Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Customer Testimonial
Thank you so much for your prompt service. Your products are great and I am going to recommend you to all my friends. The items are of excellent quality. I'm sure I will be back to order more soon.
~Michael - ID

Recipe for Love Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Engraved Bamboo Recipe Box - Recipe For Love Design - 4803
Average Customer Review: (63 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(47)
4 star:
(11)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(1)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Quality Box
By Carolyn W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hercules, CA) - December 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is for 3x5 recipe cards not for 4x6. The box is well made with a very smooth finish. The engraving is cleanly cut and very nice. This box should last a lifetime. If the size is right for you I recommend you get it, you will LOVE it.
Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jerome, ID) - November 28, 2011
I loved it! It came quickly. A gift for my niece who is getting married and enjoys cooking. Hoping she'll love it as much as I did when I came across it.
Size Issues
By Laura W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orland Park, IL) - September 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the box, it is absolutely beautiful. The issue I have is that the box is described as 4" x 6", which it is, but the inside is not.

I ordered recipe index cards and personalized recipe cards in size 4" x 6" and now they are too big. In addition, I believe the 3" x 5" size might be a little too small.

This has been very disappointing.
Beautiful!
By anna K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (felicity, OH) - September 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really impressed! It only took a few days to get this and the quality is wonderful!
great gift
By jessica T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Converse , TX) - March 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
bought this for my sister. She loved it!
Recipe for Success!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stafford, VA) - April 9, 2014
I bought this is as a gift and absolutely love the quality of the item. The engraving is done well and I especially like the recipe card slot to display the recipe being used. This only fits 3x5 recipe cards and the 3x5 recipe dividers. The 4x6 will NOT fit. This is my first time ordering from Personalization Mall - I ordered 4 items (recipe box, recipe box dividers, & 2 sets of recipe cards) and am pleased with everything. I will be ordering from here again.
Beautiful recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Coast, FL) - January 19, 2014
I absolutely love this box! Good quality and very cute I love it!
Very nice!
By Doreen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manchester, NH) - August 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the workmanship on the outside of the recipe box is very nice. The inscription is accurate, the wood is lovely. I only gave four stars because the inside cover has a flaw - if it was on the bottom of the box it wouldn't be so bad, but since that will be the first thing noticeable when the box is opened, I was slightly disappointed. Since it is for a wedding I am attending today, I can't send it back and it isn't THAT bad. Just a bit disappointing on an otherwise beautiful piece of craftsmanship.
Love Wood Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bern, NC) - March 24, 2013
This is very beautiful, and it exceeded my expectations. It arrived on schedule and we as parents were so excited! This will be a wedding gift for our son. Thanks again.
Love It!
By Marlena V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Cruces, NM) - May 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My fiance and I bought this to use as our "well wishes" box for our wedding reception. We were looking for something different to use and this was perfect! The box is beautiful and well made.
Wonderful Cards
By Marlena V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Cruces, NM) - May 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My fiance and I bought these cards to use for our wedding reception "well wishes" box. They are really cute, and really sturdy cards.
Great product
By Paula Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Lyon, MI) - March 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my first experience with personalization mall and I am extremely happy the recipe box was better than expected and arrive in only a few days. I will definitely order other products in the future.
Sturdy gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - March 12, 2012
This is a wedding gift for a friend of mine that hasn't been married yet. I ordered the cards and dividers as well. I'm loving the quality and the price. I'm putting in some recipes that she's tried of mine and loved...can't wait to give it to them!
Great Valentine Gift!!
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ely, NV) - February 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful craftmanship and beautiful to look at.
Engraved Recipe Box for 3x5 cards
By Shelly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Omak, WA) - January 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful personalized gift. The recipeint loved it. I included a set of 24 3x5 dividers. Each divider had helpful hints for that recipe section.
Great quality
By Lisa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesapeake, VA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box was more beautiful than I imagined.
Recipe for Love - Wood Recipe Box
By Janet G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corona, AZ) - March 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful recipe box. My son and daughter-in-law absolutely loved it. I plan to keep this website in mind for future personalized gifts.
Engraving
By Tracye B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - September 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box was beautiful. But to bring more definition to the name engraving, it should look like it was burned into the wood. It would make reading it easier.
Beautiful and well worth it
By Tina F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marion, PA) - June 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this item for my neice as a bridal shower gift. When I opened the box I was shocked to see how gorgeous this piece was. I ordered it for next day delivery and it looked as if it had taken months to make. My mother, sisters and other relatives filled it with family recipes. It was a huge hit and definately worth the money!
Love the box DONT LOVE THE SIZE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - January 30, 2014
Love the box when it came. The Recipe for Love is adorable. When the product description stated it fits 3x5 cards I imagined the cards would fit just right. However, when you put the 3x5 cards inside the box there is nothing to support them they kinda fall and plop around. I will have to put something weight in there to act as a stopper/holder. Would have been nice if this problem was already solved for me. I got the dividers but they are the same size so no help there. Other than that I still love the look and concept of the box.
Exactly what I was looking for
By Mike R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, KY) - December 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Quality website, (you can see exactly how engraving is goint to look), super quick shipping and exactly what i was looking for. Super nice and an overall great buying experience !!
Great Addition to My Kitchen
By Carlene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sanford, FL) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I fell in love with this recipe box on the website and I was so pleased at the quality of it upon my receiving it. It is perfect. Looks wonderful on my counter and it makes finding recipes a breeze. The slit at the top for holding my recipes works wonders, it keeps my recipe cards clean and away from spills in the kitchen. This was my first order from this website, but it will not be my last. I've referred this website to at least 5 people since discovering it, and I love showing off my new recipe box!!!
Recipe box and cards
By Christine H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leland, IA) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
my box and cards that i bought are precious!!! my mother seen them and said " those are so nice Christine, i would like that for mothers day okay??" the recipe that is on this box cover is sweet, "recipe for love" 1 cup of passion a pinch of forgiveness 1/2 cup of friendship a heap of happiness a spoonful of sharing a dash of dreams...this is a nice thing to have but it also would be a great gift for a bride to be or a birthday gift, any type of gift it would be nice to get these for anyone!!
So Fast So Good
By Kay M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lucas, KS) - March 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't believe how quickly my personalized recipe box was delivered. I only had two weeks to get a gift for a wedding shower when the recipe box and cards were delivered I had over a week to spare. Thanks for your prompt attention to my order.
Recipe For Love Wood Recipe Box
By Ingrid E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Duluth, GA) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 2 of these and I was so pleased by the quickness they arrived. When I opened them I was happy with the product. I cannot wait to give these with all my love to my daughter and my niece. Passing down generations of recipes.
LOVE IT!
By Alyson R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vernon, CT) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's better than we expected!
Mixed Reviews
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stoughton, WI) - November 20, 2012
I received the box I ordered and was very impressed with the box itself - the engraving was nice however when I opened the box the back fell off. However it was possible to glue it back together and I think it will make a nice christmas gift.
jc
By John P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Darlington, PA) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
perfect little gift
Recipe box
By Carol V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pgh, PA) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice gift but my box has a small dent in the wood. I need it for a shower gift so I dont have time to send it back. I hope no one will notice the dent. I think the recipe boxes should come with cards.
Personalized Wood Recipe Box
By Kathryn L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - January 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box surely is beautiful, but the hinge area looks weak and I'm concerned about how long it will last.
NOT REAL HAPPY
By vernon C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (irving, TX) - June 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The lid of the box was very nice, but the hinges used were put on slightly wrong which makes the lid or top stand open when you close the top. The top pops back open some, which means that the back edges of the box are touching before the front edge of box lays flat. Also the inside right edge of box has been chipped some.. Overall I am not pleased for the PRICE to get this item. I am a furniture repairman and I do know what I'm seeing..
cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Royal Oak, MI) - August 2, 2011
The recipe cards are cute - however I feel they should be slightly bigger to fit better in the box
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, IL) - March 21, 2012
Very nice box. Quality wood, a little cheap on the hinges, but overall good.
Lovely cards
By Kristene G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mountain View, CA) - October 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My only complaint is that there are no separators in the set--nothing that lets you sort by type of recipe or alphabetically, etc. Otherwise the cards are very cute and exactly as advertised.
Such a cute gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Washington, WI) - February 9, 2013
I bought this for my soon-to-be daughter-in-law, who always asks me for recipes. It's well made and the personalization looks great.
Beautiful!
By Rachel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, PA) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box is beautifully made! I needed a new recipie box and my husband picked this one out for me! the only thing that surprised me was that it isnt as heavy as i thought it would be! otherwise its a great box!!
Beautiful box, but...
By Michelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wrightstown, NJ) - September 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this box very quickly (3 days after ordering!) and it is beautiful. I purchased it for myself, but it would make a lovely wedding gift as well.
The niche in the lid is just deep enough to hold the card and won't obscured the bottom line of text.
My only complaint is that it is advertised as holding 1,000 3x5 index cards. I have 420 currently in the box and it is almost full. I would say it may fit 500 at the max.
Cute
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Park , NJ) - January 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these recipe cards to go with the recipe card box. They are really cute. The only thing is that I wish they had lines on both sides of the card. I don't think recipe cards usually have lines on both sides, but it would be helpful.
Fun and Sweet
By Amy-Jo E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, NC) - February 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Husband won me over with his culinary skills. This was a perfect gift for him for Valentine's Day. He loved it - thought it was sweet and humorous. It looks exactly like I thought it would. This will definitely be a keepsake we use for years and pass on to our kids.
Perfect Bridal shower gift!
By Tammy Rae M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elyria, OH) - February 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I LOVEEEE this box. The craftsmanship is more than expected for the price and it came so fast! I bought this for my daughter for her bridal shower because everyone is bringing a dish to share as well as the recipe. I think she will love it!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved