Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame customer reviews

Personalized Sweethearts Photo Collage Frame - 4744
Average Customer Review: (570 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
very sweet gift
By Amy N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (deer park, TX) - April 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i just opened the box. i love it. now i am trying to fit pics in the frame. a little tricky...but nothing too hard. just had to get the pics the right size. trial and error type thing. i think my boyfriend will really like this nice gift.
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bell gardens, CA) - February 28, 2012
I really liked the frame... The only bad thing is that the letters are not as big and you have to find a small enough picture to fit... Other than that the quality was very good... I Love My Sweathearts collage!!!!
Looks Great
By Amanda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scotia, NY) - June 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the frame. I just assume the frame was a little bigger but still overall pleased with my purchase.
A meaningful gift
By Khanh P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Rochelle, NY) - February 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I personally like this product and it is a great gift for my boyfriend on Valentine Day. I think he will love it too !
unique gift
By Trista H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Iowa Park , TX) - April 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like this for a gift and I was impressed with the way it was packaged. It got here very quickly. I was a little upset with how much dust and black paint specks were between the glass and the cut out matting. I know I can wipe it clean when putting pictures in but this is a gift and I don't want it to look like it was tampered with.

Trista Hash
awesome! just wish the picture slots were alittle bigger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brooklyn, NY) - December 19, 2012
i love this frame!! just wish that it was easier to find pictures to fit in each letter> only vertical pictures worked
THANKFUL
By Rosa R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salinas , CA) - April 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for a friend's bridal shower. Everyone loved it. The following day the bride-to-be was still thanking me and other friends were asking "where did you purchase it?"
photo collage frame
By Kristine T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - May 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nicely made.. looking forward to selecting photos and creating a beautiful and personalized wedding gift for my nephew and his new wife.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - October 1, 2012
This frame is great. I bought it for my bedroom/anniversary gift. It was accurately customized. I cannot wait to fill it with photos.
Great gift
By Heather M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, PA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this frame as a Valentines gift ... very nice! It was easy to order and arrived quicker than I expected. When ordering I entered the names then you get an immediate proof so I could confirm I liked it b/4 buying. Only thing I would have preferred is a non-glare glass front. It is a clear non-break plastic. The good news w/this is that it is very light to hang, and I assume keeps the price of the frame low.
Great Collage Frame
By Robin J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - February 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the frame.
cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (arkansas city, KS) - December 25, 2013
Both of mine came out great, the only thing is I wish the back stayed on tighter it a lil wobbly.. other then that so cute and made a great gift!!
Final product is really nice
By Amanda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, CA) - January 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for our anniversary as a gift for my boyfriend. I am always making him these kind of sentimental gifts since he's in the military and deploys for 6 months out of the year. It arrived and I was impressed with the clean cut out of out names and the matting. I then started matching pictures inside the letters. I ordered a bunch of 4x6 B&W pictures and the horizontal ones left 1/4-inch space on the top and bottom of the letters. The pictures also need to be arranged as a collage. What I did is measure out some black poster board that would fit in the frame. Every letter I would match and cut the photo out. I used photo tape to adhere the picture to my poster board backing. Depending on the position of the picture depended on how much I cut. I would check and re-check to make sure the placement was right in each letter. To finish it, I taped the matte on top of my poster board picture collage and placed in the frame, like you would any picture. It was a little time consuming but the result was my boyfriend thought I ordered it that way and was impressed with the company's ability to match pictures into the letters! He liked it even more when I told him I put it all together. So, I scored points!!

I will caution that using black & white horizontal photos, it's best to put the black backing on because you can hardly tell there is a gap unless you do this. Plus, it's so much easier than just laying them in the frame so they could shift. What I also like about this frame is I can change the pictures out any time I want or switch to color photos for a new look. I will order from Personalization Mall again because of the unique gift ideas!
Just a little disappointed...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Appleton, WI) - December 26, 2013
I love this collage and ordered it with words vs. names. I specifically ordered this one because I wanted the heart in the middle. However, they just put the words with no heart. Still turned out nice but not what I wanted. Just disappointed.
Adorable
By Michelle F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterfield, MO) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is adorable-- but be careful with the letters that don't have cutouts (i.e. "M" "C" "S" "T") because they are narrow and hard to find a fitting photo.
80% satisfied.. item looks great.. from a distance
By Christa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stamford, CT) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The frame is going to look great up on a wall. The letters are cut out perfectly. My complaint is the actual frame part. The 4 sides have been glued together, and not very well. At each corner, you can see a small gap between the two pieces. It was enough to make be strongly consider sending the item back. If I didn't need it for a gift right away, I probably would have.
Beautiful frame....I loved the personalization!
By Rose S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Endicott, NY) - February 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thoroghly enjoyed this product. It was very beautiful, especially when I found the perfect pictures to fit each letter. I did have to increase my picture sizes to a 5x7 to get the perfect size for the frame.

The reason that I rated this product 4 and not 5 stars is because the quality of the frame itself (black painted wood) was poor. It didn't fall apart, but it is extremely light weight, almost like a frame sold at the dollar store. Also, the frame doesn't have glass but plastic. For the price, unless it is strictly for the personalization, I think you should be able to get a higher quality frame.

Nonetheless, once completed and personalized with your own pictures, it is quite visually appealing. I got it for my boyfriend and he loved it! It truely is beautiful and adds character to the room, and reveals a little piece of "us". Also, personalization mall ships very fast, so if your on a crunch for time and want something personal, I would definitely go through them!
Excellent anniversar gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (south richmond hill, NY) - November 19, 2013
Excellent idea....
Litle work in getting the right size for the pics.... but the best idea for a anniversary gift... unique . not that expensive.... but order in advance to pay low shipping fee.... only one con he frame was weakly put together with staples.... and too thin a frame.... have to be careful when screwing in the screws to hold up the picture frame...
Very cute gift
By Natalia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ridgewood, NY) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like this frame.
I wish the pictures could fit a little bigger.
other then that its really cute.
i bouht it for my boyfriend for valentines day
good.
By Denisse D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laredo, TX) - November 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i guess i expected a little more from it, but after all its a great gift. got here quick and packaged very well.
love shack
By verna C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grand canyon, AZ) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
new home builders wanted their new home to be dubbed the love shack. they LOVE this frame.
Loved it!
By Adrian D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was a great gift, that even a guy would like. It came out perfect.
Just what I ordered
By Sarah L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frederick, MD) - October 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift, whether it's for a wedding or an anniversary gift for your spouse. The only thing I can complain about is the measurements in the description. The length of the letters is 4 1/8" for the frame I received. This can make it a little difficult to find photos that fit in the letters, but it's still a wonderful gift.
Great Wedding Present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newtown, CT) - August 19, 2011
This makes a great wedding present I turned a bunch of pictures of the couple to black and white and put a red hued one in the heart. My only complaint is that the letters are cut to about 5 inches so the 4x6 pictures i used had a black border around the letters. which doesn't look terrible... but doesn't look awesome.
Neat product
By William T A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Dorado Hills, CA) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We had one made with the name of the city where we went on vacation. It looks great. It is a little tricky to make the pictures fit behind the letters. Make sure to allow some time for that, maybe sitting at the local drug store and printing out photos and then re-sizing and reprinting to get it just right. It is worth the effort, as it looks great when done.
AWESOME!
By Erin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn Hills, MI) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift - Looked GREAT! My friend LOVED It! Very Special!
Please read reviews before purchasing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Birmingham, AL) - July 16, 2012
I want to start off with the positive first. Overall, everything looks nice. However, as I read in previous reviews, our frame had scuffs on each corner on the front side of the frame. I personally believe that the company should take more pride in its work for as many times as I saw this through out the reviews especially for the amount of money being paid to have this done. Please read reviews to determine if this product is for you. If you are looking for a semi nice gift that may have flaws then take the risk and get this. If you are looking for something that will look absolutely perfect upon arrival then skip this gift. I personally hope the manufacture begins to read their reviews and fix things before they start losing customers.
Great Wedding Gift!
By Shari D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stratford, CT) - October 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as part of a wedding gift. It came in on time and neatly wrapped. It is adorable, light weight and something that can go anywhere in the couples first home.
Wonderfully done
By Andrea G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lees Summit, MO) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is exactly how it look. Beautiful. It comes with nails and 2 picture hangers to mount. It looks great!
Nice gift, easy to create
By Kathy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Topeka, KS) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a 19th anniversary gift for my husband, and filled it with black and white photos from our courtship and marriage. We have a scanner, printer and decent photoediting software, so resizing (and changing the color) of the pictures wasn't difficult. My husband LOVED the gift and promptly placed it in a prominent place in our home.

I'm tempted now to buy these for other people, and other occasions. Will definitely keep it in mind.
Love it!
By Lindy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, MS) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love it. It's very special
Awesome frame!
By Andrea S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellingham, WA) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The frame and the custom mat are just awesome! I'm giving this to my husband as a Christmas gift and just added all the pictures of us to it. The only quality issue was really just something that likely happened during shipping; the plexiglass/plastic cover that lays over the mat arrived cracked. I didn't have time to send it back to the company, but I'll look for a replacement after the holidays. It's a wonderful frame, and I highly recommend it!
Unique and cute idea... poor quality
By Alison K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - March 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I found this- I was REALLY excited to get it and make it for my 1 year anniversary with my boyfriend. I was slightly disappointed when it arrived because the quality was very poor. The frame is not wood and it's pretty flimsy. For $40, I was expecting it to be a little nicer.
GREAT!
By Nancy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son and his girlfriend LOVED it! It's a bit challenging finding pictures for the skinny letters like I and L, but it makes you become creative!
sweethearts photo collage
By Whitnee S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Place, WA) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
looks just like pic and description. shipped fast and looks great!
Lucy*Miguel
By lucero M. (olivehurst, CA) - December 4, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
like it
sweethearts collage frame
By Rebecca H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - November 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
superb quality and fast shipping...would highly reccommend ordering from this company.
Very cute.
By Kristin D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nesconset, NY) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This frame came out really cute, it is pretty flimsy quality though. Once it's up on the wall I'm sure I won't be able to notice though.
Looks even better in person
By Debora G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - December 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Weather you put the photos in or not, this is a great purchase. We are going to actually use them on the greeting table at my daughter's wedding. You won't be sorry with this purchase.
Unique
By Amanda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broken Arrow, OK) - February 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my boyfriend and I's anniversity. He thought it was really neat, the only problem is finding enough pictures and sizing them well enough to see the faces. Overall, I love it!
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved