Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (162 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(147)
4 star:
(13)
3 star: (0)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful piece
By Janet C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartow, FL) - October 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful piece, just as described, very, very fast service. Will order again
Beautiful
By Sue A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my granddaughter who is 15 and she was very excited to receive this. I was pleased with the beautiful wood product. Thank you
great item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elko, NV) - December 11, 2011
This item is really great and I don't think the picture does it justice. First of all, it is a lot bigger than the picture makes it look and the quality of the wood is really good. It seems to be built solidly too.
great quality!
By Anita M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Skiatook, OK) - November 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleased with the quality of this recipe box. It was better than I expected. Trying to think of other friends and family to give this to.
Wonderful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wolcott, CT) - November 15, 2011
This is a beautiful recipe box. It is made very well and is very sturdy. The engraving is flawless. I cannot wait to give this to my sister. I would highly recommend this item!
Great job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - December 17, 2013
Prompt service and an excellent product.
happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Hood, TX) - December 19, 2011
Looking for the perfect grandmother gift and this was it!!!
Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (AURORA, CO) - November 25, 2013
This box was just what I was looking for our granddaughter. Just love it.
Best gift of the year!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 13, 2011
I stumbled upon this item last year while agonizing over what to get my *very* picky mother for Christmas. It must have been perfect because she gasped and (I think) nearly cried when she opened it. Now instead of hiding her 30 or 40-year old yellowed plastic box in the cabinet, she leaves this one on display in her kitchen.

This year I'm buying the more modern design for my sister-in-law who has everything.
Exactly what I was looking for!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, IA) - December 12, 2012
My mom wanted a new recipe box for Christmas and my kids wanted to give her one that was "just for her". This fit the bill perfectly! Nice quality -- definitely a piece that will stay in the family
Beautiful Bridal Gift
By Selma E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylors, SC) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my grandaughter opened the recipe box at her bridal shower, she got tears in her eyes. She was so happy. Little did I know she had been looking for a recipe box, but hadn't found these. She flipped open the box and I had included some of her family favorite recipes. The box appears very well made and the personalization just made it perfect. Everyone at the bridal shower wanted to know where I found such a wonderful gift. PS - the shipping and delivery of the gift was fast.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, OR) - November 12, 2012
I bought this box for my future daughter-in-law and it's wonderful! Large enough that she should get years of filling it up! the personalization is such a good idea, I can see this simple little box becoming a family keepsake!
the perfect recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dania Beach, FL) - April 12, 2013
very nice box, pretty and well made; I like the slot for the card you are using.
Quality product and great price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlottesville, VA) - August 24, 2013
After shopping around for a nice recipe box to give as a gift, I found this one to be not only the best price, but also an excellent value. The order arrived very quickly, and when I opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised at the results. The box is prettier than it looks in the picture, and the item has a nice "heft" to it so it looks and feels like quality. Overall I am very pleased with this order and will likely order this item as a gift again. Now I only wish I had ordered the matching cards to go with it.
Good Quality
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton Bays, NY) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the Family Favorites Personalized Bamboo Recipe Box. It was not only a good quality but the engraving on it was great. It will make a wonderful Bridal Shower gift for my daughter Keep up the good work.
Family favorite
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - April 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third recipe box I've bought from Personalization Mall because it is a wonderful gift for a mom to give her new daughters-in-law and daughter. After the first gift of this box the others getting married or starting their independent lives have requested it. It's a good size to hold recipes from mom's cookbook to get the new cooks started. Solidly built to last a long, long time.
Better than expected
By Callie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsburg, PA) - February 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with this recipe box. It is nice quality and will hold a ton of recipes. The engraving on the top turned out beautiful.
Beautiful wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iron River, WI) - January 20, 2012
This recipe book far exceeded my expectations. The wood is absolutely beautiful in person and the inscription is so precisely carved. I know my daughter and future son-in-law are going to be thrilled with it. Thank you so much!
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Biglerville, PA) - January 15, 2012
I got this for my mom for her birthday and she loved it!
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, MO) - August 1, 2012
Great item or. Great price! Bride to be loved it!
Terrific workmanship.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - October 9, 2012
The recipe box is lovely. It will be stuffed with recipes. Thank you for the prompt service.
great box - nice gift too - watch size for cards!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONDER , TX) - September 26, 2012
this is a great gift for a bridal shower. if you are hosting have each guest bring a 3x5 index card with a favorite recipe on it to share with the bride.

be careful when selecting the card inserts as this box only holds the 3x5 but the website sells 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. if you are not paying close attention you can choose the wrong one and they won't fit.
she
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - August 25, 2012
Loved it
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkview, WV) - October 21, 2011
The box came just like the picture. It was perfect and I highly recommend it. Very spacious for recipe cards and would make a wonderful gift. I can't wait to give it as a Christmas present.
Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box
By Jody B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cerro Gordo, IL) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
To look at something online at your site and it looks good in the picture, you know when you receive it it is going to be the perfect gift.
This recipe box has beautiful wood and the craftsmanship is outstanding.
The slot on top of the box to hold a recipe card is very convenient ( I have recipe cards that look like they have been through a battle!).
It's always nice to see your own name on something and your personalization on this box makes it that " One of a Kind " gift.
Thank you for putting Beauty, Quality, and Uniqueness in one Special box.


And yes, I will have more orders to place with you on your recipe box line .....I have a large Family!
Great Gift!
By Melinda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Steelville, MO) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sister-in-law was so touched when she opened this. Her dad passed away last year and was a very good cook, so I'm sure it will be filled with lots of family recipes!
Awesome recipe box!
By Chrissy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greeley, CO) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a gift and I love it so much that I will be puchasing one for myself as well. Didn't take long for delivery.
Great personalized gift.
By Debbie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spooner, WI) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for our son's girlfriend for Christmas. I also ordered the 3x5 personalized cards and wrote out my favorite recipes for her. She loved it.
Better than I expected!
By Rita R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Vernon, IL) - January 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my Mother, along with the recipe divider cards, and I'm completely happy with the quality of both products! The recipe box looks even nicer in real life! I love the fact that it's personalized - makes it mean so much more than just a wooden box!
Hooray to your shipping dept as well! I ordered really close to Christmas and was told it wouldn't arrive in time, but on Christmas Eve it was delivered and that really made my day!
very happy
By Dennis S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (southport, NC) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
very well made and my wife loves it.
pleasantly surprised
By Justina E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for people starting out in life. And even for those who been at life for a long time, to replace the plastic ones or to finally have something really nice to keep recipes safe.

The quality is excellent and I'm sure my son will be thrilled.
Love it!
By Gabriele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful box and very well made! I think this makes a perfect gift!
Absolutely beautiful!
By Darla D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Penfield, NY) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought two of these boxes and they are beautiful. The engraving and wood are much nicer than I expected and I look forward to giving them as gifts for Christmas!
Wonderful gift !!!
By Carol J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have one for myself and bought one for my new daughter-in-law. I filled it with her new families favorites. Perfect engraving. Great gift.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Tommy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ohio, IL) - December 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these personalized wood recipe boxes and was pleasantly surprized at the quality of your products. I am giving these as a christmas presents to my two nieces. I'm sure they will treasure these for their entire lives and fill them with recipes that are meaningful to our family. As a woodworker I appreciate the solid feel of these boxes and the professional engraving is the icing on the cake. It arrived at my door within days of ordering for an added plus. I would recommend this item to anyone who appreciates quality.
perfect gift
By Barbara F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allentown, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy when I opened the recipe card box. I purchased it for a Christmas gift for my daughter. I know she will love it. The wood is nice and smooth and carved beautifully. Looks just like the picture. I also purchased a second one for my daughters mother in law. This would make a great shower gift for a bride to be. I already recommended this site to my friend. I wouldn't hesitate to order again. Thanks.
Very nice personalized recipe box!
By Mona K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ankeny, IA) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered my daughter the personalized recipe box on Monday and it arrived on Wednesday! I was very impressed with the quality and the service! This will be a keepsake she will always have from her mom. I also included my favorite recipes and some family traditional recipes that she will discover when she opens her gift along with the recipe dividers and personalized recipe cards I ordered. Wonderful gift!
Great Recipe Box
By Shannon M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clark, NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived promptly and is the perfect size! The only negative thing about the box are the recipe cards I ordered from the site, they don't fit in the box :( Major disappointment.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MINONG, WI) - May 10, 2011
Great item for a bride's gift- I also ordered the
personalized recipe cards and asked the aunt's and
grandmother's to share their recipes.
Nice quality
By Cheryl M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schwenksville, PA) - December 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This will make an excellent gift for any cook!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved