Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Floral Monogram Personalized Doormat customer reviews

Personalized Door Mat - Family is Forever with Monogram - 4489
Average Customer Review: (600 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
personalized door mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Albans, ME) - June 3, 2013
The monograming & personalization on this mat was great. I was, however, disappointed in the quality of the mat itself. The backing was peeled in several spots and it caused me to wonder how long the rug would take wear before being a useless item. Was this mat not made for foot use? I bought the door mat as a wedding gift for my neice and now I'm not sure the quality warrants the occasion. Nonetheless, the vender did give me the item I ordered and it does look like the picture.
Slightly disappointed
By Diana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BAKERSFIELD, CA) - January 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was surprised how thin this mat is. Only time will tell how durable it is.
time will tell
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delta, IA) - December 22, 2013
door mat looks great. style and print would be 5 star. I gave it 3 because it looks like maybe it might not wear well. time will tell. if it lasts I will definitely be buying more.
Floral monogram doormat (standard)
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (King of Prussia, PA) - November 23, 2014
Floral monogram doormat (standard)
I wanted to wait a while before passing judgment. We have had the mat for over one (1) year. I paid about $20 total for it. We use it as an outside mat to our front door (that is to say it is NOT on a covered patio or in a vestibule. In my opinion, it is a little too thin for an outside mat , and gets dirty very easily. Also initially (first several months) strong gusts of wind may move the mat until it completely flattens out,and gets a little heavier with some dirt and moisture. I think that as an inside mat (on a covered patio or in a vestibule before going into an entrance to a home/building) that this would probably work out better, but it is marketed as an inside or outside mat. For this reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 2 to be fair, but for $20 you could probably do better at Walmart or Bed, Bath and Beyond as far as overall quality is concerned, in my opinion. I wouldn't spend the $20 on it if I had it to do over. It's worth about $10 to $15 in my opinion if you are going to use it as an inside mat. If you are going to use the mat you need as an outside mat, I recommend getting a heavier (about double the weight of this mat), and easier to clean doormat. Do your homework and shop around. Hope that this helps.
Not as impressive in person
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apex, NC) - April 20, 2014
The mat is okay. I probably would not have spent the money had I seen it in person first. The center initial wasn't as deep and rich looking as it appears in the photo, so that was disappointing. It's still kind of pretty, just not as striking as I expected. It arrives rolled up like a poster in the shipping carton. It did ship within two days of the order and arrived very quickly without adding the extra "guaranteed before Easter" postage. I was impressed with the quickness of the order.
ok
By Angela G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrick, NY) - March 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was one out of four items I ordered. I was extremely happy with the other 3 items, but this one I was a little disappointed with. Although it looked just like it was pictured I felt like the mat itself was a little flimsy. I expected it to be a little more substantial. Unfortunately, I don't think I would order this again.
Welcome Mat
By Lou Anne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Honey Brook, PA) - January 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Mat came within 2 days and looks fantastic. I have German in-laws and customized this for them. They loved it and I am very happy with the quality.
Nice little doormat
By Elena G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm pleased with the doormat, except that it is rather small for my front door. The color is a little lighter than what it shows in the picture but overall I like the family initial and our name.
Nice
By Kerri C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The doormat was nice and the personalization looked great. Only issue I had was that the doormat is really thin. I expected thicker but other than that it is nice.
Gifts for anyone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Asheboro, NC) - October 10, 2011
Thoughtful gift that anyone would appreciate. Looks great for the price!
Pretty Rug
By Laura G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten island, NY) - February 24, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This rug is really nice. I bought it with the extra rubber rug underneath which makes it look even nicer. I had it personalized and everything was correctly spelled and it was a really fast delivery. I couldn't be happier with it!
Welcome Mat
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Milford, NJ) - February 27, 2017
This looks really nice on the front porch. So glad we ordered the rubber mat to hold the welcome mat it makes it more attractive and it makes it more sturdier.
SUPER GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sweeden, KY) - March 15, 2017
Loved the mat & shipping was fast! I'll be getting these as gifts for everybody!
floral monogram mat
By Carla H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynchburg, VA) - November 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The receiver of the gift loves it.
Happy with Purchase
By Debra H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomasville, GA) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item arrived very quickly and was what I expected, having read the online description and customer reviews. This will be a great gift for my newly married daughter and husband for their new home, at a great price. I'm hopeful they'll enjoy it for quite some time.
Disappointed
By Michele M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kensington, CT) - November 13, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in the fact that the actual, monogramed door mat was not an attached part of the outer rubberized mat. Since adding the outside mat doubled the cost, I expected it to be one piece, not two. There does not seem to be a way to adequately secure the mat into the "outdoor portion" of the mat.
Shower Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, MI) - August 30, 2016
The design of the mat is very nice. My only issue is that the black border that I purchased to frame the doormat doesnt fit. The mat insert is smaller than the black edge, as a result it rolls. I will suggest to the gift owner that they use a tape so it is flat.
Doormat
By Tim K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blue Hill, NE) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks great but the colors are not as represented in photo. They are green and tan.
nice
By Cheryl M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, NC) - September 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Doormat is very nice. Needs to be a little larger.
Makes a great gift
By Renee C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Great Falls, MT) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my parents who are really hard to buy for. I liked the way it looked and I am hoping they like it too. Wish it was a little larger, but the quality was great overall.
A perfect gift for the "someone who has everything" person!
By Jennifer E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Imperial , MO) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a perfect gift for someone who has everything or you are not sure what to get them! The doormat arrived very quickly and looks absolutely fantastic! My only recommendation is if you know the gift receiver will use the mat outdoors instead of indoors, I would suggest getting a darker colored mat rather than the light color we purchased. I am not sure how long it would say nice and new looking!! Overall, love the fact it personalized, it shows you didn't just run to a drugstore and pick up something on clearance!!
Looks cheap
By Kristi C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Albany, IN) - December 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture makes the make look dimensional. In reality, it looks like a screen print.
Pictures not always perfect....
By Anthony M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mint Hill, NC) - December 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Visually impressive, even beautiful, from the top, down. But once in hand, I found it disappointing that it was paper thin. Almost embarrased to give it to a client.
COLOR
By JENNIFER T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ARLINGTON, VA) - January 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The color was more pinkish in nature - very upset as it was quite pricey. no offer to replace either. Not sure i'll shop here again.
Jenn
poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hohenwald, TN) - December 29, 2012
Looks good from a distance but very poor quality .....very small will not reorder
very thin
By kari M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palm desert, CA) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a very thin mat. Which I knew it would be but, it looks a little cheaper than I'd hoped.
Ms
By Maria M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - November 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed with the quality of the doormat. This should have been listed as decorative only since it is a thin as a placemat. Don't waste your money. Could not be returned since it was personalized.
Not impressed
By Shopper (Viera, FL) - January 8, 2013
I have ordered many things from PM in the past, always being thrilled with the item when it arrived. My husband and I received this as a Christmas gift - what a disappointment from PM on this one. As other reviewers stated, it is cheap looking and feeling, paper thin, the color is PINK, it soils very easily and after less than two weeks on my porch, I have mold/mildew on it. I would never let the gift-giver know this but this is really junk compared to what I normally see in products from PM. Save your money and skip this one!
faded in 60 days
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (northville, MI) - November 30, 2015
very disappointed in this product. it faded from tan to pinkish after 60 days in a winter northern climate (no sun). would not recommend. was not able to return because it was after the 30 day return policy.
POORLY MADE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, OH) - August 29, 2012
I ordered this doormat for my son & bride to be as wedding gift. I was very dissapointed when it came in. The quality is very very very cheap. It is thin as a peice of cardboard, the screen printing is pretty, that is all the good I can say. Wanted a door mat not a stamp... lf you like quality items witch I do, don't get this you will be very disappointed... I would never ever present this at a wedding/housewarming gift. I'm concerned it wont last but a few days, more than a week, would blow away the first big wind!outside. Hope they will refund my money & carry a better line product. I was so looking forward to this gift... The pic looks beautiful!!
COLOR OF MAT WAS PINK NOT BROWN/TAN
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yukon, OK) - July 2, 2012
I ordered the door mat thinking the tan/brown hues of this mat would be perfect, but when I received the mat it was pink! It had a very pink/purple tint to it and the only brown on it was the monogramming. It was not what I expected. I contacted Personalization and was told the mat was made correctly?! Sad it didn't work out as advertised, but Personalization was kind enough to refund my money back (although I didn't get my S&H back!).
Very nice
By Debbie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellport, NY) - March 21, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the way it came out. I am giving it as a housewarming gift this weekend and I cannot wait for them to see it.
Poor quality for the money
By Connie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Satellite Beach, FL) - August 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed for the price. Looks and feels cheap! Did not see before gave as a gift so too late couldn't take back. I have purchased several gifts from this company including this mat but had not ever seen it in person till today. Embarassing.....
carpet is not practical
By mindy Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brooklyn, NY) - June 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
we thought we were getting an entry rug
we put it on the floor near our door and in 5 minutes it was dirty and not helpful at all
the dirt does not go in, it just stays right there, and all you see is stains,very low quality rug, might work as a bathroom rug but not an entrance rug
Very disappointed.
By Dolores C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ruskin, FL) - February 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 2 and they were 2 completely different shades
Very small thin
By Antoinette E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - July 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a present for my sons new house,
What a disappointment!
Very thin mat not at all what I expected from the picture!
Monogram doormat review
By Bert S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt. Brook, AL) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the mat was very nice although it was much thinner than expected.
Not what I expected!
By Karol C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cocoa, FL) - November 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The first rug like this for inside my front door had a very nice soft backing. I wanted a couple more to have on hand, as I have had many compliments. This new style comes with a nasty recycled black rubber backing that left marks on my tile and crumbly pieces of rubber. Would not buy again unless it is for outside use!
so so
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - April 6, 2016
Really like the design of the mat & added the rubber back...
The mat just sits on the rubber back & doesn't attach & it is smaller then the frame of the rubber back that it sits on, so it doesn't really fit well.
color is deceiving
By lisa P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (knoxville, MD) - April 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i that the rug was pink thats what it look like on line but when i received it. it was tan. was not very happy should specifie color
First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved