower gift!
I was more then pleasantly surprised!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thompson Falls, MT) - October 16, 2013
I ordered 4 personalized cutting boards. I received them in 7 days and they were really nice. The quality is excellent and I can't wait for my family and friends to receive them.
Cute Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burbank, CA) - December 17, 2013
Great gift idea! The only thing I thought could have been better was the size of the lettering on the cutting board. It's a bit small. Other than that, it will be a great gift!
Bamboo cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clintonville, WI) - October 6, 2013
We ordered one for ourselves and liked it so much that we purchased one for a member of our family as a house warming gift. Beautiful personalization but the down side is that it leaves cutting marks easily.
Beautiful, but perhaps just for show
By Chelle Annette I. (San Diego, CA) - October 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this for ourselves as an anniversary momento, but we are people who USE things, not just look at them, and although we love the look and weight of this board (and the bonus is indentations below that make lifting easy and more stable!), we find that 10 months later, despite oiling it regularly, the board is losing color and appears dried out. We still love it for ourselves and find the initial appearance sufficient to gift it, too.
March 11 Purchase
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Grove, IN) - March 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was correct as ordered. Quality of this product was very nice. The order arrived in a very timely fashion. I am very pleased and will definitely shop here again and will tell all my friends and family of my experience.
Bamboo Cutting Board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freehold, NJ) - August 19, 2014
I purchased this cutting board for my daughter & son-in-law. The 'carving' of their names and the little message came out perfect! My only suggestion is that the board should have little 'feet' on the bottom - to prevent it from moving. Otherwise I'm extremely happy with it!
personalized boards
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - September 23, 2014
I was satisfied with the cutting boards I ordered for my kids for Christmas. The quality seems good, I was hoping the engraving would be a little deeper but in time it will probably enhance the beauty when used.
Bought two as shower gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Ferry, NJ) - May 14, 2014
I bought two of these cutting boards as shower gifts - I was not so impressed with the first board I opened (the lettering did not stand out)and that is the reason for only four stars. However, the second board was beautiful and would have rated it 5 stars. The engraving was much darker than the first board and the board was beautiful.
Awesome gift
By Renee C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Valley, NJ) - August 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Brought as part of new home gift.. Was a nice addition to their kitchen ;)
cutting board
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkhart, KS) - September 27, 2013
Great board, smaller then I expected but will work for smaller meats. The personalization looks great on it as well. Would recommend for a wood cutting board.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Childress, TX) - November 24, 2012
I ordered this as a gift and it turned out really nice. The appearance is clean and sharp. It came well packaged and quickly. I am pleased with this purchase.
Nice gift
By Amanda W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fultondale, AL) - November 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
First let me say that I only gave this product 4 stars because I cannot attest to the quality of the cutting board itself since this will be a gift. But otherwise I am completely satisfied with the look and feel of the board and the personalization. I think it will make a great gift for my BBQing friend!
great Gift
By Mahvash J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naperville, IL) - September 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its absolutely beautiful. I give it to my clients who close on properties, house warming gift, etc. The only thing that would make it even more beautiful is if the engraving was deeper than it is. I just bought 4 more!
s on top of boards are crooked
By kaela M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hopedale, IL) - October 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
ordered 2 boards, did not realize that if you put an "s" on the top of the board, it will be crooked. but the "s" on the bottom are not, i don't know why this is the way the text is, but if you look closely at the examples, it is shown this way. just didn't notice it until i received the two that i ordered. but, good quality and fast delivery!
Great Quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HENDERSON, NV) - December 26, 2012
I bought this cutting board as a gift. It is good quality and shipped quickly. However, I did try and personalize it with something in Spanish and the website did not recognize the accent over the o. Overall, really thick and good quality cutting board.
Would be a 5 if not for scratch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - September 15, 2013
I purchased this cutting board for an employee who retired and bought a home in another state. She absolutely loved it. She loves it so much that she does not plan to use it all, and will instead display it in her kitchen. I would give this a 5 if not for the obvious scratch (about 3 inches long) on the under side. I plan to purchase this product again and give them as presents for Christmas. Hopefully the scratch was a fluke on my first order.
Cutting Board
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barnardsville, NC) - September 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This cutting board was personalized for a wedding gift. The bride and groom both love to cook. It was a hit and they loved it!
looks great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - April 27, 2013
I was very pleased with the look of the product when it arrived. Also it was done so quickly. I was impressed with the service. I only gave it a 4 because I was somewhat limited to the design of the personalization. I would have loved to have had the option for a little picture and the words I chose. I know the family I bought it for will love it.
Only one exception
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tigard, OR) - August 26, 2013
The board is beautiful and the engraving looks perfect! The only exception I have is the cleaning. The board does come with a packaging "sheen" that wears away with use pretty quickly. The other cleaning part is the engraving areas. I was concerned it would be difficult to clean these areas. However, following the directions (lemon and salt) it has worked beautifully.Thanks!
Looks as I imagined it would
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - February 28, 2011
I purchased this as a gift for my aunt. It looks great & I hope it holds up well. I do not know how it will react to use / cleaning, but it doesn't take up too much space & looks classy.
Little Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newburgh, IN) - December 9, 2012
Ordered the Bamboo Cutting Board for a Xmas present. It was personalized exactly the way I ordered, but the board itself was scratched in several spots. I ordered one last year for a gift, it was perfect, & the person loved it. I'm keeping this one, because it's already personalized & so close to Xmas, but a little embarrassed to give it because of its condition.
Good, but big LOGO on the back!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambridge, MA) - December 13, 2012
I loved the cutting board as it is very solid, thick, dark wood (darker than in the picture) and the engraving is very nice, BUT beware that on the back left corner it says 'PersonalizationMall.com'. I was very unhappy with that as the board looks very lovely and handmade until you see this tacky logo. They should show that in the description and it should not be on the product as it really lowers the level of quality. That is my only complaint and otherwise it is very thick, nice wood.
Rustic
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilson, NC) - June 25, 2012
The board was nice and the carving of the words were beautiful. The only thing is looking at the picture, the board looks smooth and it actually feels unfinished (rough). Overall, it was nice.
Smaller than expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - December 6, 2012
Looks great was a great idea but a small cutting board ??
Didn't have the qualities I expected.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, WV) - May 7, 2014
The board itself is nice but the way it is finished was not what we expected. 1)the edges are raw, instead of beveled 2) the engraving was not very deep. We are concerned that with use the writing will disappear.
Not as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boca Raton, FL) - December 16, 2014
Even though the board itself is sturdy, the personalization is EXTREMELY light and doesn't look good
Pity...
Exceeds expectations
By Kerry H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (benton, AR) - December 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the cutting board. I bought 2 as gifts and could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend the cutting board.
engraving
By rafael S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - November 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
personalization was too small
First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 24 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved