Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame customer reviews

Personalized Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame - 4744
Average Customer Review: (567 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 8 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Very cute gift
By Natalia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ridgewood, NY) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like this frame.
I wish the pictures could fit a little bigger.
other then that its really cute.
i bouht it for my boyfriend for valentines day
Cute but kind of a pain in the butt
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - February 11, 2013
The frame is a really cute idea, but you should definitely know what you're getting yourself into when you buy it. The cutouts are sort of off-size in that a regular 4x6 print will not fill the whole vertical space, leaving you with awkward gaps, unless you use more than one picture for each letter (which looks kind of sloppy). And if you use larger prints, the faces are likely to be covered up by the outline of the letters. I made it work but it took a LONG time to maneuver the photos into just the right spots and trim them to fit. And, in the end, it doesn't look as polished as I would have liked. (I'd recommend printing lots of extras of the photos you want to use in case you cut them wrong the first time.) And don't get your heart set on using certain photos. Some of them inevitably will not look right unless you have a bunch of Os in your names.
frame looks cheap
By ashley W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (virginia beach, VA) - September 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the frame for the picture looks very cheap; before i give the gift i'm going to now get it re-framed by another company.
Fail
By Amy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CA) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The minute I open the package, my heart sinks. The frame is made of a cheap painted black wood, which looks frail. The cover is not glass, it's a cheap plastic thing which already has a scratch on it. The names have burnt marks from the laser cut and a yellow stain on white frame. Overall, the product is a novel idea but poorly made. For the price it is being sold for, I expect something a little of more quality then this. And since this item is personalized and non-returnable, I expect it to turn out impeccable.
difficult to find correct sized pictures
By Amber P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brackney, PA) - February 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
at first I was super excited about this purchase but it is nearly impossible to find pictures to fit in the openings. first I tried wallets but they were too small then I ordered 3x5 and the only ones that fit were ones that were horizontally taken. I spent $40 on the frame so I decided to make it work but then I spent an additional $40 just ordering photos to find the ones that work best. so if you and your significant other have a lot of horizontal photos together, this is the photo frame for you, but if not, it's too much work!
difficult to finish
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mason, OH) - December 21, 2014
The letter openings are an odd size, too tall for normal size photos. It was difficult to get the pictures to look good.
Letters are too narrow
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaverdale, PA) - October 21, 2011
Althugh I really like the frame and the matting, the letters are way too narrow. I could harldy get a picture in the small space. I would not reccomend this proudct for picture use.
Don't waste your money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flower Mound, TX) - January 28, 2012
Don't waste your money on this cheap looking frame. It was a good idea but when I got the frame the black paint was chipped and looks very cheap.
Cheap Looking
By Neha P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - March 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for a bridal shower gift, paid over $50.00 for it, just got it and I personnal was disappointed. I think it looks cheap--ie the frame. Thought it would have been a better feel. Not a happy customer.
Great concept - Cheap Execution
By Chris C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Mill, SC) - January 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is great, and the recipient loved the idea and final product, but I was extremely dissatisfied with the quality of the materials. The frame is a very cheap, plastic-like substance, with "scarring" that does not match the overall pattern of the frame. The cut-outs for the letters are quite fragile, so pieces bent/broke off when I opened the frame to put in the photos. For example, the center of the letter G broke off.

Due to the timing of the gift, I could not return it. If I had enough time, however, this would have been returned for sure. I was quite surprised by the lack of quality, as all of the other items I have ordered from Personalization Mall have been quite nice.

Bottom line: I'd avoid this product.
its nice but
By Katie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orangevale, CA) - April 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the lettering was a lot smaller in person than in the picture. but it is cute
not worth the price
By JENNY G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HAYWARD, CA) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
For a grand total of $36 with shipping, this product is not worth for the quality and materials. First of all, the wood frame is cheap looking and second of all the front cover is not glass but soft plastic.
Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame
By Gregory A L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mulberry, IN) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The frame is not at the quality wood one would expect for the price paid. Also it is just a plain black 90 degree angle cut with no design or angles cut in to the wood frame. Overall this will serve the purpose for which it is intended, but somewhat disappointed in the frames plainness.
Unique and cute idea... poor quality
By Alison K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - March 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I found this- I was REALLY excited to get it and make it for my 1 year anniversary with my boyfriend. I was slightly disappointed when it arrived because the quality was very poor. The frame is not wood and it's pretty flimsy. For $40, I was expecting it to be a little nicer.
ok product
By adriana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sussex, NJ) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Really cute that its totally personalizable however note that it is not glass in the frame, but plastic.
Very cute.
By Kristin D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nesconset, NY) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This frame came out really cute, it is pretty flimsy quality though. Once it's up on the wall I'm sure I won't be able to notice though.
Please read reviews before purchasing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - July 16, 2012
I want to start off with the positive first. Overall, everything looks nice. However, as I read in previous reviews, our frame had scuffs on each corner on the front side of the frame. I personally believe that the company should take more pride in its work for as many times as I saw this through out the reviews especially for the amount of money being paid to have this done. Please read reviews to determine if this product is for you. If you are looking for a semi nice gift that may have flaws then take the risk and get this. If you are looking for something that will look absolutely perfect upon arrival then skip this gift. I personally hope the manufacture begins to read their reviews and fix things before they start losing customers.
Great Wedding Present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newtown, CT) - August 19, 2011
This makes a great wedding present I turned a bunch of pictures of the couple to black and white and put a red hued one in the heart. My only complaint is that the letters are cut to about 5 inches so the 4x6 pictures i used had a black border around the letters. which doesn't look terrible... but doesn't look awesome.
Photo Collage
By Catalina M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CA) - January 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Being able to personalize a photo collage was amazing but the quality of the frame is cheap! The frame is very light and cheaply made. For the price I paid, I should have received a better quality item.
Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame
By Judy A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shorewood, IL) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks cute but I was very disappointed that it did not have glass in the frame it was just plastic. I will not be ordering any more of these in the future
Nice, but not worth the price.
By Danielle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vacaville, CA) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just received my frame and its nice, but it's made with very cheap materials and it is very flimsy. The opposite side of the letters have burn marks on the board. It's not very attractive. I give this item a 3 star review because the look of the item is appealing. I am mostly disappointed with the quality of the materials and the way the product is put together.
Great Idea, Cheaply Made
By Brittany R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Pleasant, SC) - February 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is really awesome.
The mat board cutting is really well done.
The frame is extremely cheap.
Not glass, but plastic cover, if scratched, also very cheap.

My suggestion, if you have the time and money, buy your own mat board, frame, and razor blade and cut it yourself.
not quite what i expected
By Carol M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Senoia, GA) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
For this price i would have thought it was glass not plastic in the frame - disappointing
Just a little disappointed...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Appleton, WI) - December 26, 2013
I love this collage and ordered it with words vs. names. I specifically ordered this one because I wanted the heart in the middle. However, they just put the words with no heart. Still turned out nice but not what I wanted. Just disappointed.
cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (arkansas city, KS) - December 25, 2013
Both of mine came out great, the only thing is I wish the back stayed on tighter it a lil wobbly.. other then that so cute and made a great gift!!
Good but wish shorter
By Sean H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - February 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the way it turned out except that if you use 4x6 pictures and the picture is turned horizontal then the picture doesn't fit the entire letter.
It's cute
By Megan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - January 31, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
So I was super excited to get this but kind of mad that was not warned that if you use all the characters that the font would be a little abnormal tall so all my pictures had to go by 6x4 because 4x6 was too short. But otherwise I really like it and it turned out cute.
this item turned out really nice
By Sylvia J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a wedding gift for a couple that already has 'everything'. I didn't want to do the usual gift card but I didn't want the gift to end up at the bottom of the closet (never used). I was pleased with the quality and overall look of this photo collage.
photo collage frame
By Kristine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - May 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nicely made.. looking forward to selecting photos and creating a beautiful and personalized wedding gift for my nephew and his new wife.
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bell gardens, CA) - February 28, 2012
I really liked the frame... The only bad thing is that the letters are not as big and you have to find a small enough picture to fit... Other than that the quality was very good... I Love My Sweathearts collage!!!!
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - October 1, 2012
This frame is great. I bought it for my bedroom/anniversary gift. It was accurately customized. I cannot wait to fill it with photos.
Excellent anniversar gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (south richmond hill, NY) - November 19, 2013
Excellent idea....
Litle work in getting the right size for the pics.... but the best idea for a anniversary gift... unique . not that expensive.... but order in advance to pay low shipping fee.... only one con he frame was weakly put together with staples.... and too thin a frame.... have to be careful when screwing in the screws to hold up the picture frame...
awesome! just wish the picture slots were alittle bigger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brooklyn, NY) - December 19, 2012
i love this frame!! just wish that it was easier to find pictures to fit in each letter> only vertical pictures worked
Everyone loved it
By Danielle F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ronkonkoma, NY) - September 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone died over this frame when I gave it to my cousin at her bridal shower . I put black and white pics of her and her fiancé throughout it and you can see how touched she was!! I loved The uniqueness of this frame and how personal it really is !!! My only complaint was there was nothing to put behind the pictures. I would've enjoyed a thin piece of paper to put behind the pics instead of just the stand !! Other than that it was a BIG HIT and I made it work!!!
Neat product
By William T A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Dorado Hills, CA) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We had one made with the name of the city where we went on vacation. It looks great. It is a little tricky to make the pictures fit behind the letters. Make sure to allow some time for that, maybe sitting at the local drug store and printing out photos and then re-sizing and reprinting to get it just right. It is worth the effort, as it looks great when done.
Great Wedding Gift!
By Shari D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stratford, CT) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as part of a wedding gift. It came in on time and neatly wrapped. It is adorable, light weight and something that can go anywhere in the couples first home.
Loved it!
By Adrian D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was a great gift, that even a guy would like. It came out perfect.
Just what I ordered
By Sarah L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frederick, MD) - October 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift, whether it's for a wedding or an anniversary gift for your spouse. The only thing I can complain about is the measurements in the description. The length of the letters is 4 1/8" for the frame I received. This can make it a little difficult to find photos that fit in the letters, but it's still a wonderful gift.
love shack
By verna C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grand canyon, AZ) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
new home builders wanted their new home to be dubbed the love shack. they LOVE this frame.
Great gift
By Phillip B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edwardsville , IL) - December 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great product and a great gift. I do have to say, if I weren't a graphic designer and print production artist, I may have had difficulty getting the pictures the right size and scale. The finished piece is awesome though.
First PagePrevious Page Page 8 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved