Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Floral Monogram Personalized Slate Plaque customer reviews

Personalized Slate Sign - Family is Forever Monogram - 4490
Average Customer Review: (193 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(175)
4 star:
(17)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase!
By Lindsay L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethany, OK) - April 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't be happier! The plaque is beautiful - much better than I even thought it could be. I can't wait to give it to my sister-in-law for her wedding! Thank you very much!
very disappointing
By Linda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - September 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The preview looked great! I was glad that it was slate, with a leather hanger, thinking that it would be very natural and earthy looking. When I received it (promptly, via UPS) I was very disappointed to see that it is shiny and glossy as if covered in shrink wrap. The use of slate is a waste for this item. With the "glossy goo" look, it might as well have been printed on cardboard, as the natural earthiness of slate is lost. Except for the tiny "bubble" flaw in the middle of the placque, it has a very "two dimensional" look. I've seen greeting cards many times more worthy of keepsake and display than this placque. This was intended to be part of a wedding gift. I thought it would be a fun, small commemorative keepsake, to be included in a gift box along with a more sizeable cash wedding gift. Now I will revert to "plan B" as I am embarrassed to have chosen this placque for the bride and groom. For most items, I enjoy shopping online. In this case, it didn't work out so well. If I had seen this item in a retail store, I would not have looked twice at it.
great gift
By aleaha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (athens, GA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for a gift for a friend getting married and she loved it. Its neutral so will match any house and being customized its a very personal gift. Would recommend. Great quality and much bigger then the picture leads to believe.
For a New Home
By Nola G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, KS) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for a friend of 53 years and her husband for them to put on their new home.They both think it is just great. Also the first one they received had a broken corner and in only a couple of days they had a new one. All handled at once and with no hassle. Thank you.
Damaged...handled well!
By Meaghan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a friend and it arrived with the corner chipped off. I contacted Personalization Mall immediately and the replacement plaque was sent quickly, no questions asked. The product is apparently beautiful and I was very pleased with the customer service I recieved.
second request was satified
By Rosemary K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered and opened and went to put back in bubble wrap slat just cracked after a phone call and a debate personalization agreed to reorder at no charge we'll see how this works out. I do like this site.
My favorite online store!
By Trina H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sheboygan, WI) - July 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have used Personalizationmall.com about 10-15 times in the last 2 years and I have been nothing short of thrilled with everything I have gotten. From cutting boards to outside decor the products have been such fantastic quality. They are shipped and arrive promptly and are packaged very well so as to avoid any damages. I can't say enough wonderful things about this web store! Love you guys!

Thanks much!

Trina H.
Great Gift!
By Lauren R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bowling Green, KY) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this slate plaque for three different wedding gifts, and they turned out so nice! This is such a great personalized gift for weddings to establish the newlyweds home!
Slightly disappointed
By Dana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Superior, WI) - October 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed in the product because instead of being engraved in the stone, the letter and words are like a decal that covers the whole face of the stone. The plus side to this is the face has a shine to it from the decal. The delivery and presentation were perfect.
Family loved this
By Rosemary K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
How perfect we bought as a house warming gift for family that we were going to visit in Fort Whalton Beach and the plaque arrived the same day we did.
The Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mayville, ND) - October 31, 2012
I gave this as a wedding gift. Not knowing just the couple had already received I took a chance and ordered this plaque. It was perfect! I've always been very pleased with the items I've ordered from you. Whenever I get an invitation that requires a gift your web sight is the first place I go, as your items are personal and unique. Thanks for being there for me.
Regarding Family Forever Slate Plaque
By Debra P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lower Burrell, PA) - December 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the quality of the product and the delivery time! I never used this site before but I will be back. I also told my friends of your site.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakville, CT) - November 17, 2012
I purchased this for my niece and her husband for a christmas gift. They were married earlier this year and figured it would be a nice gift for both of them. It it a beautiful sign and looks very durable. I hope they enjoy it.
Absolutely Beautiful
By Reena G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hartford, KS) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have not been so happy with a purchase in a long time. When I opened the box I could do nothing but smile. This Plaque is absolutely beautiful! It is everything that I hoped it would be! This is definately an item that I will be ordering again.
special gift
By Bonnie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get my son's girlfriend something unique, the plaque was just the thing, my son and her just finished a pottery studio at her property and this was the finishing touch to the project. The quality was great and it was exactly what I wanted,she will love it....giving it to her for X'mas...its under the tree waiting for her....
Excellent Quality
By Amanda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Conroe, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this. I got it for a gift for my brother and his fiance for Christmas. They loved it. The leather hanging strap was a nice touch to a very good quality product! Will be purchasing one for myself.
Very Nice!
By Nicole M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blacklick, OH) - May 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque was exactly what I thought it would be. I got it for a housewarming gift for my sister and brother-in-law. They loved it and thought it was really unique. The only thing that I thought should be different was I thought the edges of the slate would be natural but they were painted. Overall very pleased.
Got this for a gift
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensburg, IN) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
THis was a gift for a relative . It was sent on time and the spelling was correct.They seemed to like it. I was therefore very happy.
Very nice product
By Rebecca G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oregon, WI) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this plaque for my parents, who seem to have everything. After reading the reviews, I decided to order it. It was delivered very quickly and looked just like the picture. My parents were very happy with the plaque and thought it was a very unique gift. I would definitely buy something else from this website! It's a great value!
Personalized Slate Plaque
By Janet M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redmond, WA) - May 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was thrilled when this lovely plaque arrived yesterday.
It is well made and of substantial weight.
I am giving it as a gift and I know it will be very
Well received.
A Polished Look
By Jacqueline D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - May 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is such a lovely way to welcome people into our home! It's hard to tell on the website, but the surface of the plaque is polished, which offsets the roughness of the slate. Looks far more expensive than it was! Neutral colors are great, too -- will fit any decor.
Beautiful plaque!
By Dawn E M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hanover, PA) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased as a wedding gift for my daughter! It is beautiful! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is the fact that I do not know how long this will remain beautiful IF used on an entrance doorway.
Very Nice Plaque-leather hanging strap not so good
By Debbie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, TN) - March 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque was very nice and looked like what I expected. The lettering could be darker though. I did not like the leather strap that was on it for hanging. The strap was very thin and was torn when I received it. It was not safe to use for hanging the plaque. I replaced it with a wire. I have had several friends that saw the plaque and want to order one as well.
Gifts for my boyfriends family
By Suzette K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pensacola, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Larger than I thought they would be, nice weight, they were all finished nicely ( I purchased 3)
excellent quality !!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (painesville, OH) - January 21, 2013
I am very happy with the plaque. It was shipped to my home from start to finish in just 5 days ! The plaque was purchased for my daughter for her new home ! She was very pleased with the plaque. It is now hanging in her entryway and has received many compliments. Thank you, so glad we ordered the quality plaque.
Great quality
By Krista J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, IL) - November 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for a friend for a wedding gift and it was absolutely perfect. The quality was great. It was very heavy and looked exactly like the preview. Even better, it arrived in about 2 days!
Quality piece
By Pamela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seneca, PA) - November 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter and son-in-law recently purchased their first home. I thought this would be a nice house warming gift. The quality is exceptional, I'm very pleased and look forward to giving it to them!
Floral Monogram Personalized Slate #4490
By Amanda T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milford , MI) - September 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm extremely impressed with this company! I paid for the lowest shipping price - 5-8 business days. I purchased it on a Tuesday & it was received on Friday of the same week! I had it shipped to a friend as a gift & was able to write a complimentary personal message to her. also, I love that I could have it engraved with my choice of words. I didn't get to see the gift, as I had it shipped to her, but she loves it & sent me a picture & its beautiful & looks amazing. great job! thank you so much
Better than the picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, IN) - September 26, 2014
Loved this Monogram plaque. It is actually better than the picture portrayed it to be. LOVE IT! It is sturdy and heavy duty and will last a long time. I can't wait until the recipient opens it up!
well made.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfield, TX) - November 10, 2014
Really pleased with my purchase. Makes a nice gift and it was a good price.
Beautiful
By Angela C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston, MA) - December 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is so pretty and a great size so it can be used almost anywhere. It's actually smaller than I thought it would be because I didn't pay attention to the dimensions when purchasing but I'm very glad I got it. The colors are light and neutral so if you were to use it in-home I can't imagine it clashing with any decor. Definitely recommend!
Great Product, Great Company
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minocqua, WI) - December 11, 2014
I recently ordered this item for a Christmas gift. When I removed the piece of slate from the packaging a small piece of packing tape had gotten stuck on the front. When I tried to remove it, a small piece of paint came off of the front of the plaque. I then called Personalization Mall and explained my situation. The customer service representative was very kind and without hesitation informed me that a new one would be delivered to me via express delivery free of charge. Very satisfied with the product and service of this company. I plan to tell friends and family about this website and order future products myself.
A wonderful house warming gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tinley Park, IL) - November 15, 2014
The stone was all we hoped it would be. The stone was exactly as pictured on the web site. We are excited to give it as a gifft.
Excellent Seller
By Barbara F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, MA) - December 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the monogrammed slate welcome sign. It was PERECT in every way. It made a great gift. Shipping was fast and great communications informing me where the package was. I highly recommend personalization mall for all of your special gifts.
Beautful!
By Pamela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harriman, TN) - August 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this plaque as a friend's housewarming gift. It exceededy expectations! Very sturdy and very well made. She absolutely loved it! Will definitely keep this is mind for future wedding gifts!
Quality and beauty!
By Paula C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - May 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this plaque! I bought one two years ago to put on our front door. It has lasted through our harsh Canadian winters and hot summers, and still looks like the day I bought it. Many friends comment on how beautiful it is as well as the quality of it. I loved it so much that I have given one to my parents. I would highly recommend this for anyone's home!
Beautiful home plaque
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Massapequa, NY) - June 9, 2014
Beautiful quality and wonderful house gift.
Great wedding gift
By Sarah H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - April 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought as a wedding gift for my husbands aunt. They already had a full furnished house so I figured a personalized gift would be best. They really loved it. It looked really nice and is nice quality!
Perfect!
By Tracey T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - May 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for a housewarming gift. It is absolutely perfect. The slate is flawless and the engraving was exactly the way I wanted it. This will make the perfect gift!
Love this plaque
By Jeane F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lee'sSummit, MO) - June 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have placed the plaque at the entry to my home. The product color is great. The price was excellent for such a high quality product.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved