Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (170 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Recipe box
By Cindy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Atkinson, IA) - July 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the recipe box
Heirloom Treasure
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - April 5, 2016
I bought this to put all of our special family recipes in it to give my daughter. She loves it.
Love it
By Kayla A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new lenox, IL) - February 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my friend's bridle shower and they loved it!
Personalized Recipe Box
By Joan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, MA) - February 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box is very nice. Good quality and a good size. Great gift idea for Bridal Showers!
Excellent! Just what I wanted!
By Lynne H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, OH) - December 6, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is just what I wanted and beyond excellent! The personalization is great! The design is great! The inside -- real wood -- perfect size! This will be gifts for my adult children for next year filled with my recipes and their Grandma's recipes and family and friends. The recipe cards and dividers are great for it too!
Better Than I Expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Boston, TX) - November 23, 2015
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my sister. I was honestly expecting it to look cheap but was exceptionally surprised. The preview picture did not do it justice. I loved it! Much prettier in person. I am going to put some of our family recipes in it for her and I know she is going to love it as well. I also expected it to be heavy and bulky but it's not. The box is light and just the right size. Hopefully it will last for many years.
Wylie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walla Walla, WA) - November 6, 2015
I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas..
It is well built...Nice looking.
Beautiful product
By Elizabeth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Madison, IA) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleasantly happy with the quality of the recipe boxes I ordered. Would recommend ordering from you anytime. Thank you.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ladson, SC) - April 21, 2015
I buy one of these for everyone I can as occasions arise. I always get positive comments and everyone else wants one!
Recipe Box
By Cindy L. (Fort Atkinson, IA) - April 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was beautiful and the bride just loved it.
Very Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Osseo, WI) - January 2, 2015
I ordered the Family Favorites Personalixed Recipe Box for my mother as she had wanted a nice wooden recipe box. Not only was I very pleased with it but my mother LOVED it. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice quality recipe box.
Great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springboro, PA) - December 21, 2014
This recipe box was very well made and just beautiful. Very pleased
Love!
By Cynthia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, AR) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 4 of these as gifts. And then had to get one for myself! They are beautiful, personal gifts for that special person that loves to cook. I even ordered the cards. I also think they'd be great for sharing those special and yummy recipes with each other. The engraving was done perfectly and the whole thing was just amazing! The card holder on the top of the box holds recipes in perfect position for reading while cooking.
Nice quality
By Cheryl M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schwenksville, PA) - December 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This will make an excellent gift for any cook!
beautifully engraved
By Veronica G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goshen, IN) - September 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My granddaughter will absolutely love this recipe box's design. I bought one for myself a couple of years ago and I'm really impressed with the quality so I had no hesitation in buying one for her.
larger recipe cards
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mc Murray, PA) - January 28, 2014
I bought 3 recipe boxes one for each of my grandchildren, I just loved them. I am now sorry I didn't buy the larger boxes, the 3 x 5 cards seem so small to write a complete recipe on just one card.
Smooth, High Quality Wood!
By Deborah D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shortsville, NY) - January 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box exceeded my expectations. The wood is smooth and of such high quality! I feel this recipe box will outlast us and will be passed down to our kids. I look forward to purchasing more as gifts. This would make an awesome shower or wedding gift.
Great find
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (no attleboro, MA) - January 6, 2014
I need a recipe box for my daughter to store all the recipes she had inherited from her grandmother. This was the perfect box as it was inscribed with her grandmother's name. Very nice quality!
Great job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - December 17, 2013
Prompt service and an excellent product.
Fantastic quality
By Judy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frederick, MD) - December 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so pleased with the quality of all the items I purchased.
Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (AURORA, CO) - November 25, 2013
This box was just what I was looking for our granddaughter. Just love it.
Great quality, good price!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - November 19, 2013
Very pleased with this purchase. This box is obviously made well. And looks like it will hold up for a long time. The personalization is beautiful and makes it a great family heirloom. The matching personalized 3x5 cards are a great finishing touch.
Amazing
By roxane B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fulton, NY) - November 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered 23 of them as a memory piece from my mom who recently passed away. My mom was the baker of the family so the gift was perfect. Ordered and had within a few days. Couldn't be happier!
Nice recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Covington , LA) - November 15, 2013
Lightening speed delivery!
Beautiful piece
By Janet C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartow, FL) - October 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful piece, just as described, very, very fast service. Will order again
Quality product and great price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlottesville, VA) - August 24, 2013
After shopping around for a nice recipe box to give as a gift, I found this one to be not only the best price, but also an excellent value. The order arrived very quickly, and when I opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised at the results. The box is prettier than it looks in the picture, and the item has a nice "heft" to it so it looks and feels like quality. Overall I am very pleased with this order and will likely order this item as a gift again. Now I only wish I had ordered the matching cards to go with it.
Good Quality
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton Bays, NY) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the Family Favorites Personalized Bamboo Recipe Box. It was not only a good quality but the engraving on it was great. It will make a wonderful Bridal Shower gift for my daughter Keep up the good work.
Beautiful Keepsake
By Eileen W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwich, CT) - July 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as part of a wedding shower gift. I am collecting recipes from relatives and friends of the bride to be and this recipe box will be a beautiful place for her to keep all the cards Hopefully it will be on display in her kitchen.

The box is sturdy, with a nice wood grain and the inscription adds a personal touch. I would definitely recommend this item and will purchase another one for a future gift!
A Gift
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingsland, GA) - July 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was sent to my sister-in-law as a thank you gift. She loves it!
Just loved this recipe box
By Melanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (State College , PA) - April 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so pleased with this purchase. I gave this along with the personalized recipe cards as part of a shower gift. So many people loved it. This is perfect for those special recipes we all have and would like to pass on one day. I will purchase another when the occasion arises. I was pleased with the quality of the product and also the speed of delivery.
Family favorite
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - April 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third recipe box I've bought from Personalization Mall because it is a wonderful gift for a mom to give her new daughters-in-law and daughter. After the first gift of this box the others getting married or starting their independent lives have requested it. It's a good size to hold recipes from mom's cookbook to get the new cooks started. Solidly built to last a long, long time.
the perfect recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dania Beach, FL) - April 12, 2013
very nice box, pretty and well made; I like the slot for the card you are using.
Fabulous Christmas Present!
By Jean D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeville, MN) - March 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 2 of these personalized recipe card boxes. One for my son and one for my daughter. They are 24 and 22 and just starting their lives as adults. My Mom had rosemall painted on a recipe card box for me and since I haven't been able to learn that skill, I ordered these personalized ones. I ordered personalized recipe cards with "From Me" on them and I will fill out our top 25 family favorite recipes. I can't wait to see their faces when they open them this coming Christmas!!
Bride to be loved it!
By Pamela W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt. Sterling, OH) - February 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wanted to surprise my niece with a gift at her bridal shower that wasn't something she had registered for..... My mom and I bought her several kitchen items and bakeware items and ordered the recipe box with her new name to be....Since she and her hubby to be both cook....we also ordered index cards with the "from the kichen of Samantha and Mitchell" on them. She really liked the surprise! (My mom and I also included a few of her favorite recipes that we make on regular index cards....
Great gift
By Dara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - January 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this as a gift for my mom. She loved how it had a slit to hold the recipe while using it. It was made or good quality wood and the engraving was nice. Quick shipping also a plus!
Moms favorite gift
By Michael N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Marys, OH) - January 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was Christmas Eve and all Mom had really asked for was a new metal recipe box. When she picked her gift up to open she commented on how heavey it was. When she slowly tore away all of the wrappings and opened the box she was amazed at the beautiful wooden box that was personalized with her name on it. She was just elated with it. Her face was a picture to be taken she was very delighted.
Most useful idea for the kitchen
By Clifford E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Meade, FL) - December 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
product excedes my expectations.A place to store Recipes and being able to place recipe card on lid at angle easy to read.Also a very decorated box of good quality workmanship.Will order again next x-mas for those I know will think it is awsome.
Great quality, price and timely delivery
By Tiffany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had a hard time finding a 3by5 box. This one is perfect, although slightly wider than the cards it holds them well and has the built in slit for recipe reading on the lid. Thx for the great product!
Exactly what I was looking for!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, IA) - December 12, 2012
My mom wanted a new recipe box for Christmas and my kids wanted to give her one that was "just for her". This fit the bill perfectly! Nice quality -- definitely a piece that will stay in the family
Beautiful Bridal Gift
By Selma E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylors, SC) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my grandaughter opened the recipe box at her bridal shower, she got tears in her eyes. She was so happy. Little did I know she had been looking for a recipe box, but hadn't found these. She flipped open the box and I had included some of her family favorite recipes. The box appears very well made and the personalization just made it perfect. Everyone at the bridal shower wanted to know where I found such a wonderful gift. PS - the shipping and delivery of the gift was fast.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved