Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Design It Personalized Golf Balls customer reviews

Personalized Golf Balls - Design Your Message - 4913
Average Customer Review: (123 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(42)
4 star:
(28)
3 star:
(21)
2 star:
(12)
1 star:
(20)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Personalized Golf Balls
By Rebecca W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mill Spring, NC) - June 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a really neat item, just perfect as favors for our future son-in-law's wedding day golf tourney. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star and the only thing I would change is that the logo and especially the print are very tiny, but afterall... it is printed on a "golf ball"!
YOU DESIGN IT GOLF BALL SET
By James W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westbrook, CT) - May 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave us a chance to make our own Logo for our annual golf tourney--all members liked it because it gives us a chance to put our own identity on the golfballs each year. Great Idea, we will keep using it.
small lettering
By Courtney E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clatskanie, OR) - May 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got these for my little brothers birthday, and I think the design was amazing and he will love them, I wish the personalization was written a little bit bigger. Otherwise I was very pleased with the product and will definatly be shopping here again
Wedding Golf Balls
By Ginny Lea R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dover, NH) - September 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The balls arrived quickly. We had matching tees to go with the ball for a guest favor. I was disappointed that the logo I selected was so small. The ball was all about the Nike Mojo label (which you never see in the preview ). The golfball and leaves, name and date I selected to personalize was extremely small. I hope the guests notice it at the table.
Very Disappointed
By Mary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morganfield, KY) - June 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Logo too small to read
Review
By Carley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pilot Knob, MO) - June 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization is very small, but overall I was pleased.
Great service and products!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wethersfield, CT) - June 9, 2014
Thanks for the excellent products (golf balls and tees) and for the outstanding service. Goods arrived exactly as specified and earlier than expected.
golf balls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (napa, CA) - May 6, 2014
Letting to small to see very disappointed
Shopper
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chico, CA) - March 28, 2014
Good quick service...easy to use website..many good options
All in all very satisfied..I did think the lettering might be
a bit larger...but still all OK...
Disappointed
By KIMBERLY B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CAMILLUS, NY) - January 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sorry, but I was bummed by how incredibly small the picture & words we had put on these were. Both are so small and the coloring is so light that they can barely be seen. Grandma & Grandpa couldn't make it out. And therefore, way to expensive even for Nike golf balls.
Deb
By Deb R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Pete Beach, FL) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Well,so much product info on ball, and such small monogram, you can't really tell it's monogrammed.
logo
By joan A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chaumont, NY) - November 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the personalization would be larger. There was so much writing on the ball, it took away from the info I put on
Prizes for Birdie Shooters
By Kathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, OH) - September 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my first time ordering from Personalization Mall. I read the reviews and knew the writing on the ball would be small. The writing is extremely small. One thing I really liked was the website actually showed me the balls with the personalization that I had chosen. One suggestion would be a woman golfer choice. Placing my order was easy and I received the balls within a week. I think our ladies will be very pleased when they receive the balls. I will definitely order from this company again.
Personalized golf balls
By David M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alliance, OH) - June 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed with how small the lettering is. If anything I am impressed that they can print that small.
smallville
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Great Falls, MT) - May 15, 2013
The quality of the balls was good and as expected. The personalization was ridiculously small, had people with average eyesight who could not read it. Definitely needs revision as to size of imprint. If remains the same small size, will not order those again.
Golf Ball Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, NJ) - December 19, 2012
You need a magnifying glass to see the writing, and can hardly tell what the image is on the actual product. Not worth the money!
Would not order again
By Jill B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmira, NY) - December 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have always been happy with the items from Personalization Mall - with this item though - I'm not happy. The personalization is small and does not really show up with all of the logos already on the ball. I would not order this item again, not even sure if I will be giving these as a gift to the person I bought them for.
Font to small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne , NJ) - November 28, 2012
This was a great idea for a gag gift but when they arrived the font was so small I hope he will be able to read it.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Chester, PA) - November 17, 2012
The golf logo overpowers any personalization that you may request on the golf ball.
not as it appears
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NY, NY) - October 23, 2012
First of all - thought the price was a bit high to get name on a golf balls. Balls, even the less expensive ones, are still very expensive. Price jacked up higher then could purchase separately. But it a gift....

I reviewed it on-line and it looked great. Then got the balls, and the writing was SO SMALL you could barely read it. On top of the too small type, there are all kinds of really BIG logos on the balls - which make the part you WANT to read even harder to see, and it NOT something you see on-line when reviewing.

The REVIEW of the customization writing should be more accurate as to how it will ACTUALLY looks when received. Would have made the biggest font available if knew was going to look as small as it did. It is very misleading what you see and what you get.

I would say not worth it unless can fix the size - can't really read. Made for a sad birthday surprise for my Nephews. Would not buy again. The picture they show you at the end is NOT close to what get.

Awesome!
By Ben O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta , GA) - September 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
We loved them. They came out clean and were delivered quickly. We gave them as wedding gifts along with a custom tee and everyone loved them!
my dad loved this!
By Kristen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, RI) - September 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this set of golf balls for my dad's 70 'th birthday. It was very easy to create and it shipped when it said it would. The product is great quality. I purchased the diy wrapping set and it was perfect. My dad loved his gift. My only complaint is I wish the font was a little bigger. I will purchase more products from your company. Thank you!!!
Tiny
By michael K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (wallingford, CT) - July 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization on the golf balls was so tiny I could barely read it,iI would have sent them back but there is no refund policy.
Great gift for any golfer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gulfport, FL) - May 15, 2012
I purchased this because I wanted my gifts for my bridal party to be original, I am so happy with the choice that I made. I also included the gift box in my order and it did make the perfect presentation.
The personalization on the golf balls are very nice, I would suggest this to anyone who is thinking about it. You will like them too!
It gives more of a personal touch as for saying "thank you" to the one who will receive it.
golf print
By Harriet H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomfield, CT) - May 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Hi, The Blue print is very light and hard to read and there was no choice of sizes or styles of print. This needs improving
4913-TF - You Design It© Golf Ball Set - Top-Flite® Complete Distance
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stephenson, MI) - May 3, 2012
Great idea except you need a magnifying glass to see personalized print. Not impressed.
Beautiful Balls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakewood, CA) - April 3, 2012
Husband is a golf nut. So it is nice to be able to go online pick what I wanted and poof they were here.
It is a nice gift for him and the guests at the 50th Birthday party.
AWESOME!
By Mary M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - March 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My boyfriend who is a die-hard golfer loved the personal golf balls celebrating his 40th birthday. So he asked me to order some for our family/reunion vacation in San Cabos for this summer. I will definelty be doing so in a few days. Thanks so much!
Best gift for someone that has everything
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New City, NY) - January 7, 2012
I purchased personalized golf balls two days before christmas as a gift from my daughter to her uncle/godfather and I received them just in time to be opened on Christmas day. They were an absolute hit and I would highly recommend this gift to anyone that would like to get someone a little something to make them feel special.
Don't waste your money
By Mary D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Venice, FL) - November 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The design on the golf ball is so small that you can barely read the name of the person imprinted on the ball. I cannot belive your quality control would allow this to be shipped out.
good
By Alyse M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - November 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
names and picture are smaller than i thought they would be but still good quality
Nice idea, too small to read
By Krista D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HUDSONVILLE, MI) - July 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased as they were very accurate. Even with my glasses on it is difficult to even read the small print that is on the golf ball. Especially because that is the reason you ordered it personalized to be able to read it. Would not order this product again
A bit small
By Ann M S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Rochelle, NY) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The golf balls themselves were of exceptional quality (Callaway) but I thought that the personalized print should have been slightly larger. Realize these are golf balls and aren't something large, but still the print could have been set in a larger type. Otherwise, satisfied.
20th golfing event
By Pat A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danvers, MA) - February 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit disappointed with the huge MOJO logo on the golf ball which pretty much dwarfed my design. Perhaps a bolder inscription would have made the message on my design stand out more. It was, however, delivered in a very timely manner.
Golf Ball Personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Exton, PA) - December 31, 2013
I had golf balls personalized for someone as a gift. I used the "blue" ink, which on the computer was vibrant and easily visible; however, on the actual product, you can barely read the personalization. It was a bit disappointing. I have used this site before, and the black ink is fine, but I'd stay away from colors if you would like to read the text. The logo design was in color, and was light, but definitely more visible than the text.
Very small print but still looks nice
By Debi S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beardstown, IL) - July 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The imprint is extremely small and therefore hard to read. The quality is nice though.
font is really too small
By maria F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (levittown, NY) - July 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
we got the golf balls for an uncles 80th birthday, the idea is great but the writing really is too small. i had seen that mentioned in another review but everyone else seemed to like it so i thought i'd take a chance, sorry to say it but i was disappointed. they may be good to use as favors but unfortunately as part of a gift especially for an older person i wouldn't recommend them
Special Golfer!
By Becki G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upland, CA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are a perfect personalized gift for a golfer. Just wish the picture and name were a tad bigger.
personalized print
By Denny F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greybull, WY) - June 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i ordered the callaway golf balls for my husbands birthday. I was very dissapointed in the personalized text. So small you had to have a magnafing glass to read it. Need to enlarge the text!! Denny Greybull Wyoming
Just ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington Hills, MI) - November 11, 2011
Although I'm sure that the golf balls are of excellent quality, I was disappointed with the way the personalization looked. The size of the lettering/font was very tiny. I was expecting it to be larger. It should be
larger.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved