Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (169 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
3 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Margate, NJ) - October 30, 2012
Perfect for storing precious family recipes. Delivered within days...couldn't be more pleased with PM service and quality.
Excellent quality and timely shipment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus , OH) - October 20, 2012
I am very pleased with the recipes boxes. They are good quality and I recieved them in a very short time.
Terrific workmanship.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - October 9, 2012
The recipe box is lovely. It will be stuffed with recipes. Thank you for the prompt service.
Great gift for the cook.
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - October 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've given these recipe boxes as gifts many times and receive many compliments on it. It's a gift that all cooks, future brides appreciate.
great box - nice gift too - watch size for cards!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PONDER , TX) - September 26, 2012
this is a great gift for a bridal shower. if you are hosting have each guest bring a 3x5 index card with a favorite recipe on it to share with the bride.

be careful when selecting the card inserts as this box only holds the 3x5 but the website sells 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. if you are not paying close attention you can choose the wrong one and they won't fit.
she
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - August 25, 2012
Loved it
Wonderful!!
By Debbie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, PA) - August 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with this box. It was even nicer than I expected. It will be one of my wedding shower gifts along with the cards and dividers. I cant wait to see her face when she opens it. I know she will love it! It was here in a couple of days. Thank you for your wonderful service and items. I have ordered more than a few things from you and will continue to do so.
Recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, MO) - August 1, 2012
Great item or. Great price! Bride to be loved it!
So well made
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - March 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as an extra gift for a bridal shower and was so thrilled on how beautiful it turned out. The box itself is so well made and durable and with the personalizion adds such a personal touch. This will be a true keepsake for many years for the future bride. I will be ordering more for the holidays for all the girls in the family who love to cook.
Love it!
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swartz Creek, MI) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
So Nice and super fast shipping. Great shower gift!
Better than expected
By Callie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicsburg, PA) - February 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with this recipe box. It is nice quality and will hold a ton of recipes. The engraving on the top turned out beautiful.
Love This!
By Susan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meredith, NH) - February 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great recipe box! Would love to see this made larger to accomodate larder recipe cards!! I would def buy another one!
Beautiful recipe box
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commack, NY) - February 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my sister in law's birthday! Beautiful for anyone who basically lives in the kitchen and has their recipes scattered throughout.
Superior Quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fuquay Varina, NC) - January 26, 2012
I purchased this recipe box for my daughter who is in college as she loves to cook for herself and her roommates. I filled it with all her favorite recipes and she was thrilled to receive it! The box construction and engraving were much nicer than I expected. I also like the groove on the lid which allows you to display the recipe while you're working. I'm planning to purchase these boxes in the future for shower and wedding gifts.
Beautiful wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iron River, WI) - January 20, 2012
This recipe book far exceeded my expectations. The wood is absolutely beautiful in person and the inscription is so precisely carved. I know my daughter and future son-in-law are going to be thrilled with it. Thank you so much!
Even better then I expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keaau, HI) - January 17, 2012
Beautiful! Buy the matching recipe cards, my Mom loves them! The personalization is exactly as previewed. My Mom loves wood and the first thing she said was that it smelled so nice lol
It's sturdy and worth every penny. As my Dad calls her Honey, both of my children call her Grandma Honey and after 5 years this is the first thing we were able to personalize with that name, very special.
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Biglerville, PA) - January 15, 2012
I got this for my mom for her birthday and she loved it!
Quality at its best!
By Pat K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - January 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was extremely satisfied with this recipe box! Very sturdy and very beautiful!
Even nicer than I hoped for!!!
By Cherita B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Puyallup, WA) - January 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I inherited Grama's wooden recipie box with her hand handwritten recipies and wanted to recreate them for my two cousins. This box was perfect! It is even nicer and heavier than I hoped for. I found some cheaper from another company, but decided to order this one because it just looked like a better quality. I am so glad I did. It will be a lasting keepsake for generations to come in our family.
Wonderful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valparaiso, IN) - January 3, 2012
I got the recipe box and dividers for my Mom for Christmas and she LOVED them. The box is a good size and it is beautiful color. The personalizataion makes it! I would absolutely recommend buying this product.
excellent
By Robin P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deerfield, NY) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved it
great gift idea for anyone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grandville, MI) - December 30, 2011
This recipe box is high quality and better then I expected and a real bargin.
five stars on this item.
helpful discription
By Betty G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - December 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only thing that went wrong with my order was I was unaware of the size of the box. I purchased the recipe cards unaware that the box would not hold the cards. I'm not sure if this was my error or that the description wasn't clear enough. I fixed the cards to fit and everyone was happy. My mistake was when I picked the box the cards where shown also, so I assumed they fit the box I was purchasing.
Beautiful
By Sue A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my granddaughter who is 15 and she was very excited to receive this. I was pleased with the beautiful wood product. Thank you
Fast, easy, good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wellington, FL) - December 25, 2011
When she opened it on Christmas, she was very pleased with the quality of the wood box. I think the laser engraving is high quality. The letters are crisp and clean and match perfectly the other letters. (Is the whole lid done at once?) It is not cheap but it is worth every penny. A Christmas home run.
Best Gift!
By Shelley G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elgin, ND) - December 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift ... Beautifully engraved ... perfect for my beginner cook.
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 23, 2011
The top and the bottom was not lined up exactly. I bought this for my fiance's mother but now I want one!
Recipe Box
By candace M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jensen beach , FL) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was such a sweet recipe box. Perfect wood texture and color. Definetley a winner to hold all your favorite hand me down family " secrets".
Beautiful Recipe Box
By Kathy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Valley, NY) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a keeper. Love how it turned out. Makes a great gift. Will order more again.
Favorite PMall gift so far!
By Chelsea J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orleans, VT) - December 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second recipe box I've purchased. They make wonderful gifts and can be filled with so many great family recipes. A wonderful place to keep great memories. The box itself is beautiful as well.
happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Hood, TX) - December 19, 2011
Looking for the perfect grandmother gift and this was it!!!
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Amherst, NY) - December 16, 2011
I ordered two of these recipe boxes for girlfriends that just got their own houses. I was nervous to purchase from here because I've never heard of the website before but I couldn't be happier with my decision. The recipe boxes arrived quickly. The stain on the boxes are actually, I think, a little darker than the picture conveys, which I really liked. I'm so excited to give them as gifts.
Best gift of the year!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wichita, KS) - December 13, 2011
I stumbled upon this item last year while agonizing over what to get my *very* picky mother for Christmas. It must have been perfect because she gasped and (I think) nearly cried when she opened it. Now instead of hiding her 30 or 40-year old yellowed plastic box in the cabinet, she leaves this one on display in her kitchen.

This year I'm buying the more modern design for my sister-in-law who has everything.
Personalized recipe box, it is wonderful.
By naomi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (claremont, NH) - December 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for a very good friend of mine. I received it in a very short amount of time and really love the workmanship and the personalized engraving. It will make a wonderful Christmas gift and I am sure my friend will love this also.
Christmas gift for my niece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 11, 2011
Great quality. Hope she likes it.
great item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elko, NV) - December 11, 2011
This item is really great and I don't think the picture does it justice. First of all, it is a lot bigger than the picture makes it look and the quality of the wood is really good. It seems to be built solidly too.
great quality!
By Anita M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Skiatook, OK) - November 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleased with the quality of this recipe box. It was better than I expected. Trying to think of other friends and family to give this to.
Wonderful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wolcott, CT) - November 15, 2011
This is a beautiful recipe box. It is made very well and is very sturdy. The engraving is flawless. I cannot wait to give this to my sister. I would highly recommend this item!
Just what I was hoping for
By Jan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Las Vegas, NV) - October 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sometimes when I order items online, they don't arrive looking like they did on the computer screen. These boxes are beautiful! They shipped the next day and were here in less than a week. I couldn't be happier!
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkview, WV) - October 21, 2011
The box came just like the picture. It was perfect and I highly recommend it. Very spacious for recipe cards and would make a wonderful gift. I can't wait to give it as a Christmas present.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved