Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (169 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Wylie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walla Walla, WA) - November 6, 2015
I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas..
It is well built...Nice looking.
Beautiful product
By Elizabeth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Madison, IA) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleasantly happy with the quality of the recipe boxes I ordered. Would recommend ordering from you anytime. Thank you.
Good Quality
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton Bays, NY) - August 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the Family Favorites Personalized Bamboo Recipe Box. It was not only a good quality but the engraving on it was great. It will make a wonderful Bridal Shower gift for my daughter Keep up the good work.
Family favorite
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - April 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third recipe box I've bought from Personalization Mall because it is a wonderful gift for a mom to give her new daughters-in-law and daughter. After the first gift of this box the others getting married or starting their independent lives have requested it. It's a good size to hold recipes from mom's cookbook to get the new cooks started. Solidly built to last a long, long time.
the perfect recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dania Beach, FL) - April 12, 2013
very nice box, pretty and well made; I like the slot for the card you are using.
Quality product and great price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlottesville, VA) - August 24, 2013
After shopping around for a nice recipe box to give as a gift, I found this one to be not only the best price, but also an excellent value. The order arrived very quickly, and when I opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised at the results. The box is prettier than it looks in the picture, and the item has a nice "heft" to it so it looks and feels like quality. Overall I am very pleased with this order and will likely order this item as a gift again. Now I only wish I had ordered the matching cards to go with it.
Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (AURORA, CO) - November 25, 2013
This box was just what I was looking for our granddaughter. Just love it.
Nice recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Covington , LA) - November 15, 2013
Lightening speed delivery!
Beautiful piece
By Janet C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartow, FL) - October 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful piece, just as described, very, very fast service. Will order again
happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Hood, TX) - December 19, 2011
Looking for the perfect grandmother gift and this was it!!!
pleasantly surprised
By Justina E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for people starting out in life. And even for those who been at life for a long time, to replace the plastic ones or to finally have something really nice to keep recipes safe.

The quality is excellent and I'm sure my son will be thrilled.
Great personalized gift.
By Debbie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spooner, WI) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for our son's girlfriend for Christmas. I also ordered the 3x5 personalized cards and wrote out my favorite recipes for her. She loved it.
Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box
By Jody B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cerro Gordo, IL) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
To look at something online at your site and it looks good in the picture, you know when you receive it it is going to be the perfect gift.
This recipe box has beautiful wood and the craftsmanship is outstanding.
The slot on top of the box to hold a recipe card is very convenient ( I have recipe cards that look like they have been through a battle!).
It's always nice to see your own name on something and your personalization on this box makes it that " One of a Kind " gift.
Thank you for putting Beauty, Quality, and Uniqueness in one Special box.


And yes, I will have more orders to place with you on your recipe box line .....I have a large Family!
very happy
By Dennis S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (southport, NC) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
very well made and my wife loves it.
Love it!
By Jill D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westland, MI) - January 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box as a wedding shower gift for my sister in law. I asked each family member to submit a recipe that I put on the matching personalized recipe cards. This box exceeded my expectations and everyone loved the idea so much, that I had to order more recipe cards! The box is a great size and matches any kitchen. You will be pleased!
Family Favorites@Personalized Recipe Box
By Margaret M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville , CA) - January 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beuatiful box and the quality of material that went into making this product will last for a very long time. I could pass this on to my granddaughter!
Better than I expected!
By Rita R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Vernon, IL) - January 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my Mother, along with the recipe divider cards, and I'm completely happy with the quality of both products! The recipe box looks even nicer in real life! I love the fact that it's personalized - makes it mean so much more than just a wooden box!
Hooray to your shipping dept as well! I ordered really close to Christmas and was told it wouldn't arrive in time, but on Christmas Eve it was delivered and that really made my day!
Great Recipe Box
By Shannon M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clark, NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived promptly and is the perfect size! The only negative thing about the box are the recipe cards I ordered from the site, they don't fit in the box :( Major disappointment.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Tommy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ohio, IL) - December 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these personalized wood recipe boxes and was pleasantly surprized at the quality of your products. I am giving these as a christmas presents to my two nieces. I'm sure they will treasure these for their entire lives and fill them with recipes that are meaningful to our family. As a woodworker I appreciate the solid feel of these boxes and the professional engraving is the icing on the cake. It arrived at my door within days of ordering for an added plus. I would recommend this item to anyone who appreciates quality.
Love it!
By Gabriele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful box and very well made! I think this makes a perfect gift!
Very nice personalized recipe box!
By Mona K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ankeny, IA) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered my daughter the personalized recipe box on Monday and it arrived on Wednesday! I was very impressed with the quality and the service! This will be a keepsake she will always have from her mom. I also included my favorite recipes and some family traditional recipes that she will discover when she opens her gift along with the recipe dividers and personalized recipe cards I ordered. Wonderful gift!
Great Gift!
By Melinda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Steelville, MO) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sister-in-law was so touched when she opened this. Her dad passed away last year and was a very good cook, so I'm sure it will be filled with lots of family recipes!
Awesome recipe box!
By Chrissy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greeley, CO) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a gift and I love it so much that I will be puchasing one for myself as well. Didn't take long for delivery.
perfect gift
By Barbara F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allentown, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy when I opened the recipe card box. I purchased it for a Christmas gift for my daughter. I know she will love it. The wood is nice and smooth and carved beautifully. Looks just like the picture. I also purchased a second one for my daughters mother in law. This would make a great shower gift for a bride to be. I already recommended this site to my friend. I wouldn't hesitate to order again. Thanks.
Great family gifts
By Donna S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - January 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I originally orhesse these boxes for 8 as Christmas gifts to my
Sisters and Sister-in-laws. They were so well
received, that I have since ordered 6 additional ones
as gifts. They have all been hits. Nice quality
Nice personalization and very quick delivery. Thank
You. Will be ordering more in the future along with
The dividers and customized recipe cards .
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkview, WV) - October 21, 2011
The box came just like the picture. It was perfect and I highly recommend it. Very spacious for recipe cards and would make a wonderful gift. I can't wait to give it as a Christmas present.
Fantastic product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Silverwood, MI) - October 10, 2011
I bought this for my boyfriend's mom for her birthday and she loved it! It's a beautiful box with plenty of room for many recipes and we bought the personalized recipe cards to match it. Those were beautiful as well! I did hit a little snag in ordering when I ordered the 3X5 box and the 4X6 cards, but we remedied that by just ordering the 3X5 as well and now she can use the 4X6 as gift recipes to friends and family.
great shower/wedding gift
By Zenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (River Falls, WI) - July 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was great - and was received in under one week - without paying for the quick shipping. This is the 3rd recipe box I have ordered and have never been disappointed.
Wonderful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wolcott, CT) - November 15, 2011
This is a beautiful recipe box. It is made very well and is very sturdy. The engraving is flawless. I cannot wait to give this to my sister. I would highly recommend this item!
Best gift of the year!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 13, 2011
I stumbled upon this item last year while agonizing over what to get my *very* picky mother for Christmas. It must have been perfect because she gasped and (I think) nearly cried when she opened it. Now instead of hiding her 30 or 40-year old yellowed plastic box in the cabinet, she leaves this one on display in her kitchen.

This year I'm buying the more modern design for my sister-in-law who has everything.
great item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elko, NV) - December 11, 2011
This item is really great and I don't think the picture does it justice. First of all, it is a lot bigger than the picture makes it look and the quality of the wood is really good. It seems to be built solidly too.
great quality!
By Anita M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Skiatook, OK) - November 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleased with the quality of this recipe box. It was better than I expected. Trying to think of other friends and family to give this to.
Bought it as a gift, now I want one too!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tacoma, WA) - February 16, 2011
I had never purchased anything through personalization mall before and I was skeptical because it sounded to good to be true, but I really thought the product is great!!! Beautiful finish with nice high quality engraving. Now that I received it I want to get one for myself for my family recipies. I think this could be a great item to pass on to future generations to come as a family heirloom.
Bridal Shower Gift
By Kelly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wheeling, IL) - January 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleasantly suprised when I received the personalized recipe box I ordered for my daughter as a bridal shower gift. This is a very sturdy, beautiful recipe box. The personalization makes it even that more special. I am extremely happy with the recipe box and highly recommend it.
Loved it
By Anita S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Marys, OH) - January 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just ordered this for myself as a late christmas present and I absolutely loved it! It was a little smaller in size than I had expected but the personalization added a very nice touch to this already cute little recipe box!
Heartfelt gift
By amber F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - March 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mother in law loved this! It was an incredibly original gift! Fast shipping and great customer service!!
Beautiful Personalized Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - June 29, 2011
I originally bought 18 of these beautiful boxes and since have ordered several more. After discovering, I am the only one in my family circle without one, I just ordered one for me so I can participate in the family recipe exchange. We love these beautiful boxes and they are quickly becoming our treasure boxes with favorite family recipes. Thank you. Again it would be nice to include the dividers with the box.
Recipe box. Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - June 17, 2011
this is a great product. Great quality. I have
given 18 of these as gifts. Each recipient was so
Excited to receive it. We have even started a family
Favorite recipe exchange. Only wish the recipe
Dividers were include with the box
Personalized Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MINONG, WI) - May 10, 2011
Great item for a bride's gift- I also ordered the
personalized recipe cards and asked the aunt's and
grandmother's to share their recipes.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved