Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Floral Monogram Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Slate Sign - Family is Forever Monogram - 4490
Average Customer Review: (159 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(145)
4 star:
(13)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Very Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (York, SC) - December 18, 2012
I ordered this as a gift and I am so pleased with the way it looks. Very heavy and very nice quality.
Loved the plaque!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peru, IL) - December 9, 2012
My daughter-in-law called to tell me how much they liked the plaque!
I didn't see it as I had it shipped directly to them in Hawaii, but she was
really pleased with the quality and how heavy it was.
lovely
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vandalia, OH) - December 15, 2012
looks identical to item pictured.
A Polished Look
By Jacqueline D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - May 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such a lovely way to welcome people into our home! It's hard to tell on the website, but the surface of the plaque is polished, which offsets the roughness of the slate. Looks far more expensive than it was! Neutral colors are great, too -- will fit any decor.
excellent
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - December 3, 2012
way more than what was expect. excellent quality
Super!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, VA) - December 15, 2012
Perfect! The color, the size, the quality of the slate, the monogram - all combine to provide a sophisticated, polished, family feel.
Floral Slate Plaques..Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seekonk, , MA) - December 15, 2012
I ordered 3 of these plaques for gifts. They arrived very quickly and were just perfect.They couldn't have pleased me more.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakville, CT) - November 17, 2012
I purchased this for my niece and her husband for a christmas gift. They were married earlier this year and figured it would be a nice gift for both of them. It it a beautiful sign and looks very durable. I hope they enjoy it.
Personalized Slate Plaque
By Janet M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redmond, WA) - May 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was thrilled when this lovely plaque arrived yesterday.
It is well made and of substantial weight.
I am giving it as a gift and I know it will be very
Well received.
The Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mayville, ND) - October 31, 2012
I gave this as a wedding gift. Not knowing just the couple had already received I took a chance and ordered this plaque. It was perfect! I've always been very pleased with the items I've ordered from you. Whenever I get an invitation that requires a gift your web sight is the first place I go, as your items are personal and unique. Thanks for being there for me.
Great plaque!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - January 2, 2014
This is a nice substantial plaque, definitely has some weight to it so clearly not cheap. The personalization is not etched on, that is it has no "feel" to it so it's more like printed on the plaque. Not a big deal, it still looks nice, just might not be what you're expecting in that regard. Hopefully the printing holds up in the weather.
Beautiful
By Sarah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Hollywood, CA) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was just what we needed. We live in a condo community where all the condos look the same. This was a beautiful way to let people know where we are without violating our HOA rules.
Good Service
By Courtney W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilroy, CA) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The first one we recieved had a crack in it. So I called costomer service and they sent a new one right away - no hassel, no extra charges, and very friendly. The second one we got was perfect - it's going to make a great wedding gift!
Personalized plate
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pingree Grove, IL) - May 14, 2012
It was a nice housewarming gift, but I had expected it to be engraved not to have a shiny graphic surface. That was my only disappointment. I had ordered a different pattern as another gift and that one was engraved.
Extremely pleased customer
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olympia, WA) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item, personalized for our son's music teacher, who has taught him violin for the past 5 years and was more than impressed with it when it arrived. It was much bigger than I had imagined and my husband's comment, upon opening it was, "This is Beautiful! I can imagine it costing much more elsewhere."

Thank you for such beautiful workmanship and such an affordable price.

B. Burke
Beautiful Plaque!
By Mary Ann D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orland Park, IL) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
While submitting my order, this plaque was the deal of the day. I thought it looked interesting so I ordered it.
I am so thrilled! It is much nicer than I would have imagined for the price! I would definitely recommend this!
Good price for the perfect gift
By Danielle G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Berlin , WI) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought three different kinds of plaques and I believe this one is my favorite, they are all beautiful, but this one seems to have the most personality! I am very happy with the product!
Very Nice
By Nichole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - November 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice, excellent buy
Family loved this
By Rosemary K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
How perfect we bought as a house warming gift for family that we were going to visit in Fort Whalton Beach and the plaque arrived the same day we did.
second request was satified
By Rosemary K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered and opened and went to put back in bubble wrap slat just cracked after a phone call and a debate personalization agreed to reorder at no charge we'll see how this works out. I do like this site.
great gift
By aleaha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (athens, GA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for a gift for a friend getting married and she loved it. Its neutral so will match any house and being customized its a very personal gift. Would recommend. Great quality and much bigger then the picture leads to believe.
very disappointing
By Linda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The preview looked great! I was glad that it was slate, with a leather hanger, thinking that it would be very natural and earthy looking. When I received it (promptly, via UPS) I was very disappointed to see that it is shiny and glossy as if covered in shrink wrap. The use of slate is a waste for this item. With the "glossy goo" look, it might as well have been printed on cardboard, as the natural earthiness of slate is lost. Except for the tiny "bubble" flaw in the middle of the placque, it has a very "two dimensional" look. I've seen greeting cards many times more worthy of keepsake and display than this placque. This was intended to be part of a wedding gift. I thought it would be a fun, small commemorative keepsake, to be included in a gift box along with a more sizeable cash wedding gift. Now I will revert to "plan B" as I am embarrassed to have chosen this placque for the bride and groom. For most items, I enjoy shopping online. In this case, it didn't work out so well. If I had seen this item in a retail store, I would not have looked twice at it.
Slightly disappointed
By Dana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Superior, WI) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed in the product because instead of being engraved in the stone, the letter and words are like a decal that covers the whole face of the stone. The plus side to this is the face has a shine to it from the decal. The delivery and presentation were perfect.
Beautiful plaque!
By Dawn E M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hanover, PA) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased as a wedding gift for my daughter! It is beautiful! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is the fact that I do not know how long this will remain beautiful IF used on an entrance doorway.
Very Nice!
By Nicole M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blacklick, OH) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque was exactly what I thought it would be. I got it for a housewarming gift for my sister and brother-in-law. They loved it and thought it was really unique. The only thing that I thought should be different was I thought the edges of the slate would be natural but they were painted. Overall very pleased.
Damaged...handled well!
By Meaghan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a friend and it arrived with the corner chipped off. I contacted Personalization Mall immediately and the replacement plaque was sent quickly, no questions asked. The product is apparently beautiful and I was very pleased with the customer service I recieved.
Very Nice Plaque-leather hanging strap not so good
By Debbie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, TN) - March 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque was very nice and looked like what I expected. The lettering could be darker though. I did not like the leather strap that was on it for hanging. The strap was very thin and was torn when I received it. It was not safe to use for hanging the plaque. I replaced it with a wire. I have had several friends that saw the plaque and want to order one as well.
Great Slate though one thing i wasnt happy about
By Kellie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a great sign, real slate, but does have a shiny film over it like maybe they added to much shiny finish on it to cover that its actually just a print, but overall i love it, decent size, wish it looked a little more real though.
For a New Home
By Nola G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, KS) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for a friend of 53 years and her husband for them to put on their new home.They both think it is just great. Also the first one they received had a broken corner and in only a couple of days they had a new one. All handled at once and with no hassle. Thank you.
Great Gift!
By Lauren R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowling Green, KY) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this slate plaque for three different wedding gifts, and they turned out so nice! This is such a great personalized gift for weddings to establish the newlyweds home!
Exceptional
By LYNETTA W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CENTRAL SQUARE, NY) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the slate plaque for my daughter and her husband as a gift for their new home. It came in very quick and I was impressed by the workmanship. I am very happy with the quality for the price that I paid. They will be as pleased to receive it as I will be to give it. Thanks
I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase!
By Lindsay L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethany, OK) - April 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't be happier! The plaque is beautiful - much better than I even thought it could be. I can't wait to give it to my sister-in-law for her wedding! Thank you very much!
Musicians welcome!
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olympia, WA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this plaque as a Christmas gift for our 12-year-old son's violin teacher. She has since told me everyone who see's it asks where it was purchased. She seems to cherish it and it makes a beautiful addition to her studio.
OUTSTANDING
By Jane D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - September 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE FROM YOU. YOUR DELIVERY WAS VERY SPEEDY.

THANK YOU --- JANE
My favorite online store!
By Trina H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan, WI) - July 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have used Personalizationmall.com about 10-15 times in the last 2 years and I have been nothing short of thrilled with everything I have gotten. From cutting boards to outside decor the products have been such fantastic quality. They are shipped and arrive promptly and are packaged very well so as to avoid any damages. I can't say enough wonderful things about this web store! Love you guys!

Thanks much!

Trina H.
Great Gift
By Darlene H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enterprise, AL) - July 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered from this company for the first time. I was pleasantly pleased with this beautiful slate. I had it sent as a gift, unfortunately it was delivered to my daughter and son-n-law damaged. I contacted the company by e-mail and within 24 hours they were sending a replacement. I love this company and plan to order again from them. Thanks for a great anniversary gift, my daughter loved it and wanted to know about your web site. Nice size plaque for the money. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Beautiful Plaque
By Sheila E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Mill, SC) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had been looking for a family name plaque for some time, and this is the first one that I really liked the look of. I had the top line to say "Established" and our year of marriage. The only problem that I have with the plaque is that the background color for the initial appears to be black in the picture--but mine actually has a reddish tint. However, I love the plaque so much that I decided I can be happy with the color!
special gift
By Bonnie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get my son's girlfriend something unique, the plaque was just the thing, my son and her just finished a pottery studio at her property and this was the finishing touch to the project. The quality was great and it was exactly what I wanted,she will love it....giving it to her for X'mas...its under the tree waiting for her....
Excellent Quality
By Amanda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Conroe, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this. I got it for a gift for my brother and his fiance for Christmas. They loved it. The leather hanging strap was a nice touch to a very good quality product! Will be purchasing one for myself.
wedding gift
By Lee Ann D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Ramon, CA) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought a plaque for a couple getting married, it's just beautiful...and I can't wait to give it to them...I will keep your company name in a file so I can order again for any gifts I might need for weddings to come...thank you again
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved