Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (169 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
...
By Edward M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmer, TX) - December 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this Recipe Box for my mother for Christmas. When I opened it i was a little surprised to feel how light it was, it isn't made out of the best wood, but for the amount I spent on it, it's wonderful. If you tap the bottom you can tell it wasn't very expensive, but for people like my mom who has over flowing recipe boxes the size and personalization is great.
Almost perfect
By KATHLEEN B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FAWN GROVE, PA) - December 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is just beautiful. The only problem I had with it is the glue gave way on the back of the box where the hinges are. All I had to do is reglue it. Hopefully it takes. But as I glued it back together I could see the precise craftsmanship. It is a well made box. It just needs better glue.
Great Recipe Box!
By Whitney H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wesley Chapel, FL) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box with a different design on the top about a year ago for myself and loved it so much I bought one for my mom as well. It holds many index cards and also has a nice carved out niche on top to hold your recipe while cooking! This makes a great gift for weddings etc.
Recipe Box
By Gilbert L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chino, CA) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice box
Mistakes were made
By john B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bolling afb, DC) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my wife for her birthday. It arrived in a timely matter but my wife's name is Chelsea and the box said Cheryl for some reason. So I called customer service. The lady was very apologetic and friendly and sent a new one with the correct name on it out immediatly. Well the new box came in the mail but one of the hinges was broke. It was a little frustrating to say the least but good thing I still had Cheryl's box because I just took a hinge off of hers and replaced it with the broken one. It's a beautiful recipe box though.
Beautiful!
By Kathryn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very high quality hardwood box, well-made, with rounded corners and a nice finish. The laser engraving is pretty, and it looks exactly like the picture. I also really appreciated being able to see what my choice of engraving would look like online before ordering. Great gift idea!
Happy with recipe box
By Michele C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scranton, PA) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a christmas gift for my daughter and am very happy with the product.
recipe box
By donna J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tarentum, PA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was happy with the box, but i had made a mistake of putting in a , instead of ' in the name, my bad. but the quality of the box was great.
Haven't received them!
By Sharon E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burney, CA) - November 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Still waiting for these items to come!
SMALL ! ! ! !
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, IL) - January 18, 2012
I love this recipe box, it is beautifully made. I bought it for my niece and gave her all of her mom's old recipes. They do not fit in the box. The recipes my sister had were all on index cards and they will not fit. My sister passed away when my neice was 2, she turns 18 this week and I thought it would be a nice keepsake for my neice to have. I just assumed they would fit. the inside of the box measures 4" x 5.5" the index cards are 4"x6"
Engraving done by a machine
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the way this box looks. In the picture it doesn't look like it has any finish on it, but it does have a coat of varnish on it which really makes it look nice. The only complaint is that all the engraving on the top looks like it was done by a machine when you look close. Not really that noticable unless you look close, though.
A thoughtful gift for any cook
By Kristina A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Augusta, SC) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to my mother-in-law on Mother's Day but it is a wonderful gift for anyone who enjoys cooking. I particularly like the slot where you can place a recipe card on the lid of the box. I wouldn't mind receiving one myself.
Recipe box
By Phyllis R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice box.
Compliment personalized recipe box well
By Emily D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lost Nation, IA) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These cards complimented the personalized recipe box well. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was that the name is printed on the top line where I would put the recipe title at. Otherwise, this is a quality product.
Excellent
By Bryan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kernersville, NC) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and it came exactly as it looks! Looks great with no flaws!
Personalized Recipe Box
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful wooden box. Very sturdy and solid. I always love getting gifts from here. They are made with nothing but high quality standards.
Cards
By Catherine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehouse Station, NJ) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of product & service this supplier gives deserves a 5 star rating. The whole deal was outstanding and I am proud to give this as a gift.
recipe box
By Laura C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Orange , FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with this item. For my college student who has her first apartment. It's perfect for
Christmas
Perfect gift!
By Terry E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (University Park, MD) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter actually cried when she got this. I went ahead and typed up a few of our favorite recipes and she loved it.
Perfect!
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birdsboro, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this recipe box for my daughters for Christmas, they absolutely loved them. They sat at the table that night writting down recipes that I have in my box. They were a perfect gift for my daughters thank you so much!!
Personalized Recipe Cards
By Michelle C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are very pretty cards. We will enjoy all the recipes that are written on these cards for years to come. It's a great hand me down gift for mother's and grandmother's to give to their children and grandkids. Family recipes to be treasured forever. Thanks for having such great products.
Beautiful!
By Lorraine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Navarre, FL) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was so pretty and made a beautiful gift.
Recipe Box Review
By Amanda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corning, NY) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful and well made box. I love the groove on top to hold your recipe card while you cook. In the preview the name I selected (Nana's) looked small, I ordered it anyway since it does state that adjustments may be made to finished product and I hoped that the name would be enlarged to look like it belonged. When I recieved the box it looked perfect, the name size was the adjusted to look natural.
Family Favorites© Personalized Recipe Box
By LuAnn Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winfield, PA) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
If anyone is looking for a wooden recipe box this is the one. My daughter wanted a wooden recipe box for a wedding gift and I am very pleased with this product...also ordered the recipe cards. And received this is only a few days.
Recipe Box and Divider Cards
By Beth S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, NC) - October 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a VERY NICE item. Well made, all wood. The slit, card holder in the lid of the box is great....no more wondering where you laid down the recipe! My grandaughter LOVED it, and she is only 12.
PROMPT delivery. Thanks for such an nice experience. Beth
Personalized recipe box - just as described
By Norene R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rossville, TN) - October 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
very nice box, and the engraved design is very pretty, well done
Wonderful Gift!
By David C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springboro, OH) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is even better than I had imagined. The box is beautiful. The groove for holding a recipe card is angled just right for ease of use. I would recommend it to anyone, and I was so impressed that it was shipped out right away.
Thank you for this great gift idea.
Personalized Recipe Box and 3x5 recipe cards
By Laura M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fernandina Beach, FL) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so impressed with my personalized wooden recipe box and really like how the 3x5 recipe cards and dividers fit inside the box with room to spare. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my daugher and one for my best friend too. I just wish that you could provide this same recipe box for the 4x6 size cards as well.
Personalized Recipe Box
By Judy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradenton, FL) - November 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived in record time! It is beautifully made and the engraving is flawless. This is a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law and she will love it. Great gift for anyone who likes to cook. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from PersonalizationMall.com. Thanks again.
Judy in FL
Wonderful Gift
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order the personalized recipe box for my daughter for Christmas and I was thrilled when it arrived. It is beautiful and I can't wait to fill it with recipes and give it to her. And the personalized recipe cards are adorable. This would make a wonderful wedding present.
Love it. Also love this site.
she
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - August 25, 2012
Loved it
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, MO) - August 1, 2012
Great item or. Great price! Bride to be loved it!
Better than expected
By Callie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsburg, PA) - February 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with this recipe box. It is nice quality and will hold a ton of recipes. The engraving on the top turned out beautiful.
great box - nice gift too - watch size for cards!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONDER , TX) - September 26, 2012
this is a great gift for a bridal shower. if you are hosting have each guest bring a 3x5 index card with a favorite recipe on it to share with the bride.

be careful when selecting the card inserts as this box only holds the 3x5 but the website sells 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. if you are not paying close attention you can choose the wrong one and they won't fit.
Beautiful Bridal Gift
By Selma E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylors, SC) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my grandaughter opened the recipe box at her bridal shower, she got tears in her eyes. She was so happy. Little did I know she had been looking for a recipe box, but hadn't found these. She flipped open the box and I had included some of her family favorite recipes. The box appears very well made and the personalization just made it perfect. Everyone at the bridal shower wanted to know where I found such a wonderful gift. PS - the shipping and delivery of the gift was fast.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Independence, OR) - November 12, 2012
I bought this box for my future daughter-in-law and it's wonderful! Large enough that she should get years of filling it up! the personalization is such a good idea, I can see this simple little box becoming a family keepsake!
Terrific workmanship.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - October 9, 2012
The recipe box is lovely. It will be stuffed with recipes. Thank you for the prompt service.
Fast, easy, good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, FL) - December 25, 2011
When she opened it on Christmas, she was very pleased with the quality of the wood box. I think the laser engraving is high quality. The letters are crisp and clean and match perfectly the other letters. (Is the whole lid done at once?) It is not cheap but it is worth every penny. A Christmas home run.
Best Gift!
By Shelley G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elgin, ND) - December 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift ... Beautifully engraved ... perfect for my beginner cook.
Favorite PMall gift so far!
By Chelsea J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orleans, VT) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second recipe box I've purchased. They make wonderful gifts and can be filled with so many great family recipes. A wonderful place to keep great memories. The box itself is beautiful as well.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved