Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (176 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
lovely treasured kepsake
By Betty M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
good looking product - is as shown - great way to pass down the family recipes
Love it!
By Gabriele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful box and very well made! I think this makes a perfect gift!
great engraving!
By Rohini R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Sacramento, CA) - November 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personal inscription on the box is identical to whats already printed. I was expecting there to be some variation but none at all! It looks like it was made personally for me! I have ordered from this company a couple times and I definitely see more purchases in the future!
Wonderful gift !!!
By Carol J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have one for myself and bought one for my new daughter-in-law. I filled it with her new families favorites. Perfect engraving. Great gift.
Absolutely beautiful!
By Darla D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Penfield, NY) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought two of these boxes and they are beautiful. The engraving and wood are much nicer than I expected and I look forward to giving them as gifts for Christmas!
recipe box and cards
By Tena R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmyra, MO) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the personalized recipe box and recipe cards to go with it. Everyone that has seen it loves it. It is for my daughters wedding shower, I have asked everyone to bring their favorite recipe to give to her and this box put the right touch on it. Thank you so much, I will recommend you to everyone I know!
Wonderful Gift!
By David C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springboro, OH) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is even better than I had imagined. The box is beautiful. The groove for holding a recipe card is angled just right for ease of use. I would recommend it to anyone, and I was so impressed that it was shipped out right away.
Thank you for this great gift idea.
Beautiful!
By Kathryn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very high quality hardwood box, well-made, with rounded corners and a nice finish. The laser engraving is pretty, and it looks exactly like the picture. I also really appreciated being able to see what my choice of engraving would look like online before ordering. Great gift idea!
Wonderful Gift
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order the personalized recipe box for my daughter for Christmas and I was thrilled when it arrived. It is beautiful and I can't wait to fill it with recipes and give it to her. And the personalized recipe cards are adorable. This would make a wonderful wedding present.
Love it. Also love this site.
Personalized Recipe Box and 3x5 recipe cards
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fernandina Beach, FL) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so impressed with my personalized wooden recipe box and really like how the 3x5 recipe cards and dividers fit inside the box with room to spare. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my daugher and one for my best friend too. I just wish that you could provide this same recipe box for the 4x6 size cards as well.
recipe box
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orange , FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with this item. For my college student who has her first apartment. It's perfect for
Christmas
Not bad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maidsville, WV) - December 13, 2016
The personalization looked really good. I was hoping that it would be a little better quality wood but overall not bad!
Cards
By Catherine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehouse Station, NJ) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of product & service this supplier gives deserves a 5 star rating. The whole deal was outstanding and I am proud to give this as a gift.
Family Favorites© Personalized Recipe Box
By LuAnn Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winfield, PA) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If anyone is looking for a wooden recipe box this is the one. My daughter wanted a wooden recipe box for a wedding gift and I am very pleased with this product...also ordered the recipe cards. And received this is only a few days.
Recipe Box Review
By Amanda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corning, NY) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful and well made box. I love the groove on top to hold your recipe card while you cook. In the preview the name I selected (Nana's) looked small, I ordered it anyway since it does state that adjustments may be made to finished product and I hoped that the name would be enlarged to look like it belonged. When I recieved the box it looked perfect, the name size was the adjusted to look natural.
Personalized recipe box - just as described
By Norene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rossville, TN) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice box, and the engraved design is very pretty, well done
Recipe Box and Divider Cards
By Beth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, NC) - October 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a VERY NICE item. Well made, all wood. The slit, card holder in the lid of the box is great....no more wondering where you laid down the recipe! My grandaughter LOVED it, and she is only 12.
PROMPT delivery. Thanks for such an nice experience. Beth
Great Recipe Box!
By Whitney H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wesley Chapel, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box with a different design on the top about a year ago for myself and loved it so much I bought one for my mom as well. It holds many index cards and also has a nice carved out niche on top to hold your recipe while cooking! This makes a great gift for weddings etc.
Recipe Box
By Gilbert L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chino, CA) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice box
Personalized Recipe Box
By Judy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived in record time! It is beautifully made and the engraving is flawless. This is a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law and she will love it. Great gift for anyone who likes to cook. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from PersonalizationMall.com. Thanks again.
Judy in FL
Excellent
By Bryan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kernersville, NC) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and it came exactly as it looks! Looks great with no flaws!
A thoughtful gift for any cook
By Kristina A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Augusta, SC) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my mother-in-law on Mother's Day but it is a wonderful gift for anyone who enjoys cooking. I particularly like the slot where you can place a recipe card on the lid of the box. I wouldn't mind receiving one myself.
...
By Edward M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmer, TX) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this Recipe Box for my mother for Christmas. When I opened it i was a little surprised to feel how light it was, it isn't made out of the best wood, but for the amount I spent on it, it's wonderful. If you tap the bottom you can tell it wasn't very expensive, but for people like my mom who has over flowing recipe boxes the size and personalization is great.
Perfect gift!
By Terry E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (University Park, MD) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter actually cried when she got this. I went ahead and typed up a few of our favorite recipes and she loved it.
Perfect!
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birdsboro, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box for my daughters for Christmas, they absolutely loved them. They sat at the table that night writting down recipes that I have in my box. They were a perfect gift for my daughters thank you so much!!
Engraving done by a machine
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the way this box looks. In the picture it doesn't look like it has any finish on it, but it does have a coat of varnish on it which really makes it look nice. The only complaint is that all the engraving on the top looks like it was done by a machine when you look close. Not really that noticable unless you look close, though.
Awesome gift
By tiffany W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (valrico, FL) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loved it. I had it engraved with "Nana" which is what my daughter calls her. This box is beautiful and sturdy, and appears to be great quality. It's a little on the small side, but otherwise perfect.
Easy for a Soldier
By Lori C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waipahu, HI) - December 31, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found this site to be just what I was looking for while I am deployed, very personal and easy to use. Being away during those important holidays and special moments- your products are great. Even though I have not seen any of the purchases I made in person, everyone I bought for has loved their gifts! I will definitely use this site again and again!
pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLUMBUS, MS) - December 29, 2011
My mother loved it
Mistakes were made
By john B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bolling afb, DC) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my wife for her birthday. It arrived in a timely matter but my wife's name is Chelsea and the box said Cheryl for some reason. So I called customer service. The lady was very apologetic and friendly and sent a new one with the correct name on it out immediatly. Well the new box came in the mail but one of the hinges was broke. It was a little frustrating to say the least but good thing I still had Cheryl's box because I just took a hinge off of hers and replaced it with the broken one. It's a beautiful recipe box though.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful wooden box. Very sturdy and solid. I always love getting gifts from here. They are made with nothing but high quality standards.
Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edinburg, TX) - December 29, 2011
I ordered 2 boxes as Christmas gifts and was very happy with them. Products arrived in a very timely manner. Very happy with that. Personalization looked good and boxes were a very nice gift. One of the boxes didn't close completely, there was a small gap, but nothing big. Will definitely shop here again.
Almost perfect
By KATHLEEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FAWN GROVE, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is just beautiful. The only problem I had with it is the glue gave way on the back of the box where the hinges are. All I had to do is reglue it. Hopefully it takes. But as I glued it back together I could see the precise craftsmanship. It is a well made box. It just needs better glue.
Beautiful!
By Lorraine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Navarre, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was so pretty and made a beautiful gift.
Personalized Recipe Cards
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are very pretty cards. We will enjoy all the recipes that are written on these cards for years to come. It's a great hand me down gift for mother's and grandmother's to give to their children and grandkids. Family recipes to be treasured forever. Thanks for having such great products.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, OR) - November 12, 2012
I bought this box for my future daughter-in-law and it's wonderful! Large enough that she should get years of filling it up! the personalization is such a good idea, I can see this simple little box becoming a family keepsake!
Terrific workmanship.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - October 9, 2012
The recipe box is lovely. It will be stuffed with recipes. Thank you for the prompt service.
great box - nice gift too - watch size for cards!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONDER , TX) - September 26, 2012
this is a great gift for a bridal shower. if you are hosting have each guest bring a 3x5 index card with a favorite recipe on it to share with the bride.

be careful when selecting the card inserts as this box only holds the 3x5 but the website sells 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. if you are not paying close attention you can choose the wrong one and they won't fit.
Beautiful Bridal Gift
By Selma E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylors, SC) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my grandaughter opened the recipe box at her bridal shower, she got tears in her eyes. She was so happy. Little did I know she had been looking for a recipe box, but hadn't found these. She flipped open the box and I had included some of her family favorite recipes. The box appears very well made and the personalization just made it perfect. Everyone at the bridal shower wanted to know where I found such a wonderful gift. PS - the shipping and delivery of the gift was fast.
Family favorite
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - April 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third recipe box I've bought from Personalization Mall because it is a wonderful gift for a mom to give her new daughters-in-law and daughter. After the first gift of this box the others getting married or starting their independent lives have requested it. It's a good size to hold recipes from mom's cookbook to get the new cooks started. Solidly built to last a long, long time.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved