Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (171 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Wonderful
By Cynthia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this recipe box for a friend who loves to cook. I did not know that the groove on the top of the box is to hold the recipe cards. What a wonderful feature. I was very pleased with the size and design of the box.
moms loved them!!
By patricia A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san antonio, TX) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for mom and mom in law.
Big hit, great well made product.
thanks!!
Beautiful!
By Kathryn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very high quality hardwood box, well-made, with rounded corners and a nice finish. The laser engraving is pretty, and it looks exactly like the picture. I also really appreciated being able to see what my choice of engraving would look like online before ordering. Great gift idea!
Mistakes were made
By john B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bolling afb, DC) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my wife for her birthday. It arrived in a timely matter but my wife's name is Chelsea and the box said Cheryl for some reason. So I called customer service. The lady was very apologetic and friendly and sent a new one with the correct name on it out immediatly. Well the new box came in the mail but one of the hinges was broke. It was a little frustrating to say the least but good thing I still had Cheryl's box because I just took a hinge off of hers and replaced it with the broken one. It's a beautiful recipe box though.
pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLUMBUS, MS) - December 29, 2011
My mother loved it
Great Recipe Box!
By Whitney H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wesley Chapel, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box with a different design on the top about a year ago for myself and loved it so much I bought one for my mom as well. It holds many index cards and also has a nice carved out niche on top to hold your recipe while cooking! This makes a great gift for weddings etc.
Recipe box
By Phyllis R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice box.
Recipe Box and Divider Cards
By Beth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, NC) - October 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a VERY NICE item. Well made, all wood. The slit, card holder in the lid of the box is great....no more wondering where you laid down the recipe! My grandaughter LOVED it, and she is only 12.
PROMPT delivery. Thanks for such an nice experience. Beth
Recipe Box
By Gilbert L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chino, CA) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice box
Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edinburg, TX) - December 29, 2011
I ordered 2 boxes as Christmas gifts and was very happy with them. Products arrived in a very timely manner. Very happy with that. Personalization looked good and boxes were a very nice gift. One of the boxes didn't close completely, there was a small gap, but nothing big. Will definitely shop here again.
A thoughtful gift for any cook
By Kristina A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Augusta, SC) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my mother-in-law on Mother's Day but it is a wonderful gift for anyone who enjoys cooking. I particularly like the slot where you can place a recipe card on the lid of the box. I wouldn't mind receiving one myself.
Engraving done by a machine
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the way this box looks. In the picture it doesn't look like it has any finish on it, but it does have a coat of varnish on it which really makes it look nice. The only complaint is that all the engraving on the top looks like it was done by a machine when you look close. Not really that noticable unless you look close, though.
Compliment personalized recipe box well
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These cards complimented the personalized recipe box well. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was that the name is printed on the top line where I would put the recipe title at. Otherwise, this is a quality product.
...
By Edward M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmer, TX) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this Recipe Box for my mother for Christmas. When I opened it i was a little surprised to feel how light it was, it isn't made out of the best wood, but for the amount I spent on it, it's wonderful. If you tap the bottom you can tell it wasn't very expensive, but for people like my mom who has over flowing recipe boxes the size and personalization is great.
Heirloom Treasure
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - April 5, 2016
I bought this to put all of our special family recipes in it to give my daughter. She loves it.
Recipe box
By Cindy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Atkinson, IA) - July 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the recipe box
Almost perfect
By KATHLEEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FAWN GROVE, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is just beautiful. The only problem I had with it is the glue gave way on the back of the box where the hinges are. All I had to do is reglue it. Hopefully it takes. But as I glued it back together I could see the precise craftsmanship. It is a well made box. It just needs better glue.
recipe box
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orange , FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with this item. For my college student who has her first apartment. It's perfect for
Christmas
Cards
By Catherine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehouse Station, NJ) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of product & service this supplier gives deserves a 5 star rating. The whole deal was outstanding and I am proud to give this as a gift.
Happy with recipe box
By Michele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a christmas gift for my daughter and am very happy with the product.
Excellent
By Bryan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kernersville, NC) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and it came exactly as it looks! Looks great with no flaws!
Beautiful!
By Lorraine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Navarre, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was so pretty and made a beautiful gift.
Personalized Recipe Cards
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are very pretty cards. We will enjoy all the recipes that are written on these cards for years to come. It's a great hand me down gift for mother's and grandmother's to give to their children and grandkids. Family recipes to be treasured forever. Thanks for having such great products.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful wooden box. Very sturdy and solid. I always love getting gifts from here. They are made with nothing but high quality standards.
Personalized Recipe Box and 3x5 recipe cards
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fernandina Beach, FL) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so impressed with my personalized wooden recipe box and really like how the 3x5 recipe cards and dividers fit inside the box with room to spare. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my daugher and one for my best friend too. I just wish that you could provide this same recipe box for the 4x6 size cards as well.
Family Favorites© Personalized Recipe Box
By LuAnn Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winfield, PA) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If anyone is looking for a wooden recipe box this is the one. My daughter wanted a wooden recipe box for a wedding gift and I am very pleased with this product...also ordered the recipe cards. And received this is only a few days.
Recipe Box Review
By Amanda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corning, NY) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful and well made box. I love the groove on top to hold your recipe card while you cook. In the preview the name I selected (Nana's) looked small, I ordered it anyway since it does state that adjustments may be made to finished product and I hoped that the name would be enlarged to look like it belonged. When I recieved the box it looked perfect, the name size was the adjusted to look natural.
Personalized recipe box - just as described
By Norene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rossville, TN) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice box, and the engraved design is very pretty, well done
recipe box
By donna J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tarentum, PA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was happy with the box, but i had made a mistake of putting in a , instead of ' in the name, my bad. but the quality of the box was great.
Wonderful Gift!
By David C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springboro, OH) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is even better than I had imagined. The box is beautiful. The groove for holding a recipe card is angled just right for ease of use. I would recommend it to anyone, and I was so impressed that it was shipped out right away.
Thank you for this great gift idea.
Wonderful Gift
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order the personalized recipe box for my daughter for Christmas and I was thrilled when it arrived. It is beautiful and I can't wait to fill it with recipes and give it to her. And the personalized recipe cards are adorable. This would make a wonderful wedding present.
Love it. Also love this site.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Judy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived in record time! It is beautifully made and the engraving is flawless. This is a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law and she will love it. Great gift for anyone who likes to cook. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from PersonalizationMall.com. Thanks again.
Judy in FL
Absolutely beautiful!
By Darla D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Penfield, NY) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought two of these boxes and they are beautiful. The engraving and wood are much nicer than I expected and I look forward to giving them as gifts for Christmas!
Beautiful
By Sue A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my granddaughter who is 15 and she was very excited to receive this. I was pleased with the beautiful wood product. Thank you
Fast, easy, good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, FL) - December 25, 2011
When she opened it on Christmas, she was very pleased with the quality of the wood box. I think the laser engraving is high quality. The letters are crisp and clean and match perfectly the other letters. (Is the whole lid done at once?) It is not cheap but it is worth every penny. A Christmas home run.
Best Gift!
By Shelley G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elgin, ND) - December 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift ... Beautifully engraved ... perfect for my beginner cook.
great gift idea for anyone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grandville, MI) - December 30, 2011
This recipe box is high quality and better then I expected and a real bargin.
five stars on this item.
Better than expected
By Callie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsburg, PA) - February 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with this recipe box. It is nice quality and will hold a ton of recipes. The engraving on the top turned out beautiful.
Beautiful wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iron River, WI) - January 20, 2012
This recipe book far exceeded my expectations. The wood is absolutely beautiful in person and the inscription is so precisely carved. I know my daughter and future son-in-law are going to be thrilled with it. Thank you so much!
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Biglerville, PA) - January 15, 2012
I got this for my mom for her birthday and she loved it!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved