Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Floral Monogram Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Slate Sign - Family is Forever Monogram - 4490
Average Customer Review: (193 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(175)
4 star:
(17)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful!
By barbara L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (middletown, NJ) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This personalized plaque came out so beautifully, it was a gift and the recipients loved it!
Not Quite What I Expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, NY) - March 22, 2015
I was a bit surprised when the plaque arrived. From the other pictures I'd seen, I expected the engraving to be right in the gray slate. Instead it is on a coated beige front on the slate. It's ok looking but I was hoping for more of a natural stone look to the front.
Elegant
By Rose D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - January 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque was even more lovely than I expected. It is weighty & elegant. My married children were thrilled.
Great plaque!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - January 2, 2014
This is a nice substantial plaque, definitely has some weight to it so clearly not cheap. The personalization is not etched on, that is it has no "feel" to it so it's more like printed on the plaque. Not a big deal, it still looks nice, just might not be what you're expecting in that regard. Hopefully the printing holds up in the weather.
Classy looking Plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - March 21, 2015
We sent this Plaque as part of a House Gift.
THEY LOVED IT!
PS
Use lower case for the letter t - (in the word 'Welcome to our Home')
It balances the top line better.
great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anoka, MN) - December 26, 2012
The slate is very heavy and looks like it would cost quite a bit more than it does.
LOVED IT
By MARGO B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ALICE, TX) - January 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
LOVED IT TURNED OUT BEAUTIFUL.
Just beautiful!
By Leslie Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tacoma, WA) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 4 different styles of personalized slate plaques for Christmas, and one for a wedding gift. I loved them ALL! Great site! User friendly, reasonable prices and quick delivery!
I'll be back. Only wish the slate was produced in the USA.
Good price for the perfect gift
By Danielle G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Berlin , WI) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought three different kinds of plaques and I believe this one is my favorite, they are all beautiful, but this one seems to have the most personality! I am very happy with the product!
Beautiful
By Sarah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Hollywood, CA) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was just what we needed. We live in a condo community where all the condos look the same. This was a beautiful way to let people know where we are without violating our HOA rules.
Definitely worth it!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers , NY) - December 26, 2012
Absolutely worth the price. Slate is thick and heavy and monogram is clear. Looks like a very expensive item !!!!
Love This Plaque
By David M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - December 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This plaque is beautiful. Bought it as a Christmas present and I'm sure she is going to love it!!
Beautiful workmanship
By Carolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alabaster, AL) - December 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the personalized slate plaque that you sent. It is already hanging at our front door. It appears to be very durable and something that we can use for many years.
wedding gift
By Lee Ann D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Ramon, CA) - December 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought a plaque for a couple getting married, it's just beautiful...and I can't wait to give it to them...I will keep your company name in a file so I can order again for any gifts I might need for weddings to come...thank you again
OUTSTANDING
By Jane D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - September 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE FROM YOU. YOUR DELIVERY WAS VERY SPEEDY.

THANK YOU --- JANE
Musicians welcome!
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olympia, WA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this plaque as a Christmas gift for our 12-year-old son's violin teacher. She has since told me everyone who see's it asks where it was purchased. She seems to cherish it and it makes a beautiful addition to her studio.
Great Gift
By Darlene H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enterprise, AL) - July 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered from this company for the first time. I was pleasantly pleased with this beautiful slate. I had it sent as a gift, unfortunately it was delivered to my daughter and son-n-law damaged. I contacted the company by e-mail and within 24 hours they were sending a replacement. I love this company and plan to order again from them. Thanks for a great anniversary gift, my daughter loved it and wanted to know about your web site. Nice size plaque for the money. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Beautiful Gift!
By nancy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (macomb, MI) - March 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little nervous about ordering & delivering the slate plaque to a relative for their housewarming gift, sight unseen, as this was my first
time ordering from your company. But, I was pleasantly
surprised when I went to their new home three days after ordering it & found
out they had already received it. They loved it! The quality is excellent
and beautifully done. I will definitely be ordering from you again!
Beautiful Plaque
By Sheila E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Mill, SC) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had been looking for a family name plaque for some time, and this is the first one that I really liked the look of. I had the top line to say "Established" and our year of marriage. The only problem that I have with the plaque is that the background color for the initial appears to be black in the picture--but mine actually has a reddish tint. However, I love the plaque so much that I decided I can be happy with the color!
Exceptional
By LYNETTA W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CENTRAL SQUARE, NY) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the slate plaque for my daughter and her husband as a gift for their new home. It came in very quick and I was impressed by the workmanship. I am very happy with the quality for the price that I paid. They will be as pleased to receive it as I will be to give it. Thanks
I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase!
By Lindsay L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethany, OK) - April 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't be happier! The plaque is beautiful - much better than I even thought it could be. I can't wait to give it to my sister-in-law for her wedding! Thank you very much!
very disappointing
By Linda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The preview looked great! I was glad that it was slate, with a leather hanger, thinking that it would be very natural and earthy looking. When I received it (promptly, via UPS) I was very disappointed to see that it is shiny and glossy as if covered in shrink wrap. The use of slate is a waste for this item. With the "glossy goo" look, it might as well have been printed on cardboard, as the natural earthiness of slate is lost. Except for the tiny "bubble" flaw in the middle of the placque, it has a very "two dimensional" look. I've seen greeting cards many times more worthy of keepsake and display than this placque. This was intended to be part of a wedding gift. I thought it would be a fun, small commemorative keepsake, to be included in a gift box along with a more sizeable cash wedding gift. Now I will revert to "plan B" as I am embarrassed to have chosen this placque for the bride and groom. For most items, I enjoy shopping online. In this case, it didn't work out so well. If I had seen this item in a retail store, I would not have looked twice at it.
great gift
By aleaha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (athens, GA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for a gift for a friend getting married and she loved it. Its neutral so will match any house and being customized its a very personal gift. Would recommend. Great quality and much bigger then the picture leads to believe.
For a New Home
By Nola G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, KS) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for a friend of 53 years and her husband for them to put on their new home.They both think it is just great. Also the first one they received had a broken corner and in only a couple of days they had a new one. All handled at once and with no hassle. Thank you.
Damaged...handled well!
By Meaghan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a friend and it arrived with the corner chipped off. I contacted Personalization Mall immediately and the replacement plaque was sent quickly, no questions asked. The product is apparently beautiful and I was very pleased with the customer service I recieved.
second request was satified
By Rosemary K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered and opened and went to put back in bubble wrap slat just cracked after a phone call and a debate personalization agreed to reorder at no charge we'll see how this works out. I do like this site.
My favorite online store!
By Trina H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan, WI) - July 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have used Personalizationmall.com about 10-15 times in the last 2 years and I have been nothing short of thrilled with everything I have gotten. From cutting boards to outside decor the products have been such fantastic quality. They are shipped and arrive promptly and are packaged very well so as to avoid any damages. I can't say enough wonderful things about this web store! Love you guys!

Thanks much!

Trina H.
Great Gift!
By Lauren R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowling Green, KY) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this slate plaque for three different wedding gifts, and they turned out so nice! This is such a great personalized gift for weddings to establish the newlyweds home!
Slightly disappointed
By Dana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Superior, WI) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed in the product because instead of being engraved in the stone, the letter and words are like a decal that covers the whole face of the stone. The plus side to this is the face has a shine to it from the decal. The delivery and presentation were perfect.
Family loved this
By Rosemary K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
How perfect we bought as a house warming gift for family that we were going to visit in Fort Whalton Beach and the plaque arrived the same day we did.
The Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mayville, ND) - October 31, 2012
I gave this as a wedding gift. Not knowing just the couple had already received I took a chance and ordered this plaque. It was perfect! I've always been very pleased with the items I've ordered from you. Whenever I get an invitation that requires a gift your web sight is the first place I go, as your items are personal and unique. Thanks for being there for me.
Regarding Family Forever Slate Plaque
By Debra P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lower Burrell, PA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality of the product and the delivery time! I never used this site before but I will be back. I also told my friends of your site.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakville, CT) - November 17, 2012
I purchased this for my niece and her husband for a christmas gift. They were married earlier this year and figured it would be a nice gift for both of them. It it a beautiful sign and looks very durable. I hope they enjoy it.
Absolutely Beautiful
By Reena G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hartford, KS) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have not been so happy with a purchase in a long time. When I opened the box I could do nothing but smile. This Plaque is absolutely beautiful! It is everything that I hoped it would be! This is definately an item that I will be ordering again.
special gift
By Bonnie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get my son's girlfriend something unique, the plaque was just the thing, my son and her just finished a pottery studio at her property and this was the finishing touch to the project. The quality was great and it was exactly what I wanted,she will love it....giving it to her for X'mas...its under the tree waiting for her....
Excellent Quality
By Amanda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Conroe, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this. I got it for a gift for my brother and his fiance for Christmas. They loved it. The leather hanging strap was a nice touch to a very good quality product! Will be purchasing one for myself.
Very Nice!
By Nicole M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blacklick, OH) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque was exactly what I thought it would be. I got it for a housewarming gift for my sister and brother-in-law. They loved it and thought it was really unique. The only thing that I thought should be different was I thought the edges of the slate would be natural but they were painted. Overall very pleased.
Got this for a gift
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensburg, IN) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
THis was a gift for a relative . It was sent on time and the spelling was correct.They seemed to like it. I was therefore very happy.
Very nice product
By Rebecca G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oregon, WI) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this plaque for my parents, who seem to have everything. After reading the reviews, I decided to order it. It was delivered very quickly and looked just like the picture. My parents were very happy with the plaque and thought it was a very unique gift. I would definitely buy something else from this website! It's a great value!
Personalized Slate Plaque
By Janet M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redmond, WA) - May 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was thrilled when this lovely plaque arrived yesterday.
It is well made and of substantial weight.
I am giving it as a gift and I know it will be very
Well received.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved