Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Floral Monogram Personalized Doormat customer reviews

Personalized Door Mat - Family is Forever with Monogram - 4489
Average Customer Review: (491 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 13 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Great gift item
By Calvin H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Youngstown, NY) - December 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Unique gift item, Not for hard core use but as a nice accent piece.
Looks Very Cheap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Hamilton, MA) - January 14, 2014
I bought this as a gift for family, but was disappointed in the quality and am not going to give this gift after all as it looks very cheap. I don't know how durable it is, but it doesn't look like it would hold up outdoors. I would rather spend more and get a better quality item. Thumbs down on this one.
Makes a great gift
By Renee C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Great Falls, MT) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my parents who are really hard to buy for. I liked the way it looked and I am hoping they like it too. Wish it was a little larger, but the quality was great overall.
personalized door mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Champion, PA) - June 11, 2013
Like the welcome mat, it makes a very nice gift.
Really Cool
By Geri T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orchard Park, NY) - April 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This rug is very stylish and looks great. I bought this as a gift for an Anniversary so I don't yet know how durable it will be.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Far Rockaway, NY) - September 1, 2013
Love this doormat! It is a great gift and not expensive!
Excellent and attractive!
By Sarah J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Black River, NY) - June 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This mat is a great deal for the price. I would have preferred it be a little thicker for a door mat, but it seems to be holding up well so far. The design is beautiful and classic.
nice but not for outdoors
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - June 18, 2013
i thought it was an outdoor door mat but its not sturdy enuf for that. but it is beautiful! thanks
Beautiful Mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - March 27, 2012
The mat was beautiful but not as thick as I thought.
Floral monogram doormat (standard)
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (King of Prussia, PA) - November 23, 2014
Floral monogram doormat (standard)
I wanted to wait a while before passing judgment. We have had the mat for over one (1) year. I paid about $20 total for it. We use it as an outside mat to our front door (that is to say it is NOT on a covered patio or in a vestibule. In my opinion, it is a little too thin for an outside mat , and gets dirty very easily. Also initially (first several months) strong gusts of wind may move the mat until it completely flattens out,and gets a little heavier with some dirt and moisture. I think that as an inside mat (on a covered patio or in a vestibule before going into an entrance to a home/building) that this would probably work out better, but it is marketed as an inside or outside mat. For this reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 2 to be fair, but for $20 you could probably do better at Walmart or Bed, Bath and Beyond as far as overall quality is concerned, in my opinion. I wouldn't spend the $20 on it if I had it to do over. It's worth about $10 to $15 in my opinion if you are going to use it as an inside mat. If you are going to use the mat you need as an outside mat, I recommend getting a heavier (about double the weight of this mat), and easier to clean doormat. Do your homework and shop around. Hope that this helps.
Gifts for anyone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Asheboro, NC) - October 10, 2011
Thoughtful gift that anyone would appreciate. Looks great for the price!
Looks better online, than what I received
By SHEILA Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) - December 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's hard to shop for someone who has everything. I thought this would be a perfect personalized gift. It looked great online, very sophisticated. However, when I received this, it looks and feels very cheap. Not exactly worth the price I paid. If it weren't so close to christmas, I would definitely return it for a refund. I guess I settled for less than what I had expected. Bottom line.... It looks better online,
time will tell
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delta, IA) - December 22, 2013
door mat looks great. style and print would be 5 star. I gave it 3 because it looks like maybe it might not wear well. time will tell. if it lasts I will definitely be buying more.
ok
By Angela G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrick, NY) - March 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was one out of four items I ordered. I was extremely happy with the other 3 items, but this one I was a little disappointed with. Although it looked just like it was pictured I felt like the mat itself was a little flimsy. I expected it to be a little more substantial. Unfortunately, I don't think I would order this again.
Not as impressive in person
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apex, NC) - April 20, 2014
The mat is okay. I probably would not have spent the money had I seen it in person first. The center initial wasn't as deep and rich looking as it appears in the photo, so that was disappointing. It's still kind of pretty, just not as striking as I expected. It arrives rolled up like a poster in the shipping carton. It did ship within two days of the order and arrived very quickly without adding the extra "guaranteed before Easter" postage. I was impressed with the quickness of the order.
Nice
By Kerri C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The doormat was nice and the personalization looked great. Only issue I had was that the doormat is really thin. I expected thicker but other than that it is nice.
floral monogram mat
By Carla H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynchburg, VA) - November 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The receiver of the gift loves it.
nice
By Cheryl M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, NC) - September 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Doormat is very nice. Needs to be a little larger.
Welcome Mat
By Lou Anne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Honey Brook, PA) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Mat came within 2 days and looks fantastic. I have German in-laws and customized this for them. They loved it and I am very happy with the quality.
Just ok- not awesome
By Amy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ofallon, MO) - December 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was not overly impressed with this rug. The quality was just so so. Giving it as a gift but wishing it was thicker and not so flimsy.
Nice little doormat
By Elena G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm pleased with the doormat, except that it is rather small for my front door. The color is a little lighter than what it shows in the picture but overall I like the family initial and our name.
Great for indoor use.
By Daniel M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McKinney, TX) - December 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The beige color turned out much pinker than, but it's still lovely. I quickly realized that this mat would be for indoor decor only though. It doesn't belong on the porch, but it's perfect for an entry way.
Monogram doormat review
By Bert S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt. Brook, AL) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the mat was very nice although it was much thinner than expected.
color is deceiving
By lisa P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (knoxville, MD) - April 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i that the rug was pink thats what it look like on line but when i received it. it was tan. was not very happy should specifie color
Floral personalized doormat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, OH) - December 9, 2015
The doormat was not the quality I have come to expect from Personalizationmall.com. The doormat looks like it is a poor quality and that it will not withstand a lot of use. It looks like the surface is a very thin material. I ordered 2 of these doormats as Christmas presents and I am very disappointed in the appearance. The rubber outside frame on the other hand, looks substantial. Overall, I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterloo, IA) - February 12, 2016
I got this for my son & daughter-in-law for their new home, I was very disappointed in the quality. It looks cheap. I had boughten a fall one that was really nice, I guess I had higher expectations. I guess they can put it in the garage ??
so so
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - April 6, 2016
Really like the design of the mat & added the rubber back...
The mat just sits on the rubber back & doesn't attach & it is smaller then the frame of the rubber back that it sits on, so it doesn't really fit well.
Slightly disappointed
By Diana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BAKERSFIELD, CA) - January 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was surprised how thin this mat is. Only time will tell how durable it is.
personalized door mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Albans, ME) - June 3, 2013
The monograming & personalization on this mat was great. I was, however, disappointed in the quality of the mat itself. The backing was peeled in several spots and it caused me to wonder how long the rug would take wear before being a useless item. Was this mat not made for foot use? I bought the door mat as a wedding gift for my neice and now I'm not sure the quality warrants the occasion. Nonetheless, the vender did give me the item I ordered and it does look like the picture.
Nice, BUT...
By Sandra H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hot Springs Village, AR) - August 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The doormat came VERY quickly!! It is VERY nice but I was somewhat disappointed in the size. Thought it would be larger. Perhaps the dimensions were listed and I just didn't realize the size, but was disappointed in that respect. Bought it as a gift and hope they will love it.
welcome mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delray Beach, FL) - August 21, 2011
While the design & colors are great, I was disappointed with the thickness (or lack of it), that the mat has.
nice
By Lacey T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford , TX) - August 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
its nice but a little dull, its not as bright as I thought BUT I like it a lot
Product Features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gonzales, LA) - December 11, 2012
I thought this rug would be more elegant looking. Was kind of disappointed.
Everyone liked the personalized Christmas mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crestview, FL) - December 24, 2015
Mat is very nice and no problems. Kinda rope in with the good price on the mat but $25 for the rubber tray. Still, $45 isn't too far out of line for a decent mat.
Pretty, but gets dirty fast!
By Laura F. (Torrance, CA) - June 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a pretty door mat, but after less than 2 weeks it's sorely showing discoloration. It's a fabric, not stain resistant at all. I thought it would be a more durable material, but I wouldn't recommend this in a high traffic area, like your front entrance (what I bought it for) because it will be filthy very quickly!
Monogrammed Doormat w/ Rubber Back
By Kevan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Rock, TX) - December 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The mat and the rubber backing came in two pieces in the box with no instructions for assembly. The mat itself was soft and thin. The beauty and uniqueness of the product satisfied the gift recipient.
I wish it was made of rubber
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medford, MA) - May 12, 2015
The mat has a polyester / fabric top coating which means as soon as anyone steps on it with dirty shoes, it will get dirty. I was expecting it to be mostly like a supportive rubber, or a material that cannot get dirty so fast. The doormat is gorgeous, I just cannot use it anywhere. Bad purchase :(
Great gift
By Omekia A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, IL) - December 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product was a gift for family members an they loved it. The writing was a little lighter then I liked but was nice .. Will order again
Well made
By Ellen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bend, OR) - December 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a Christmas present for my grandson and his bride for their first new house. They were both thrilled with it and even their cats approved of it, promptly laying down on it and going to sleep. It appears to be well made with thick rubber backing (I included the optional tray) unlike one I purchased many years ago for my in-laws from another company. I was a little surprised the mat and the tray are two separate pieces not connected together. I hope that doesn't cause a problem during use. (Like tripping as I am a clutz.) Also the reason I gave it only four stars.
Pictures not always perfect....
By Anthony M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mint Hill, NC) - December 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Visually impressive, even beautiful, from the top, down. But once in hand, I found it disappointing that it was paper thin. Almost embarrased to give it to a client.
First PagePrevious Page Page 6 of 13 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved