Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (167 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Wonderful Gift!
By David C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springboro, OH) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is even better than I had imagined. The box is beautiful. The groove for holding a recipe card is angled just right for ease of use. I would recommend it to anyone, and I was so impressed that it was shipped out right away.
Thank you for this great gift idea.
Beautiful!
By Kathryn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very high quality hardwood box, well-made, with rounded corners and a nice finish. The laser engraving is pretty, and it looks exactly like the picture. I also really appreciated being able to see what my choice of engraving would look like online before ordering. Great gift idea!
Wonderful Gift
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order the personalized recipe box for my daughter for Christmas and I was thrilled when it arrived. It is beautiful and I can't wait to fill it with recipes and give it to her. And the personalized recipe cards are adorable. This would make a wonderful wedding present.
Love it. Also love this site.
Personalized Recipe Box and 3x5 recipe cards
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fernandina Beach, FL) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so impressed with my personalized wooden recipe box and really like how the 3x5 recipe cards and dividers fit inside the box with room to spare. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my daugher and one for my best friend too. I just wish that you could provide this same recipe box for the 4x6 size cards as well.
pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLUMBUS, MS) - December 29, 2011
My mother loved it
Mistakes were made
By john B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bolling afb, DC) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my wife for her birthday. It arrived in a timely matter but my wife's name is Chelsea and the box said Cheryl for some reason. So I called customer service. The lady was very apologetic and friendly and sent a new one with the correct name on it out immediatly. Well the new box came in the mail but one of the hinges was broke. It was a little frustrating to say the least but good thing I still had Cheryl's box because I just took a hinge off of hers and replaced it with the broken one. It's a beautiful recipe box though.
Cards
By Catherine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehouse Station, NJ) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of product & service this supplier gives deserves a 5 star rating. The whole deal was outstanding and I am proud to give this as a gift.
Recipe Box and Divider Cards
By Beth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, NC) - October 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a VERY NICE item. Well made, all wood. The slit, card holder in the lid of the box is great....no more wondering where you laid down the recipe! My grandaughter LOVED it, and she is only 12.
PROMPT delivery. Thanks for such an nice experience. Beth
Personalized recipe box - just as described
By Norene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rossville, TN) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice box, and the engraved design is very pretty, well done
Recipe Box Review
By Amanda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corning, NY) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful and well made box. I love the groove on top to hold your recipe card while you cook. In the preview the name I selected (Nana's) looked small, I ordered it anyway since it does state that adjustments may be made to finished product and I hoped that the name would be enlarged to look like it belonged. When I recieved the box it looked perfect, the name size was the adjusted to look natural.
Recipe Box
By Gilbert L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chino, CA) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice box
Personalized Recipe Box
By Judy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived in record time! It is beautifully made and the engraving is flawless. This is a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law and she will love it. Great gift for anyone who likes to cook. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from PersonalizationMall.com. Thanks again.
Judy in FL
Great Recipe Box!
By Whitney H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wesley Chapel, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box with a different design on the top about a year ago for myself and loved it so much I bought one for my mom as well. It holds many index cards and also has a nice carved out niche on top to hold your recipe while cooking! This makes a great gift for weddings etc.
Family Favorites© Personalized Recipe Box
By LuAnn Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winfield, PA) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If anyone is looking for a wooden recipe box this is the one. My daughter wanted a wooden recipe box for a wedding gift and I am very pleased with this product...also ordered the recipe cards. And received this is only a few days.
Perfect gift!
By Terry E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (University Park, MD) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter actually cried when she got this. I went ahead and typed up a few of our favorite recipes and she loved it.
Beautiful!
By Lorraine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Navarre, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was so pretty and made a beautiful gift.
Personalized Recipe Cards
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are very pretty cards. We will enjoy all the recipes that are written on these cards for years to come. It's a great hand me down gift for mother's and grandmother's to give to their children and grandkids. Family recipes to be treasured forever. Thanks for having such great products.
Engraving done by a machine
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the way this box looks. In the picture it doesn't look like it has any finish on it, but it does have a coat of varnish on it which really makes it look nice. The only complaint is that all the engraving on the top looks like it was done by a machine when you look close. Not really that noticable unless you look close, though.
Awesome gift
By tiffany W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (valrico, FL) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loved it. I had it engraved with "Nana" which is what my daughter calls her. This box is beautiful and sturdy, and appears to be great quality. It's a little on the small side, but otherwise perfect.
Easy for a Soldier
By Lori C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waipahu, HI) - December 31, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I found this site to be just what I was looking for while I am deployed, very personal and easy to use. Being away during those important holidays and special moments- your products are great. Even though I have not seen any of the purchases I made in person, everyone I bought for has loved their gifts! I will definitely use this site again and again!
Perfect!
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birdsboro, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box for my daughters for Christmas, they absolutely loved them. They sat at the table that night writting down recipes that I have in my box. They were a perfect gift for my daughters thank you so much!!
Excellent
By Bryan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kernersville, NC) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and it came exactly as it looks! Looks great with no flaws!
recipe box
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orange , FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with this item. For my college student who has her first apartment. It's perfect for
Christmas
Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edinburg, TX) - December 29, 2011
I ordered 2 boxes as Christmas gifts and was very happy with them. Products arrived in a very timely manner. Very happy with that. Personalization looked good and boxes were a very nice gift. One of the boxes didn't close completely, there was a small gap, but nothing big. Will definitely shop here again.
Almost perfect
By KATHLEEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FAWN GROVE, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is just beautiful. The only problem I had with it is the glue gave way on the back of the box where the hinges are. All I had to do is reglue it. Hopefully it takes. But as I glued it back together I could see the precise craftsmanship. It is a well made box. It just needs better glue.
A thoughtful gift for any cook
By Kristina A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Augusta, SC) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my mother-in-law on Mother's Day but it is a wonderful gift for anyone who enjoys cooking. I particularly like the slot where you can place a recipe card on the lid of the box. I wouldn't mind receiving one myself.
...
By Edward M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmer, TX) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this Recipe Box for my mother for Christmas. When I opened it i was a little surprised to feel how light it was, it isn't made out of the best wood, but for the amount I spent on it, it's wonderful. If you tap the bottom you can tell it wasn't very expensive, but for people like my mom who has over flowing recipe boxes the size and personalization is great.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful wooden box. Very sturdy and solid. I always love getting gifts from here. They are made with nothing but high quality standards.
Absolutely beautiful!
By Darla D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Penfield, NY) - December 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought two of these boxes and they are beautiful. The engraving and wood are much nicer than I expected and I look forward to giving them as gifts for Christmas!
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, MO) - August 1, 2012
Great item or. Great price! Bride to be loved it!
Better than expected
By Callie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsburg, PA) - February 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with this recipe box. It is nice quality and will hold a ton of recipes. The engraving on the top turned out beautiful.
Beautiful wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iron River, WI) - January 20, 2012
This recipe book far exceeded my expectations. The wood is absolutely beautiful in person and the inscription is so precisely carved. I know my daughter and future son-in-law are going to be thrilled with it. Thank you so much!
she
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - August 25, 2012
Loved it
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, OR) - November 12, 2012
I bought this box for my future daughter-in-law and it's wonderful! Large enough that she should get years of filling it up! the personalization is such a good idea, I can see this simple little box becoming a family keepsake!
Terrific workmanship.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - October 9, 2012
The recipe box is lovely. It will be stuffed with recipes. Thank you for the prompt service.
great box - nice gift too - watch size for cards!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONDER , TX) - September 26, 2012
this is a great gift for a bridal shower. if you are hosting have each guest bring a 3x5 index card with a favorite recipe on it to share with the bride.

be careful when selecting the card inserts as this box only holds the 3x5 but the website sells 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. if you are not paying close attention you can choose the wrong one and they won't fit.
Best Gift!
By Shelley G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elgin, ND) - December 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift ... Beautifully engraved ... perfect for my beginner cook.
Favorite PMall gift so far!
By Chelsea J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orleans, VT) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second recipe box I've purchased. They make wonderful gifts and can be filled with so many great family recipes. A wonderful place to keep great memories. The box itself is beautiful as well.
happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Hood, TX) - December 19, 2011
Looking for the perfect grandmother gift and this was it!!!
Fast, easy, good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, FL) - December 25, 2011
When she opened it on Christmas, she was very pleased with the quality of the wood box. I think the laser engraving is high quality. The letters are crisp and clean and match perfectly the other letters. (Is the whole lid done at once?) It is not cheap but it is worth every penny. A Christmas home run.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved