Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (181 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Easy for a Soldier
By Lori C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waipahu, HI) - December 31, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found this site to be just what I was looking for while I am deployed, very personal and easy to use. Being away during those important holidays and special moments- your products are great. Even though I have not seen any of the purchases I made in person, everyone I bought for has loved their gifts! I will definitely use this site again and again!
Perfect!
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birdsboro, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box for my daughters for Christmas, they absolutely loved them. They sat at the table that night writting down recipes that I have in my box. They were a perfect gift for my daughters thank you so much!!
Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edinburg, TX) - December 29, 2011
I ordered 2 boxes as Christmas gifts and was very happy with them. Products arrived in a very timely manner. Very happy with that. Personalization looked good and boxes were a very nice gift. One of the boxes didn't close completely, there was a small gap, but nothing big. Will definitely shop here again.
pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLUMBUS, MS) - December 29, 2011
My mother loved it
Excellent
By Bryan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kernersville, NC) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and it came exactly as it looks! Looks great with no flaws!
Almost perfect
By KATHLEEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FAWN GROVE, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is just beautiful. The only problem I had with it is the glue gave way on the back of the box where the hinges are. All I had to do is reglue it. Hopefully it takes. But as I glued it back together I could see the precise craftsmanship. It is a well made box. It just needs better glue.
...
By Edward M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmer, TX) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this Recipe Box for my mother for Christmas. When I opened it i was a little surprised to feel how light it was, it isn't made out of the best wood, but for the amount I spent on it, it's wonderful. If you tap the bottom you can tell it wasn't very expensive, but for people like my mom who has over flowing recipe boxes the size and personalization is great.
Personalized Recipe Cards
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are very pretty cards. We will enjoy all the recipes that are written on these cards for years to come. It's a great hand me down gift for mother's and grandmother's to give to their children and grandkids. Family recipes to be treasured forever. Thanks for having such great products.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful wooden box. Very sturdy and solid. I always love getting gifts from here. They are made with nothing but high quality standards.
Love it!
By Gabriele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful box and very well made! I think this makes a perfect gift!
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, OR) - November 12, 2012
I bought this box for my future daughter-in-law and it's wonderful! Large enough that she should get years of filling it up! the personalization is such a good idea, I can see this simple little box becoming a family keepsake!
Terrific workmanship.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - October 9, 2012
The recipe box is lovely. It will be stuffed with recipes. Thank you for the prompt service.
great box - nice gift too - watch size for cards!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONDER , TX) - September 26, 2012
this is a great gift for a bridal shower. if you are hosting have each guest bring a 3x5 index card with a favorite recipe on it to share with the bride.

be careful when selecting the card inserts as this box only holds the 3x5 but the website sells 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. if you are not paying close attention you can choose the wrong one and they won't fit.
Beautiful Bridal Gift
By Selma E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylors, SC) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my grandaughter opened the recipe box at her bridal shower, she got tears in her eyes. She was so happy. Little did I know she had been looking for a recipe box, but hadn't found these. She flipped open the box and I had included some of her family favorite recipes. The box appears very well made and the personalization just made it perfect. Everyone at the bridal shower wanted to know where I found such a wonderful gift. PS - the shipping and delivery of the gift was fast.
Family favorite
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - April 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third recipe box I've bought from Personalization Mall because it is a wonderful gift for a mom to give her new daughters-in-law and daughter. After the first gift of this box the others getting married or starting their independent lives have requested it. It's a good size to hold recipes from mom's cookbook to get the new cooks started. Solidly built to last a long, long time.
the perfect recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dania Beach, FL) - April 12, 2013
very nice box, pretty and well made; I like the slot for the card you are using.
Exactly what I was looking for!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, IA) - December 12, 2012
My mom wanted a new recipe box for Christmas and my kids wanted to give her one that was "just for her". This fit the bill perfectly! Nice quality -- definitely a piece that will stay in the family
she
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - August 25, 2012
Loved it
great gift idea for anyone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grandville, MI) - December 30, 2011
This recipe box is high quality and better then I expected and a real bargin.
five stars on this item.
Beautiful
By Sue A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my granddaughter who is 15 and she was very excited to receive this. I was pleased with the beautiful wood product. Thank you
Fast, easy, good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, FL) - December 25, 2011
When she opened it on Christmas, she was very pleased with the quality of the wood box. I think the laser engraving is high quality. The letters are crisp and clean and match perfectly the other letters. (Is the whole lid done at once?) It is not cheap but it is worth every penny. A Christmas home run.
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Biglerville, PA) - January 15, 2012
I got this for my mom for her birthday and she loved it!
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, MO) - August 1, 2012
Great item or. Great price! Bride to be loved it!
Better than expected
By Callie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsburg, PA) - February 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with this recipe box. It is nice quality and will hold a ton of recipes. The engraving on the top turned out beautiful.
Beautiful wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iron River, WI) - January 20, 2012
This recipe book far exceeded my expectations. The wood is absolutely beautiful in person and the inscription is so precisely carved. I know my daughter and future son-in-law are going to be thrilled with it. Thank you so much!
Wylie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walla Walla, WA) - November 6, 2015
I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas..
It is well built...Nice looking.
Beautiful product
By Elizabeth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Madison, IA) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleasantly happy with the quality of the recipe boxes I ordered. Would recommend ordering from you anytime. Thank you.
Recipe Box
By Cindy L. (Fort Atkinson, IA) - April 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was beautiful and the bride just loved it.
Heirloom Treasure
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - April 5, 2016
I bought this to put all of our special family recipes in it to give my daughter. She loves it.
Very pleased!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weatherford, TX) - December 22, 2016
Very good quality for the price. Love this item and will be ordering the same item again for other gift giving.
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McRae, GA) - October 3, 2016
Beautiful
Recipe box
By Cindy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Atkinson, IA) - July 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the recipe box
Love!
By Cynthia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, AR) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 4 of these as gifts. And then had to get one for myself! They are beautiful, personal gifts for that special person that loves to cook. I even ordered the cards. I also think they'd be great for sharing those special and yummy recipes with each other. The engraving was done perfectly and the whole thing was just amazing! The card holder on the top of the box holds recipes in perfect position for reading while cooking.
Beautiful piece
By Janet C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartow, FL) - October 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful piece, just as described, very, very fast service. Will order again
Quality product and great price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlottesville, VA) - August 24, 2013
After shopping around for a nice recipe box to give as a gift, I found this one to be not only the best price, but also an excellent value. The order arrived very quickly, and when I opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised at the results. The box is prettier than it looks in the picture, and the item has a nice "heft" to it so it looks and feels like quality. Overall I am very pleased with this order and will likely order this item as a gift again. Now I only wish I had ordered the matching cards to go with it.
Good Quality
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton Bays, NY) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the Family Favorites Personalized Bamboo Recipe Box. It was not only a good quality but the engraving on it was great. It will make a wonderful Bridal Shower gift for my daughter Keep up the good work.
Nice recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Covington , LA) - November 15, 2013
Lightening speed delivery!
Nice quality
By Cheryl M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schwenksville, PA) - December 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This will make an excellent gift for any cook!
Great job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - December 17, 2013
Prompt service and an excellent product.
Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (AURORA, CO) - November 25, 2013
This box was just what I was looking for our granddaughter. Just love it.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved