Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (171 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Best gift of the year!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 13, 2011
I stumbled upon this item last year while agonizing over what to get my *very* picky mother for Christmas. It must have been perfect because she gasped and (I think) nearly cried when she opened it. Now instead of hiding her 30 or 40-year old yellowed plastic box in the cabinet, she leaves this one on display in her kitchen.

This year I'm buying the more modern design for my sister-in-law who has everything.
Recipe Box
By Cindy L. (Fort Atkinson, IA) - April 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was beautiful and the bride just loved it.
great item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elko, NV) - December 11, 2011
This item is really great and I don't think the picture does it justice. First of all, it is a lot bigger than the picture makes it look and the quality of the wood is really good. It seems to be built solidly too.
happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Hood, TX) - December 19, 2011
Looking for the perfect grandmother gift and this was it!!!
Nice quality
By Cheryl M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schwenksville, PA) - December 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This will make an excellent gift for any cook!
Love!
By Cynthia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, AR) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 4 of these as gifts. And then had to get one for myself! They are beautiful, personal gifts for that special person that loves to cook. I even ordered the cards. I also think they'd be great for sharing those special and yummy recipes with each other. The engraving was done perfectly and the whole thing was just amazing! The card holder on the top of the box holds recipes in perfect position for reading while cooking.
Favorite PMall gift so far!
By Chelsea J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orleans, VT) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second recipe box I've purchased. They make wonderful gifts and can be filled with so many great family recipes. A wonderful place to keep great memories. The box itself is beautiful as well.
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, MO) - August 1, 2012
Great item or. Great price! Bride to be loved it!
Quality product and great price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlottesville, VA) - August 24, 2013
After shopping around for a nice recipe box to give as a gift, I found this one to be not only the best price, but also an excellent value. The order arrived very quickly, and when I opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised at the results. The box is prettier than it looks in the picture, and the item has a nice "heft" to it so it looks and feels like quality. Overall I am very pleased with this order and will likely order this item as a gift again. Now I only wish I had ordered the matching cards to go with it.
Good Quality
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton Bays, NY) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the Family Favorites Personalized Bamboo Recipe Box. It was not only a good quality but the engraving on it was great. It will make a wonderful Bridal Shower gift for my daughter Keep up the good work.
Family favorite
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - April 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third recipe box I've bought from Personalization Mall because it is a wonderful gift for a mom to give her new daughters-in-law and daughter. After the first gift of this box the others getting married or starting their independent lives have requested it. It's a good size to hold recipes from mom's cookbook to get the new cooks started. Solidly built to last a long, long time.
Beautiful piece
By Janet C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartow, FL) - October 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful piece, just as described, very, very fast service. Will order again
Great job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - December 17, 2013
Prompt service and an excellent product.
Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (AURORA, CO) - November 25, 2013
This box was just what I was looking for our granddaughter. Just love it.
Nice recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Covington , LA) - November 15, 2013
Lightening speed delivery!
Terrific workmanship.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - October 9, 2012
The recipe box is lovely. It will be stuffed with recipes. Thank you for the prompt service.
great box - nice gift too - watch size for cards!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONDER , TX) - September 26, 2012
this is a great gift for a bridal shower. if you are hosting have each guest bring a 3x5 index card with a favorite recipe on it to share with the bride.

be careful when selecting the card inserts as this box only holds the 3x5 but the website sells 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. if you are not paying close attention you can choose the wrong one and they won't fit.
she
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - August 25, 2012
Loved it
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, OR) - November 12, 2012
I bought this box for my future daughter-in-law and it's wonderful! Large enough that she should get years of filling it up! the personalization is such a good idea, I can see this simple little box becoming a family keepsake!
the perfect recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dania Beach, FL) - April 12, 2013
very nice box, pretty and well made; I like the slot for the card you are using.
Exactly what I was looking for!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, IA) - December 12, 2012
My mom wanted a new recipe box for Christmas and my kids wanted to give her one that was "just for her". This fit the bill perfectly! Nice quality -- definitely a piece that will stay in the family
Beautiful Bridal Gift
By Selma E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylors, SC) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my grandaughter opened the recipe box at her bridal shower, she got tears in her eyes. She was so happy. Little did I know she had been looking for a recipe box, but hadn't found these. She flipped open the box and I had included some of her family favorite recipes. The box appears very well made and the personalization just made it perfect. Everyone at the bridal shower wanted to know where I found such a wonderful gift. PS - the shipping and delivery of the gift was fast.
pleasantly surprised
By Justina E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for people starting out in life. And even for those who been at life for a long time, to replace the plastic ones or to finally have something really nice to keep recipes safe.

The quality is excellent and I'm sure my son will be thrilled.
Great personalized gift.
By Debbie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spooner, WI) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for our son's girlfriend for Christmas. I also ordered the 3x5 personalized cards and wrote out my favorite recipes for her. She loved it.
Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box
By Jody B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cerro Gordo, IL) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
To look at something online at your site and it looks good in the picture, you know when you receive it it is going to be the perfect gift.
This recipe box has beautiful wood and the craftsmanship is outstanding.
The slot on top of the box to hold a recipe card is very convenient ( I have recipe cards that look like they have been through a battle!).
It's always nice to see your own name on something and your personalization on this box makes it that " One of a Kind " gift.
Thank you for putting Beauty, Quality, and Uniqueness in one Special box.


And yes, I will have more orders to place with you on your recipe box line .....I have a large Family!
very happy
By Dennis S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (southport, NC) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
very well made and my wife loves it.
Love it!
By Jill D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westland, MI) - January 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box as a wedding shower gift for my sister in law. I asked each family member to submit a recipe that I put on the matching personalized recipe cards. This box exceeded my expectations and everyone loved the idea so much, that I had to order more recipe cards! The box is a great size and matches any kitchen. You will be pleased!
Family Favorites@Personalized Recipe Box
By Margaret M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville , CA) - January 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beuatiful box and the quality of material that went into making this product will last for a very long time. I could pass this on to my granddaughter!
Better than I expected!
By Rita R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Vernon, IL) - January 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my Mother, along with the recipe divider cards, and I'm completely happy with the quality of both products! The recipe box looks even nicer in real life! I love the fact that it's personalized - makes it mean so much more than just a wooden box!
Hooray to your shipping dept as well! I ordered really close to Christmas and was told it wouldn't arrive in time, but on Christmas Eve it was delivered and that really made my day!
Great Recipe Box
By Shannon M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clark, NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived promptly and is the perfect size! The only negative thing about the box are the recipe cards I ordered from the site, they don't fit in the box :( Major disappointment.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Tommy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ohio, IL) - December 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these personalized wood recipe boxes and was pleasantly surprized at the quality of your products. I am giving these as a christmas presents to my two nieces. I'm sure they will treasure these for their entire lives and fill them with recipes that are meaningful to our family. As a woodworker I appreciate the solid feel of these boxes and the professional engraving is the icing on the cake. It arrived at my door within days of ordering for an added plus. I would recommend this item to anyone who appreciates quality.
Love it!
By Gabriele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful box and very well made! I think this makes a perfect gift!
Very nice personalized recipe box!
By Mona K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ankeny, IA) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered my daughter the personalized recipe box on Monday and it arrived on Wednesday! I was very impressed with the quality and the service! This will be a keepsake she will always have from her mom. I also included my favorite recipes and some family traditional recipes that she will discover when she opens her gift along with the recipe dividers and personalized recipe cards I ordered. Wonderful gift!
Great Gift!
By Melinda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Steelville, MO) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sister-in-law was so touched when she opened this. Her dad passed away last year and was a very good cook, so I'm sure it will be filled with lots of family recipes!
Awesome recipe box!
By Chrissy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greeley, CO) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a gift and I love it so much that I will be puchasing one for myself as well. Didn't take long for delivery.
perfect gift
By Barbara F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allentown, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy when I opened the recipe card box. I purchased it for a Christmas gift for my daughter. I know she will love it. The wood is nice and smooth and carved beautifully. Looks just like the picture. I also purchased a second one for my daughters mother in law. This would make a great shower gift for a bride to be. I already recommended this site to my friend. I wouldn't hesitate to order again. Thanks.
Great family gifts
By Donna S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - January 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I originally orhesse these boxes for 8 as Christmas gifts to my
Sisters and Sister-in-laws. They were so well
received, that I have since ordered 6 additional ones
as gifts. They have all been hits. Nice quality
Nice personalization and very quick delivery. Thank
You. Will be ordering more in the future along with
The dividers and customized recipe cards .
great shower/wedding gift
By Zenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (River Falls, WI) - July 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was great - and was received in under one week - without paying for the quick shipping. This is the 3rd recipe box I have ordered and have never been disappointed.
Beautiful product
By Elizabeth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Madison, IA) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleasantly happy with the quality of the recipe boxes I ordered. Would recommend ordering from you anytime. Thank you.
Wylie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walla Walla, WA) - November 6, 2015
I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas..
It is well built...Nice looking.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved