Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame customer reviews

Personalized Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame - 4744
Average Customer Review: (589 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
great gift
By Paige L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland Park, KS) - February 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the quality of this gift. It was a hit!
Awesome
By Deanna D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this frame for my boyfriend for valentines day. He loved it and I loved it. The best part was finding all the pictures to put together!

I recommend using 4x6 or even wallet size pictures if u want a collage :)
Great Gift!
By Katelyn C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples, FL) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my fiance for Valentine's day. I put our engagement pictures in it and had it say his last name with a heart on each end. This is something we can share for a lifetime, one day in the future I hope to put our kid's photos in it.
It's OK but not great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quincy , MA) - July 13, 2015
I purchased this to put on the welcome table of my wedding, I was really excited to get it but once received I realized you can only fit vertical photos in the frame, so you cant put all photos you may want in there. Kind of disappointing but the quality is there and it's a nice frame, I just don't think I would suggest buying it.
Loved this
By Kasandra R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - December 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Made this for my boyfriend as one of his Christmas gifts and it turned out beautiful. I wasn't expecting it to be big and looking like a good quality frame. I loved it, would recommend it for anyone looking to surprise anyone for all occasions.
Great idea, the materials seemed a little bit low quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chelmsford, MA) - October 15, 2015
My customized frame came out very well, but the cut out part was a very thin cardboard and honestly looked like I could have done it myself with an exacto knife. It would have been nice to have a couple tips from the vendor for how to exactly get the pictures to line up properly with the cutout. I ended up using the cutout as a stencil, and traced all the open parts onto a blank piece of paper. I then taped down my photos over the tracing because then I would know which part of each photo would be seen from the outside. It was very time consuming, but I was happy with the final product. I presented the gift with photos already in it for less work for the bride and groom.
Sweetheart Photot Collage
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Suwanee, GA) - January 23, 2016
Ordered this and picked the gray. I should have picked black because when you put the pictures in, it's hard to see the wording. Also all the pictures I used had to be inserted vertically as a horizontal photo won't be long enough. Also, the frame had a small nick, so I just used a black marker to fill it in.
Photo Name & Heart Collage
By Kaley M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - October 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wonderful gift. I gave as wedding gift. Couple was very happy as was I. Great idea
Christmas Gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grapevine, TX) - December 9, 2016
I purchased several personalized gifts for Christmas and as each arrived I was very pleased with the quality and how they turned out! I'm so excited for them to be opened on Christmas Day and to see the joy on their faces!!! I'll order again for other occasions!
Please read reviews before purchasing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - July 16, 2012
I want to start off with the positive first. Overall, everything looks nice. However, as I read in previous reviews, our frame had scuffs on each corner on the front side of the frame. I personally believe that the company should take more pride in its work for as many times as I saw this through out the reviews especially for the amount of money being paid to have this done. Please read reviews to determine if this product is for you. If you are looking for a semi nice gift that may have flaws then take the risk and get this. If you are looking for something that will look absolutely perfect upon arrival then skip this gift. I personally hope the manufacture begins to read their reviews and fix things before they start losing customers.
Great Wedding Present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newtown, CT) - August 19, 2011
This makes a great wedding present I turned a bunch of pictures of the couple to black and white and put a red hued one in the heart. My only complaint is that the letters are cut to about 5 inches so the 4x6 pictures i used had a black border around the letters. which doesn't look terrible... but doesn't look awesome.
Cute but kind of a pain in the butt
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Francisco, CA) - February 11, 2013
The frame is a really cute idea, but you should definitely know what you're getting yourself into when you buy it. The cutouts are sort of off-size in that a regular 4x6 print will not fill the whole vertical space, leaving you with awkward gaps, unless you use more than one picture for each letter (which looks kind of sloppy). And if you use larger prints, the faces are likely to be covered up by the outline of the letters. I made it work but it took a LONG time to maneuver the photos into just the right spots and trim them to fit. And, in the end, it doesn't look as polished as I would have liked. (I'd recommend printing lots of extras of the photos you want to use in case you cut them wrong the first time.) And don't get your heart set on using certain photos. Some of them inevitably will not look right unless you have a bunch of Os in your names.
Perfect
By Sam C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peru, ME) - December 16, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for a friend who had just got married and she loved it! Very personable!
sweetheart frame
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarkston, MI) - February 18, 2013
I love the frame! It came out wonderful only thing was the screws that came with the frame to hang it cracked the frame! Couldnt use the screws had to find a different way to hang the frame! The company might wanna look into this before making more. No one like a cracking aframe!
Sweethearts Collage Review
By Katherine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newtonville, NY) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just bought this frame and love it! I was impressed with the shipping and delivery time! Frame comes exactly how it looks in the pictures. The only complaint I have is that it is a little bit pricey for the quality of the frame. The biggest thing is that the cover is plastic and not glass, would have preferred glass, especially for 40.00. Also, the pictures are a little bit taller than the description says. It says that the pictures are 3 1/2 inches tall, but they are really closer to 4 1/2 inches tall. It is best to get vertical pictures because they fill up the whole letter. But it still looks great!
cute...
By Kendall B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yuba City, CA) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The photo collage was really cute. The only thing i was disapointed with was instead of a piece of glass on the frame it was plastic. Other than that great gift.
VERY CUTE
By Jessica B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - January 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this frame ended up being adorable, and perfect for engagement pictures, or just couple pictures. the frame was a little cheap looking, its just wood painted over with black ink, but when its all put together it looks very nice. and there is no cheaper place to get something like this done
Joy
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nutley, NJ) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was a joy to see the reaction from the couple I gave it to as a gift. It brought tears to their eyes. I put pictures in every other letter, it looked to busy the otherway and you only could use a horizonal picture to fit the letters. This was a special because THE GIRL SPELLS HER NAME DIFFERENT THEN MOST GIRLS, and has a hard time getting personalized things.
Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame
By Carmen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - January 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's very nice. Bigger than I expected it to be. Unique in its own way. I think it makes a great gift for anyone.
Christmas Gift
By Caroline R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, CT) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Really cute and as pictured...bought as a gift for my future sister-in-law and her fiance for Christmas, and think they will really like it. Only thing I wish was that it felt a little more solid, as the weight of the frame feels a little cheaper than I expected.
Chipped Paint
By Charlotte T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, KY) - March 28, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered as a gift and there was a chip on the black paint on the frame we had to use a sharpie to fill in. Would have returned had we not been giving as a gift very soon. For this price you would expect quality or inspection of product before shipping.
The recipient loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crossville, TN) - August 13, 2016
This was a wedding gift that was shipped directly to the couple. I haven't seen it but the bride was over the moon with excitement when she received it.
Perfect anniversary gift
By Madelyn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, IA) - July 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for me and my husband's anniversary. It turned out very cute! My husband said it was nice to have the gift be all about us.
Great gift!
By Kristen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southwick, MA) - November 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very satisfied with my purchase! The sweethearts photo collage frame was shipped quickly and is absolutely perfect. My only concern with the frame, is the small metal prongs used to hold the backing to the frame. They are very fragile and break right off after a few times of opening and closing the backing. Besides that, I love the end result!
Frame
By Jaunita J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (warrington, PA) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband for his B-day, did black and white pictures of us exactly like the sample picture and it looked really nice. It is a cute frame but its a little overpriced.
Fail
By Amy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CA) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The minute I open the package, my heart sinks. The frame is made of a cheap painted black wood, which looks frail. The cover is not glass, it's a cheap plastic thing which already has a scratch on it. The names have burnt marks from the laser cut and a yellow stain on white frame. Overall, the product is a novel idea but poorly made. For the price it is being sold for, I expect something a little of more quality then this. And since this item is personalized and non-returnable, I expect it to turn out impeccable.
its nice but
By Katie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orangevale, CA) - April 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the lettering was a lot smaller in person than in the picture. but it is cute
frame looks cheap
By ashley W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (virginia beach, VA) - September 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the frame for the picture looks very cheap; before i give the gift i'm going to now get it re-framed by another company.
Letters are too narrow
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaverdale, PA) - October 21, 2011
Althugh I really like the frame and the matting, the letters are way too narrow. I could harldy get a picture in the small space. I would not reccomend this proudct for picture use.
difficult to find correct sized pictures
By Amber P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brackney, PA) - February 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
at first I was super excited about this purchase but it is nearly impossible to find pictures to fit in the openings. first I tried wallets but they were too small then I ordered 3x5 and the only ones that fit were ones that were horizontally taken. I spent $40 on the frame so I decided to make it work but then I spent an additional $40 just ordering photos to find the ones that work best. so if you and your significant other have a lot of horizontal photos together, this is the photo frame for you, but if not, it's too much work!
not worth the price
By JENNY G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HAYWARD, CA) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
For a grand total of $36 with shipping, this product is not worth for the quality and materials. First of all, the wood frame is cheap looking and second of all the front cover is not glass but soft plastic.
Don't waste your money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flower Mound, TX) - January 28, 2012
Don't waste your money on this cheap looking frame. It was a good idea but when I got the frame the black paint was chipped and looks very cheap.
Cheap Looking
By Neha P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - March 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for a bridal shower gift, paid over $50.00 for it, just got it and I personnal was disappointed. I think it looks cheap--ie the frame. Thought it would have been a better feel. Not a happy customer.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, MD) - December 22, 2016
Perfect gift. Thinking about ordering another for myself.
Great concept - Cheap Execution
By Chris C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Mill, SC) - January 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is great, and the recipient loved the idea and final product, but I was extremely dissatisfied with the quality of the materials. The frame is a very cheap, plastic-like substance, with "scarring" that does not match the overall pattern of the frame. The cut-outs for the letters are quite fragile, so pieces bent/broke off when I opened the frame to put in the photos. For example, the center of the letter G broke off.

Due to the timing of the gift, I could not return it. If I had enough time, however, this would have been returned for sure. I was quite surprised by the lack of quality, as all of the other items I have ordered from Personalization Mall have been quite nice.

Bottom line: I'd avoid this product.
A whole lot bigger than expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athens, TN) - December 20, 2016
This is a great item! It's larger than I expected, so it'll be easier to fill with photos. I bought it for a friend who will be putting it over her new baby's crib. Perfect!
ok product
By adriana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sussex, NJ) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Really cute that its totally personalizable however note that it is not glass in the frame, but plastic.
Great Idea, Cheaply Made
By Brittany R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Pleasant, SC) - February 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The concept is really awesome.
The mat board cutting is really well done.
The frame is extremely cheap.
Not glass, but plastic cover, if scratched, also very cheap.

My suggestion, if you have the time and money, buy your own mat board, frame, and razor blade and cut it yourself.
Unique and cute idea... poor quality
By Alison K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - March 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I found this- I was REALLY excited to get it and make it for my 1 year anniversary with my boyfriend. I was slightly disappointed when it arrived because the quality was very poor. The frame is not wood and it's pretty flimsy. For $40, I was expecting it to be a little nicer.
Frame collage
By Joseph S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union, NJ) - December 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift idea! This is the second one I purchased, I love it!
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved