Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Photo Golf Ball Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Photo Memories Golf Ball Ornaments - 4620
Average Customer Review: (65 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Great gift idea!
By Tiffany S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - December 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this idea, and the golf ball turned out great! The only thing I would change is I wish the picture and words could be a little larger. I expected it to be just like the picture, and it is, I just wish there was a way to make the picture larger! Thanks for the great gift for the holidays!
Cute but small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville, MD) - December 17, 2015
Very cute idea and was very excited to receive it in the mail, but a little disappointed that the picture is so tiny on the golfball. I guess I had expected it to be a larger ornament that was shaped like a golfball, but it is an actual golfball as an ornament. Still clear, but very small.
Cute for golf enthusiast
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - November 28, 2013
Got this for my kids to give my in-laws for Christmas. Very cute but the picture is super small in comparison to the ball.
Very small photos
By Lisa V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newcastle, WA) - November 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's cute and good quality but the photo area is super small FYI.
Picture too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - November 8, 2013
Picture was clear but too small. Even just a bit larger would be nice.
Itty bitty picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Melrose, MA) - January 9, 2012
I was so excited to get this for my husband's first Christmas as a dad. I choose a picture of my daughter to put on it and couldn't wait to receive the ornament. I was extremely disappointed in how tiny the picture and writing is on the golf ball. I understand that there is limited space on an object so small but there was still plenty of room for the picture to be larger. It was a neat way to commemorate his first Christmas with my daughter, but we will have to really look closely every year to see her picture on the ornmanent.
Very Small Picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ste Genevieve, MO) - December 20, 2011
I was a little dissappointed with this item. Everything about it is just small. This ornament is a real golf ball (which whenever I looked at the picture it looked to be bigger than a golf ball size) and in turn the picture is tiny on it. From the picture, I had gathered that the ornament was not a real golf ball but a little bigger. No such luck. Oh well. I will just know for next time to either read the fine print (don't know for sure what it said for size) when ordering the ornaments.
Cute, but picture is very small...
By Sylvie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Concord, NC) - December 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute ornament, but I did not think that the picture on the golf ball will be that small...Little bigger would be better...
Better if the picture was bigger.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Willmar, MN) - December 14, 2011
Overall i am satisfied with the product.
Great Idea But...
By Amber D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edwards AFB, CA) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My hubby loves to golf so i thought this would be a great xmas presant!! The pic didnt come out as clear as it shows on this website!! The letter were also not as clear either!! Wish it would have just came out better than it did!!
Golf ball ornament is cute but picture is hard to see
By Kerry G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenmoore, PA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Like other reviewers, my picture came out light and small. It is still a neat gift, but I would suggest picking a picture that has dark colors in the majority of it. The light colors get washed out.
pic too small
By Jan E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - November 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Picture is really too small to see anything.
Picture too small
By Sara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The idea of this is ornament is really thoughtful, but like other reviews, the picture is too small. There looks to be enough room on the ball to make the picture bigger.
A cute idea
By Elizabeth C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Worthington, KY) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very cute idea, but the pictures are way too little. If you do this make sure it is a close up. Don't make the same mistake that I did. The one that was a close up was cute, but the other you can't even tell what it is.
Great, but small
By Annie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shorewood, WI) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The idea is awesome, I just wish the printed picture on it was larger and covered more of the golf ball.
Disappointed
By Kent O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weirton, WV) - December 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sad to say I was disappointed in the quality of this item. The picture is incredibly tiny. The color is very dull in person compared to what the preview shows. The picture is also very difficult to see because of the dimples on the ball. We bought this as a gift, and now we need to go out and find something else as I don't feel like this is a very nice presents to give.
Very disappointed....
By Amy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver , NC) - October 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo and the writing on this item is sooooooo small it is barely recognizable. Wish I would not have wasted the money.
Picture Below Par
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - December 30, 2014
The ball is an actual golf ball, which means the quality is nice and makes it a perfect gift for golf lovers. However, it lost 3 stars because the whole point of this option is for the photo. Our grandparents saw the ornament, thought the "ball" was cute and then saw the little message but did not realize that the photo was actually their granddaughter without a lot of help. Would not order again.
Please make the picture bigger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - December 18, 2014
As everyone else said, the picture is tiny. Even tinier than I expected after reading all the reviews. Please - make the picture and writing underneath it LARGER!!
Good in theory but disappointed in results
By Melissa E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midlothian, VA) - November 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for my father. The ornament itself is fine, it's a real golf ball which is great But the picture and text are awful. They are way too small and also blurry. Disappointed because this had potential to be a perfect gift but I would not recommend buying unless you don't care about picture quality.
Wish pic was bigger!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Josse, CA) - December 27, 2011
I love the ornament, but the picture is too small. Wish the picture was bigger especially with the price we paid ;(
Tiny Photo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Haddam, CT) - December 18, 2011
The image on the golf ball, as well as the text are MUCH smaller than anticipated based off the of preview. They have a lot of room to increase the size of the photo but choose not to. The photo is incredibly dark, and so tiny, you can barely tell what it is. Incredibly disappointing.
Ah
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (suffern, NY) - December 16, 2011
Picture is very small
Picture is very tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Piperton, TN) - December 14, 2011
The picture and the lettering is very, very tiny. This was disappointing! I think it could have been larger and look much nicer.
OK, but....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 1, 2011
Please be aware that the quality of the photo and printing are fine, as is the golf ball, however the size of the photo is very tiny and I was not expecting it to be so small so I was disappointed and would not recommend nor purchase this item again.
Christmas
By Blagica T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington Township, MI) - November 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this last year and was disappointed. The picture and writing was too small to see and read. All other products I have ordered have been wonderful.
so disappointing
By Patrice B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reading, MA) - December 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
As stated before, this item is a huge let down. The photo area is so small that you barely can see the picture. A one star rating is pushing it but I didn't have the option of a zero.
Horribly Disappointed
By Barbara C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, OH) - November 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture of this ornament on the website is very deceiving. I should have read the reviews before I ordered two of them! I now notice a review that says the photo on the ornament iis the size of a "pushpin". That is accurate. It is impossible to even tell what the picture is! I had looked forward to giving this ornament to friends who had played a round of golf at a very special, and expensive, golf resort. Unfortunately, the ornaments have gone straight to the trash. I would be embarrassed to give this as a gift.
Image too small to see
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newark, OH) - December 19, 2014
I am very disappointed with the quality of this product. The picture and wording is Extremely small. It's very hard to tell what the picture is and the words are too small. This is a Christmas gift from my girls to their grandfather, but I'm not going to give it to him. The size of the picture and wording are way too small to be a good quality gift. Picture and wording on actual product are much smaller then it looks like online.
Can't see the photo at all
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - November 17, 2014
The photo is really small and poor quality. I wanted to give this to my husband as a gift but I will probably end up throwing it away. Don't waste your money.
Don't bother
By Shirley R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeside, CA) - November 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the biggest waste of money. The picture and personization were so small it could not be seen without a magnifying glass.
Not what it seemed
By Kendra D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Peters, MO) - November 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looking at this ornament it looks like the picture is going to be a nice sized picture it is a tiny little thing. I was very disappointed w/ this product.
Golf ball ornament
By Lea H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keansburg, NJ) - December 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have dealt with Personalization Mall for 5 years, since my son was born. I have always been pleased with my purchases until now. I ordered this ornament for my father-in-law and am beyond dissappointed with it. The picture is so tiny that you need a magnifying glass to see it. It's a cute idea and I was excited to order it and now I don't even want to give it to him. Save your money on this one.
not so happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgewater, MA) - November 17, 2012
The picture and lettering are so small you can hardly see them :(
Will not give this as a gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LUMBERTON, TX) - November 16, 2012
Picture was much smaller than it looked online and grainy! Do not waste your money on this gift.
Picture way too small.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Riding, VA) - November 5, 2012
I usually have one picture ornament for my daughter, for each year. When I saw the golf ball, I was excited but when I ordered and received it, the picture is way too tiny to be even seen. I'm not happy with this.
Photo golf ball
By Beverly D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Louis, MO) - January 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed in this item. Could not see picture and found it difficult to edit picture. Used same picture with another item and had no problem editing. when I look at the item with my picture it looks great. Looking at advertised finished product and what I got is not the same! Would never buy something like this again!! Because a rating is required this got one star otherwise my choice would be a half star or nothing.
Picture too small
By Jessica A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, MS) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I new the picture would be on the small side but had no idea how bad it would look. The picture is no bigger than the size of a dime. There is more than enough room on the ball to make the picture bigger! Do not get, I promise you will be disappointed.
bad bad
By tonya J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, NC) - December 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo is way to small. In the preview it looks a little bigger.
Nothing like shown
By Naomi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greer, SC) - December 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cool idea but when received you could not even see picture. Picture was very light. I sent an email as soon as I received it and was told I had a chance to view prior to buying. All I can say is if what I got was how it looked on the computer I never would have purchased! Vey disappointed in ornament and the way it was handled.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved