Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Floral Monogram Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Slate Sign - Family is Forever Monogram - 4490
Average Customer Review: (156 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(142)
4 star:
(13)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Good price for the perfect gift
By Danielle G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Berlin , WI) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought three different kinds of plaques and I believe this one is my favorite, they are all beautiful, but this one seems to have the most personality! I am very happy with the product!
Very Nice
By Nichole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - November 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice, excellent buy
Beautiful
By Sarah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Hollywood, CA) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was just what we needed. We live in a condo community where all the condos look the same. This was a beautiful way to let people know where we are without violating our HOA rules.
Very Nice!
By Nicole M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blacklick, OH) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque was exactly what I thought it would be. I got it for a housewarming gift for my sister and brother-in-law. They loved it and thought it was really unique. The only thing that I thought should be different was I thought the edges of the slate would be natural but they were painted. Overall very pleased.
Gifts for my boyfriends family
By Suzette K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pensacola, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Larger than I thought they would be, nice weight, they were all finished nicely ( I purchased 3)
For a New Home
By Nola G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, KS) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for a friend of 53 years and her husband for them to put on their new home.They both think it is just great. Also the first one they received had a broken corner and in only a couple of days they had a new one. All handled at once and with no hassle. Thank you.
Great Gift!
By Lauren R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowling Green, KY) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this slate plaque for three different wedding gifts, and they turned out so nice! This is such a great personalized gift for weddings to establish the newlyweds home!
very disappointing
By Linda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The preview looked great! I was glad that it was slate, with a leather hanger, thinking that it would be very natural and earthy looking. When I received it (promptly, via UPS) I was very disappointed to see that it is shiny and glossy as if covered in shrink wrap. The use of slate is a waste for this item. With the "glossy goo" look, it might as well have been printed on cardboard, as the natural earthiness of slate is lost. Except for the tiny "bubble" flaw in the middle of the placque, it has a very "two dimensional" look. I've seen greeting cards many times more worthy of keepsake and display than this placque. This was intended to be part of a wedding gift. I thought it would be a fun, small commemorative keepsake, to be included in a gift box along with a more sizeable cash wedding gift. Now I will revert to "plan B" as I am embarrassed to have chosen this placque for the bride and groom. For most items, I enjoy shopping online. In this case, it didn't work out so well. If I had seen this item in a retail store, I would not have looked twice at it.
I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase!
By Lindsay L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethany, OK) - April 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't be happier! The plaque is beautiful - much better than I even thought it could be. I can't wait to give it to my sister-in-law for her wedding! Thank you very much!
Musicians welcome!
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olympia, WA) - August 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this plaque as a Christmas gift for our 12-year-old son's violin teacher. She has since told me everyone who see's it asks where it was purchased. She seems to cherish it and it makes a beautiful addition to her studio.
OUTSTANDING
By Jane D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - September 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE FROM YOU. YOUR DELIVERY WAS VERY SPEEDY.

THANK YOU --- JANE
My favorite online store!
By Trina H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan, WI) - July 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have used Personalizationmall.com about 10-15 times in the last 2 years and I have been nothing short of thrilled with everything I have gotten. From cutting boards to outside decor the products have been such fantastic quality. They are shipped and arrive promptly and are packaged very well so as to avoid any damages. I can't say enough wonderful things about this web store! Love you guys!

Thanks much!

Trina H.
Great Gift
By Darlene H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enterprise, AL) - July 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered from this company for the first time. I was pleasantly pleased with this beautiful slate. I had it sent as a gift, unfortunately it was delivered to my daughter and son-n-law damaged. I contacted the company by e-mail and within 24 hours they were sending a replacement. I love this company and plan to order again from them. Thanks for a great anniversary gift, my daughter loved it and wanted to know about your web site. Nice size plaque for the money. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Exceptional
By LYNETTA W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CENTRAL SQUARE, NY) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the slate plaque for my daughter and her husband as a gift for their new home. It came in very quick and I was impressed by the workmanship. I am very happy with the quality for the price that I paid. They will be as pleased to receive it as I will be to give it. Thanks
Got this for a gift
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensburg, IN) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
THis was a gift for a relative . It was sent on time and the spelling was correct.They seemed to like it. I was therefore very happy.
great gift
By aleaha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (athens, GA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for a gift for a friend getting married and she loved it. Its neutral so will match any house and being customized its a very personal gift. Would recommend. Great quality and much bigger then the picture leads to believe.
Very Nice Plaque-leather hanging strap not so good
By Debbie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, TN) - March 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque was very nice and looked like what I expected. The lettering could be darker though. I did not like the leather strap that was on it for hanging. The strap was very thin and was torn when I received it. It was not safe to use for hanging the plaque. I replaced it with a wire. I have had several friends that saw the plaque and want to order one as well.
Damaged...handled well!
By Meaghan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a friend and it arrived with the corner chipped off. I contacted Personalization Mall immediately and the replacement plaque was sent quickly, no questions asked. The product is apparently beautiful and I was very pleased with the customer service I recieved.
Slightly disappointed
By Dana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Superior, WI) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed in the product because instead of being engraved in the stone, the letter and words are like a decal that covers the whole face of the stone. The plus side to this is the face has a shine to it from the decal. The delivery and presentation were perfect.
Beautiful Plaque
By Sheila E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Mill, SC) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had been looking for a family name plaque for some time, and this is the first one that I really liked the look of. I had the top line to say "Established" and our year of marriage. The only problem that I have with the plaque is that the background color for the initial appears to be black in the picture--but mine actually has a reddish tint. However, I love the plaque so much that I decided I can be happy with the color!
second request was satified
By Rosemary K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered and opened and went to put back in bubble wrap slat just cracked after a phone call and a debate personalization agreed to reorder at no charge we'll see how this works out. I do like this site.
Very nice product
By Rebecca G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oregon, WI) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this plaque for my parents, who seem to have everything. After reading the reviews, I decided to order it. It was delivered very quickly and looked just like the picture. My parents were very happy with the plaque and thought it was a very unique gift. I would definitely buy something else from this website! It's a great value!
Just beautiful!
By Leslie Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tacoma, WA) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 4 different styles of personalized slate plaques for Christmas, and one for a wedding gift. I loved them ALL! Great site! User friendly, reasonable prices and quick delivery!
I'll be back. Only wish the slate was produced in the USA.
Amazing
By Nicholette A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oxford, MI) - April 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love your slate pieces...Best product sold by your company....
Beautiful product and timely delivery
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CARY, NC) - April 7, 2014
To be honest, I bought this item because it was specially priced and I wasn't expecting too much. Wow! Totally blown away! The slate is beautiful and heavy, so the sign has some real weight to it. I really love it!
A great gift!
By Mary T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnston , IA) - April 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized plaque is made of heavy slate, it looks great and would make an ideal wedding, house warming or general purpose gift. I would highly recommend this item.
Plaque
By Angela T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Boston, VA) - April 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought as a wedding gift. Can't wait to surprise the young couple!!
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jarrettsville , MD) - April 26, 2014
I purchased this item as a bridal shower gift.
Both the bride and groom were thrilled, almost to the point of tears!
This customized plaque was certainly a one-of-a kind gift not to be duplicated!
The quality of the plaque was excellent in every aspect, and the cost was quite reasonable.
I will definitely be purchasing more plaques in the future for gifts
Loved It!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlottesville, VA) - April 14, 2014
This was my first time ordering from PersonalizationMall.com. I will definitely order from here again! I purchased this plaque for my sister and brother-in-law as a wedding gift. They loved it!! I was very pleased at the quality of the plaque. It's not too heavy, but it's sturdy. The lettering and design came out exactly as it's pictured. I'm very happy about this product!
Plaque
By Angela T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Boston, VA) - April 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought as a wedding gift. Can't wait to surprise the young couple!!
Great product for the price!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaufort, SC) - March 24, 2014
I am very pleased with the slate plaque I ordered. After searching for a reasonably priced plaque made of some king of metal, I gave up, because it was going to be too costly. This looks great and it didn't cost me an "arm and a leg!"
Great home warming gift
By Freda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Junction City, KY) - December 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was excellent craftsmanship, very classy look. Purchased for a home warming gift, they were very pleased with the product as was I. Fast shipping. Great experience all around.
What a wonderful gift !
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wantagh, NY) - December 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've purchased two of these recently ! They are beautifully manufactured and both recipients were very very pleased with them! They are great for engagement gifts, house warming gifts, or a gift for any occasion !
Makes a wonderful gift!
By Odry C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Park, TX) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my daughter-in-law and her family. I've purchased it before for my business clients and they loved it. It's classy and gorgeous. Makes a great gift! Hard one to beat!
Great purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling Heights, MI) - January 22, 2014
This was a gift & it was absolutely perfect.
Perfect Housewarming Gift
By Beverly R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethlehem, PA) - March 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Slate Plaque is definitely a great gift to be given as a housewarming gift. The quality is wonderful and being able to put your own saying on it has a very special meaning. Our niece and her husband really appreciated this piece and found a perfect place to hang it in their new home. It really fits anywhere. I would recommend it, especially if you are not sure of the layout of the house and you want someone special to have a gift that will be appreciated and displayed.
Client loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - March 17, 2014
Well made and personalized. My clients loved it!
Wonderful Purchase!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Haven, CT) - February 21, 2014
Received this plaque today and couldn't be happier. Absolutely beautiful. Excellent quality. Would definitely order from this company again!!
Great wedding gift
By Sarah H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - April 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought as a wedding gift for my husbands aunt. They already had a full furnished house so I figured a personalized gift would be best. They really loved it. It looked really nice and is nice quality!
Better than the picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, IN) - September 26, 2014
Loved this Monogram plaque. It is actually better than the picture portrayed it to be. LOVE IT! It is sturdy and heavy duty and will last a long time. I can't wait until the recipient opens it up!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved