Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Shop By Department in Entertaining & Home Gifts:


Shop By Price Range in Entertaining & Home Gifts:


Search in Entertaining & Home Gifts:

Customer Testimonial
I'm always impressed with my orders once receiving them. I can find gifts for any occasion. Personalization Mall is the only place I plan on getting all my gifts. Thank you so much, you have made my...
~Kayla - PA

Family Favorites Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Wooden Recipe Box - Family Favorites - 4595
Average Customer Review: (155 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(140)
4 star:
(13)
3 star: (0)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
helpful discription
By Betty G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - December 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The only thing that went wrong with my order was I was unaware of the size of the box. I purchased the recipe cards unaware that the box would not hold the cards. I'm not sure if this was my error or that the description wasn't clear enough. I fixed the cards to fit and everyone was happy. My mistake was when I picked the box the cards where shown also, so I assumed they fit the box I was purchasing.
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 23, 2011
The top and the bottom was not lined up exactly. I bought this for my fiance's mother but now I want one!
Recipe Box
By candace M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jensen beach , FL) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was such a sweet recipe box. Perfect wood texture and color. Definetley a winner to hold all your favorite hand me down family " secrets".
Beautiful Recipe Box
By Kathy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Valley, NY) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a keeper. Love how it turned out. Makes a great gift. Will order more again.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Amherst, NY) - December 16, 2011
I ordered two of these recipe boxes for girlfriends that just got their own houses. I was nervous to purchase from here because I've never heard of the website before but I couldn't be happier with my decision. The recipe boxes arrived quickly. The stain on the boxes are actually, I think, a little darker than the picture conveys, which I really liked. I'm so excited to give them as gifts.
Personalized recipe box, it is wonderful.
By naomi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (claremont, NH) - December 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for a very good friend of mine. I received it in a very short amount of time and really love the workmanship and the personalized engraving. It will make a wonderful Christmas gift and I am sure my friend will love this also.
Nice box, BUT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Etters, PA) - December 12, 2011
Well I ordered this for a gift for my mother and it came incorrectly engraved. (off center by a little over an inch and a half) They quickly issued a replacement and sent it to me in a few days. When I recieved the new box it's staining was messed up. My husband fixed it and now it is a beauitful box just like it shows. I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have so many issues with the engraving error then the staining being messed up. Great Customer Service with fixing mistakes and sending a replacement quickly. Good quality box and STURDY.
Beautiful Keepsake
By Angela L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful keepsake that will be cherished for years to come. It added such a wonderful personal touch to my daughter's bridal shower. We received it as promised. Will purchase other items in the future with complete confidence.
Christmas gift for my niece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 11, 2011
Great quality. Hope she likes it.
Just what I was hoping for
By Jan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Las Vegas, NV) - October 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sometimes when I order items online, they don't arrive looking like they did on the computer screen. These boxes are beautiful! They shipped the next day and were here in less than a week. I couldn't be happier!
Nice wedding shower gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marion, KS) - July 9, 2011
I liked this item, the personalization looked great.
Loved It!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, OR) - July 7, 2011
I bought this as a gift for my niece who was moving into her first home. I loved it! It was big and roomy but not gigantic. The engraving on the top was done very nicely. Seemed to be of good craftsmanship. All in all I was extremely pleased. Plus it shipped quickly!
Personalized Recipe Box
By Beverley F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wow - really pleased and happy with this - great quality and beautiful wood.
for the new kitchen
By vanessa G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bristol, WI) - March 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
my mother & father-in-law had just completed a new kitchen remodel just before christmas. this made a perfect add-on gift that just sings personalization!
Love it!
By Annette B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, VA) - March 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this item on time and in perfect condition. It was very expertly engraved with the bride-to-be's name, and I am very, very pleased with it! I will definitely order another one for another new bride.
Truly Nice; Lovely Wood
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Haltom City, TX) - March 14, 2011
These recipe boxes are truly nice. I ordered two of them for my daughters. We all thought they were very pretty. The engraving is excellent, the wood is lovely and the quality of the product seems to be excellent. The girls were impressed by the clever little groove that holds your recipe card upright, especially since that was a specific feature they wanted. I looked high and low, in stores and on the web, for some good quality, attractive and reasonably priced recipe boxes. I chose these and I'm glad I did. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
larger recipe cards
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mc Murray, PA) - January 28, 2014
I bought 3 recipe boxes one for each of my grandchildren, I just loved them. I am now sorry I didn't buy the larger boxes, the 3 x 5 cards seem so small to write a complete recipe on just one card.
Smooth, High Quality Wood!
By Deborah D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shortsville, NY) - January 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box exceeded my expectations. The wood is smooth and of such high quality! I feel this recipe box will outlast us and will be passed down to our kids. I look forward to purchasing more as gifts. This would make an awesome shower or wedding gift.
Great find
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (no attleboro, MA) - January 6, 2014
I need a recipe box for my daughter to store all the recipes she had inherited from her grandmother. This was the perfect box as it was inscribed with her grandmother's name. Very nice quality!
Fantastic quality
By Judy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frederick, MD) - December 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so pleased with the quality of all the items I purchased.
Great quality, good price!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - November 19, 2013
Very pleased with this purchase. This box is obviously made well. And looks like it will hold up for a long time. The personalization is beautiful and makes it a great family heirloom. The matching personalized 3x5 cards are a great finishing touch.
Amazing
By roxane B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fulton, NY) - November 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered 23 of them as a memory piece from my mom who recently passed away. My mom was the baker of the family so the gift was perfect. Ordered and had within a few days. Couldn't be happier!
Beautiful Keepsake
By Eileen W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwich, CT) - July 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as part of a wedding shower gift. I am collecting recipes from relatives and friends of the bride to be and this recipe box will be a beautiful place for her to keep all the cards Hopefully it will be on display in her kitchen.

The box is sturdy, with a nice wood grain and the inscription adds a personal touch. I would definitely recommend this item and will purchase another one for a future gift!
A Gift
By Susan C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingsland, GA) - July 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was sent to my sister-in-law as a thank you gift. She loves it!
Just loved this recipe box
By Melanie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (State College , PA) - April 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so pleased with this purchase. I gave this along with the personalized recipe cards as part of a shower gift. So many people loved it. This is perfect for those special recipes we all have and would like to pass on one day. I will purchase another when the occasion arises. I was pleased with the quality of the product and also the speed of delivery.
Fabulous Christmas Present!
By Jean D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeville, MN) - March 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 2 of these personalized recipe card boxes. One for my son and one for my daughter. They are 24 and 22 and just starting their lives as adults. My Mom had rosemall painted on a recipe card box for me and since I haven't been able to learn that skill, I ordered these personalized ones. I ordered personalized recipe cards with "From Me" on them and I will fill out our top 25 family favorite recipes. I can't wait to see their faces when they open them this coming Christmas!!
Bride to be loved it!
By Pamela W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt. Sterling, OH) - February 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wanted to surprise my niece with a gift at her bridal shower that wasn't something she had registered for..... My mom and I bought her several kitchen items and bakeware items and ordered the recipe box with her new name to be....Since she and her hubby to be both cook....we also ordered index cards with the "from the kichen of Samantha and Mitchell" on them. She really liked the surprise! (My mom and I also included a few of her favorite recipes that we make on regular index cards....
Great gift
By Dara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - January 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this as a gift for my mom. She loved how it had a slit to hold the recipe while using it. It was made or good quality wood and the engraving was nice. Quick shipping also a plus!
Moms favorite gift
By Michael N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Marys, OH) - January 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was Christmas Eve and all Mom had really asked for was a new metal recipe box. When she picked her gift up to open she commented on how heavey it was. When she slowly tore away all of the wrappings and opened the box she was amazed at the beautiful wooden box that was personalized with her name on it. She was just elated with it. Her face was a picture to be taken she was very delighted.
Most useful idea for the kitchen
By Clifford E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Meade, FL) - December 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
product excedes my expectations.A place to store Recipes and being able to place recipe card on lid at angle easy to read.Also a very decorated box of good quality workmanship.Will order again next x-mas for those I know will think it is awsome.
Great quality, price and timely delivery
By Tiffany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had a hard time finding a 3by5 box. This one is perfect, although slightly wider than the cards it holds them well and has the built in slit for recipe reading on the lid. Thx for the great product!
Wooden recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Margate, NJ) - October 30, 2012
Perfect for storing precious family recipes. Delivered within days...couldn't be more pleased with PM service and quality.
Excellent quality and timely shipment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus , OH) - October 20, 2012
I am very pleased with the recipes boxes. They are good quality and I recieved them in a very short time.
Great gift for the cook.
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - October 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've given these recipe boxes as gifts many times and receive many compliments on it. It's a gift that all cooks, future brides appreciate.
Wonderful!!
By Debbie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, PA) - August 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with this box. It was even nicer than I expected. It will be one of my wedding shower gifts along with the cards and dividers. I cant wait to see her face when she opens it. I know she will love it! It was here in a couple of days. Thank you for your wonderful service and items. I have ordered more than a few things from you and will continue to do so.
So well made
By Donna B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Square, NY) - March 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as an extra gift for a bridal shower and was so thrilled on how beautiful it turned out. The box itself is so well made and durable and with the personalizion adds such a personal touch. This will be a true keepsake for many years for the future bride. I will be ordering more for the holidays for all the girls in the family who love to cook.
Love it!
By Lori R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swartz Creek, MI) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
So Nice and super fast shipping. Great shower gift!
Love This!
By Susan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Meredith, NH) - February 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great recipe box! Would love to see this made larger to accomodate larder recipe cards!! I would def buy another one!
Beautiful recipe box
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commack, NY) - February 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my sister in law's birthday! Beautiful for anyone who basically lives in the kitchen and has their recipes scattered throughout.
Superior Quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fuquay Varina, NC) - January 26, 2012
I purchased this recipe box for my daughter who is in college as she loves to cook for herself and her roommates. I filled it with all her favorite recipes and she was thrilled to receive it! The box construction and engraving were much nicer than I expected. I also like the groove on the lid which allows you to display the recipe while you're working. I'm planning to purchase these boxes in the future for shower and wedding gifts.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved