Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Personalized Photo Golf Ball Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Photo Memories Golf Ball Ornaments - 4620
Average Customer Review: (65 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
bad bad
By tonya J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, NC) - December 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo is way to small. In the preview it looks a little bigger.
Wonderful...just a small photo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ranger, TX) - December 5, 2011
My husband is a Callaway man! We get a family ornament every year, and this year we had a baby and my husband got Player of the Year. Even though it is a small photo it works perfect for us.
dissapointed
By julie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (garland, TX) - December 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was dissappointed with my product. i thought the picture would be bigger, it is really tiny & have to look very closely to see the picture. it was dissapointing to see such a tine picture. i thought i would have been bigger.
Picture Below Par
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - December 30, 2014
The ball is an actual golf ball, which means the quality is nice and makes it a perfect gift for golf lovers. However, it lost 3 stars because the whole point of this option is for the photo. Our grandparents saw the ornament, thought the "ball" was cute and then saw the little message but did not realize that the photo was actually their granddaughter without a lot of help. Would not order again.
Very small photos
By Lisa V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newcastle, WA) - November 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's cute and good quality but the photo area is super small FYI.
Nice gift but small pic
By Leigh W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (newtown, PA) - January 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my dad for Xmas and its a great idea for a golfer but I put a picture of my 2 kids in there and the circle they're in is smaller than a dime. I knew the pic didn't take up the whole side but I thought u could at least look without having to squint
Golf ball ornament
By Lea H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keansburg, NJ) - December 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have dealt with Personalization Mall for 5 years, since my son was born. I have always been pleased with my purchases until now. I ordered this ornament for my father-in-law and am beyond dissappointed with it. The picture is so tiny that you need a magnifying glass to see it. It's a cute idea and I was excited to order it and now I don't even want to give it to him. Save your money on this one.
not so happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgewater, MA) - November 17, 2012
The picture and lettering are so small you can hardly see them :(
Golf ball ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Laurel, NJ) - January 15, 2012
This is a great ornament, the only thing I didn't like was there was a lot of the Callaway logos on the ball and the picture is pretty small. Make sure when you upload your picture and crop it, keep it as just a close up head shot otherwise you can't really see the face.
Photo golf ball
By Beverly D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Louis, MO) - January 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed in this item. Could not see picture and found it difficult to edit picture. Used same picture with another item and had no problem editing. when I look at the item with my picture it looks great. Looking at advertised finished product and what I got is not the same! Would never buy something like this again!! Because a rating is required this got one star otherwise my choice would be a half star or nothing.
Ah
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (suffern, NY) - December 16, 2011
Picture is very small
Christmas
By Blagica T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington Township, MI) - November 29, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this last year and was disappointed. The picture and writing was too small to see and read. All other products I have ordered have been wonderful.
OK, but....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 1, 2011
Please be aware that the quality of the photo and printing are fine, as is the golf ball, however the size of the photo is very tiny and I was not expecting it to be so small so I was disappointed and would not recommend nor purchase this item again.
Picture is very tiny
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Piperton, TN) - December 14, 2011
The picture and the lettering is very, very tiny. This was disappointing! I think it could have been larger and look much nicer.
so disappointing
By Patrice B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reading, MA) - December 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
As stated before, this item is a huge let down. The photo area is so small that you barely can see the picture. A one star rating is pushing it but I didn't have the option of a zero.
Please make the picture bigger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - December 18, 2014
As everyone else said, the picture is tiny. Even tinier than I expected after reading all the reviews. Please - make the picture and writing underneath it LARGER!!
Very disappointed....
By Amy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver , NC) - October 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo and the writing on this item is sooooooo small it is barely recognizable. Wish I would not have wasted the money.
Disappointed
By Kent O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weirton, WV) - December 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sad to say I was disappointed in the quality of this item. The picture is incredibly tiny. The color is very dull in person compared to what the preview shows. The picture is also very difficult to see because of the dimples on the ball. We bought this as a gift, and now we need to go out and find something else as I don't feel like this is a very nice presents to give.
Tiny Photo
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Haddam, CT) - December 18, 2011
The image on the golf ball, as well as the text are MUCH smaller than anticipated based off the of preview. They have a lot of room to increase the size of the photo but choose not to. The photo is incredibly dark, and so tiny, you can barely tell what it is. Incredibly disappointing.
Wish pic was bigger!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Josse, CA) - December 27, 2011
I love the ornament, but the picture is too small. Wish the picture was bigger especially with the price we paid ;(
Good in theory but disappointed in results
By Melissa E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midlothian, VA) - November 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for my father. The ornament itself is fine, it's a real golf ball which is great But the picture and text are awful. They are way too small and also blurry. Disappointed because this had potential to be a perfect gift but I would not recommend buying unless you don't care about picture quality.
Picture to small
By Shanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the golf ball ornament by itself, the picture on it is way to small in person. My husband looks like a "ant" on it.
Picture too small
By Jessica A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, MS) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I new the picture would be on the small side but had no idea how bad it would look. The picture is no bigger than the size of a dime. There is more than enough room on the ball to make the picture bigger! Do not get, I promise you will be disappointed.
Picture way too small.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Riding, VA) - November 5, 2012
I usually have one picture ornament for my daughter, for each year. When I saw the golf ball, I was excited but when I ordered and received it, the picture is way too tiny to be even seen. I'm not happy with this.
picture is too small
By Shannon M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Douglassville, PA) - December 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was not thrilled with my purchase of this ornament. the picture is too small to really be able to see what the picture is supposed to be.
Too small
By Patrick C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harleysville, PA) - December 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The idea is super cute! The golf ball should be bigger. The picture and the words are so small my husband had to use a magnifying glass to see it! They should have blown up the picture more. For the price you are paying it's not worth it!
Nothing like shown
By Naomi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greer, SC) - December 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cool idea but when received you could not even see picture. Picture was very light. I sent an email as soon as I received it and was told I had a chance to view prior to buying. All I can say is if what I got was how it looked on the computer I never would have purchased! Vey disappointed in ornament and the way it was handled.
Will not give this as a gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LUMBERTON, TX) - November 16, 2012
Picture was much smaller than it looked online and grainy! Do not waste your money on this gift.
Can't see the photo at all
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - November 17, 2014
The photo is really small and poor quality. I wanted to give this to my husband as a gift but I will probably end up throwing it away. Don't waste your money.
Image too small to see
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newark, OH) - December 19, 2014
I am very disappointed with the quality of this product. The picture and wording is Extremely small. It's very hard to tell what the picture is and the words are too small. This is a Christmas gift from my girls to their grandfather, but I'm not going to give it to him. The size of the picture and wording are way too small to be a good quality gift. Picture and wording on actual product are much smaller then it looks like online.
Horribly Disappointed
By Barbara C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, OH) - November 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture of this ornament on the website is very deceiving. I should have read the reviews before I ordered two of them! I now notice a review that says the photo on the ornament iis the size of a "pushpin". That is accurate. It is impossible to even tell what the picture is! I had looked forward to giving this ornament to friends who had played a round of golf at a very special, and expensive, golf resort. Unfortunately, the ornaments have gone straight to the trash. I would be embarrassed to give this as a gift.
Not what it seemed
By Kendra D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St Peters, MO) - November 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looking at this ornament it looks like the picture is going to be a nice sized picture it is a tiny little thing. I was very disappointed w/ this product.
Photo on the ball is way to small
By Ann F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wakefield, MA) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the first time that I've ever been unhappy with anything that I've bought from personalization mall. But I would never purchase this again. The picture on the golf ball is sooo tiny that you almost can't see it. I realize that a golf ball is small, but I think the picture could have been made larger and then I would have been happier with the product. I wouldn't recomend this at all.
Don't bother
By Shirley R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakeside, CA) - November 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the biggest waste of money. The picture and personization were so small it could not be seen without a magnifying glass.
Great, but small
By Annie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shorewood, WI) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The idea is awesome, I just wish the printed picture on it was larger and covered more of the golf ball.
golf ball ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cornelius, NC) - August 18, 2012
I had read previous reviews and knew the picture would be small. Yet, I was still surprised at how small. Overall, the ornament is very cute.
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmwood Park, NJ) - December 27, 2012
This ornament is a nice quality but the photo is just a little too small in my opinion. I wish there were a way to make it larger. It seems like there's enough room on the golf ball to do so.
Good gift for dad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - December 3, 2013
Good gift idea for dad. Thought the picture was a bit too small so that it could be seen better. Overall good product with fast turnaround
Very Nice
By Crystal D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved it but think the picture should have been a bit bigger
Adorable - small photo but cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mooresville, NC) - January 11, 2011
I read the other reviews before ordering so I knew to use a picture with no more than two people close together. It came out great. I loved it and he loved it!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved